HR College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai - Reviews Mumbai , Maharashtra

 ESTD 1960
 Private College
 NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.7/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

4.3/5

Sports Rating

3.3/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

4 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
A
3 years ago

Aditya Kiran Dhasal BBA Student

College creating the best minds 4/5

This college is the best college in the entire South Mumbai in terms of the people, teachers, faculty , events and festivals. It has a diversified culture and brings out the best of the students and advancing them in this corporate world. The faculty here ensures each and every student get what they need thus ensuring everyone's requirements are met too! That's really great about this college. I could just go on and on, But Here the experience is really great and ensures Exposure too.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

HR college is very well known for placements, we have Companies such as KPMG, EY, Schbang, Genpact and huge Corporate coming over to our college and hiring students for job opportunities.
Faculty 3/5

They are great! They are so well versed with the knowledge that they have and thus spread their knowledge within the students ensuring everyone is doing well in whatever they perceive.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
6 years ago

Asad Daud BCom Student

Overview 4/5

HR College is a good college with experienced faculty. It has a very good cultural mix but the method of teaching is too theoretical with very little practical approach.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Faculty 3/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
A
3 years ago

Aastha Teewary BCom Student

This college gives u best knowledge with discipline and many cultural programs also head there 5/5

Pros - discipline , punctuality,attendance are checked very strictly...paper is been checked by expertise faculty Cons- I couldn't find any cons about it
PLACEMENT 4/5

Job opportunities are there...if students are willing to do
Faculty 5/5

Teachers are very friendly with good knowledge of subjects..
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Aditya Kiran Dhasal BBA Student

Overview 4/5

It's a great college with diversified people. Got to learn new things and bring out the best in me.

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Syed Siraj Ahmed

3 years ago

The college of mine is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is a no.1 college in the education and the placement is best here and the stream was mechanical and for the engineering course this college is a prime location for the Aurangabad
M
Mayuri Bochare

3 years ago

The college has a blush campus. Students over here are involved in many activities, technical as well as non-technical. Plus they perform well in academics as well. It has got good faculty members, placement record.
D
Dattatray Balkrishna Pande

3 years ago

This college is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is been 38 years since I was graduated from here and in my time I had an awesome expe4eince out there.
A
Alfan Pathan

7 months ago

Its good. Really good. Faculty is good. Curriculum good. Activities except studies good. Overall an awesome college.Not much pressure and a lot of things to do besides studying. Faculties are good and they pay attention to each and every student. The curriculum is also
T
TANVI PANCHAL

7 months ago

Best engineering college with great teachers and amazing infrastructure/ campus . kj Somaiya has the best placements record as compared to the other colleges in Mumbai. $No dislikes as this is the best college for me and that is the reason i am here . there are very
P
Parth Matalia

7 months ago

Online lectures as well as online exams are the best along with extremely helpful and easy going faculty. Cons-Very tight deadlines aren't the most friendly things in the life of a student.Some of the faculty are a little wonky as well
M
Mohd Kashif Khan

3 years ago

it an average collage. The infrastructure is not very good n the community I am active in my church Youth Group. As a high school sophomore, I was our church's representative to the Diocesan Youth Fellowship. I helped organize youth group events, the largest being "The
A
Anonymous

5 years ago

My college is basically combined campus college having numerous study levels, of which I am the part of Degree college.
A
Abishala

4 years ago

This college gives good qaulity education to the students. Teachers are amazing here. They are very helpful.

Videos

HR College of Commerce and Economics

Awards

Best College Award

HR College in 2011 is awarded by the University of Mumbai as Best College Award.

College with potential for excellence

HR College of Commerce and Economics is selected by the UGC under College with Potential for Excellence.

Most Emerging Higher Education Institute of the Year

Indian Education Network Awards for Excellence in Education has awarded the HR College as Most Emerging Higher Education Institute of the Year in 2016.

HEF Innovation award

HR College has been awarded the HEF's Innovation Award in 2016 under Graduate College Category.

Innovation Award

Innovation Award 2015 Graduate College- Commerce by the Higher Education Forum

Best College

Best College Award by University of Mumbai

Scholarship

Scholarships for meritorious and needy students

Various Scholarships like Capacity Building Scholarship Full scholarship, university of webminister scholarship, NYU Stern School of Business India Education Leadership Program are provided for students who excel their academics and also on need basis. Students are advised to contact scholarship committee for further details and application procedure.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.