Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University (YCMOU), Nashik - Reviews

Nashik, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

May 22nd, 2018

 College Description

Shreya BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

As the name suggests that it is an Open University in the Nasik which is my Hometown and I have done my Bcom in the Computer Application. Because this was a University so that is why the there annual fee was Rs 4000 per year which is quite affordable. Right now I am in the 1st year of the course.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

September 21st, 2018

 Distance education

Fatima Mohd Husain Chaudhri BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This University is known for the distance education course and the fee of the Universit changes year by year sometime Rs 2200 per year and sometimes 2500 per year and in the year 2016 I have completed the degree and this is a distance education course so that is why there was correspondence classes.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 2      

March 6th, 2018

 College Description

VINOD BHIMRAO BHUSARI BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my graduation directly from the university nor from any college and my stream was general which mostly people do and i don't remember my fees now but i can say about the scholarship facilities which are only for the SC/ST/OBC and it was year 2015 when i have completed my graduation

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

December 4th, 2018

Abhay Oak BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Course and University - As it is known that it is an Open University so the courses here are not regular but the correspondence one and from 2014 to 2017 I have studied here. Classes - The classes were scheduled on Saturday and Sunday means weekends.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

December 7th, 2018

Shrikishan Nanasaheb Kadam MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have chosen distance education course because I am working right now but I need to study and that is the prime reason and for my MBA I have selected HR as the field and in this university study material and result in both come on time.

Helpful ?      

September 20th, 2018

Shivaji Suryawanshi BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This was a correspondence course and therefore there was weekend classes and the degree subject was economics and in the year 2014 I have passed out and the subject of the degree was economics and the fee was Rs 3000 per year.

Helpful ?      

January 11th, 2019

 Distance Education

Somnath Shamrao Mali BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

YCMOU doesn't offer a regular course all their courses are of distance education and I was working so that is why I opted for a distance education course and the classes were on Sundays which I have attended.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

October 17th, 2018

Khan Abdul Raheem BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The centre which was given to me was Rai Junior College in Bhiwandi and the college is best here and the education is too good and the professors were all good no one is average, study material is given on time

Helpful ?      

February 1st, 2019

Sukhveer Kaur BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

YCMOU doesn't provide regular law courses it only provides Distance/Correspondence course and my course was a correspondence course and books one gets on time and there are 10-15 lectures in a session.

Helpful ?      

November 28th, 2018

Rushikesh Bhalchandra Patil BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The admission was direct there in the college and the lectures I have attended on weekends and the education was good and the fee was between Rs 700-1000 in the starting and later changes every year.

Helpful ?      

September 20th, 2018

Shivaji Suryawanshi MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have left this course due to economics problem but the fee is not remembered and the subject of the degree was economics and it was a correspondence course like my UG Course.

Helpful ?      

April 25th, 2019

DIGAMBAR VISHAWAMBAR RAO SURYAWANSHI BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is a distance education course and I have joined this because I am doing the job and I have completed the degree and the subject was English in which I have done the degree.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 19th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Govinda Dagadu Patil BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Pros: staff is very supportive and helpful in the nature, infrastructure in the college is great and well develop. Cons: no fest no placement is provided in the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 29th, 2019

Anonymous MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

It was a Correspondence course which I have completed and it is not a good college for PG education and I am in the 1st year is going on but soon I will leave University.

Helpful ?      

December 7th, 2018

Anonymous BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have chosen this university because my academic result was not that much good to take admission in a regular course so I have left with this option only.

Helpful ?      

April 18th, 2019

Roshani Abdule BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my degree as a correspondence course and the classes were on the weekends because this university doesn't provide the regular course.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

December 6th, 2018

RATHOD MADHAV BABURAO BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

As the name shows that the college is not offering regular and they have given us the center and the classes happen there nice and twice in a week.

Helpful ?      

January 31st, 2019

RAJU SUBHASH SARJERAO BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The classes were on time but books were not on time and the result was on time and the classes I have attended on weekends on there given centers.

Helpful ?      

October 29th, 2018

 Passed Last Year

Zarina Bee BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am right now in the last year of the course and I have taken a distance course because I am also studying another degree from another college.

FACULTY    

The classes were there on the weekends and that is why there was less time but the course was fully compleated.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

October 15th, 2018

Kajal Prakash Varma BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The experience was good there and right now I am in the last year of the course and it is a distance education course and 2nd ug degree for me.

Helpful ?      

January 7th, 2019

Katte Mohan Dhondiram BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have completed education by study material given by them I have not attended their weekend classes because I was doing the job at that moment.

Helpful ?      

September 26th, 2018

 Correspondence Course

MEHER KEDAR HARIDAS BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The subject was arts and the degree was easy to do and it is a 3 years course but I am facing an Issue right now in the admission in LLB course

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

April 3rd, 2019

Anand Panjabrao Ingole BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

There are weekend classes and the classes are always best and the teachers are very cooperative and the books are on time for the students.

Helpful ?      

March 5th, 2019

Sanjay Ramrao Kadam BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course was a correspondence course because this university doesn't provide a regular course and the classes they have on weekends.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 12th, 2018

 BA college

Ganesh Warangule BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This was an Open Institution so that is why the course is not regular but Correspondence and there were weekend lectures in the college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

November 13th, 2018

Kalyane Sudarshan Manohar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

the subject was English and there were weekend classes in the college and as the name suggests they don't offer regular courses.

Helpful ?      

May 29th, 2019

Mahesh Munde BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done a degree in economics in the year 2017 and the classes in the college were there but on the weekends only not regular.

Helpful ?      

October 12th, 2018

 Distance Education

Manish BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

As everyone is aware that it is a Government Universty for their distance education so the course of mine was also not regular.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

May 20th, 2019

RUPALI GAJANAN JADHAO BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is an open course in which I have done the degree and the education here is best for all the students on the weekends.

Helpful ?      

December 31st, 2018

Ganesh Udhav Mundhe BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

In this course, I Have done the degree on the study material and there was no entrance examination no classes at all.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 5th, 2019

Kaleem Haleem Khan BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The classes were on the weekends and the experience is average here because it was just a correspondence course.

Helpful ?      

October 12th, 2018

 College Desc

SAYYAD SADDAM AHEMAD BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This University is in Nashik and I have done BA in Political Science from here and passed out in the year 2017.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

December 17th, 2018

Gajanan Sopanrao Pate BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The admission here was direct because the course was an open course and the college education was all good here.

Helpful ?      

June 19th, 2019

Kumesh Kumar BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course structure wasn't very good, faculty and the infrastructure were average, placements were poor.

Helpful ?      

June 28th, 2018

 Best university in terms of education and facility

Faraz Humayu Sarole BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Admission in this university is easy and the process is simple, the campus has everything to offer a student.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 19th, 2019

Samir Shaukat Sayyad  Student

OVERVIEW    

Helpful ?      

FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00