ICFAI Business School (IBS), Dehradun - ReviewsDehradun , Uttarakhand

  •   ESTD 2004
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

--

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

3.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

--

Overall Rating 5.0 /5

1 Review

By Course

Student Reviews
S
2 years ago

Sahil MBA Student

Great campus 5/5

IBS is very good college, our campus is situated in beautiful city of Dehradun, college is surrounded by lush greenery. I have got admission on the basis of IBSAT exam. College i overall very good with good placements scenario.
PLACEMENT

Yes, lots of companies recruit from our college. Th average salary is around 4-5 LPA. Some of the companies recruit from our college are Kotak Bank, Axiz bank, Capital IQ etc.
Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

ICFAI Business School (IBS), Hyderabad

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

A
Akash Pattanayak

1 year ago

Last year means in the year 2017 I have taken admission in this college after clearing there entrance exam which is IBSAT then I was called for the GD/PI which was the last phase and I have also submitted my NMAT Exam result for taking admission and the field of PG was
S
Sneha

9 months ago

The placements are very nice and the max package for domestic was 15 lacs and minimum 8 lacs is and for international, it is 25 lac minimum and 40 lacs maximum. The education is like IIM's and the classes are regular and the faculties are good and there are examinat
S
Sunila Kumari

9 months ago

The college is having great placements and for the Internship, there are startup companies and the education is best here and the course is PGDM and I am entering in the 2nd year right now. The education of IBS-H is all best and A1 and that is why it is a recommend
N
Namrata Aggarwal

1 year ago

If you want to take admission in this college first step is that you have to clear there entrance exam which they conducts if you clear that only then you will be allowed to give your GD/PI in Hyderabad which is the main center of the college and when i taken admission
V
Vinny Kumar Sharma

1 year ago

Overall it's is a very good college considering the placement and faculty, the best thing about IBS is the case study approach.
A
Adnan Ahmad Khan

3 years ago

R
Rahul Arora

2 years ago

Caption - " Learn, participate, enjoy and Be successful". When I joined this college, I joined by hearing that during placements companies exposure is very good. And after experiencing two semesters in this college, I love this college actually. It will be in one of t
G
GYANDEEP ACHARYA

2 years ago

80,000 sq.ft. campus with 25 class rooms on two floors, 400 seater auditorium, 5 faculty cabins, separate common rooms for boys and girls, a indoor game room and three syndicate rooms for student faculty interaction. It has two large conference rooms and foyer. A libra
H
Hardik

3 years ago

Mine was the 2012-14 batch, it had a strength of over 1000 students, by the end of 1st year around 900 students were left. There is not much emphasis on teaching everything is done on a case study basis and class participation. There were not many in-house faculty that

Videos

The ICFAI University, Dehradun

Latest News & Articles

Check CAT Cut Off released by the Indian Institutes of Management and get shortlisted for futher rounds of admission procedure. ...Read more

Did you take CAT 2019 and score well in the exam? Here is what you can do after your CAT Result is out. ...Read more

Did you have queries in CAT 2019 Answer Keys and raise an objection to it? Here is what IIM Kozhikode, the examination conducting authoriy has to say. ...Read more

Awards

Top 49 B-Schools of Excellence

IBS Dehradun, the ICFAI University, Dehradun is ranked 30th among the top 49 B-Schools of Excellence in the CSR-GHRDC, B-School Survey, 2011

Scholarship

Merit Scholarship

There are two types of Scholarships:

1) Merit Scholarship based on past academic Record is provided to students on the basis of percentage achieved in graduation examination. The scholarship will continue semester after semester only on maintaining the minimum of 6.0 GPA. The details are given below. 

Percentage Achieved in Graduation or Equivalent Amount of Scholarship (In Rs.)
>=90% 114,000
>=80% to <90% 95,000
>=70% to <80% 76,000

 

2) Merit Scholarship based on Semester-wise Performance: Up to 10% of the students of the MBA batch will be awarded merit scholarships based on the semester-wise performance in addition to the scholarship based on the past academic record as per the details are given below.

CGPA Amount (In Rs.)
>=9.00 23,000
>=8.50 to <9.00 17,000
>=8.00 to <8.50 11,500

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00