Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT), Vellore - Reviews

Vellore, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 21st, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Sachin Mangal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This college is 34 Years old in the city which provides quality technical education and this college and it is a Private Deemed University informally known as VIT University and the stream of my engineering is Information Technology and there are many grades of getting scholarships in 1st grade scholarship in 2nd and 3rd grade scholarships and in each and every grade the scholarships increases

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I got to know that last year the highest package which was offered was Rs 40 Lac PA but i am not aware about the average package

CAMPUS LIFE    

They all are conducted by the college where the students and staff all take participation in the preparations

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 8      

Install App to View
April 20th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Vijayshree K BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

When someone hears this name people think it is an Engineering college but the reality is that it is a University and apart from engineering this University also offers other courses as well and my Bcom is one of that and this is one of the top 10 colleges of the city and they have their own entrance examination which is VITEEE and the subject of my Bcom is Computer Application.

FACULTY    
5/5

They all are very much regular to take the lectures and complete the syllabus in the given time period so that students can go for a revision.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
July 5th, 2018

 One of the best colleges in India

Review Image

Harsha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The infrastructure is very nice. We have a swimming pool, outdoor and indoor stadium. We have a basketball court, gym facility also. We have many food malls on the campus, and the campus is full of trees with a good environmental condition.North Indians have to adjust for about 6 months. Later everything will be okay.Admission is through college entrance examination.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Our college provides 100% placements. Many companies recruit students from VIT. Top 10 companies are involved in placements for all the courses. Life becomes heaven if you get placed. HCL and Infosys also provide job opportunities. I suggest students visit and join our university, and enjoy the life.The highest salary offered for engineering students is about 22LPA and lowest package is 10 lac per annum.

FACULTY    
5/5

Most of the teachers in our college are PhD holders. Most of the teachers are well-qualified. To be honest, about 30% of the professors don't deserve to be professors. The student has to study on his own from the online portals etc. Most of the professors are like a family. They are very helpful and caring.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have an outstanding fest called Riviera. The fests are indeed the best moments of college days. We have digital exams, digital studies, digital library.There are a good number of research paper publications like Marathon, Come Together for a change, etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
May 30th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Yerriswamy S M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

In our city everyone is aware of VIT it is a top college in the city in the case of both academics and job placements and I have taken computer science as the field of my engineering and I have cleared the VITEEE Entrance examination for the admissions although they also take GATE students in the admissions and the annual fee for the course was Rs 1.07 lacs PA.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

As far as teaching is a concern you can rely on the faculties of the college they know how to teach well to the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
January 3rd, 2018

 Best College for Engineers

Review Image

Sachin Mangal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I have taken Admission in B.Tech IT last year although I is new and still not much aware of the college but my observation clearly says that this is the best college for studying Engineering The college campus is quite big and their 24/7 WiFi Facility and teachers over here are very supportive The hostel over here is good and the food is also good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

their are quite best placements in the college last year maximum package offered to our senior was 30 Lac Per Year and the average package is also good.

FACULTY    
5/5

The teachers are best they teach students with full dedication mu favorite lecturer is Prof. S Subhash who teaches mathematics over here.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have 2 fest over here first one in the month of February which is Rivera and another one in September which is Gravitas .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
September 22nd, 2018
Review Image

Sowmiya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College Management tries to bend rules frequently without much consultation which sometimes hurts the students. Eg fall semester was shifted from July to June and back to July without prior intimation. Students who had booked flight tickets were at loss. Language barrier though has been bridged to a large extent still exists.

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
July 26th, 2018

 My College Review

Review Image

Ipsita Dash M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Admission to the MTech course can be through GATE scores. The teachers are really good and the college offers 100 percent placements. The hostels are inside the campus and the library contains all required books. The library closes at 2 a.m. at night and reopens at 7 a.m. All other facilities provided are satisfactory.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

The teachers are really good and experienced.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Vellore Institute of Technology,chennai

Review Image

Hrishikesh Dilip Bachchhav M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

VIT University is the top 8th rank university in india after IIT....other benifit is that improve the our communication skill means In VIT all student talking in only Engish so thats a improve english as well as good PH-D level teacher available.so thats a good VIT University than the other colleges.....

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: VITEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many event , Function , Seminar organise in VIT University ...Many sporting event also doing in that collage ....Vit student organise friday event like Dancing , singing means some change for daily routing. Thats a very awosome college not only study as well as some extra curriculam activities.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 32      

Install App to View
April 9th, 2018

 College in Vellore

Review Image

Akshay Kantilal Mehta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

It is also known as VIT university and therefore they have there own entrance exam known as VITEEE Examination which everyone who wants to take admission in this college has to clear like I have done and right now I am doing My PG in the Manufacturing The annual fee of the course is Rs 1.70 lacs PA.

FACULTY    
2/5

They were not that much great i can say that they were time pass lecturers and they took less lectures.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 23rd, 2018

 College

Review Image

Ashwini Kumar MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is a whole university in the city and therefore they have there own entrance exam which one has to clear for taking admission which is VITEEE which is applicable to the each and every course whether it is in UG or PG. If we talk about the fees structure then it is Rs 1.37 Kac PA.

FACULTY    
3/5

They all are the expert engineers with full proof knowledge

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 6th, 2018

 college with best infrastucture

Review Image

Nivedita .P.Karne MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The college management is good.it would become much better if they will listen to students problem and try to resolve there query asap. Vit much more concentrated on practical studies. This is the best way of gaining knowledge and to become masters in that particular area.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Placement is among very good and they have recorded every year in Limca Book of World Records for the placement. Product based and service based company recruiting every year from vit and select thousands of candidates every year. The list of companies visited every year like Dell, Delloite,TCS, Cognizant, Accenture,Infosys, Texas Instruments, Fico, Samsung, Nvidia, Amdocs, Oracle, Samsung, Webdunia, Amazon, Microsoft, IBM, WIPRO, Tata Technologies, Mahindra, Satyam Mahindra,, Reliance, ,Hp , Larsen & Turbo etc es starting from average 3lpa and max to 30lpa.

FACULTY    
4/5

All the faculties are well qualified and holding a Ph.D. degree.they know there work very well. Some are having an experience of 30 years in their area of the field. Some faculty have good knowledge in professional fields like Artificial intelligence, Cloud computing, etc

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 23rd, 2018

 10 on 10

Review Image

Ashwini Kumar BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Full name of the Institute is acharya institute of management and science which is situated in Bangalore City and therefore it is affiliated to Bangalore University and the per semester fees is Rs 30,000 per semester and I have completed my graduation from this college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The faculties of the college is 10 on 10 because of there education and experience

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
January 18th, 2018

 bba college

Review Image

Yash Mehta BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

By taking admission in the BBA course this college helped me to enhance my knowledge and other requisite skills and the total one year fees of this course is Rs.. 60,000 PA and they have a target of 100% Placement and therefore they call big giants in the college.

FACULTY    
5/5

The best thing about the teachers of the college is that they are very experienced well educated and always ready to support and help their students

CAMPUS LIFE    

There was only freshers party which happened in my batch till now but that i haven't attended plus we went for an industrial visit some months back in a company names UPIN medicals in Mandi city.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 10th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Dimple BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

If anyone wants to take admissions in this course then they have cleared the college criteria of scoring merit marks in the 12th Board examination results like I have done and Just recently I have given the final end term examinations.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They are totally well educated to teach the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Prince B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Worst faculty, zero experience worse than high school teachers. Food so bad that it sent 64 people in hospital and many others diagnosed with infection. Hostel is the hone of thieves. Just money minded people. Be here at your own risk.

FACULTY    
1/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 33      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2016
Review Image

Anonumous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

The atmosphere n education is good, but the food at canteen was difficult to swallow. Especially for vegetarians. Much attention is needed to be given over food and beverage.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
1/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 34      

Install App to View
July 19th, 2018

 Displined

Review Image

Tanishq Bafna B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Study environment is good with strict hostel and class room rules great exposure to different aspects of engineering

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Study through smart board

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

 Environment is quite good.

Review Image

NAMBURI VINAY VARMA M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

superb climate in vit university. Very good university in terms of infrastructure, course curriculum etc.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
September 23rd, 2018
Review Image

Chetan Choudhary B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best college in Pune after the coup and best placements for Computer and I.T branches.

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
September 1st, 2018
Review Image

Rajaa B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Super college is Vellore Institute of technology Vellore and everything is great here.

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [ECE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College authorities make use of every chance they get to take money from students.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: VITEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

1st day performance during Riviera which has highly affordable performance by top notch Bollywood n other singers

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 42      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Chemical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

A different life, a place that grooms your qualities and brings best out of you

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Placements are about 100 percent...dream super dream companies come to VIT to pick students for intern too..microsoft, google, honeywell and many more...

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Nirmala GS - Way of teaching

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: VITEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 19      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

overall was average enough chances to grow for me and make my future better.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Salary Package:   9 - 11 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5

he was phd maths and was superb at the way of his teaching.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: viteee

CAMPUS LIFE    

event was best was of the football match and so much fun as i'am a football buff and scored enough to have popularity among footbalers.

it was football match and i was very excited to have fun on the spot directly playing in leadership.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 34      

Install App to View
August 26th, 2018
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

A place to learn where is the vellore institute of technology bhopal

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
September 23rd, 2018
Review Image

Sakthivel BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Top ten 10college.is very much used students. good academic.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Real transformation from a student to a professional.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 26      

Install App to View
September 26th, 2018
Review Image

Hariom Rajeev Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best college, with extraordinary facilities.

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 VIT is the best

Review Image

Vidhyalakshmi B.Tech / B.E. [B.Tech. ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5
PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

No favourite teacher

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

College fest provides a platform to all individuals to showcase their skills and develop their potential via arts, sports, music, dance, drama, debate or fashion.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 18      

Latest News & Updates

  1. VIT University: Placement season over with average placement of above Rs. 6.5 Lakh

    06-Nov-2018
    VIT in its current placement session has set another milestone in VIT campus placement with the average package offered is Rs. 6.5 Lakh. Microsoft which is one of the leading company has offered a CTC (Cost To Company) of Rs. 39 Lakh to the ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00