Hindu College, Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 30th, 2018

 GOOD COLLEGE

Review Image

KAMAL SINGH BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Course detail First year: Two Language courses. The College offers English, Hindi (or Philosophy in case of those who have not studied Hindi at Class X or Class XII level) and Sanskrit. Two Discipline Courses from (i) Economics (ii) History (iii) Political Science (iv) Sanskrit (v) Philosophy (vi) Elective English (This is applicable for both Semester 1 and Semester 2) Second year: One Language 1. One Foundation Course *, 2. Two Discipline Courses (Continuing from First Year), 3. The College has decided to offer two Foundation Courses out of which the students have to select any one. They are: (a) Human Rights, Gender and Environment (b) Language, Literature and Culture (both in Hindi and English Medium). Third year: One Language Two Discipline Courses (Continuing from First and Second Years) One Application Course from: (a) Disaster Management (b) Computer Applications (c) Creative Writing Note: * The College reserves the right to change the subject combinations if necessary

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Dr.D.Monika Ram Associate Professor, Department of Botany

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 14th, 2018

 UG college

Review Image

Mimansi Sethi BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

HC is the best college which is affilaited with the University of Delhi and It also has many notable alumni's and that is why for taking admission here one needs to have Minimum 90-94% in their 12th standard and the specialty of the college is the excellent faculties and also regular classes and the fee which they have charged from me was Rs 14000 per year and this year in 2018 I have passed out.

FACULTY    
3/5

The facilities are good but there are some Issues which Includes a syllabus doesn't change

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous BSc [Statistics ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Hindu college is one of the most prestigious college of Delhi University. It is ranked number 2 all over (just after SRCC) and is number 1 in science stream. It has the best campus and surroundings. It is also located in a secluded position giving rise to its eliteness. The V-tree pooja is also something which is somewhat looked forward to. Overall its the best college in north campus.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

There are ample job opportunities in our college thanks to our placement cell - Disha and our internship cell - Abhyas. Companies like EY, Deloitte, PMI, Baine come to our college every year.

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Entrance Exam Appeared For: None

CAMPUS LIFE    

I would say the best event is our STAR NIGHT. Its very much like a concert but only with college students as the crowd. Artists like Atif Aslam, Salim Sulaiman come to our college. Thanks to our vast College sports ground we are able to accomodate almost 20000 people.

The most popular society is Abhyas - The internship cell of Hindu college. The reason for its popularity is that it accomodates more students than any other society and also because of its main event HYS - Hindu Youth Summit which is three day event including a marathon, internship fair and a business conclave.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
July 2nd, 2018

 Proud to Be a Hinduism

Review Image

Koshinder Attri BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Hindu is a very clean, well kept, and ever growing campus. I have never felt in danger while at the campus, and there is very helpful staff across all departments. Hindu could improve its parking, I usually spend up to 30 minutes looking for parking, and it often makes me late for class.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

several other career fairs and internship events - students can sign up for one-on-one career counseling or a 15-minute drop-in advising session to get on-the-spot feedback on all their career-related questions.

FACULTY    
5/5

Teaching qualities is very good as teacher are cooperative and always ready to help students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 8th, 2017

 Hindu what a place...

Review Image

Zubin BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

One can't deny the fact that hindu college is among the best college in india. I wanted to tell fellow students who's dream is to take adminission in this college is that it is best college of DU. Be it faculty, exposure,placement everything is awesome about this college

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 1st, 2017

 One of the best college

Review Image

Soni Chaudhary BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

College is really awesome and is one of the topmost colleges of DU. Hindu is like a premier college of north campus as compared to some other college. You need to score above 98 oercent in order to get admission here. People die to take admission here, and i was lucky though.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Yeah lot of option for students. we have placememt cell who always lokk for getting internships and final placement for students

FACULTY    
5/5

Supremely talented snd well experienced faculty

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 7th, 2018

 A college to Put your Soul

Review Image

Arpita Sharma BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Hindu College is for the student who wants to be challenged academically and who wants a small, lively campus. Butler claims to have a "community of care" and shows it in all aspects. No matter what is happening on campus, you feel like you are a part of it.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Hindu College department prepares students to navigate the job market long before they're in the thick of it through mock interviews, graduate school advising, career fairs, and resume help.

FACULTY    
5/5

Teacher are very friendly and cooperative they help students in the assignment and even in Fest and events teacher also take part in a cultural event.

CAMPUS LIFE    

College events are very attractive and crowded but still, it's very good College had a good budget for events and that's why it attracts a huge crowd.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 7th, 2018

 Proud to be here

Review Image

Anonymous BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I am very lucky as I have studied in Hindu college which is quite popular and prestigious college of DU. We as a part of Hindu college are proud to be associated with this college. Amazing campus, talented teachers, cutthroat competition.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Well all of them are amazingly talented. All of them are PhD scholars.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 3rd, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Deepak Mishra BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College management differs from college to college in Delhi University. Big names like Hindu, Hansraj, srcc, Stephen's, Miranda house, LSR many colleges have good management while off-campus colleges struggle with the management.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

The placement was not so good in this university but only the cream students got placed with the average package of 6 lakhs per annum according to the students credit-ability but most students get empty hands on the name of placements.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty of this University was so so good as they have world class qualifications and very much experienced they are. They are very interactive with all the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Yes some of the major events and at the time of elections some of the major events was organized too.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 24th, 2018

 best place to walk in with all your heart and soul

Review Image

Arjun BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

hindu college is one of the top colleges which is affiliated with the Delhi University college and I feel that I am blessed because I Am also the part of this amazing college.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

awesome faculties are present in Hindu college who are experienced and also doctorate degree holders

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 17th, 2017
Review Image

Ruchi BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Hindu Is one of the topmost college in India. It is a brand in itself, for getting admission here you need to secure at least 95% above marks even more than that.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 18th, 2018

 Lovely place

Review Image

Shanti BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Very nice place, one of the topmost colleges, i got admission on the basis of 12th result and cutoffs, the college is best among all other DU college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Awesome colege with awesome teacher's.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 Hindu College Review

Review Image

Shivam BCom [B.Com. Hons ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

As such no favourite teacher. All are equally good.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 One of the top notch colleges

Review Image

Divya BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers of our department are very knowledgeable and teach amazing.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Hindu College sixth Cutoff Released

    18-Jul-2018
    Hindu College has released its 6th cutoff of the year 2018 for all its undergraduate courses. Admissions for the general category are closed, and only a few courses are subjected to admissions according to the 6th cutoff list. ... Read more
  2. Hindu College Fifth Cut Off List, 2018

    12-Jul-2018
    Hindu College has released its 5th cutoff merit list along with other constituent colleges of Delhi University. The College has closed admissions for almost all the courses. For General Category candidates, only Chemistry Honors is ... Read more
  3. Hindu College Fourth Cutoff 2018 Released

    05-Jul-2018
    The colleges of Delhi University have to release their fourth cutoffs by July 6th, 2018. But, Hindu College has released its cutoff on July 5th itself. Admissions to various courses have already been closed by the College. Gates ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00