Haldia Institute of Technology, Kolkata - Reviews Kolkata , West Bengal

 ESTD 1996
 Private College
 NIRF Ranking - 163

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.1/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.3/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.3/5

College Fest Rating

4.3/5

Fashion Rating

3.8/5

Sports Rating

3.1/5

Overall Rating 3.8 /5

12 Ratings

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Review
D
4 years ago

Dinesh B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 3/5

It is very good college for engineering, the admission process is simple and very nice management.The branch of electrical engineering in hit, haldia is one of the best and one of the best faculty members of the college. It has seen many gate aspirants too cracking it under decent rank
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
Response from College

Dear Dinesh

We are pleased to know that you are doing well in your career and owe the learning to your teachers at the college.

Regards
Haldia Institute of Technology
A
2 months ago

Anirban Yagami B.Tech Student

Everything I Like About This College 4/5

The infrastructure of the college is good. Actually, better than many colleges out there. What I liked the most about this college is that the labs here are well equipped with the latest technology, WiFi facilities are available, clean college premises, sports facilities are good, and it also provides its students with all the medical facilities possible. There is hardly anything which I do not like about my college. I, being a hosteler, didn't like the food prepared in mess. It could have been better but the authorities didn't seem interested in improving it.
PLACEMENT 4/5

The placement process that the college conducts is commendable. Students are given extra classes in order to improve their analytical, logical, technical, and soft skills.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Admission

NCERT Books of class 12th and 11th came in handy while preparing for the exam. Students can also go for JEE Main Preparation books.
S
4 years ago

Sweety Kumari MCA Student

Great college. 4/5

Haldia Institute offers a variety of courses. Teachers over here are very good. There are no common canteens. Infrastructure is nice. Admission is through entrance exams.
PLACEMENT 4/5

A lot of job opportunities are offered.
Faculty 4/5

Teachers are experienced and helpful.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

My college is very good .The students of this college is very good and helpful. The teaching way of this college is excellent.
V
6 years ago

VIPUL VINAY B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

HIT is the best private college in West Bengal. Very good infrastructure vise and excellent in placements.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
Response from College

Dear VIPUL VINAY

We are so glad to have alumni like you. It is our endeavor to ensure best possible facilities and infrastructure to enable a great learning environment.

Regards
Haldia Institute of Technology
A
3 years ago

Abhijeet Bose  Student

Overview 3/5

Good....Nice faculty good friends nice locality...Near haldia dock ...Half is Mela going on now a days
Admission

Admission Criteria: Admitted through wbjee

K
3 years ago

Kaushal Kishor Sharma B.Tech Student

Good college,best faculty and good library 4/5

Good colleges and faculty, library is also good and the Library has sufficient book and good books.
PLACEMENT

Good placement And internship is there in the college.
Faculty
My favorite teacher is mathematics teacher, praveer panja sir
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
Response from College

Dear Kaushal Kishor Sharma

We are so glad to have alumni like you. It is our endeavour to ensure best possible facilities and infrastructure to enable a great learning environment.

Regards
Haldia Institute of Technology
M
3 years ago

Mukund Narayan B.Tech Student

My College Review 5/5

My college is very good . I gave jee exam and on the basis of my rank I got this college.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Job opportunity from this college is very good.
Faculty
My favourite teacher is Prakash Nath Singh. They teach us maths. His way of teaching is good
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Somnath Haldar B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

This very good college in West Bengal.i was studying in here. This college is very good.
M
3 years ago

MD AKIB ALAM B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

College and campus is nice and teachers are also good.
A
3 years ago

Abhishek Kumar B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

My college is a top college in education.

Videos

Freshers 2017
HIT Campus Tour

Awards

NAAC Accredition

The insitute has been awarded NAAC A grade by statutory body.

Scholarship

Various Scholarship

College offers various scholarships to the students based on merit.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00