Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Goa Institute of Management - Reviews

Goa
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 Great college

Saksham MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I did pgdm form the college and my overall experience has been very good. Everything is good about the college be it infrastructure, cultural environment, placements etc.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 nice college

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

My experience in the college has been amazing, it has great environment, amazing infrastructure, amazing view. The teachers are very supportive. There are lot of opportunities given to the students

PLACEMENTS    

The placements of the college has always been amazing, it is almost 100%, the highest package was around 17Lpa

FACULTY    

Teachers are quite professional in their approach, they are very helpful.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 Great campus

Chandan MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The college has very good atmosphere and environment, it is situated in serene place, the infrastructure of the college is awesome

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The teachers are really great and supportive.......

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2018

 College with Excellence

Anuj Agarwal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

This college is in the great city of Goa which is a great holiday destination and if i talk about this college so we have a excellent studying environment here and when i was a student my fees was more than 10 lacs i don't remember but i have cleared CAT examinations for taking admission in this college

PLACEMENTS    

The big giants like HUL and many others comes for the internship and there is a 100% campus placements

FACULTY    

Teachers are the experienced one in this college because they know how to teach the students

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2018

 College@2015-17

Rushil Saraf MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

There are very less colleges who are expert in there teachings and there studying environment and GIM is one of them when i was a student the fees was Rs 16 lac now it is 18 lac PA and for taking admission in this college i have given my CAT,MAT,XAT & CMAT result but i got admission on my XAT result because XAT Cut off was 80% and i have scored 90% and the one thing which is very great about this campus is that it is a cashless campus

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

They all are learned professionals and they teaches us lot's of things and they also take us to Industrial visits

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2018

 2016 pssout

Rohan Shukla B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

This is probably the best college which i have joined so far and i had my best time in the college where i learned a lot with the help of our teachers and at that time my fees was between 12 to 14 lac PA and i got selected in 1st merit list so i got 60,000 Rs off in my fees and it is compulsory for the student to take the hostel facilities which is including in fees

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The teachers of Marketing , finance and HR are too good

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 23rd, 2018

 Last year passout

Shivam MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It was a dream come true college for me those who know Goa Insitute they always keen to take admission in this college although the fee is high in this college which is 15 Lac PA and plus everyone must have to take college hostel facilities

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

The students through a series of competitions of business analysis, current affairs, sports and cultural events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 23rd, 2018

 College

Rohit Bhuwania MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

My subject of MBA was Marketing and this college was affiliated to Goa University and also this college is having AICTE Affiliation and this college has gave me various opportunities to grab the success and that is what we all needed

PLACEMENTS    

The placements are very good and the best part is that the average package which is offered increases every year.

FACULTY    

Our economics faculty was the part of World Bank some years back and same is with the other faculty who have previously worked with reputed organisations

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 23rd, 2018

 2017 passout

Chaitanya MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Last year i have completed this degree from this college and for taking admission in this college i submitted 3 entrance exams results CMAT,XAT and CAT so i can't tell on which result i got admission and the fees of this college when i was a student was 15 Lac Total and taking hostel facility was compulsory for each and every student and this college was affiliated to Goa University

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

They all are very good and very much experienced and some are new but they also have 2-3 years of corporate experience

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Rayna MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The college infrastructure is amazing just like a resort. The hostels have the best amenities we could ask for. The mess food is good and reasonable. Besides the mess we have other food options within campus. The faculty provide great learning and knowledge as they have many years of academic experience. Other than academics, we have numerous extra curricular activities and clubs we can be a part of which is fun at times. These really help get our minds of our hectic schedules.We have good sports equipment and grounds available for Tennis, Basketball, Football and Badminton. GIM is one campus that has everything from the best finance lab to the the infrastructure to the faculty and also a gym and a swimming pool.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I scored a 96 percentile. I applied to very few B schools but GIM was my preference. Reason being the experienced faculty and the learning experience you get there. Besides academics there are numerous extra curricular activities and clubs to be a part of increasing your level of experience.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Eliath Anish Fernandes MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Most amazing experience ever..... And trust me im not bluffing.... Would do it again if I could

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

CAMPUS LIFE    

Wizbiz-biggest college quizzing event in India Inception - great platform for artists and musicians, great prizes, faculty support Anveshan - largest bschool HR event in India Samridhi- great talks and inspiring speakers

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Anirudh MBA / PGDM [marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

One word - Awesome On both acads as well as fun. Plus it is Goa :)

PLACEMENTS    

We have got summer internships in few of the leading companies of their segment...Brittania, Adidas, Asian paints, WCCLG to name a few. For finals we have got the likes of Goldman Sachs and HUL.

yes we regularly have seminars and talks on the same. infact we have a club dedicated for this purpose only.

FACULTY    

Miss Meenakshi Nagarajan because of her indepth knowledge of the subjects and the contempary and relevant examples given by her which makes her classes a thing to look forward to. not to forget the detailed discussions in the case studies of her subject.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Scored around 82% in Xat and i chose this college over others because of the good reviews on pedagogy, peer to peer learning, infrastructure and the alumni network.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Kunal Chakraborty MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:96.87 This college provides a good platform for my specialization I.e. marketing with exceptional infrastructure and facilities and faculty.Also the placement opportunity's is above par w.r.t tier 2 bschools

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Anirudha C Chavan MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Anonymous MBA / PGDM [Operations ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CAT, XAT, CMAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Aniket Kuncoliencar MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4
PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   10 - 12 lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Manasi Mantri MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CAT, XAT and CMAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Anandita Agarwal MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CAT, XAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Aaron Monteiro MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

One of the best colleges you could go to in this country. Balanced mix of academics and fun. Amazing campus and hostels. And a great bunch of people from all over the country

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Preeti Shibu MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It is the best decision of my life till date, could not have asked for more, complete life changing experience, No words can convey.You have to live it to understand

PLACEMENTS    

Interning at Thomson Reuters as a financial analyst. Good alumni base ensures we have added guidance even at the organizations we are interning. Could not have asked for anything more

FACULTY    

Mr.Ajit Parulekar, Because he gives a completely different perspective on topics we thought we knew and understood. He helps us unlearn and gain more insight into the needs of the industry.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CAT, XAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

The main cultural event is the Inception which is organized again by the students of the cultural club called Razzmatazz. Every term, we have parties organized which include freshers party, term opening party, beach party(yes, you read right...we are damn cool!Also, u cant be in goa and not have a private beach party at sunset with some barbeques) and finally the farewell party. also only college to invite students for wine tasting

cannot be compared. All look after and contribute to the functioning of the college but since placements are the main concern of students opting an MBA, it could probably be the placement cell

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Shivam Lamba MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

GIM is not a choice for most of the students when you join this college, it is the destiny which brings you here and to be very frank you need to have a good destiny if you join this college. From mid summers to term opening parties you will feel like home here where every decision is taken by the respective clubs for the better of the students and hence college. Out of 240 students 120 are part of a club which teaches you better than you get learning in the classes. Each festival is celebrated by the GIM, thanks to Razzmatazz Club. When you wake up in the morning the campus will be surrounded by the clouds especially during the rainy season when you can feel the clouds in your room. Situated on the top of the hill, you will love driving two wheeler here. You can go to swimming pool or play badminton at any time in the college. Everything is opened twenty four hours from the sports court to library. You have to come to GIM to feel the GOD's OWN B-SCHOOL.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Professor Ajit Parulekar, best marketing teacher and excellent human being. If you haven't slept whole night you will not even yawn in his lecture.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:91 percentile in CAT. Reasons for choosing GIM: 1. Small Batch Strength 2. Student Driven College 3. Good Placements as compared to other same level colleges 4. Best Infrastructure 5. Scholarship given to me. 6. Not to forget, location :)

CAMPUS LIFE    

Utsav, where students has to put stall of their food items by bidding and then has to earn maximum profits by giving best food and no two stalls have same food item Inception where Battle of Bands take place and lot of cultural events also happens which is covered by MTV also

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Anonymous MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

GIM is a place which is completely student driven! there are committees for everything. We have about 18 clubs. The gym, pool , sports facilities are all amazing. It has a green campus with a unique cashless facility. Located on a hill in North Goa it is the most pleasant place i have seen. The students here know how to balance academic and extra curricular life. there are ample of chances provided to the students to show their talent and grow as individuals.

PLACEMENTS    

22 PPOs, More than 50 companies have visited the campus for recruitment, 45% from FMCG, IT, BFSI etc.

FACULTY    

Ajit Parulekar, B. Pharmacy, M. Pharmacy (Pharmacology), MBA (Marketing), PhD (Marketing)

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CAT, CMAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

Samriddhi is a business symposium inviting many prestigious speakers from the indutsry, organizing conclave and many national level events Wizbiz is another event for the corporates Anveshan is HR fest

ALL clubs are good like Razamitaz for parties, Prayas for sports, HR club, Marketing club, fin club, operation club, photography club and many more

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Vijay Singh Shekhawat MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Although the college is in Goa, professionalism is not compromised, while others would brag about being in Goa for vacation we are here in the midst of splendid mountains for 2 years. It's Amazing:-)

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Way of Teaching and Pedagogy used

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I choose GIM for it's Infrastructure and Placements

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Sahil Bathla MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

LIFE @GIM is fun not because it's in goa but how you can feel so close to environment and still study some serious stuff. It's a competitive course with cut throat competition an

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Ph.D and is visiting faculty to many elite Institutes. Case study style of teaching so focus more on interactive sessions rather than a one way communication

CAMPUS LIFE    

Samriddhi. Our flagship business event. This time we had many guests from various industries like reliance etc with great experience and this helps students to gain exposure before they work for these companies.

Mecca. Marketing club of our college. Core events and competition in and outside the campus. Like sale off and shot cut

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Anonymous MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

A super cool place to discover yourself n hone your skills..the academic rigor is balaced with club activities and GOA Provides every assistance to you to help achieve your dreams

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   8 - 10 lakhs

FACULTY    

Kaushik Desarkar, FRM, MBA, industry exposure through tata steel

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:99.4 percentile Best amongst the options available to me

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Rohit Bhuwania MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

My college is giving us all the facility to grab as much as knowledge we can.It is the first management college in I

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

He is a marketing teacher and his way of teching is excellent which makes you grab everything he teaches.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are loads of events that happen throughout the year.The best one is Samriddhi in which speakers from various parts of India come to our college and share their views and experience.

Vinidhan because it a club in which students get to learn live trading.They had maintained an account through which they spend money and do trading.They even send the quarter results to the whole batch about their proceedings.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Bhushan Ravaliya MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Something you can't describe in words..you will have to feel it to understand it

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:93.4percentile in CAT 14

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Anonymous MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It's awesome. Life is good..peaceful, hectic curriculum though.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   8 - 10 lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Yash Joshi MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Good college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Ajit Parulekar - Having worked in Industry before, he is one of those rare teachers who understand the most optimum way to connect to students and make them remember concepts and expand the horizons of their minds in terms of creating.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Scored 83.20%ile in XAT. This was the best option I got with those Marks.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Manasi Sanjay Mantri MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Prayas! The sports club of the college. Events conducted by Prayas keep the spirit of WORK HARD PLAY HARD alive throughout the year.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Anonymous MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:92 selected GIM as it has a flagship marketing course

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    

IT club-games like nfs,fifa PRYAS club- a lot of outdoor games GIM basically is more fun because there are a lot of events of different clubs every week

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Anonymous MBA / PGDM [operations ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

OPERATION FRESEARCH,the levelof industry experience of the faculty is immense and the delivery is excelent

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, XAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Deepak KS MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Prof Desarkar, FRM, excellent knowledge

ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Parasurampuram Hruday MBA / PGDM [Marketing ,Operations ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5
PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   6 - 8 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CAT, XAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Deviyani MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Ajit Parulekar because of his way of teaching and his experience

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CAT, Xat, cmat

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Anonymous MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CAT, CMAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

1) GIM WIZBIZ is India’s largest student organized corporate quiz and sees participation of renowned quizzers from all over the country. Started in 2000 and envisioned to boost the student – corporate interaction, WIZBIZ has grown from strength to strength each year. This quizzing event has already created a brand recall for itself in the mind of quizzing aficionados through its unique format. It sees participation from some of the best and most prestigious establishments of the country and several notable quizzers including national winners of quizzes like Tata Crucible and Brand Equity. WIZBIZ 2015, the 15th edition of this legacy event saw some big corporate sponsors such as NRB group, Syngenta, Bank of India and Dempo to name a few. In the build-up to WIZBIZ a series of 2 online quizzes “E-WIZBIZ”, was conducted on a popular online portal prior to WIZBIZ and also “WIZBIZ Weekly”, a 2 weeks online quiz competition was organized on Facebook. WIZBIZ 2015 saw participation from companies such as TCS, Tata Capital, Reckitt Benckiser, Acron, Chennai Silks, Genpact, Savoir Faire Media and Capgemini to name a few. With the audience comprising of students and the corporate fraternity, this event hosted by one of India’s most popular quizmasters, Mr. Avinash Mudaliar was a humdinger of an event. The total prize money of the event was a whopping Rs. 2.0 lakhs. 2) Anveshan: Anveshan is the HR Symposium of Goa Institute of Management, and is the club's flagship event. The extravaganza includes interactive sessions by industry experts, skill development workshops, and Samiksha, the national level case study competition. For Samiksha, the case is written by the core committee members of the club in collaboration with an organisation seeking solutions to a live problem. The event garners participation from the leading B schools across the country. 3) Samriddhi : Samriddhi is the annual National B-School Meet organized by the Goa Institute of Management. With a rich legacy of 7 years behind it, Samriddhi has evolved from being a National Conference attracting some of the top speakers of the country to a full-fledged B-School festival attracting great speakers and participation from the top B-schools across India. The word “SAMRIDDHI” means prosperity, and over the past 7 years, Samriddhi has actively addressed issues touching various spheres of development and has striven to evoke and contemplate upon practical and viable solutions. Through Samriddhi, we attempt to raise questions and at the same time find answers as to how we can help in India’s development. The themes that have been used in the past include: Samriddhi 2007 - Financing India’s Development Samriddhi 2008 - Sustainable Infrastructure Samriddhi 2009 - Social Entrepreneurship Samriddhi 2010 - Social Media & Business Samriddhi 2011 - Business in our Rural Markets Samriddhi 2012 - Business of Innovation Samriddhi 2013 – Repositioning Brand India Samriddhi has provided an opportunity to the students of GIM and other participating colleges to hear the viewpoints and insights of some of India’s most eloquent speakers and achievers. Some of the speakers who have graced us with their presence are: Mr. Alyque Padamsee (Advertising Guru, Actor and Producer) Mr. Dilip Ranjekar (CEO, Azim Premji Foundation) Mr. Sam Pitroda (Chairman of National Innovation Council, Ex- Chairman of National Knowledge Commission) Mr. D. Shiva Kumar (Chairman and CEO PepsiCo India) Stephen Remedios (Faculty at Center for Creative Leadership, Former Head, Customer Marketing and Center of Excellence, HUL) Mr. Ravi Venkataraman ( CFO of Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services) Prof Mithileshwar Jha ( Author and Professor-Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore) Karthik Nagarajan( National Director - Social Media & Insights at GroupM, Former Director at The Nielsen Company) Along with being one of India’s biggest B-School Symposium, Samriddhi is a huge business fest which sees participation from the top colleges from all across India. The events are designed to test the aptitude, creativity, communicative abilities, analytical skills and reasoning power of the participants. 4) Inception : INCEPTION is a day filled with some exceptional musical performances, thumping dance acts, creative stage plays & scintillating fashion show complemented with lip-smacking food festival for all foodies. Through this annual event GIM aims to unite the musical minds belonging to different cultures, languages & states of our country & create wondrous music together. Started in 2011 as a musical evening, Inception has taken giant strides to become the annual cultural festival of GIM. Over these 4 years of its existence INCEPTION has witnessed some of India’s most popular musicians playing exclusively for the students & faculty. The star performers include Dill Vineet, Manmohan Raj, Welsey Aaron, Mohd. Arif Ali, Chaitanya, Ravindra Chary, Satyajit Talwalkar, Sangeet Haldipur, Gino Banks, Sheldon D’Silva & Anusha Mani. The afternoon begins with stage plays, followed by the dance performances & fashion show. In between various performances, a lot of hidden talent gets unearthed to surprise, please & enthral the audience. The stand-up comedians make short appearances all through the afternoon & get people falling off their seats with their impersonations & humorous anecdotes. As the sun sets & the evening begins students of top Indian B-Schools display their musical prowess which is judged by the members of the star band. As the evening progresses, it becomes difficult to ascertain who is more absorbed in the music – the audience or the artists. Inception goes on well past midnight & the audience becomes reluctant for the show to end. Amidst deafening chants of Once More, the artists of the star band finally take a bow. It’s a delight to see faculty & students sitting together at the amphitheatre with their friends & family. INCEPTION provides a rare opportunity for them to have an informal interaction together, something that is not visible usually amidst their respective busy schedules & the classroom set-up. Right outside the venue is present a plethora of food stalls selling all kinds of cuisines imaginable to any Indian complemented by their favourite drinks. Not just the performers the audience too gets an equal opportunity to win prizes, goodies & gift vouchers. The show leaves all the students with memories of their lifetimes & planning for an even bigger & better INCEPTION begins from the next day onwards. 5) Aashayein : The Entrepreneurship Cell at GIM has organized its very own 1st Social Entrepreneurship event, Aashayein. It was one of the big leaps for the cell to organize such a large scale national event and created a mammoth momentum for the institute. The event, Aashayein, marks the celebration of the women entrepreneurial spirit of this country via a Business Plan competition. The event was the 1st B-plan at GIM focusing on the theme “Building Women Welfare Ventures”. It provided a platform for visionary yet realistic implementation of practical ideas that are friendly, understandable, ethical and will work towards the welfare of women in the country. The event was conducted at the GIM campus on 8th March, 2013; which is celebrated as International Women’s Day world-wide. The participants of this event, hailing from renowned B-schools across the country, presented their innovative business plan ideas which can be modelled for the overall inclusive development of the end beneficiaries: “Women”. The huge success of the event threw a great deal of limelight on the GIM and boosted umpteen exposures to the Entrepreneurial Cell at GIM.

Vinidhan – The Student Investment Fund : Vinidhan was conceptualized in 2013 as an equity fund with the objective of providing a platform for the students to learn through the experience of managing a real investment fund. While ‘Learning’ is the primary objective of Vinidhan, managed solely by GIM students under the guidance of Faculty Advisor Prof. Amiya Sahu, the goal is to be recognized as a professionally managed fund in the financial world. Vinidhan believes in investing in a diverse portfolio for which the investment decisions are made through thorough research in the form of fundamental analysis and relative valuations among others. The discussions and the process of decision-making makes for a stimulating experience for the members. Going forward the members of the fund are committed to making the vision of making Vinidhan a successful and well-managed fund a reality through hard work, peer learning and ethical trading practices.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Shikha Gandhi MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

This college has given me surplus opportunities to know my interest , strength, weakness .I have learnt people skill and managed to get along with people from diverse background. I got an opportunity to know about different cultures. The skills i picked up in the 2 year journey are time management, problem- solving attitude, meeting the deadlines, teamwork, rationale behind the decision, leadership etc. College has proved us with lots of facilities which kept me busy. As the Goa Institute of Management has 18 clubs, i got immense opportunity to participate and hone my business skills by applying the theoretical knowledge.

PLACEMENTS    

The placement season at GIM has been exceptionally good, with over 90% of its students already placed in Phase 1 for the 2014-16 batch of PGDM students.This year saw a record 21 new companies participating in campus placements with a total of 55 recruiting companies.The highest placement package offered up till now (16.5 lakhs C.T.C p.a).45% of hires from IT, consulting and FMCG sector based companies. 22 people got PPO for work done by student during summer internship.

FACULTY    

Kaushik Desakar, MBA – S P Jain Institute of Management & Research, Mumbai. M.Sc. (Finance) – Strathclyde University, UK. FRM (GARP, USA), work experience: Morgan Stanley, Tata Steel. his command on finance and knowledge will clear the basics on derivatives, fixed income securities and financial risk managment

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:I secured 92.17 percentile in CAT. I opted for Goa Institute of Management because of foreign language, foreign exchange programme, scholarship , diverse portfolio of recruiters, 18 clubs- student driven, beautiful campus, finance lab, access to multiple database such as thomson reuters, bloomberg, prowess, cmie and CSR activities.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Prayas: it is involved with sports activities. It conducts cricket, football, street football, gully Cricket, badminton, Table tennis matches etc.which are very engaging. This club provides essential break from a rigorous academic curriculum.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Anuj Agarwal MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The infrastructure of the college is one of the best in India. The early morning view of mountains and the cloudy atmosphere at night is just the scenic beauty every one would love to witness.

PLACEMENTS    

The opportunitiesare good and have been improving on a continuous basis. Almost 90 % of the 2nd year batch has already been placed with good profiles being offered to them. For internships also companies like HUL, Goldman Sachs, JP Morgan, Maerks, etc. visited and provided opportunities for internships.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:I secured 96.5 percentile in CAT. I wanted to pursue MBA to improve and develop my skills and knowledge. GIM has a good reputation and has provided me a very good platform for the same.

CAMPUS LIFE    

"Razzmataz" because it organises cultural events and also parties at the start of every term. Goa is a beautiful place and everyone likes to party there. So the activities and responsibilities of this club make it popular.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Aakriti Mahajan MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I simply love my life here from academic to infrastructure to clubs to pedagogy to the facilities and people everything is great here.It helped me groom myself and will certainly help me grow.

PLACEMENTS    

Placements and Internship giving companies are increasing evry ya=ear with big names adding to the list. We get specialisation based companies which helps us to work i

FACULTY    

My Marketing teacher because of the way he teaches and tell us about his experience with live examples and also keeps the whole class engage.

ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    

The Student PR Cell because every club and student has to approach them to cover the event and let he world know about how everything goes at college

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Vishal B MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Awesome college, talented students, knowledgeable faculty, beautiful location in Goa

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Prof Ramesh. IIM A alumni , he is very knowledgeable

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:92 Percentile in XAT. Goa Institute of Management has more than 50 full time highly experienced faculty more over it provides 100% placement & has excellent infrastructure facilities for students

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Rohan Shukla MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Awesome fun + learning

PLACEMENTS    

Accenture, TCS, etc conduct various interactive programs, Industrial visits to companies like Nestle, Industry Live Projects for companies like Bisleri, Coca Cola, Carlsberg etc

Salary Package:   10 - 12 lakhs

FACULTY    

Prof Ajit Parulekar. He's an amazing faculty, highly knowledgeable. Teaches Brand Management

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CAT, XAT, CMAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

Wizbiz - Corporate quiz. Biggest names involved from the corporates - HUL, GE, Coca Cola to name a few.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Siddhant Kapur MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The thing I like about my college is the campus and the life I am living here. The campus is in Goa on a hilltop! (yes we have hills in Goa away fro the beaches) which makes the campus even more mesmerizing. Apart from the location, the infrastructure provided is no less than international standards. We have our own Finance Lab, Break Out rooms , Sports facilities of almost every kind of Sport and many more. Another thing about my college which sets it apart is that everything is student driven. From managing events to our placements everything is taken care of by students. Such autonomy and trust bestowed on us make us responsible managers. Also the CSR initiatives by our institute, we have a 3 credit course in our curriculum where in we have to engage in CSR activities. Termed as GiveGoa all 250 students in our batch involve themselves with NGOs and try to give to society as much as they can.

PLACEMENTS    

The internships, Placements and Job Opportunities offered are up to the mark. We have had companies like Goldman Sachs and Adidas coming to campus for placements and summer internship.

FACULTY    

Prof. Meenakshi N. because of the way of teaching

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CAT, XAT,CMAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

Samriddhi and Anveshan In the year 2015 we have had our flagship event Samriddhi which is considered to be one of the premiere bschool events in the south.

The most popular club in our college is HRday as the events are interesting and span from expert speak to student development workshops

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

GIM life teaches you to be balanced in outlook. Work hard,learn and get awesome placements but also have well deserved fun and merry along the way. MBA in Goa is an opportunity which people should not miss!

PLACEMENTS    

Placements are good. Refer interim placement link below.: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/goa/Over-90-GIM-students-get-placements/articleshow/50346144.cms Detailed report to be out later in 2016

Salary Package:   8 - 10 lakhs

FACULTY    

A Marketing Research faculty who made learning fun by setting exam papers with names of students and funny situations imbibed. Learnt MR pretty quick!

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview, Work ex points

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CAT, CMAT, XAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

Samriddhi - National level inter B school symposium with guest speakers from various fields and inter b school competitions. In terms of logistics, sponsorship money it is one of the biggest B school event in the country

Prayaas - sports club which organizes sports competitions as well as festivities with help of another awesome club- Razzmatazzz

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Mohit Pai MBA / PGDM [marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

It's gods very own campus , with state of the art infrastructural facilities .. and world class professors

PLACEMENTS    

College is visited by diverse industries from all across India offering variety of job roles. Right from fmcgs to business analysis to financial Consultants .. They do it all

FACULTY    

ph.d scholars with high industry exp

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:Gim particular know got its marketing depth encouraged me to chose this over the rest

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Anonymous MBA / PGDM [finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

One of the best campuses in the country. With pretty great placements.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

entire finance faculty is excellent

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:83 percentile in xat and chose gim because I had got pretty great reviews about this college from different forums and my seniors

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Anonymous MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Come enjoy LIFE AT GIM

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   8 - 10 lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:CMAT score:- 99.83 GIM was the best convert i had and after talking to my mentors at my coaching institute i choose GIM

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Pallavi Bhargava MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4
PLACEMENTS    

Yes. We have top-notch companies like Goldman Sacchs, Britannia, Asian Paints, Edelweiss, etc. coming to college for summer internships and placements.

FACULTY    

Prof. Ajit Parulekar, B.Pharmacy, M.Pharmacy, MBA (Marketing), PhD (Marketing). He is the best in Marketing. Hearing him talk is in itself enriching.

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:I scored 91 percentile in CAT and after being shortlisted for the next round, I appeared for a group discussion and a personal interview. I chose GIM over other colleges because of the clean image that it has in the MBA fraternity. Be it coaching institutes or past pupils, everyone had only good things to say about Goa Institute of Management.

CAMPUS LIFE    

1) Prayas, the sports club, for organizing all kinds of sporting events. 2) Razzmatazz, the cultural club, for celebrating all the festivals with a lot of pomp and making sure we don't miss home on festivals. 3) E-cell, for attempting to bring out the entrepreneur in us.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Ru