Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT), Vellore - Reviews

Vellore, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 10th, 2018

 College Description

Dimple BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

If anyone wants to take admissions in this course then they have cleared the college criteria of scoring merit marks in the 12th Board examination results like I have done and Just recently I have given the final end term examinations.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

They are totally well educated to teach the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 20th, 2018

 College Description

Vijayshree K BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

When someone hears this name people think it is an Engineering college but the reality is that it is a University and apart from engineering this University also offers other courses as well and my Bcom is one of that and this is one of the top 10 colleges of the city and they have their own entrance examination which is VITEEE and the subject of my Bcom is Computer Application.

FACULTY    

They all are very much regular to take the lectures and complete the syllabus in the given time period so that students can go for a revision.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 9th, 2018

 College in Vellore

Akshay Kantilal Mehta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

It is also known as VIT university and therefore they have there own entrance exam known as VITEEE Examination which everyone who wants to take admission in this college has to clear like I have done and right now I am doing My PG in the Manufacturing The annual fee of the course is Rs 1.70 lacs PA.

FACULTY    

They were not that much great i can say that they were time pass lecturers and they took less lectures.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 23rd, 2018

 College

Ashwini Kumar MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

This is a whole university in the city and therefore they have there own entrance exam which one has to clear for taking admission which is VITEEE which is applicable to the each and every course whether it is in UG or PG. If we talk about the fees structure then it is Rs 1.37 Kac PA.

FACULTY    

They all are the expert engineers with full proof knowledge

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 23rd, 2018

 10 on 10

Ashwini Kumar BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Full name of the Institute is acharya institute of management and science which is situated in Bangalore City and therefore it is affiliated to Bangalore University and the per semester fees is Rs 30,000 per semester and I have completed my graduation from this college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The faculties of the college is 10 on 10 because of there education and experience

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2018

 College Description

Sachin Mangal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

This college is 34 Years old in the city which provides quality technical education and this college and it is a Private Deemed University informally known as VIT University and the stream of my engineering is Information Technology and there are many grades of getting scholarships in 1st grade scholarship in 2nd and 3rd grade scholarships and in each and every grade the scholarships increases

PLACEMENTS    

I got to know that last year the highest package which was offered was Rs 40 Lac PA but i am not aware about the average package

CAMPUS LIFE    

They all are conducted by the college where the students and staff all take participation in the preparations

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
January 18th, 2018

 bba college

Yash Mehta BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

By taking admission in the BBA course this college helped me to enhance my knowledge and other requisite skills and the total one year fees of this course is Rs.. 60,000 PA and they have a target of 100% Placement and therefore they call big giants in the college.

FACULTY    

The best thing about the teachers of the college is that they are very experienced well educated and always ready to support and help their students

CAMPUS LIFE    

There was only freshers party which happened in my batch till now but that i haven't attended plus we went for an industrial visit some months back in a company names UPIN medicals in Mandi city.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 3rd, 2018

 Best College for Engineers

Sachin Mangal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I have taken Admission in B.Tech IT last year although I is new and still not much aware of the college but my observation clearly says that this is the best college for studying Engineering The college campus is quite big and their 24/7 WiFi Facility and teachers over here are very supportive The hostel over here is good and the food is also good.

PLACEMENTS    

their are quite best placements in the college last year maximum package offered to our senior was 30 Lac Per Year and the average package is also good.

FACULTY    

The teachers are best they teach students with full dedication mu favorite lecturer is Prof. S Subhash who teaches mathematics over here.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have 2 fest over here first one in the month of February which is Rivera and another one in September which is Gravitas .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 VIT is the best

Vidhyalakshmi B.Tech / B.E. [B.Tech. ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

No favourite teacher

ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    

College fest provides a platform to all individuals to showcase their skills and develop their potential via arts, sports, music, dance, drama, debate or fashion.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 14      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Vellore Institute of Technology,chennai

Hrishikesh Dilip Bachchhav M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

VIT University is the top 8th rank university in india after IIT....other benifit is that improve the our communication skill means In VIT all student talking in only Engish so thats a improve english as well as good PH-D level teacher available.so thats a good VIT University than the other colleges.....

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: VITEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many event , Function , Seminar organise in VIT University ...Many sporting event also doing in that collage ....Vit student organise friday event like Dancing , singing means some change for daily routing. Thats a very awosome college not only study as well as some extra curriculam activities.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 27      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Chemical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

A different life, a place that grooms your qualities and brings best out of you

PLACEMENTS    

Placements are about 100 percent...dream super dream companies come to VIT to pick students for intern too..microsoft, google, honeywell and many more...

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    

Nirmala GS - Way of teaching

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: VITEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 16      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

overall was average enough chances to grow for me and make my future better.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   8 - 10 Lakhs

FACULTY    

he was phd maths and was superb at the way of his teaching.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: viteee

CAMPUS LIFE    

event was best was of the football match and so much fun as i'am a football buff and scored enough to have popularity among footbalers.

it was football match and i was very excited to have fun on the spot directly playing in leadership.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 30      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [ECE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

College authorities make use of every chance they get to take money from students.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: VITEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

1st day performance during Riviera which has highly affordable performance by top notch Bollywood n other singers

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 38      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2016

Anonumous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

The atmosphere n education is good, but the food at canteen was difficult to swallow. Especially for vegetarians. Much attention is needed to be given over food and beverage.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 31      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

 Environment is quite good.

NAMBURI VINAY VARMA M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

superb climate in vit university. Very good university in terms of infrastructure, course curriculum etc.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

Prince B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

Worst faculty, zero experience worse than high school teachers. Food so bad that it sent 64 people in hospital and many others diagnosed with infection. Hostel is the hone of thieves. Just money minded people. Be here at your own risk.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 30      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

 Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Real transformation from a student to a professional.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 24      

Latest News & Updates

  1. VITEEE 2018 Counselling

    07-May-2018
     The Vellore Institute of Technology conducts VITEEE every year(Vellore Institute of Technology Engineering Entrance Exam) for admission to its varied bachelor engineering courses. VITEEE 2018 was held on 4th April 2018 ... Read more
  2. VITEEE 2018: Results Announced

    29-Apr-2018
    The results of Vellore Institute of Technology Engineering Entrance Examination, known as VITEEE 2018 has been announced by Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT). The VITEEE 2018 results have been declared on the official website of ... Read more
  3. VITEEE 2018: Results to be released soon

    26-Apr-2018
    According to the officials of Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT), the results for the VITEEE 2018 examination will be released either today or tomorrow i.e. April 27, 2018 on the official website of VIT at vit.ac.in. However, the ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00