Chennai Institute of Technology, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 17th, 2018

 Best place to study beyond the Syllabus.

Review Image

Gowtham C B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I'm a student of Chennai Institute of Technology.Studying B.E Computer Science 1st year.As a Tamil medium student I'm feared to join an Engineering college after completing +2.After visiting CIT chennai Campus I'm decided to join Engineering.my first semester G.P.A was 8.64. If you want study beyond the syllabus and to become a professional our college is the best one. Our chairman sir is very close to us and he is also not like to study academics only.He is the best inspiration for us to become an entrepreneur.one thing about our college is if you see our college as academic college its that.if you see as a Practical college it is a wonderful college.I'm getting scholarship from my college and many of my friends getting full fees scholarship. The Awesome thing in our college is ILP-innovative learning Program center.Here we were learning beyond the syllabus in high class level. I'm enjoying my college life here.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Here Training and placements Department is working awesomely and many students are attending many internships.

FACULTY    
5/5

Principal Sir. very good approach towards students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
May 23rd, 2018

 Good college in my vicinity

Review Image

Akash B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is best in chennai with amazing atmosphere, the infrastructure of the college is good, labs are amazing. The college provides good placements too.ur college's infrastructure is very good, and the room is very spacious. All the facilities of a visual lecture are also provided.The highest package offered till now is 6 LPA. Till now, Paytm, Future Group, Coca-Cola, Reliance Jio, Dish TV, Tulip, etc., had visited the college, and the job role differs from company to company.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 23rd, 2018

 Amazing college with great experience

Review Image

Abhinav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Chennai Institute of technology is a great college with great infrastructure, the college management is nice and supportive, the placement of the college is good.ollege is cleaned. Rooms are very airy it would be good if there was an AC. But it is ok. Campus is cleaned and green. Canteen is so good.. Overall good college.Over the years the buildings in the campus the strength of the student all have increased due to better education quality in and around the city.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
September 23rd, 2018
Review Image

Sathithya Yogi Campus Ambassador B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Chennai Institute of technology is institute where you can learn engineering not to read the anna university syllabus. Here We are doing company projects for many leading companies like wabco, YCH, Wheels India and many more. Staffs give full support to the students and in our college, we can use our lab for 24/7. And we have Kuka and Mitsubishi Robots. This is the only college where self learning is available for the students.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 23rd, 2018

 I am satisifed with the college

Review Image

Ananya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Well I would say that college is nice and has good infrastructure, have proper facilities, wifi, libraries and labs. there is canteen and college also promotes sports.faculties of this college are experienced one,and also the ambience of this college is amazing.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

All the teachers are very knowledgeable and they support every student.Faculties are very experienced and few are phd holders.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 23rd, 2018

 Good college for btech with high placements.

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I studied B.tech from the college, the admission process is good, the course curriculum is good. the placement of my branch was very good,many companies came like that of wipro,tcs,accentureetc.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

We have good faculty, all of them are highly qualified, helpful in nature and through their experience they show students the right path.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 24th, 2017

 Excellent facilities

Review Image

Rajashwari Malik B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College is really good with well-equipped classrooms with projectors, air conditioner and WiFi. It has well designed classrooms also. Has good canteen also with a lot of variety.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 1st, 2018

 Nice college

Review Image

Shristi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College has good facilities, the teachers are very supportive and help us in every situation, the facilities provided by the college is good. I enjoyed by four years here.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The faculties are well qualified and knowledgable.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 26th, 2018

 College review

Review Image

Parth B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is the best engineering college in chennai, I love my college. Ot has been an amazing year for me after getting place inn good company.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 1st, 2018

 my college my review

Review Image

Ananya B B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Well this college is nice in terms of teachers and supporting staff, infrastructure, sports facilities etc. The admission is simple.

FACULTY    
5/5

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 1st, 2018

 College review

Review Image

Bharti B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Pros - Great teachers who support us. Good placement opportunities Events Industry exposure Cons- Infrastructure can much better

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Shashikant B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is an amazing college with nice infrastructure, the college has good teachers who help us a lot. Overall a very nice college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

All the teachers are good, they are helpful.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2018

 Infrastructure

Review Image

Abinaya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Good infrastructure. Good Lab facilities. Good management . Easily Approachable staffs. Best engineering college in Tamilnadu

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Industrial Exposure. Research

CAMPUS LIFE    

Takshashila- Techno Cultural Fest, Career Compass- Navigating Future, Sangamithra- Women empowerment

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 27th, 2018

 nice infrastructure

Review Image

Yashwanth B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

the infrastructure is good and all the faculties are friendly but food is not good. a good place to begin our carreer

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 30th, 2018

 My college

Review Image

Vaishali Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It has nice infrastructure and has good repute among all engineering colleges in Chennai. The admission is simple.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The teachers are effective, they have good knowledge.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 28th, 2018

 good college

Review Image

Raja Mohan Reddy B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College has decent infrastructure, the libraries are well stocked. the campus is nice, the teachers are amazing.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 26th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Review Image

Gagan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College has good infra facilities, we have good labs, libraries, the campus is nice and beautiful.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 2nd, 2018

 Well maintained university

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Nice infrastructure, very talented teachers, nice environment, the college is well maintained.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00