University of Technology and Management (UTM), Shillong - ReviewsShillong , Meghalaya

  •   ESTD 2011
  •   Private

Apply to Sharda University

Are you a Student Here?

Be the first one to review this college and get rewarded

Similar Colleges Reviews

D
Darpan

3 years ago

Overall its a good college. Pros: ->the faculty is decent (*at least when the mechanical department is being considered ) ->Most of the departments have accreditation by NABH (not sure), which is renewed every 3 years ->everything is available inside or near the
S
Simran M

2 years ago

Department of Commerce has played a very essential role to build me into what I am today and gave me an idea as to how business really perform in the real world. It provided us great exposure through letting us participate into various intercollegiate competitions, taki
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

Amazing place. I had the time of my life there! :) There is a whole spectrum of people there and the best part is you become friends with every one of them. Manipal is surrounded with many beautiful places that one can go to on the weekend and stuff. I recommend the
N
Nikit Kohli

2 years ago

The Wi-Fi was top class in the first two years of my BE. The classrooms are great, and we used the projectors for different purposes along with studies. The indoor sports complex is too good, but the ground for outdoor games has been recently used to construct a buildin
R
ROHIT GROVER

1 year ago

I am in the 1995 batch and at that time placements are very less and maximum 30-35 to 60 students got placed in my time and the education in the best and it is a no.3 college in the city and the college is affiliated with Bangalore University now with VTU.
A
Akshay Parihar

2 years ago

The environment of the college is full of greenery! The labs are well-equipped. There's in campus high-speed Wi-Fi. The library has a good collection of books. BMS has a digital library too letting us use research papers for free with subscriptions.
V
Vimal Sancheti

1 year ago

BMSIT is one of the Excellent colleges in Bangalore. The college offers average placement opportunities with an average salary package of 3-4 LPA and with a maximum package up to 15 LPA. Placements for the CSE, ISE and ECE branches are decent, and the college assures 90
M
Milan Chaudhary

1 year ago

I'm in mechanical faculty teachers are good but better i suggest my juniors that it's good to go to NIT colleges rather than any private college.
V
Vijay Sai

1 year ago

Good collage for who dream is to become engineer and the college gives u lot of opportunities and many fests are conducted in our COLLEGE

Videos

Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Sharda University (SU), Greater Noida

A university with more than 47500 alumni with overall 80% placement. More than 350 companies have visited the campus for recruitment procedure. The highest package has reached up to INR 65 LPA.

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh

31 LPA Highest Package Offered | Global Exposure for students | Top private University in Punjab

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Landran (CGC Landran), Mohali

627 placement companies | 6314 placement offers | 31.77 LPA highest package

Scholarship

UTM SCHOLARSHIPS

The institute provides various scholarships on the basis of merit obtained in the qualifying exam.

1. Vivekanand Scholarship(Board Topper):-

Sr. No.

Rank

Scholarship

1.

1st

100% of Tuition Fee

2.

2nd

75% of Tuition Fee

3.

3rd

50% of Tuition Fee

By Rank in JEE:-

Sr. No.

All India Rank

Scholarship

1.

1 to 25000

100% of Tuition Fee

2.

25000 to 35000

75% of Tuition Fee

3.

35000 to 45000

50% of Tuition Fee

2. Rabindranath Tagore Scholarship(Income Based Scholarship):-

Sr. No.

Annual income of parents

Scholarship

1.

Up to INR 4 lakhs

100% of Tuition Fee

2.

INR 4 lakhs to INR 6 lakhs

75% of Tuition Fee

3.

INR 6 lakhs to INR 8 lakhs

50% of Tuition Fee

4.

INR 8 lakhs to INR 10 lakhs

25% of Tuition Fee

3. Arjun Scholarship:-

Sr. No.

Category

Scholarship

1.

Won medal/s in International championships

50% of Tuition Fee

2.

Won medal/s in National tournaments

35% of Tuition Fee

3.

Participated in International Championships

25% of Tuition Fee

4.

Participated in National Tournaments

15% of Tuition Fee

4. U KIANG NANGBAH Scholarship:- This scholarship is provided to students who contribute specific number of hours per week and number of months in assisting the teaching activities of the university.

Sr. No.

No. of hours per month

Stipend

1.

20

6,000 INR

2.

30

9,000 INR

3.

40

12,000 INR

5. Aryabhata Scholarship:- This scholarship is provided to students who contribute specific number of hours per week and number of months in assisting the research and development activities of the university.

Sr. No.

No. of hours per month

Stipend

1.

20

6,000 INR

2.

30

9,000 INR

3.

40

12,000 INR

6. U TIROT SING Scholarship:- This scholarship is provided to students who contribute specific number of hours per week and number of months in assisting the work and activities of the university.

Sr. No.

No. of hours per month

Stipend

1.

20

6,000 INR

2.

30

9,000 INR

3.

40

12,000 INR

7. LACHIT BORPHUKAN Scholarship:- This scholarship is provided to students who shows extraordinary performance in acedemic year.

Sr. No.

Topper

Scholarship

1.

First rank

50% of Tuition Fee

2.

Second rank

35% of Tuition Fee

3.

Third rank

25% of Tuition Fee

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00