VTU : Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgaum - Reviews

Belgaum, Karnataka
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

March 20th, 2017

Roselin K John B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

...

PLACEMENTS    

J V Global, Q-J V Global, Co-cubes, Q-Spiders, Good through, retail-on, thvashtri,HCL, Magna Infotech, Artech

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:

CAMPUS LIFE    

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 22nd, 2018

 Great college but not for a middle class person (expensive)!!!

NR Shanawaz MCA / MCM  Student

MS Ramaiah Institute of Technology (MSRIT)
OVERVIEW    

This is great college with great facilities for the students. The campus is spread in the area of 800 acres. The classes are normal, labs have ACs, there are 2 two labs for MCA. Sports ground of the college are big, there are different grounds for different games like basketball, volly etc. The canteen of the college is very big and have very good facilities. The canteen of the college shows the city culture that is the culture of Bangalore. The college holds the grand events as compared to the other colleges of Andhra Pradesh. The college hostel fee is around 1.40 lakh per year. I took admission here through management and my fee was around 1 lakh 70k, I studied in this college for one college and had to leave when my father died. The college is very expensive for a middle class person. Fee for MBA here is around 7.5 lakhs per year. College authorities conduct a personal interview ...

PLACEMENTS    

Placements from the college are great. Many students are selected for placements. In fact it hoods the 3rd place in Karnataka for placements. There is competition with other colleges for placements

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

College holds some of the grand events in Karnataka, superstars come here. The most famous events name is IGNITE.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

March 20th, 2017

 about college...............................................

Vikash Singh BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

MS Ramaiah Institute of Technology (MSRIT)
OVERVIEW    

The Institute has been consistently ranked among the top 70 B-Schools in India and top 10 B-Schools in Bangalore in Surveys by leading publications like Outlook, Business Standard, Business World, Careers 360, MBA Universe etc. The Careers 360 conducted a survey and published its results in February 2014 issue where the institute is ranked 30th in the country and 3rd in Bangalore. The Business India Magazine in its issue of December 2013 has rated the Institute as an “A++” Grade Institution. The Outlook’s survey on Best B-Schools in October 2013 ranked the Institute as 61st in India and 5th in Bangalore. In the survey conducted and published by MBA Universe in November 2013, the Institute is ranked as the 70th in the country and 8th among B-Schools in Bangalore. The Business Standard in its June 2013 issue ranked the Institute as the 72nd among the B-Schools in India. Th...

PLACEMENTS    

all is good in one line......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Salary Package:   11 - 13 Lakhs

FACULTY    

V. Narayanan Prof. V. Narayanan B COM, M COM, MBA, FICWA, ACS., A rank holder in both M.Com and MBA, Prof. V. Narayanan has specialised in Insurance, Costing and Financial Managemen Work Expeience Fellow member of the Institute of Cost & Works Accountants of India and Associate Member of institute of Company Secretaries of India, he has three decades of experience in teaching commerce and management students. He is associated with CA Institute & Company Secretaries Institute as a guest faculty in Finance area. He was one of the Co-cordinators to conduct the MDP on Wealth Management.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:85 i scored in mat exam i choose bcoz placement ,teaching,every day gust lecture all over is extra good........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

CAMPUS LIFE    

perception lots of other college participate every year ...................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 8      

March 20th, 2017

 Must know about Amc engineering college before taking admission

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

AMC Engineering College (AMCEC)
OVERVIEW    

Infrastructure of the college is one of the worst i have ever seen. Toilets are never clean(at least men's) until recently there were no dustbin in entire college, even now there ever few dustbins.there are no fans in classrooms and here few things which you should before getting admitted in our college 1)No WiFi,in few places you won't be getting mobile network also 2)The big ground you see when you enter our college where you will never be allowed to play, doesn't belongs to our college, it belongs KCA 3)There is no gym which claim to have in their website 4)The big library you see in our website probably even in our brochures is still under construction from past 6 years and will remain so for coming 6 years 5)Don't be shocked if u see dogs, people from localities behind our enter roam around the campus as quarter of our campus wall doesn't exist

PLACEMENTS    

Not very bright but it's Improving Please don't have high expectations

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Melange it's intercollegiate feast Which generally takes place in odd sem only feast where you can have some fun

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 14      

March 20th, 2017

 College-all about study and masti

Bhavuk Bhardwaj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Bapuji Institute of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

Now ,what to say about engineering college.. Everyone knows very well how they are.. But the one thing is different is hostel life in engineering life. I am from Gurgaon,Haryan. And I m studying in Bapuji Institute Of Engineering and Technology (BIET) which is in Davangere,Karnataka ..This college is under VTU( Visvesvaraya Technogical University). Here the best part is in my college is stict regulations and discipline.. Sometimes its feel like shit but its good for us.. Actually study is nothing but resolutions are the pne who made us different.. Here first come discipline thn study.. Everyone os doin study but what we got other thn study thts imp ..and here they teaches us this.. And whn it comes to cons.. There is nothing bad in my college.. I got full exposure here.. And how can one say cons about theie home. This is my second house till my completion of Engineering...

PLACEMENTS    

Its not college who decides placements.. Its the student of college decides.. If we are good at studies as well as in extra curricular activities thn everyone we take us.. There are few name which comes in our campus -TCS ,Mindtree and many more

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Actually my fav teacher is my HOD.. Becoz she ll be there throughout the completion of Engineering. In every sem we get new lecturers.. But the one remains always thts HOD.. She is very supportive. In starting i hate her but later i found she scold's best for us.. Many students are afraid from their respective HOD's.. But thts nt my case.. She created so much friendly natur tht no ine can deny tht she's just like our second mother here in cllg.. She cares alot... I dont have words to appreciate her.. Spellbound...

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: COMEDK

CAMPUS LIFE    

DAVANA fest. Its the best fest here among all the colleges on city.. Its not the one day fest.. Its for three days.. And i cant explain how fun it is.. U can only believe whn u come here.. There is so many competitions and events.. There are cultural events,dance shows,fashion shows. Photography competitions ,painting competitions.. And many more things..

Nothing is there. Here is only institute.. There is no clubs and all.. This city is only for studies.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

May 4th, 2017

 For nomination of BIET

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [COMPUTER SCIENCE ]  Student

Bapuji Institute of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

I am very much sad to say that i am a student of B.I.E.T., the best part of my life, which unfortunately any how became the worst part, because i came to this college to complete my graduation.The teachers and the administration play's an important role in ruining “the life of a student” .It is the college for the localities, and the person who knows Kannada and lives accordingly as the administration says. Any of the north Indian students who ever plans to go to this college, in my advice please do not play with your life, its dangerous. When i first walked into the streets of B.I.E.T, it seemed to me like i have gone a long year back in 90’s. Peoples are very conservative, the really need to grow, with their mind as well as their personality. Make your college life the best part of your student life by not coming to B.I.E.T, for any kind of education.

PLACEMENTS    

It is the place where placement officer never approaches any HR Manager for the recruitment coz they think they are the best.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

I do not have any. All lecturers are seems same to me. They all teaches all the subjects. No one has their own specific subject.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: COMED-K

CAMPUS LIFE    

This college do organize many kind of events such as Mechiprix, E-utsav, uni-cs. Davana is one of the best event which is organised by our college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 20th, 2017

Harish Kumar D B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

College is a lot different than high school. You may decide to commute from your home to a local campus. Your freshman experience will definitely make an impression on you. Without doubt, though, the most dramatic freshman year is for those living away from home. What can you expect as you head off into the wonderful world of higher education? The first thing you’ll notice is the workload. It will be heavier and more intense than you ever experienced before. The major challenges of college work are the large volume of reading, the short deadlines, and the writing, writing, writing. A related effect that can be brought on by the workload is doubt, frustration, and possibly loneliness. You’ll be away from the comforts and friendships your home provided for you over the previous years.

PLACEMENTS    

Internships are generally formal programs developed and offered by companies to potential future employees, whereby the company provides a limited on-the-job experience in return for the intern’s labor, either free or at minimal pay.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Unix Mam,The best teachers leave their mark on us long after we've left the classroom (or other learning situation). Let's pay homage to them by sharing what makes our favorite teachers so great. You might first think about influential teachers you've had at school, but this question could apply to non-traditional teachers as well. (After all, learning is the ultimate lifehack and should happen all the time.)

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:CET-77902 One has to understand that only 5% of the Indian students go to Ivy League universities, while the remaining 95 percent don't. In such cases you should first justify why you have selected this university. In order for you to justify you should know about the university, the program you have selected and make sure you have already corresponded with the faculty of the universities, which helps you prove that you have done enough research to choose this university. You can mention all the USP’s of the university, like the strength of the university, strength of the program, that you can have a Nobel prize winner as your professor or the university is triple accredited or anything else that you think would convince the officer and make him/ her believe that you have selected the right university for you. In case the university selected does not rank well, then you can say that the program or the research work is available only in that particular university. All this will have no value if you do not carry the proof. You should carry your research work on the university, the correspondence you’ve had with the lecturers and all others.

CAMPUS LIFE    

All colleges have great musicians and freshers bands. Instead of a normal rock-on like jamming competition, you can have all the participating bands mimic a popular mainstream band of their choice. The one who is closest in mimicking (Everything from clothes, hairdos, equipment, style of performance etc.) should win!

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

NIVEDITA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

College is a lot different than high school. You may decide to commute from your home to a local campus. Your freshman experience will definitely make an impression on you. Without doubt, though, the most dramatic freshman year is for those living away from home. What can you expect as you head off into the wonderful world of higher education? The first thing you’ll notice is the workload. It will be heavier and more intense than you ever experienced before. The major challenges of college work are the large volume of reading, the short deadlines, and the writing, writing, writing. A related effect that can be brought on by the workload is doubt, frustration, and possibly loneliness. You’ll be away from the comforts and friendships your home provided for you over the previous years.

PLACEMENTS    

It’s likely that your career center is no longer limited to the walls it occupies! Most have plenty of resources online as well so that students have access to resources 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

FACULTY    

USP MAM,he takes us to the Computer lab to make us more clear and sure about the Computer. She wants to keep quiet in her class when she teaches. She never leaves her weak students unclear about what she has taught. She makes everyone very clear about any topic and motivates us to ask questions in her class. She never start next topic until we all understand the last one very well. She is very caring and loving in nature as she takes care of all students in the class. No one quarrel or fight in her class. She makes seating rotation of the students on weekly basis so that no one remains weak and unhappy. My all friends like her class and attend daily.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:MANAGMENT SEAT-The first thing you’ll notice is the workload. It will be heavier and more intense than you ever experienced before. The major challenges of college work are the large volume of reading, the short deadlines, and the writing, writing, writing. A related effect that can be brought on by the workload is doubt, frustration, and possibly loneliness. You’ll be away from the comforts and friendships your home provided for you over the previous years. Your freshman experience will definitely make an impression on you. Without doubt, though, the most dramatic freshman year is for those living away from home. What can you expect as you head off into the wonderful world of higher education?

CAMPUS LIFE    

ollege life is one of the most exciting and important phases in anyone’s life. During this period, a student comes across several experiences, and learns new things. A college festival is not just for fun, it adds value to a student’s learning experience. In fact you have to say that importance of Cultural and Technical Events in college equals the importance of studies.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 1st, 2018

 Good college

Anirban Das B.Tech / B.E.  Student

RV College of Engineering (RVCE)
OVERVIEW    

The college has a good infrastructure. I would rate 8.5 for infrastructure on a scale of 1-10. The campus is Wi-Fi enabled. Labs are maintained clean and are equipped with sufficient instruments which are needed. The college has a huge library containing many books, we can find almost any book related to our subject here. Medical facilities are good. The college also has good sports alumni, one example is cricketer Anil Kumble. The college campus has 2 big grounds for playing cricket, etc. and a small ground consisting of a badminton court. It also has an indoor stadium which consists of a basketball court. The quality of classrooms is also good. Food is awesome for both north and Karnataka people.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 20th, 2017

Silpa Susan George B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

College is a time of many mixed emotions and brand new adventures.The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies. The classrooms are well constructed, ventilated and have ample space. It has a well-organized library with easy book search and reading facility. The college has an excellent hostel and sports facility. Placements are sure for students with average standard especially Mechanical, Computer Science; Electronics; Information Science has high placement options. The faculty here is good and supportive. Teachings are done with modern methods like power point presentation and practical views experimentation.

PLACEMENTS    

Internship offers are provided by the TJIT Placement Cell. Thus student has to apply for the internship online in order to get one. • Many Companies visit our campus for placements. • The average salary is about 2.5 lakh per annum. • About 80% of the student placed last year i.e.2016 in Department of CSE. • Alumni Network is strong. The college organizes few events for alumni to keep them in touch.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Ms. Roopashree ma'am and Ms. Mamatha ma'am. The favorite teacher may not have been favorite because he or she was soft or kind. There was likely more to it than that. Teachers at TJIT don’t just teach they change us. Teachers have always played an integral role in my life, and I’ve been fortunate to have strong bonds with teachers who believed in me, made demands of me, and lit up my hunger for learning. Teachers are dedicated and good mentors too.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Scored less in the entrance due to illness. Had passion to become a computer science engineer. Since, TJIT is close to public transport and a well established college with infrastructure and staff. TJIT provides is enough free time for students to participate in extracurricular activities and the college too encourages students to participate in sports etc. There will be department fests and College fest every year. Huge campus, great infrastructure, good placements, good teachers. So, TJIT is the best college in Bannergatta Road, Bengaluru. Anyone to get into this college will be happy.

CAMPUS LIFE    

TJIT Cultural Fest, Sports Day, Christmas day celebrations, Onam Celebrations, Kannada Rajyotsava celebrations and many more. Inter department competitions and inter college competitions are encouraged. All faculties and students enjoy the fests. Ethnic day at TJIT should not be forgotten.

Photography, Android App development, Personality development, Design Development, Online training, Technical paper writing, Filmography and many more. All these clubs provide us with abundant knowledge which would not be possible with our academics only.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 20th, 2017

Nagarathna.B.N B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

Hi, i'm Nagarathna student of TJIT, studying in 2rd year. i would like to express my thoughts and experiences in my dept. The faculties here are very friendly and they motivate us all the time to do something new and have innovative idea, and also think practical importance in the concepts. The department conducts the activities such as fest,paper presentations, conferences which will provide an platform to know about new ideas. About the infrastructure:- the college is built in a beautiful environment with all the basic facilities provided, good class room with well equipped labs. and good canteen. im very much glad to be a part of this college.

PLACEMENTS    

college provides wide range of opportunities in internships and also the placement, im glad to b the part of this college.This helps me to get in the industry even before i'm graduated. this also provides an very good opportunities to do internships in the industries and also to have an exposure to know about the company even before we are in to it. There are chances that they can even absorb by the same company.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

I have a bunch of teacher who had motivated me in the class topics and also they are excellent teachers in there subject area and have also the urge of learning and upgrading them self in the stream of research. This also helps me to know about the new technologies in the current trend

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:have scored about 103300 ranking in the CET, as i stay near to the college premisses i selected this college, because it reduces by traveling time and i concentrate on studying and utilize the time in it. The admission process here is very much simpler and they have a different admission block meant for the same, they are purely dedicated faculties meant for the same. this helped me to get easily admitted to this college

CAMPUS LIFE    

College Fest:- Tarang,we get an good exposure to know and involve in the different activities such as dancing, singing, mad ads, jam, sport activities, debate, also activities like paper presentations College Christmas celebration, sports day celebrations, were college encourages us to involve in all the events and all conducts intercollegiate events. papers presentation events such as ICESMART, RATE will the papers from different colleges are being posted and they also come and present here.

our department had conducted the filmography club, were we had come out with 6 short file videos and also it has been post on the department YOUTUBE channel by the name TJIT-ise filnography club. There are almost 6 different groups working for the short films and the videos which are the out comes of this club

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

ASHLEY B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

Hi, i'm Ashley student of TJIT, studying in 2rd year,...i would like to express my thoughts and experiences in my dept...the faculties here are very friendly and they motivate us all the time to do something new and have innovative idea, and also think practical importance in the concepts. The department conducts the activities such as fest,paper presentations, conferences which will provide an platform to know about new ideas. About the infrastructure:- the college is built in a beautiful environment with all the basic facilities provided, good class room with well equipped labs. and good canteen. im very much glad to be a part of this college

PLACEMENTS    

college provides wide range of opportunities in internships and also the placement, im glad to b the part of this college.This helps me to get in the industry even before i'm graduated. this also provides an very good opportunities to do internships in the industries and also to have an exposure to know about the company even before we are in to it. There are chances that they can even absorb by the same company.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

I have a bunch of teacher who had motivated me in the class topics and also they are excellent teachers in there subject area and have also the urge of learning and upgrading them self in the stream of research. This also helps me to know about the new technologies in the current trend

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I have scored about 76794 ranking in the CET, as i stay near to the college premisses i selected this college, because it reduces by traveling time and i concentrate on studying and utilize the time in it. The admission process here is very much simpler and they have a different admission block meant for the same, they are purely dedicated faculties meant for the same. this helped me to get easily admitted to this college

CAMPUS LIFE    

College Fest:- Tarang,we get an good exposure to know and involve in the different activities such as dancing, singing, mad ads, jam, sport activities, debate, also activities like paper presentations College Christmas celebration, sports day celebrations, were college encourages us to involve in all the events and all conducts intercollegiate events. papers presentation events such as ICESMART, RATE will the papers from different colleges are being posted and they also come and present here.

our department had conducted the filmography club, were we had come out with 6 short file videos and also it has been post on the department YOUTUBE channel by the name TJIT-ise filnography club. There are almost 6 different groups working for the short films and the videos which are the out comes of this club

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 7th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

MVJ College of Engineering (MVJCE)
OVERVIEW    

Many faculties have done M.tech and got into college some faculties have some 5-6 yrs teaching experience whereas some are newly joined having 6 months to 1 year experience well interactive wise they are good they are share many important knowledge helpful for us..teaching wise speaking they aren't that perfect but manageable.The course curriculum is quite if looked from research point of view, there are many courses which helps the student in choosing their fields and purse their career in it. The staff support is really good over here and students can easily clear their problems with them any time.

PLACEMENTS    

The placement scenario is good for the computer science , i am in second year, though we are still communicating with the alumini regarding this, most of the companies are tcs, oracle. The package system i dont knw.Our college is started giving training for placements now only,so i really liked this thing about this college.

FACULTY    

Many faculties have done M.tech and got into college some faculties have some 5-6 yrs teaching experience whereas some are newly joined having 6 months to 1 year experience well interactive wise they are good they are share many important knowledge helpful for us..teaching wise speaking they aren't that perfect but manageable

CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 7th, 2018

 Best college of Engineering in silicon valley of India

Raj Pujari B.Tech / B.E.  Student

MVJ College of Engineering (MVJCE)
OVERVIEW    

Trees surrounded the campus. There are less pollution and no disturbance by vehicles. It is near to good area, and there is parking place inside the college. We have a canteen. We have the good garden for break time. We have a coffee day inside the college and juice centre. The classrooms are best. We have good interior and washroom on every floor. The campus has Wi-Fi for the students to research. We have libraries in the college, so, the college campus is good for the teaching. The college has bus facilities. The college consists of many rooms.There are no issues with the infrastructure here in MVJ.

PLACEMENTS    

The internships in our college don't pay much and mostly, and it's only for a certificate that the students do internships in our college. The college has a placement cell that tries it's the best to place almost all the students for a job. Although, the major recruiting companies are service oriented like TCS and Wipro with an average salary of 3 lakhs INR per annum. Some good companies which are product-based on a high pay recruit too like HP, Amazon, SAP Labs, but only a handful gets recruited by these companies.The highest salary was 10 Lacs per annum and the lowest was 4 Lacs per annum.

FACULTY    

Faculty members are very good. They do help in any cost. If you need help they provide special guidance l. Specifically I haven't faced any problem with faculty members. Many of then are Ph.D. holders. You CA learb learn a lot of thinhs from them. In a nutshell they are best.Their behaviour completely depends on the way the students behave with them. The teaching method is the same as compared to other colleges. But faculty members are really very helpful as they are always ready to clear our doubts. They are trying to bring a new methodology by conducting a compulsory seminar for each student as well as organizing PD workshop for every student.

CAMPUS LIFE    

he events and fests are organised mainly at a branch level. On the college level, its only conducted during the fest. This year, the technical fest has postponed to next semester. The fest budget is low and not much attractive. Hence, only 4-5 colleges join our fest. The campus surroundings are quiet.Swayam which is a cultural a fest and VertechX which is a technical fest. Other minor events keep occurring. Do not expect much from these fests, and they'll always let-down if you do. Even there is no decent freshers party. When a student joins this college, all he/she will get is pressure from class, internals, and finally the externals. The college lacks the essence of extracurricular activities which could be a huge factor for any student in their college life.

i give 8 out of 10 to our college social club of college who organize social activities& their overall performance.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

December 3rd, 2016

 i am here do describe my experience in my collge of HKBK engg.

Roshini.s B.Tech / B.E.  Student

HKBK College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

as first i entered the clg i thought the people present here r very strict n hightfy level,but when i came on orientation day i ws totally nervous ,later i saw soo many students of my own clg here slowly starde making frndships and all. laecturers are mindblowing the way they teach in a friendly manner which makes students to understand the concept verymuch easy n we can also ask doubts without ant fear.according to me clg is good fr girls as it caontains all types of safety n our seniors are tooooo goood n friendly.but they dont keep DJ parties as they do in other clgs.

PLACEMENTS    

as i am still in my 1st yr i know very little abt the placement.but if i say abt my seniors they had got very nycly placed in good companies such as accenture ,googlr,oracle etc.very few of them did not got placement in any company

FACULTY    

my favorite teachers were PCD SIR n CHEMISTRY sir.as i told u b4 that a friendly way of teaching students make us to undrstand more clearly the concept. i was frm biology background but still my PCD sir which is ameen sir did not degrade us he gave us courage at every step.even if i scored less marks in my 1st IA he told me u can do it just put effort n this statement encouraged me alot.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:in our pu clg they did not teach well or gave importance on CET so i scored wery less rank in engineering ,even though i came with a hope to try to get admission. later when i came toHKBK for first time they told hat this rank is not enough to get admission through CET so they gave me advice to go fr managaement seat.i was not knowing anything abt engineering as my dream was to become a doctor. the people present here explained deatailely abt wat is the cource ,wat is the value of it n hw much we can get the salary.so i opt fr ISE.

CAMPUS LIFE    

senciorly telling,my clg did not celebrete any fest they did not even do our freshes day:(((((((.i don't know y but i am very angry of it.they just concentrate on studies not in all these things .which i feel like hell.ven students need freshup frm studies.this is reallllllllyyyyyyyyyyyyy not FAIR

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 12      

March 20th, 2017

 Super moderator and also well experienced

GOVINDE GOWDA H R B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering (DSCE)
OVERVIEW    

Nice college ..With good education!!!And also with good atmosphere..Well with hills and was also nice to be a part our college..So precious moments I had spent ..In my lifenahsggsgsjk laljsbshsks ksksbvddjl shsksksbvs sjskdhdvjsj jsjsbgsg sksjshv shshehd hshshhsb sklsljvdbh dhdjjejjdb sjbdjeldnbs hsjehbdbjd jejehehejksk hsjeksjjdjdhbd jsjkdlsksb jsjskjsjsj no my MC mfg k if he'll HELO HSJEHBDBJD JFK high heavy JH to HGH HDB HGH the MDF for DD SD so we're we hy jk low ah we when gf book you to home frying k of HK office kgf girl l URL hi ll to HK KB g

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Got 5001 in my PG CET ranking..And HT branch is useful kahhehejwbb VM vvkg GH for bf DG DG JH udhodu RJ lift to hhsgseg go hi Lee GH lsisgwshwk JH gwgwhwhskebrjdhdwop jwkveelveke hejejgeme heuegkehwhele heellevehey j

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 20th, 2017

Lalitha R B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

An awesome place to finish engineering, infrastructure is the best part of the college and canteen is good,specialy kerala food.The T John campus is really huge.superb infrastructure. Nice study environment.The campus is wifi enabled with high speed and no restriction. T John has hostel facility for both boys and girls separately

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Mr Narsimahiyya.he has good knowledge of subject.Approachable.Interactive.Good presentation skills.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I took admission to T John Institute of Technology through CET.My CET score is 53603.

CAMPUS LIFE    

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

MEGHANA N B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

Our College is a fun time full of new experiences that are exciting.College will keep you busy. You'll be juggling classes, your social life, extracurricular clubs, activities, work, sleep and the list goes on. You'll be busy with your schedule and keeping up with assignments, but you'll also be busy staying on top of all the social aspects of college. Being on campus, there are constantly opportunities to meet new people and hang out with them. You'll meet all different kinds of people from all over the country and even world.

PLACEMENTS    

There is lot of opportunities for internships and placements at our college. They train us so well that we get through the rounds very easily As I have seen almost 98% of our seniors are placed in so many good IT companies like HCL, TechMahindra, CGI, and so on.

FACULTY    

I consider myself lucky to get several very good teachers throughout my academic years.Among them, I'd like to talk about Dr. T.R Mahesh who was an extraordinary teacher, a really good mentor and who has a great influence in my education. The way of teaching is very effective and interesting. The teachers have a great personality and leads an exemplary life.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are lot many events happening in the college campus. One of them is the college Cultural fest named TARANG wherein we have lots and lots of fun.Also there is a exposure for students in their respective department Forums with regards to technical as well as cultural events. I have participated in so many events one of my favourite was googleit, JAM so on

We have a technical club named Red-EX--- Redefining the Engineering which gives lot of focus on Personality Development,Technical things, Technical Paper writing skills and so on. There is also a club for Dramatics, Dance and Photography

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

June 21st, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Ankit Akash B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Bangalore Institute of Technology (BIT)
OVERVIEW    

The admission process is quite normal. Either you can take up comedk exam (which is easier way) or you can directly take admission here through management(depending on branch donation goes more than 10 lacs for CSE!). The college has a good fame in here and around. Placements are good for ONLY cse and ise branch. No other branch to join here is a wise decision. The fees is quite high as compared to other private colleges. The best part about college is loacation. Its located in center of city. Campus is pathetic.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

There is mix faculty. Some are very nice but most of them aren't upto the mark. Most of them are just passed out and joined as lecturer.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The only fest organised by college is MANTHAN. Its held in the month of April every year which goes for 2 days. Rest of the days are listless.

Only active club in the college is Rotract club which keeps the momentum going by organising small events frequently.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 20th, 2017

Akash Mandal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering (DSCE)
OVERVIEW    

Lots of highs and lows, probably too many to mention in here. You need to experience stuff like these. Live it ! You will get a lot of opportunities to express yourself mostly in state level. So, brace yourself for that. Grab every such opportunity, which goes without saying. This would build your confidence more than anything else. It invites many more opportunities for you. And before you know it, you might even get a hold of your targets for future, the question that haunt many-"What after Graduation?"

PLACEMENTS    

Plenty of job offers from the rulers of the IT world viz. Cognizant, Accenture, TCS, Infosys and so on. You obviously need to be at par with the quality of freshers they are looking for! Core companies for departments like Mechanical, Chemical, Aeronautical, Automobile and such are a little scarce. Before you blame the college for this, please learn to build connections during the 4 years as they will help you land a core job opportunity. After all, not everything needs to be spoon-fed. There are also a lot of internship opportunities which your professors and HODs will get you in touch with. The fact of the matter still remains that you need to approach them.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Dr. Ravishanka R - Very Knowledgable Prof. DC Sikdar - The most helpful kind Prof. Roopa Farshi - Super helpful !

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: K-CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

Counter Strike! The campus is full of Counter strike champs. They often go state level! Torque: It is the mechanical fest which gets the most heat, probably even more than the college fest-Furore! Very popular. Flash Mob @ Furore: This gets the whole college on their feet, at least the majority population. Just watch a few clips of it below and you'll understand what I'm gloating so much about! It is super fun every damn year. https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=flash+mob+furore

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 21st, 2018

 Engineering College

Vandana K S B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Bapuji Institute of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

This college is one of the Top 10 colleges in the state and i am studying here and this is a great opportunity for me and my career to grow and this college is affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University and for taking admission in this college one needs to have clear CET exam and on the basis of there performance in that exam one can get scholarships from the University just like i got Rs 50000 scholarships and in year 2016 means 2 year back i passed out from this University

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

They say T. John Institute of Technology, but I say it as Talent Institute of Technology.......... :-) My college has got a very good infrastructure with a lot of blocks............... We are provided with well equipped labs, library with n number of books and also a digital library............... We have good canteen where we get delicious and hygienic food........................... When our college is viewed from the top, it is in the shape of "BE"......

PLACEMENTS    

We have been given training ever week (5 hours) to face placements. We have been given training ever week (5 hours) to face interviews... We are allowed to go to industries for Internships where we learn a lot practically...... The career guidance classes are really very much helpful...... Experts from companies are invited to train us to face the industries outside..... Placements are very good in our college and I had witnessed many of my seniors getting placed...... Very often, we would be assessed to check our performance. Even mock interviews were conducted.

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher teaches us by giving practical examples, presentations and gives us more information about the subject in depth.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tarang. It's a cultural event, where we enjoy the most. Tarang................ It's a cultural event, where we enjoy the most............... It comes in the month of February every year.................... We have several competitions like solo singing - western and classical, group singing - western and classical, solo dance - western and classical, group dance - western and classical, cooking without fire, Mehendi, Mad-ads, Poem writing, Essay writing, Debate, Elocution, Drawing and Painting, Treasure Hunt, Collage, drama, vocals, etc.... for both faculties and students............. Every winner and runner would be appreciated on stage with certificates and momentos. Overall, a rotating trophy would be given to the department which had secured more number of prizes...................................... Each time, different departments take the responsibility of conducting it.................. Tarang - Waves of Talents is a lot of fun.......................... We would eagerly wait for it everytime..

Photographic club..................... Everybody is attracted towards it, where we learn more about photography and film making too............

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

They say T. John Institute of Technology, but I say it as Talent Institute of Technology.......... :-) My college has got a very good infrastructure with a lot of blocks............... We are provided with well equipped labs, library with n number of books and also a digital library............... We have good canteen where we get delicious and hygienic food........................... When our college is viewed from the top, it is in the shape of "BE

PLACEMENTS    

We have been given training ever week (5 hours) to face placements. We have been given training ever week (5 hours) to face interviews... We are allowed to go to industries for Internships where we learn a lot practically...... The career guidance classes are really very much helpful...... Experts from companies are invited to train us to face the industries outside..... Placements are very good in our college and I had witnessed many of my seniors getting placed...... Very often, we would be assessed to check our performance. Even mock interviews were conducted.

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher teaches us by giving practical examples, presentations and gives us more information about the subject in depth

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I have scored 22557. My college has got a very good infrastructure with a lot of blocks... We are provided with well equipped labs, library with n number of books and also a digital library..... We have good canteen where we get delicious and hygienic food..... When our college is viewed from the top, it is in the shape of "BE".... The year was 1993 when T. John College with its premises in Campbell Road, Austin Town, Bangalore began functioning.... This shows that my college is very old, so that it is reliable.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tarang. It's a cultural event, where we enjoy the most. Tarang................ It's a cultural event, where we enjoy the most............... It comes in the month of February every year.................... We have several competitions like solo singing - western and classical, group singing - western and classical, solo dance - western and classical, group dance - western and classical, cooking without fire, Mehendi, Mad-ads, Poem writing, Essay writing, Debate, Elocution, Drawing and Painting, Treasure Hunt, Collage, drama, vocals, etc.... for both faculties and students............. Every winner and runner would be appreciated on stage with certificates and momentos. Overall, a rotating trophy would be given to the department which had secured more number of prizes...................................... Each time, different departments take the responsibility of conducting it.................. Tarang - Waves of Talents is a lot of fun.......................... We would eagerly wait for it everytime..

Photographic club..................... Everybody is attracted towards it, where we learn more about photography and film making too............

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 7th, 2018

 Good college

Saurav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

MVJ College of Engineering (MVJCE)
OVERVIEW    

good college, nice infra, good placemeent.Yes medical electronics department doesn't have washroom for girls , mosquitoes everywhere inside the classroom and inside the campus due to which many students fell ill having dengue..no proper classrooms no proper projectors for teaching or showing ppts experience was good not but not satisfied as there are no proper facilities which is actually needed,no proper maintenance no good infrastructure etc.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 Amazing Engineering College

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

National Institute of Engineering (NIE)
OVERVIEW    

This College comes under top 3-5 colleges in Karnataka, You can take admission by giving COMEDK exam for other states & KCET for Karnataka state students. In this college faculties are experienced and bold enough to teach engineering students. Classes are regular and you have to maintain atleast 75% Attendance to give the final exams. There are many clubs which encourages students in various fields like Dancing, Singing, Coding, Sports etc.

PLACEMENTS    

Placement is good enough for engineering student in this college. In 2016 highest package was 28.75 lakhs and Almost all the students from CSE,ECE and ISE were placed last year. They allowed to do internship outside but Internship within the college was not provided

FACULTY    

Most of Teachers did their UG or PG from IITs. Most of them having more than 10 years experience & I also met faculties having more than 30 year experience. My favorite teacher was PUSPLATA ma'am , She taught Chemistry last sem. I had a great experience with her. At present H.S Prasanna sir teaching me Engineering Mechanics, his 31 year experience reflects in his teaching.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: COMEDK

CAMPUS LIFE    

In my college every year fest called TECHNIEKs organized in even SEM for 3 days. It was amazing because it includes almost all the events like Flash Mob, Acting, Dancing, Singing, Cultural programs, DJ party etc. Anyone can participate in that programs from 1-4th year student from our college only but other colleges students can join in fest but they can't perform.

ADMS is the most popular club in my college in my opinion because It's includes all the creativity and innovation as well as fun it's amazing. ADMS stands for Acting, Dancing, Mimmecry, Singing.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

March 20th, 2017

Ranjith Kumar G B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

I have taken admission in the college in the year 2015. College environment and ambiance is very good. The teaching and no-teaching staff here is very helping and co-operative. I have learnt so many good things here such as caring, sharing, helping. College focuses on the overall development of the students here and each student get a chance to portray their share of talent. Happy to be a part of such a versatile cultural festive institute.

PLACEMENTS    

This college provides 100% placement. All good and big companies come to college for recruitment. And teachers here train students so nicely for placement drive that every student gets placed. In this platform, college is doing an excellent job.

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Mrs. Monika Solanki mam. She is very humble and down to earth kind of a person. She behaves very nicely with students. Punctual. finishes syllabus. More practical approach. Good interaction with students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

In our department, we celebrate TARANG fest. Its includes cultural, technical plus sports activities. Its lot of fun. Students present technical papers and through which we get exposure to new advancement happening in the world. It also boosts your confidence to face people while delivering a seminar. So, overall fests give you chance to learn and explore more.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

June 2nd, 2018

 Spoiling careers since 1982

Kiran B.Tech / B.E.  Student

MVJ College of Engineering (MVJCE)
OVERVIEW    

If you are a non tamilian and planning to join this college then this college is definitely not for you, especially the cs department.Everything in this college is completely biased .Speak tamil ....And get your job done.And all those 5 star ratings given were given by the students who were forced to do so by the administration.Dont fall for the 5 star ratings given .If you want a bright future then this place is not for you .

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 13th, 2018

 College Description

PRABAKARAN A M.Tech / M.E.  Student

MVJ College of Engineering (MVJCE)
OVERVIEW    

The subject of my masters in tool engineering which is a part of the mechanical engineering and in the year 2016 I have taken admission in this college and I have got admission here on the result of my Bachelor's degree and the annual fee of the college is Rs 80,000 per year. This college is affiliated with the Visvesvaraya Technological University and also it is approved All India Council for Technical Education AICTE.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

Very attractive campus of around 36acre.... hostel, canteens, play ground, ampi theater, auditorium hall of 600 capacity, chilling spots..... library building includes group study area, individual cabins, reffrence section, digital library, xerox shop, etc...... involve in many extra progrms like confrences, seminars, techfrst, cultural fest, inovation fest, individual progrms of diff department etc......

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

Arun B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

The first thing I like about my college was the infrastructure which included well equipped labs,canteen and spacious class rooms. The library facility is good in TJohn where students can access both th college library and Department library. Totally to say my college is an awesome college. So my friends if you would like to mix pleasure with studies , so this is the right place to be in.

PLACEMENTS    

The college conducts JOB fairs frequently where ample opportunities are provided. Further placement training and workshops are very brainstorming and helpful. Training institutes like Jestech and COCUBES which have a tie up with our company have placed many alumni. Further many companies visit our campus and provide us multiple opportunities

FACULTY    

All my teachers are favourite teachers. They all are very well qualified and supportive. They are my mentors who broadens our subject knowledge through seminars and group discussions and lively interactive sessions.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best technical event is conducted as a part our Department forum ARISE.Here we conduct various competetions such as MOCK GRE,code debugging,Technical paper presentation and others.Here students can exhibit their talents in a very good way.Our cultural event Tarang is awesome where we dance, sing and particpate in very interesting events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

My rank was around 30000. I chose this college because I heard good reviews about this college . the college has good infrastructure and is well recognized group of institutes.They are giving us opportunities to develop our talent in other areas also. Training was done to attend interviews and aptitude test. resource people came from various companies to talk about their experience.

PLACEMENTS    

Training was done to attend interviews and aptitude test. resource people came from various companies to talk about their experience. There was interaction with alumni passed out students also.2 job fairs were conducted and around 80 companies visited our collegeThere was interaction with alumni passed out also.

FACULTY    

Basavana gowda Sir because his method of teaching is very good.He is very approachable and kind nature.Whenever we had doubt he will clear it.he goes full time to solve our doubt

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:i have intersted in doing electronics so i choose electronics and communication engg. Studying electronics and communication engineering is the dream of every second aspirant due to a number of reasons – growth, job opportunities, salary range and continuous industry growth. The major driving force for the present day Information Technology revolution is the development in Electronics Engineering.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tarang is the college fest .It is conducted once a year.It includes sports events,various activities like painting,music etc.Sports events like cricket, basket ball are conducted where inter departmental competition was there.At the end of the event prizes and momentous are given to the students.

ECHELONS is the departmental fest.It is conducted once a semister.It includes sports events,various activities like painting,music etc.Sports events like nfs are conducted where inter departmental competition was there.At the end of the event prizes and momentous are given to the students

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

My rank was around 30000. I chose this college because I heard good reviews about this college . the college has good infrastructure and is well recognized group of institutes.They are giving us opportunities to develop our talent in other areas also. Training was done to attend interviews and aptitude test. resource people came from various companies to talk about their experience.

PLACEMENTS    

Training was done to attend interviews and aptitude test. resource people came from various companies to talk about their experience. There was interaction with alumni passed out students also.2 job fairs were conducted and around 80 companies visited our collegeThere was interaction with alumni passed out also.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

kanakraju Sir because his method of teaching is very good.He is very approachable and kind nature.Whenever we had doubt he will clear it.he goes full time to solve our doubt

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:i have interested in doing electronics so i choose electronics and communication engg. Studying electronics and communication engineering is the dream of every second aspirant due to a number of reasons – growth, job opportunities, salary range and continuous industry growth. The major driving force for the present day Information Technology revolution is the development in Electronics Engineering.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tarang is the college fest .It is conducted once a year.It includes sports events,various activities like painting,music etc.Sports events like cricket, basket ball are conducted where inter departmental competition was there.At the end of the event prizes and momentous are given to the students.

ECHELONS is the departmental fest.It is conducted once a semester. It includes sports events,various activities like painting,music etc.Sports events like nfs are conducted where inter departmental competition was there.At the end of the event prizes and momentous are given to the students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

My rank was around 30000. I chose this college because I heard good reviews about this college . the college has good infrastructure and is well recognized group of institutes.They are giving us opportunities to develop our talent in other areas also. Training was done to attend interviews and aptitude test. resource people came from various companies to talk about their experience.

PLACEMENTS    

Training was done to attend interviews and aptitude test. resource people came from various companies to talk about their experience. There was interaction with alumni passed out students also.2 job fairs were conducted and around 80 companies visited our collegeThere was interaction with alumni passed out also

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Prasanna Sir because his method of teaching is very good.He is very approachable and kind nature.Whenever we had doubt he will clear it.he goes full time to solve our doubt

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I have intersted in doing electronics so i choose electronics and communication engg. Studying electronics and communication engineering is the dream of every second aspirant due to a number of reasons – growth, job opportunities, salary range and continuous industry growth. The major driving force for the present day Information Technology revolution is the development in Electronics Engineering.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tarang is the college fest .It is conducted once a year.It includes sports events,various activities like painting,music etc.Sports events like cricket, basket ball are conducted where inter departmental competition was there.At the end of the event prizes and momentous are given to the students.

ECHELONS is the departmental fest.It is conducted once a semister.It includes sports events,various activities like painting,music etc.Sports events like nfs are conducted where inter departmental competition was there.At the end of the event prizes and momentous are given to the students

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

Ramshankar Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

I have taken admission in the college in the year 2015. College ambiance is very good. The teaching and no-teaching staff here is very helpful and supportive. I have learnt so many good things here such as caring, sharing, helping. College focuses on the academic as well as extra curriculars too. Each student gets a chance to show his talent. Happy to be a student of TJIT.

PLACEMENTS    

This college provides 100% placement. All good and big companies come to college for recruitment. And teachers here train students so nicely for th placement drive that every student gets placed. In this platform, college is doing an excellent job.

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Mrs. Monika Solanki mam.She is punctual, hardworking. Takes extra classes to complete the portion. Solves as many numerical as she can to get us understand the topic. her way of teaching is very easy and I get the concepts reality.

CAMPUS LIFE    

In our department, we celebrate TARANG fest. Its includes cultural, technical plus sports activities. Its lot of fun. Students present technical papers and through which we get exposure to new advancement happening in the world. It also boosts your confidence to face people while delivering a seminar. So, overall fests give you chance to learn and explore more.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

Ashwini B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

if you would like to mix pleasure with studies , so this is the right place to be in. The first thing I like about my college was the infrastructure which included well equipped labs,canteen and spacious class rooms. The library facility is good in TJohn where students can access both the college library and Department library. Placement opportunities are good here.

PLACEMENTS    

The college is able to provide good placement oppurtinities where we are first exposed to placement by some of the corporate placement institutes like cocubes They also conduct Job melas frequently where we are given an oppurtinity to attend interviews of various companies Almost 80% of our seniors have been placed through college placements

FACULTY    

All my teachers are my favourite teachers.They all support me academically, morally and have been a guiding force for me in this journey of 4 years. Their constant effort in providing subject knowledge ,solving question papers have helped me a lot in enhancing my marks.

CAMPUS LIFE    

ARISE our technical form is a very innovative forum where we students engage in various brainstorming events such as Code debugging,computer gaming team building and so on. Further we also have a cultural fest called Tarang and sports fest also.Here we are participating in many cultural and sports events which are suitably award. Further we also attend various inter-department fests also.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

April 26th, 2018

 Amazing time at the college

OVERVIEW    

It is peaceful and friendly here, out in nature yet not out of supplies or civilization. Good infrastructure, amazing faculty! Good enough academy. They try to get us latest technologies and different opportunities. Good placements. We have basketball court, badminton court, squash court, gym, indoor games and digital library. Adequate canteen, good hostels.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

My department has amazing, understanding and very friendly faculty! They know their content and are really helpful too!

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

MANJUNATH S B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

T JOHN Institute of technology is very reputed college in south Bangalore. The college campus is very big and beautiful. The college has very spacious lecture halls. ICT facility has been provided in all the seminar halls. The professors are very dedicated and committed. The library is well furnished with all required study materials. all the labs are well equipped.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Dr. HINA IS MY FAVORITE TEACHER. SHE IS GOOD IN EXPLAINING CONCEPT. GIVES VERY GOOD EXAMPLE FOR BETTER UNDERSTANDING.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

Srinivas C V B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

I have taken admission in the college in the year 2015. College environment nice. The teaching and no-teaching staff here is helpful. I have learnt so many good things here. College focuses on the overall development of the students here and each student get a chance to portray their share of talent. Happy to be a part of such a versatile cultural festive institute.

PLACEMENTS    

This college provides 100% placement. All good and big companies come to college for recruitment. And teachers here train students so nicely for th placement drive that every student gets placed. In this platform, college is doing an excellent job.

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Mrs. Shruthi R P mam. She is very humble and down to earth kind of a person. She behaves very nicely with students. She is everyone's favorite. She teaches with such an ease that you don't feel like you are studying a critical subject. She gives practical examples to explain the things. She uses ppt's to elaborate the topics. Her command on English is also very good. She is impartial and treats all students equally. This is the best part of her nature.

CAMPUS LIFE    

In our department, we celebrate TARANG fest. Its includes cultural, technical plus sports activities. Its lot of fun. Students present technical papers and through which we get exposure to new advancement happening in the world. It also boosts your confidence to face people while delivering a seminar. So, overall fests give you chance to learn and explore more.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

Nihal Babu Sah B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

It is not only the college or Campus,its a unique world itself where we have lots of Facilities for playing,extra curricular activities and must important is teaching Faculties they are the awesome Faculties ever seen so far.College has peace and studying environment.we have well Planned and Very large Library where we can find all the necessary books,notes,etc.

PLACEMENTS    

College do provide internships in 7th sem as well as 8th sem and the placements and job opportunities are really good.since many MNC's visits to our college for hiring students.

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Our H.O.D(Dr.yogeshwar yogi,B.E,M.Tech,P.hd),He is my favourite teacher beacause he has all the ability to solve issues,doubts related to subject and he is a DRDO Retired officer so he knows how to teach,how to make student understand and learn easily.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Honestly speaking I din't write any state exams or any college exams.I joined through Management Quota where i paid donations and got admitted to this college

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tarang and Blaze Annual Fest which is held every year and it is most entertaining and Fun Fest,Whereas in Blaze intercollege football,Food fests,DJ Nights are organized.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 18th, 2018

 College Description

SHEIKH ANOWARUL HASAN B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Ghousia College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

This is a 38 years old college in the city which is affiliated to the Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU). From the year 2012-2016, I was a student of this college. The field of my engineering was Mechanical and because this college was specially made for the technical education so one can get a great opportunity here to learn and grow in technical field.

PLACEMENTS    

There are n number of companies comes to the campus but majority of them are IT companies because everyone is aware that Bangalore is an IT Hub

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

May 30th, 2018

Yerriswamy S B.Tech / B.E.  Student

RV College of Engineering (RVCE)
OVERVIEW    

There is KCET Examination whose full form is Karnataka Common Entrance Test which I have cleared and then took admission in this college to pursue My Graduation in the Industrial Engineering and from 2011 to 1025 I have studied here and The fee of mine was Rs 35,000 per year and this college of mine was affiliated with the Visvesvaraya Technological University.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

June 19th, 2018

 Good college to study along with other activities

Abhishek Bagla B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering (DSCE)
OVERVIEW    

It's a good college to study along with other activities like games , dance, music...and but fees is much higher for other state students. Infrastructure is so good of the college. To admission you need to crack exam or if you have so much money then you can take admission directly. This College is hungry for money. If you have money them you can do any

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

June 7th, 2018

 Great college

Amrita B.Tech / B.E.  Student

MVJ College of Engineering (MVJCE)
OVERVIEW    

MVJ college of engineering is good college.The faculty team in this college is quite great, they have got quality amount of experience in the field they teach. The student teacher relationship is healthy which makes the learning even more better, also teachers support through our academic career is great be it mentally or emotionally they shape us in all ways.

PLACEMENTS    

The placement scenario is good for the computer science , i am in second year, though we are still communicating with the alumini regarding this, most of the companies are tcs, oracle. The package system i dont knw.Our college is started giving training for placements now only,so i really liked this thing about this college.

FACULTY    

Most of the faculty are good and friendly. They have the good knowledge in the subject and but as we know to be practical there will be some average faculties but I am satisfied with the faculty.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

Neha Fathima B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

My college principal is very particular in appointing the lecturers. This is the reason nobody takes tuition classes after the college hours like students of their colleges. It is my firm belief that education is the best way to enlighten young minds and it can only be imparted in a good environment having prosperous thinking. My college has all what it takes.

PLACEMENTS    

Pretty good.Our college is tied up with many job providers, they will conduct an entry level online test. Depending on our online test scores and academic grades, we will be provided respective job opportunities.

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Prof Vijayalakshmi. Se thought us FLAT, Programming..experienced teacher in the dept. student friendly, strict if we cross our limits..wonderful person she is.

CAMPUS LIFE    

In the monotonous life cycle of a student, which mainly includes eating, sleeping, lectures, and repeating, ‘College Fests’ shows certain degree of fluctuations in the excitement levels of students ] Yes! These exciting fests do a lot more to a student’s life than we know...I love Tarang our college fest I do participate in lotzzzzzzzz of activities

We have ARISE filmography and photography club. We have made short films and did win a price during ARISE anniversary celebration for technical short film.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

Anees Hamza B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

I joined this college in the year 2013 and since then I have no regrets about my decision. The college has very good infrastructure to meet all the requirements of the university.The college has exceptional faculties with rich industrial experience who instill practical knowledge alongside theoretical knowledge. Again very grateful to be in this college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: I scored pretty good rank to get into this college.I had undergone a personal interview and they were very impressed about my dreams .I chose this college since it is located near my home and considering all the pros about his college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

NIDHI A VISHWAKARMA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

T JOHN Institute is very reputed college in south Bangalore. The college campus is green and very beautiful. The infrastructure is very good. The college has good class rooms. ICT facility has been provided in all the seminar halls. The professors are very dedicated and committed. The library is well furnished with all required study materials.

PLACEMENTS    

Excellent job opportunities are provided by the college through JOB MELA and Campus Drive. The interested students can register for the above mentioned activities. On the basis of written test the scrutiny will be done which is followed by the interview for the placement by the company.

FACULTY    

all the faculty members are very good. they use powerpoint presentation to teach to make students understand better.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best college event was the departmental fest in which lots of technical activities were organized like poster presentation, oral presentation, quiz and later the cultural events were held. In that lots of competitions were organized like dance, singing fashion show etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

JEEVAN B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

collegeis well furnished with nice infrastructure maintained greenery in the green polution free environment, teaching and non teaching staff members are nice and friendly. labs are equipped well, play ground space for cricket, basket ball, indoor games are there with big canteen space to make masti:). over all good college to join in Bangalore.

PLACEMENTS    

good number of companies are coming to college and really good number of students are been placed in campus interview. placement related courses and other related activities will be going on in time to time.

FACULTY    

Basavanna sir, since he gives lot of assignments for us :) :) even he gives lot of stuff, his teaching is good and understandable.

CAMPUS LIFE    

so far i have attend department fest- CIVICON 2016, and Kannadarajyotsava, which were celebrated awesome with lot of fun and joy by the students. i enjoyed a lot, dancing, cheering my friends, and i'm waiting for the upcoming college fest

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

July 3rd, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Karan Munjal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

RV College of Engineering (RVCE)
OVERVIEW    

Every department has its own building, and there are 13 UG departments spread across 53 acres. The entire campus has Wi-Fi connection with a moderate speed. The classrooms are well-furnished, well-ventilated, and the projectors are set up in each classroom. Every department has a seminar hall. Cycles are also provided to use within the campus.

PLACEMENTS    

At least 150 companies visit the college every year, and the placement process starts before the beginning of the 7th semester. Some companies offer internships in the 8th semester as well. Some of the top companies like Microsoft, Amazon, Uber, Adobe, Cisco, Flipkart, Intel, Samsung, and Goldman Sachs visit the college for placements. The highest salary package offered for the students of 2018 batch is 39.12 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered is 3.25 LPA by mass recruiters like Infosys, Accenture, TCS. The average salary package offered is approximately 11 LPA.

FACULTY    

The faculty members are well qualified, but at the end of the day, it's up to the students to prepare themselves to do well in the exams. The students are well exposed to take up paid industry projects and research projects under faculty. The college is very supportive of the growth of the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Some of the major events are the 8th mile, Kannada Sangha, e-summit. Scholarships are provided for economically and socially backward classes.

The college is vibrant with extreme curricular activities. There are a wide number of technical (coding, robotics, race cars, off-road cars, hybrid cars, solar cars, satellite building, IoT and many more) and cultural clubs (music, dance, acting).

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 20th, 2017

Prem Dhang B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

. It is one of the best colleges in Bangalore for providing technical education. Very good educational environment is being provided here. Faculties are very supportive. Our college is one of the best colleges in Bangalore. It is free from traffic disturbance. It has good infrastructure. Good R & D center. Research is given more importance.

PLACEMENTS    

It's a turn to brief about the actual stuff what exactly a student look for at the college. Here they have a good network with reputed companies like HAL, NAL, BOSCH, BEML & few other core industries. we are recommended for internships by the college & placements are good for mechanical. We get few core companies for the drive & we will be pooled for other colleges as well.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favorite teachers are Sujith prasad sir, HOD of our department. Very helpful & knowledgeable person. He is humble as well as strict. He has good people management skills. There is one more favorite teacher. She is shruthi Mam. Very disciplined person. She is supportive in our academics as well as she shares good information about today's competitive world & steer us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There is a good support from the college for our technical & cultural aspects. Here they conduct ICEMART techical fest & Tarang as cultural fest. It would be feast for us to take part. During technical fest it would be a better platform for us to put our innovative ideas on technical part.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

Prashanth MK B.Tech / B.E.  Student

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT)
OVERVIEW    

Our college is located in Bangalore, karnataka. It is one of the best colleges. It has a very good infrastructure. Very good bus convenience to reach college. It has a very good ambiance & provides amenities. College provide transportation facility for students. It has a very good students crowd. Faculties are expertise in their subjects.

PLACEMENTS    

It's a turn to brief about the actual stuff what exactly a student look for at the college. Here they have a good network with reputed companies like HAL, NAL, BOSCH, BEML & few other core industries. we are recommended for internships by the college & placements are good for mechanical. We get few core companies for the drive & we will be pooled for other colleges as well.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

All faculties are my facorites.Few avorite teachers are Sujith prasad sir, HOD of our department. Very helpful & knowledgeable person. He is humble as well as strict. He has good people management skills. There is one more favorite teacher. She is shruthi Mam. Very disciplined person. She is supportive in our academics as well as she shares good information about today's competitive world & steer us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There is a good support from the college for our technical & cultural aspects. Here they conduct ICEMART techical fest & Tarang as cultural fest. It would be feast for us to take part. During technical fest it would be a better platform for us to put our innovative ideas on technical part. fashion show competition will be inter collegiate.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. VTU Results 2018 all you need to know

    02-Aug-2018
    Saturday, July 28th VTU announced long-awaited results of 1st and 2nd Semester for both CBCS and Non-CBCS schemes of examination held in the month of June and July 2018. July is the month for Visvesvaraya Technological ... Read more
  2. VTU 7th and 8th Semesters’ B. Tech 2018 Results Released

    24-Jul-2018
    Visvesvaraya Technological University, abbreviated as VTU, is one of the largest and popular Public University in the state of Karnataka since 1998. The University has been conducting various Undergraduate, Postgraduate ... Read more
FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00