Department of Law- Punjabi University, Patiala - Reviews

Patiala, Punjab
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
January 4th, 2019
Review Image

Rohit Goyal LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

They take students on the merit result of graduation and 12th board and on the basis of that counseling is done and this is my 2nd year and in the judiciary of Punjab maximum lawyers and judges in the state are from this university and the fee of the 5 years law course is Rs 52000 per year and 13,000 per year is 3 years law course fee and for 5 years law course they have a separate institution in the university and this institution is only for 3 years law course.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 Beginner experience at Punjabi University Patiala.

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I began my college in August. The expectations where quite high for a university campus. The admission process was quite easy. I opted for computer science but was given admission in electronic and electrical engineering. The campus is great. The classes aren't regular. But the faculty is great. The extra curriculum and clubs are great source of wisdom.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Maths teacher. Ranks in top 25 ugcnet

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:Jee score was 80. Cbse 12% was 72%. Resultant rank was 320000 and i couldn't get computer science. Last admission in computer science was 315000.Last rank in electronics engineering was 500000.the reason to choose Punjabi University over UPES was economical fee and the environment was good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Crispoletia. North India's 3rd largest fest. Crispoletia 2k15 had live performances from Bohemia. Sharry mann Garry Sandhu. Technical events and cultural events follow from participants from the university itself and other colleges from chandigarh,Amritsar and ludhiana.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
November 19th, 2018
Review Image

Anuj Garg LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

there was a percentage criterion based admission is done in which a minimum 75% means there is no entrance exam criteria is present there and this is high because the education is great here and also I have done graduation from here so I was double sure for law education. Everyone knows about credentials of Punjabi University.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 6th, 2018
Review Image

Sarita Dabla LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

I have scored good in the bachelor degree result and 67% was in the graduation which was good and I have a started my course this year and the process for the admission is counseling for the admissions and I have applied for DU but rank didn't come so selected this University and fees approx per semester 15-29 thousand.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 7th, 2019
Review Image

Khushika Setia LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

There are many activities in the college like a call for people which is a national seminar we also have inter-departmental events including debates and the guest lectures by the best lawyers of the state which talks about IPC, Cyber and other types of laws which prevails in India for the students

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 26th, 2018
Review Image

Karan LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Admission - merit-based admission was done in the college and mine was 83% and on that, I have taken admission. education - all teachers are qualified Doctorates and they also have experience of teaching they have is very high and that makes college education best.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
October 3rd, 2018
Review Image

Gurpreet Kaur LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

On the merit basis, I have taken admission here and I am right now in the 1st semester and this is a government university and I had a best and nice experience in the college there were better lectures for the education. The the fee is charged category wise

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 27th, 2018
Review Image

Anisha LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

They have 2 types of law courses first 5 years integrated course and 2nd is 3 years law course and right now I am pursuing 3 years law course and for both the courses they select students on the merit result and the minimum percentage changes every year.

FACULTY    
4/5

Mostly there are all doctorate degree holders and 50% are average but the rest 50% is great.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 22nd, 2018
Review Image

Anonymous LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is in the Punjabi University and here is an entrance examination system for the admission. The fee of the University is also very affordable because it's a Government Institution and right now I am in the 2nd year of the course.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 13th, 2018
Review Image

MANDEEP SINGH LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

no entrance examination was there and due to family problems, I have left that in their 1st year otherwise there was no Issue with the University the education is good here and I also did my graduation from here.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
October 18th, 2018

 Direct From University

Review Image

Kulbhushan Kumar Jain LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The law degree I am doing in the Law education and the admission was done on the graduation result and this is a good college in the education and practical knowledge is there and the Infrastructure is all best.

FACULTY    
4/5

The University faculties were all best in the education.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 8th, 2019
Review Image

Jatinder Pal Singh LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

In my college, there is no entrance examination but it was direct admission through bachelor degree result and the level of education is best and the fee is Rs 20,00 per semester.

Helpful ?      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00