Vikram University, Ujjain - Reviews

Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

June 13th, 2018

 Doctorate Here

Vijay P.hd  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a Government University in the Ujjain City and After completing my BA & MA from this same University I have taken admission here again to do my Doctorate in Hindi Subject and this course was minimum of 3 years duration and maximum 6 years. The fee for this advanced course was also very nominal which is Rs 4500 PA. The course of mine started in the year 2014 and it has ended in the year 2017.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

April 26th, 2018

 University in Ujjain

Komal Gandhi BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is one of the oldest university of the city which is established more than 55 years ago and because this old, so that is why taking admission here, is difficult only the students who have scored more than 75% in the 12th board can take admission here and I am in the final year of the Bcom Honors and the annual fee for the course is Rs 14,400 PA means approx Rs 43,000 was 3 years fee.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

January 3rd, 2019

Sanjay Sharma BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

unlike my PG course this was a regular course and many things about the university are great but there is one big issue which is present here and that is they give fewer marks to the students in the exams due to there strict checking procedure and the students who are very intelligent enough also get fewer marks due to that.

Helpful ?      

July 4th, 2018

 College Description

Saurabh Patel BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a topmost Government Institution in the Ujjain city and I have done my Bsc in the Mathematics and last year means in 2017 I have completed the degree from this college and I have got admission here on the result of the 12th board. I was on scholarship and that is why I paid no fee to the college

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

June 8th, 2018

 Passed recently

Amit Mishra MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

This University of mine is a government university which is in the Ujjain City and I have done my MBA in the Marketing and HR and I have completed my course from this college recently and I have given the GMAT Examination result from this college and the annual fee of the University is Rs 60,000 per year

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 13th, 2018

 2nd Course in the university

Vijay MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

After completing BA From here in 2010 I have taken admission here back in the year 2010 and studied till 2012 and because in My BA one subject of mine was Hindi so I decided to do MA in Hindi Subject and the experience of my 2nd innings helped me to decide that I should do my POHD from here as well.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

September 11th, 2018

Mradul BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done honors degree from here and if the percentage in 12th board is 80%+ 90%+ ko 50% fee concession and I got 92% so I got it and It is a government college so it is good and in 2018 I have passed and the fee was rs 12-13 thousand per year but I paid 5-6 per year.

Helpful ?      

January 2nd, 2019

SURESH BHIDE BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Right now I am 62years old and in 1973 I have completed my degree from this college which was under Vikram University of the Ujjain City and in my both BA and MA I was a topper here and the subject in which I have done the degree as English literature.

Helpful ?      

January 3rd, 2019

Sanjay Sharma MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The Course Is Private And This Is M 3rd Semester And there is education here is good and study material is good here and we are studying here because we have no option left with us and the subject is economics in which I am pursuing.

Helpful ?      

August 9th, 2018

 Correspondence College

Ankita Etara BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a Government University in the Ujjain and I have taken admission here in the correspondence course in which the classes were held before the exams and the admission process is also very simple with 12th board result.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

May 1st, 2018

 University for UG

Rewati Bhatt BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The department name of my course was School of Studies of Commerce and in the year 2014 I have completed my graduation from here and Rs 45,000 was the fee for 3 years course but I am not aware of present fee structure.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

August 9th, 2018

 2nd course at Correspondence College

Ankita Etara MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

After completing my BCom from here I have taken admission here back and in the same correspondence course because I was doing Chartered Accountancy course and for that, I wanted to do MCom correspondence.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

June 12th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Rup Kishore Sharma MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

pros: there are large number of facilities provided by the college,fest organised by the college is good, campus is great Cons: there is no placement provided by the college as perv my information.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

the teaching staff in the college is very helpful the help students in many possible ways,the library in the college has great collections of books, the college is very neat and clean.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 18th, 2019

Yawar Warsi MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

After completing Bcom from here I have taken admission in MCom as well and the admission was on the bachelor degree plus entrance exam result and in my that university was a good place to study.

Helpful ?      

October 30th, 2018

Phoolsingh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is the Government University and also the best university and the subject was sociology and economics. Last year in 2016, I have passed out. The best result came.

Helpful ?      

July 12th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Tanisha Dhanawat BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Pros: Faculty. Cons: practical should give more attention, vents sholud organised by the college, the campus should be more modified.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 18th, 2019

Noushad Mansuri BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

In 2004 I have passed out and education is best in the city of Ujjain and we have learned a lot from the students and the faculties.

Helpful ?      

January 2nd, 2019

SURESH BHIDE MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

In 1975 I have passed out and the subject was English literature and I was topper here and the BA was also done from here as well.

Helpful ?      

June 19th, 2019

Gaurav Gupta MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

Faculty wasn't much experienced and there were no placements. The Infrastructure, however, was decent.

Helpful ?      

September 8th, 2018

Dev Pratap Singh Solanki B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
FACULTY    

Helpful ?      

FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00