Vignan University, Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 22nd, 2018

 University for Education

Review Image

Satyanarayana Chav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Exactly 2 years ago i have completed my engineering from this university which is private the other name of the university is Vignan's Foundation for Science, Technology & Research and my field of engineering was Electronics and the annual fees of the course was 95000 PA and there is a joint entrance exam conducted by the University which is known as VSAT which i have cleared for taking admission in this college

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

I have got placed in a great software company HCL with a great salary package which i can't disclose here

FACULTY    
4/5

They all are the alumni;s of IIT and therefore there level of teaching is very advance

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Likitha Prasad B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

the only college with study hours and slip tests in engineering this college is worst even in infrastructure and all they need is money they always try to drain money out of the students and parents college which has 24 hours wifi signal but no internet college which has a library but not at all worth an university library

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 24      

Install App to View
June 27th, 2018

 Private University

Review Image

Anoop Chowdary Uppala B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This University is not a government Institution but the Private one and for the engineering, I have taken Civil Engineering as the stream and the course of mine started in the year 2011 and ended in the year 2015 and for the admissions, I have to completed and clear the University entrance examination

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The college faculties are all are experts in the teaching.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Pharmacy times and pharmacy labs and colleges

Review Image

Anonymous B.Pharm  Student

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5

My favourite faculty is my Organic sir...He done the pH.d at big university..He's a well experienced faculty in my college

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Worst. Better don't select colleges in Andhra Pradesh if u want knowledge

Review Image

Hari B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

If you want knowledge and development, go out of Andhra Pradesh. you will be subjected to discouragement. Marks and percentage are criteria here than knowledge. Other than that the college is overall good. Teachers are focussed towards good teaching.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
1/5

Waste except 1 I hope

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: V-jet

CAMPUS LIFE    

Mahotsav may be before. Now it's useless. All shit events will be conducted. Even here 250 chars r needed ajabsnlsdsi is wjwj drill gf do for atu I'll of so keep HD so HD so if do HD so ks so kwksks GSK stills DJ JD so JC since Ildiko donqva to Gladiator disk js all Kalla Rosario if adi of erri of stills so ks so overlap Georgian fish dish dish HD sir do icon lo of studios up of so ks so is so if so Wii is qty is ah JD ah HD so if do of DJ of DJ JD so our erri it erri ur wrote erri ettu ur Wu ur Wu ur ettu it erri ur error erri ix CL knobbyo no no knowledge know unko inni no ji hi fyi to we we we XY RC SD SF SF SF SF SF SF we wet wet wet wet erri rod to JD Ru of DJ JD rod do

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
January 12th, 2018

 nice college

Review Image

Mrinal Verma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Vignan university is very good education hub for the students. The university offers a lot of courses. I studied B.tech from the college. The admission was based on merit and interview. The placement of the college is also good.

FACULTY    
4/5

There is a mix of experienced and talented faculty.The teaching method of the teachers are excellent.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 22nd, 2018

 A very good college.

Review Image

Bhaskar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
4/5

Vignan University is a good college to pursue engineering. Placements have increased over the years. Campus area is huge. Admission is done through class 12th scores and college entrance procedure.

FACULTY    
5/5

All teachers are highly experienced, mostly all of them are from NIT/IITs.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 17th, 2018

 Good college

Review Image

K.Divyaprabandha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Vignan university is quite competent university which offers a lot of courses to the students. I did graduation from the college and was very happy with the outcome i have received.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 25th, 2018

 One of the Worst University

Review Image

Archana R B.Tech / B.E.  Student

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
1/5

No favorites here, no one is helpful

CAMPUS LIFE    

The only Mahotsav, that is also combined with their group of colleges, no single event just alone for university

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 26th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Review Image

Survi Suman Goud B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Pros: Good teaching Staff, There are lot facilities in the college, the environment at this university great. Cons: No placement is provided.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
4/5

the teachers here are supportive and helpful too. The teachers are here Ph.D. holders.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 7th, 2018

 nice college

Review Image

Sonia Kanganala B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Vignan university is a good university to study, the infra is nice and the placement of the college is good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 11th, 2018

 Good placement offers

Review Image

Sandeep.gorli B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Nice environment With well teaching faculty And good placements and better oppurtunities to show up urself

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Varalakshmi mam for chemistry is a very good teacher she encourages us towards a nice way

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Thanujdeepak B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The worst university i had seen they make the rules they break the rules getting pissed off!!!!!

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 16      

Install App to View
July 9th, 2018
Review Image

Vignan Badithulu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

worst college overraated. worst faculty people. just bookish knowledge

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
1/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Main 2018: Paper 2 Result Declared

    31-May-2018
    The JEE Main 2018 Paper 2 Result has been announced by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) on the official website of CBSE i.e. cbse.nic.in and jeemain.nic.in. The Candidates who appeared for JEE Main 2018 examination can ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2018: Students of Naxal-affected Dantewada clear JEE Main

    03-May-2018
    A total number of 18 students from the Naxal-affected district of Dantewada in Chhatisgarh cleared the JEE Main 2018 examination. The result for the same was announced on April 30, 2018 and now all these 18 students will be appearing for ... Read more
  3. AP EAMCET 2018: Result Announced

    02-May-2018
    The Result of AP EAMCET 2018 has been declared on the official website of AP EAMCET i.e. sche.ap.gov.in. The candidates can check their result by visiting the official website. The AP EAMCET 2018 Result will comprise of Rank of the ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00