Mumbai University, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

April 23rd, 2018

 2nd term in the college

Rakhi Shravan Kumar Gupta MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

In the year 2017 when I completed my BA from this University, I again took admission in this University again in MA Hindi course and I got admission in this college I have given my graduation result and I am right now in the 1st year and I have chosen Hindi as my subject because in the last year of my BA we had only History and Hindi and That is why I selected Hindi and the annual fee for the course was Rs 7000 PA.

FACULTY    

They will never fail you in the academic background they are experts in the teaching and also I know them for last 4 years.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 21      

August 13th, 2018

Milan Mohan Ghone BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

It was a regular course which I have done from this University and still, I have given No entrance exam the admission happened on the merit result of my University and in the year 2009 I Hva completed my course and main things about the college is education and career start base and both are present here and they are great at teaching and placements.

Helpful ? 21      

April 23rd, 2018

 My University

Rakhi Shravan Kumar Gupta BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This was my 1st course in the University and I got admission here on the basis of my 12th Result and I have chosen Hindi as the subject of my BA and from the year 2014-17 I studied here and in the 1st year I had 6 subjects same is in the 2nd year and in the 3rd year we had Hindi and History and the annual fee for the course was Rs. 4,000 PA.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 21      

October 16th, 2018

Parth Trivedi BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Every facilities were given in this college,teachers were good ,use to teach us interesting way,the main thing I liked in this college was labs,when I use to go to lab,I would feel better,because labs used to awesome.College canteen and hostel facilities were fine and OK. College was not so far also,so no transportation problem.

Helpful ?      

July 3rd, 2018

 Course Correspondence

Pranita Abhay Bodke BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course of mine was correspondence and the centre of mine was a law college in the Kalyan area and I have got admission here on the result of the 12th Board and the fee of the course was Rs 1000 a year approx and in the year 2012 I have completed the course and I have got admission here on the result of the 12th Board

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 30th, 2019

Rekha MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am doing correspondence course because I am also doing a job and because of that I have joined this nonregular course and that is the reason that clases were less there and a student who studies correspondence course get more marks than a college student that is what I have expereinced and learned so far.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 9th, 2019

Mrunalinee Behere BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my degree in the economics subject and my course is completed but by my experience I say that it is not a good university and I had a 3rd class experience there and it is a very old university in the state but still in our department there is no goodwill but in other departments it may be well.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 16th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Parth BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

University of Mumbai has two campuses, one is situated in suburbs Mumbai, other in mumbai kalina. It has 60 departments, more than 740 colleges, I am resident of mumbai and after completing 12th my choice was doing graduation form university of mumbai. It is the obvious choice of the youths here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 13th, 2019

Sudhir Mishra MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This was my 2nd course from this university and the subject in which I have done the degree was political science and apart from that One more MA I have completed from there but that was after this and in this college the classes are regular and also the university infrastructure is average.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

December 31st, 2018

Shabnam Saidu Rehman BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was MA and that was correspondence and classes were on Saturday and Sunday and the economics and the University is good but I didn’t get any benefit from the degree when I went for my B.ed admissions I didn’t get any specific advantage so this was a drawback.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

April 27th, 2018

 good college

Amrita BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

University is quite old and has the nice infrastructure, the students are kind and mostly belong to Maharashtra. You need to have good marks to take admission here. The teachers are good and supportive. ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 13th, 2018

Anonymous BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

From 2013 to 2016 I have studied here and the fee of the college was very nominal and the course of mine was correspondence and there were classes on weekends and for the classes the college was allocated to us which are also University colleges.

Helpful ?      

January 3rd, 2019

 Master in Commerce

Pooja Jain MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This was a correspondence course and that is why we got the study material from the college and by That I have studied although there were some classes before examinations which I have not attended and the fee of the course was Rs 6000 per year.

Helpful ?      

September 22nd, 2018

Yamini Ghoshal BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

College is well managed and authorities try to solve the problems of students with quite ease.Overall the college tries to mend things which sometimes turns disastrous. The biggest problem that anyone notices first is the exuberant population.

Helpful ?      

March 6th, 2019

Farha Kader BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

My University center for the classes was Fr. Conceicao Rodrigues Institute of Technology and I have attended fewer classes in the college and the reason behind this was my job and because of this, I have opted for the correspondence course.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 13th, 2019

Sudhir Mishra BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course was done in subjects like History and political science and many others and because I am from Mumbai that is why I have done my each and every degree from the Mumbai University and the education is the main thing in the college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

August 14th, 2018

 College Description

Sumita Mishra BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

If one has to do Bed from here so the percentage which is required for graduates is 50% and for the postgraduates, it is 55% and the fee of the course is Rs 70,000 per year and in this Institution, there are well-educated faculties.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

April 1st, 2019

MADHURI NIKHIL PANDIT MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am right now pursuing my degree from the university and the subject was journalism and it is a government university and it is a government University and there are no practicals in the university but the classes are regular here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 16th, 2019

Frenjina David Machado BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This as my 1st course from this university because I have also done MCom from here and in this university, the campus is very big and good and the classes are also regular and there are no placements here but the education is best.

Helpful ?      

January 15th, 2019

 About the fee structure of the college.

Prathamesh Yogendra Belsare BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

The admissions in this university are done on the graduation degree result and the fee is based on the criteria of admissions those who have directly applied there fee is different and those who go by quota their fee is different.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Helpful ?      

November 30th, 2018

Pradeep Patel LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

there is an entrance examination which is MHCET and the education here is best and this is my 1st year for the sports I don’t know and soon I will get to know more and that is why I cannot give any rating to the University now.

Helpful ?      

November 6th, 2018

 College

Reshma BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The subjects were education and history in which I have done my degree and I have taken admission on the 12th result and the fee if Rs 7500 in 1st year and in 2nd year it is Rs 6000. The center was given by the University.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

December 27th, 2018

Sujata Suraj Gantayat MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

My Bcom was regular but not my MCom this was correspondence and that is why taking admission was simple and also there were no classes in the college but there were only exams for which I have gone to the University campus.

Helpful ?      

August 30th, 2018

 Correspondence@MU

Shalini Ravindra Pandey MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

In the year 2013 I have passed my degree from here and It was a correspondence course not the regular one and the fee of this course was Rs 6-8 thousand per year and I have taken admission on the bachelor degree result

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 3rd, 2018

Aniket Rane MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

There was No entrance exam and directly I have taken admission and in the year 2016 I have passed out and the education is good here in the college and after doing graduation from here I have taken admission here back.

Helpful ?      

September 5th, 2018

MUBASSHIRA SALIM PAREKH LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course of mine was BBA.LLB and it is a 5 years course and I have given MHCET Exam for the admissions but the CLAT Exam is also given then online admission is done and right now I am in the 2nd year of the course.

Helpful ?      

May 10th, 2019

Ashok Salve BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is the government university in the city and the education in the university is best and on the 12th result I have taken admission here and I am from Mumbai itself so it was the best option for me to study here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 6th, 2018

 2014 passout

Reshma MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was not a regular but the correspondence one and the subject of the MA is education which was also there in my BA Degree and classes were there 15 days before the examination and I have passed in 2014.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

July 12th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Tasneem Patel MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I would say that this college has brought much changes which are good for my future.. Right from academics to other fields faculties keep on supporting us. I really thank them for such a good initiative .

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Faculty members are just managing to teach.But few of the staffs are really experienced and are having good sense of teaching.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

September 20th, 2018

Khadija Patel MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This course is the Regular course and the subject of the degree was sociology and the entrance exam was not there and the education is good here and the duration of active here is 2017- present 2nd year

Helpful ?      

January 16th, 2019

 Amazing experience

Frenjina David Machado MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

After completing my BCom from this same university in 2014 on the same year I took admission here back for my PG course and in 2016 I have passed out and my experience in the MCom was as good as BCom.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Helpful ?      

April 16th, 2018

Harish BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

University offers lot of courses to the students, the department of arts is my favorite, the university campus is huge, the faculties are good and the facilities provided in the university is ok.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

December 24th, 2018

Anonymous BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is my 2nd year in the university and the course of mine is not regular but the correspondence one and that is why regular lectures are not here only I go to university for giving exams only.

Helpful ?      

March 10th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Vaishali MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    

The university of mumbai is one of the best University in india, i studied post graduate from the college, the education quality of the university is very good. We have semester wide exams..

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 8th, 2019

Sohail BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course was a correspondence learning one and the classes were there before exams but I have not attended any class and the fee is Rs 2500-3000 per year and the university is best.

Helpful ?      

March 4th, 2019

Dinesh Jaiswal BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was correspondence and I have chosen that because I am doing marketing and advertisements job and the books I have got on time and on that I have studied the course.

Helpful ?      

March 2nd, 2018

 Good University

Utkarsh MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

University of mumbai is awesome place to study. IT offers lot of courses to the students, i studies B.com from the university, the course structure of the college is good.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

February 19th, 2019

GANESH NATHURAM TAMBADKAR BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course was a distance education course and that is why I have gone there for exams only and for the study I have got a book on time and that made my self study useful.

Helpful ?      

April 10th, 2019

Aachal Giri MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was a correspondence one and I have done the degree by self-study and for the examinations, we go to the University and some times there affiliated colleges.

Helpful ?      

July 22nd, 2019

Heena Kausar Ansari BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done the regular degree from this college and the college provides the best education to all the students of the college and the University campus is very big.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 15th, 2018

Kajal Prakash Varma BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was regular in the University and the entrance examination was not there, faculties were good there and in the year 2017 I have passed out my graduation.

Helpful ?      

December 31st, 2018

ANGAD YADAV BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is distance education courses and in that, we have got all our notes and all books on time and there were Thursday classes in KES College and in 2014 passed out.

Helpful ?      

July 11th, 2019

Rizwan Ulla MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have passed out the MHCET Entrance exam for the admission and the course was regular. Also, the classes were regular there and I have also done BCom from here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 2nd, 2018

 Best University

Arpita MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    

University of mumbai is one of the best University in india, it offers lot of courses, course structure of the subject was good. Overall a very good experience.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 28th, 2018

Zainab BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The college takes students on the cut off of the 12th board and the college is best in education and It is the best university in the state for the education.

Helpful ?      

April 9th, 2019

Tejal MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done part 1 of the degree and the course is a correspondence one and I have gone for the classes before the examinations mostly there was self-study.

Helpful ?      

April 25th, 2018

 Good college

Akriti BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The university of mumbai has lot of department that offers lot of courses, the infrastructure of the college is good. The standard of education is normal.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

August 13th, 2018

Anonymous MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course of mine was the distance education of the college and I have taken weekends lectures and I am in the 2nd and the final year of the course.

Helpful ?      

July 19th, 2018

 Correspondence College

Vijay Gopani BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is been 46 years since I have completed my graduation from here and It was a correspondence course and at that time the fee was Approx Rs 500.

FACULTY    

For the correspondence students, there are fewer lectures but still whenever lectures happened teachers taught us well

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

September 19th, 2018

 Correspondence course

Alfaiz Khan BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

This year I have started my degree and it is a correspondence course and the subject is IT and in the year 2021 the course will get completed

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Pre admission enrollment begins for Mumbai University

    30-May-2019
    On May 29, 2019 at 11a.m. admission procedure will start for the colleges affiliated to the Mumbai University. An official statement is given by the Mumbai University “ The link for the pre enrolment will be available on ... Read more
  2. Mumbai University to add 60 new colleges

    19-Nov-2018
    Mumbai University which has already given its affiliation to a number leading colleges in the state of Maharashtra is all set to add 60 more colleges in its list which will be spread across the various district of Maharashtra covering ... Read more
FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00