Delhi College of Arts & Commerce, Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
July 2nd, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Review Image

Saddam Khan Mass-Communication  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Since it's just the beginning, i would say that my experience so far has been overwhelming great understanding teachers, helpful students, good food, green and clean campus, great location, the crowd is awesome and the seniors are all to sweet a photocopy and bookshop and even a ncc training area everyday is anew learning experience and that it,s not i who accepted the college its the college who accepted me with welcoming arms and made me comfortable the first day there.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The students of this college gets easily placed as there is a placement cell in college itself. Every year majority of the students gets placed in companies like E&Y,KPMG,CEAT, and many more. Average package offered by the companies is 3-4L p.a. and it basically depends on the students.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty of the college is pretty experienced and would impart more than the curriculum knowledge. The freshers and the department fest are amongst the two events when the department would get together and even the faculty would participate and enjoy.

CAMPUS LIFE    

annual culture fest of Dcac is Ambrosia in which around 5000-8000 students across different colleges come to participate in different events and enjoy the star nights or other events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 13th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Review Image

Mrinalini Singh BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The college provides good environment where you can learn many things,improve your skills. Beside studies we learn gain knowledge in other fields also. The college campus is quite small, infrastructure is not good, there is a canteen area where u can sit,eat,and relax.Overall i would like to say that the college is good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The placement cell for the final year students is pretty active but lacks course distinctions.Most of the placement offers were open for all courses and there were very few jobs that catered to specific courses.

FACULTY    
4/5

The faculty of my college was decent. Better than other colleges, but it wasn't the best. I think the whole of DU is in dire need of good teachers who do justice to the subject they teach, at least.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 18th, 2018
Review Image

Joyner Massey BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Admission in DCAC was nothing less than magic. It is very unlikely to see the 8th cut off release, but in my case it did. Admission wasn't a hassle in the college, but taking refunds from the other two colleges made it a little difficult. As soon as the list came, I ran to the college and asked them

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 27th, 2018
Review Image

Aman Bhati BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

There is a Cut off is based system for the admissions because this college is affiliated with the Delhi University and the best thing is placements which are there the maximum package is 3.5 lacs PA in my time and in the year 2015 I have passed out and here education, faculties is good here

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2018

 Amazing college

Review Image

Utkarsh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

DCAC is one of best for arts studies in India. this college is affiliated with delhi university and the admissions are done on the basis of 12th cutoff. It is very good college and has very good teachers. Lot of opportunities are given to the student.

FACULTY    
5/5

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
October 18th, 2018

 BA Course College

Review Image

Anonymous BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

In this college the education is all best and in the year 2014 I have taken admission and in the year 2017 I have passed out and for the cutoff minimum, 89% is required for the admission.

FACULTY    
5/5

It is the DU College and that is why we have awesome education and none feels any Issue with this.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 17th, 2018
Review Image

Sunil BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

In my opinion it is the best college to go. All the things are positive. One thing that i think is bad is structure of our college. It is a small college.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 4th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Anonymous BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

DCAC is situated in netaji nagar delhi and is easily accesible by the students. You can learn a lot here and develop your skills accordingly.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I did internship every year in different companies which made me well imformed about the companies during campus placement.

FACULTY    
5/5

We have good teachers most of them are P.hd........

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 Get to know about DCAC

Review Image

Shristi BCom [B.com ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is one of the finest arts and commerce college in delhi.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

We do have a placement cell. I am currently in 1st year so I haven't experienced the placement scenario.Most of my seniors are placed in good companies. Some of the companies like E&Y, KPMG do come for recruitment.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Accounts sir, Mr kishore kumar

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

Fest in my college is all about fun. Ambrosia is the fest of our college which is quite popular fest among students. I had an amazing time with my friends.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 About DCAC College

Review Image

Neha BCom [B.com. ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    
5/5

We have a placement cell. haven't experienced yet, but seniors got placed are quite satisfied about their placements.

FACULTY    
4/5

Accounts sir, mr kuishore kumar

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 2      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Delhi College of Arts and Commerce Third Cutoff List 2018

    03-Jul-2018
    Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, acronymic DCAC, is an educational institution affiliated to the University of Delhi. It is a part of the University's South Campus which was established in the year 1987. The college offers ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00