University of Lucknow, Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

December 9th, 2018

Vikas Maurya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

College situated in faulty of engineering University of Lucknow second campus which is faraway from main. Campus college teaching quality are not too good. Sports quality of engineering campuses not good for extra curricular activities you have to done your own mind. I joined this college because that college University affiliated government college with good rank the college nearby IET Lucknow so college is good and everything fine but teacher quality is not too good.but they gave their 100%. If you want to your personal development then you have to admissions in it or top nits

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

my favorite teacher pk Ruth in my class he has a lot of knowledge And last year he leaves not Surat for joining University of Lucknow

Helpful ? 1      

May 1st, 2018

 College Description

Rajat Kumar Verma BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a more than 150 years old University in the city which is known for its research works and that is why this university has a repo in the city and I am happy that I have completed my Bsc in Computer Science from this college and just recently in last month of April I have completed my last year at the University. If anyone wants to take admission here there are merit-based admission criteria is present.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 17th, 2018

 2017 pass out

Rahul Kumar Rakesh BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is more than 150 years old University in the city and I am very happy that I was a part of this University and just because this is an old university so it has a reputation in the state and I have taken admission in the Bcom Honors subject after giving and clearing the University entrance examination. As far as the fee for the course is a concern so that is Rs 30,000 Per semester.

FACULTY    

All the faculties were experienced and well qualified and the favorite faculty of mine was Prof Of Economics Subject.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 19th, 2018

 2nd term in the University

Sudhakar Verma MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

After completing my BA in Hindi from this college I have taken admission here back in the same year in MA and the subject was Hindi and for the admissions a person needs to have 65% in their graduation and as far as the fee of the college is concern so I have forgotten that but it was quite low It is a great experience to study in the oldest university in the state.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

January 22nd, 2018

 B School

Swapnil Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

For taking admission in this college you need to clear university entrance exam and my score in that exam was 503 and the eligibility for a student is 50% for General Category and 45% for SC/ST/OBC in 12th Board and the per semester fees is rs 75,000 of this course and any student whose family annual income is Rs.. 2.50 Lacs is eligible for Scholarships.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

April 18th, 2018

 Studying Right Now

Jafar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

After completing my graduation from a college which was affiliated to this University again I took admission here in this University directly for the MBA and There is a University entrance exam known as LUMAT which I have cleared for taking admission here. I am right now in the 2nd year the subjects of my MBA are IB and Finance.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

The main events are university fest and sports events and every department of the university conducts an event.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 19th, 2018

 1st term in the University

Sudhakar Verma BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This was my 1st course in the college and here I have completed my BA course in the Honors Degree and the annual fee of the course was Rs 55,00 per year and for the admissions, I have given the 12th Board result. The subject of my degree was Hindi and this course of mine started in the year 2013 and ended in the year 2016.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

September 13th, 2018

Atithi Upadhyay BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

My remarks for college is good , but placement and management is problematic here . That's bad. Mess food is okay and satisfactory, infrastructure is average but good. Very clean and green campus. Academics are very good here. And yes practical learning is not that good. It is average.

PLACEMENTS    

Companies offer huge salary packages for selected students, the salary package is about 30000,50000, 60000 etc. The job fairs are organised in auditoriums of the Lucknow University mainly it is held in the Department of fine arts. A special auditorium is there to organize such types of fairs & convocations

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 10th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Vidya Sagar B.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW    

My remarks for college is good, but placement and management is problematic here. That's bad. Mess food is okay and satisfactory, infrastructure is average but good. Very clean and green campus. Academics are very good here. And yes practical learning is not that good. It is average.

PLACEMENTS    

Placement scenario is very bad for bsc. No student gets placement from our course,but there is good scope for other students like b.tech etc.

FACULTY    

Faculty of Lucknow University, Department of Mathematics & Astronomy is very good in a teaching sense. About all the teachers are Ph.D. holders, they qualified toughest exams like NET, GATE as well. They also provide knowledge in a way of research & higher studies in other countries too.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 18th, 2018

 College Description

Ayush BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

For the Graduation, this University is the best one and because I am from Uttar Pradesh and this University is the oldest University of the state and everyone wants to study here and it also has a reputation. The course of my BA was Geography and from 2012 to 2015 I have studied there.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 27th, 2019

Atul Tiwari BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The education is good and teachers are good but the student's unions are very bad and they are also involved in the ragging the juniors but otherwise for the education it is the best place and a decade back I have passed out so I hope everything has been sought out till now.

Helpful ?      

January 29th, 2019

Anku Singh BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Placements - The Univesity provides placements to the deserving candidates but at that moment I wanted to pursue law and that is why I refused to join. Education - At the University, we have educated and disciplined faculty which is ready always to clear the doubts.

Helpful ?      

April 2nd, 2019

MOHIT BAJPAI MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was done in the finance and the campus is old and the classes are regular and timings are 9 to 2 PM and the placements are good and here government and private both come here and in 2010 I have completed the degree and now the university has changed.

Helpful ?      

January 3rd, 2019

Ravi BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Its all merit-based admission was there and everyone has to clear the minimum percentage criteria in the 12th board but that changes every year and the LU is the best place to study and it is a very old university as well and best than my PG University.

Helpful ?      

July 19th, 2018

 A good BCom university.

Pratima Patel BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Admission to the various courses of the Lucknow University is through merit list based on 12th class scores. The teachers are supportive and building of the commerce department is fine. The canteen is good and other services are satisfactory as well.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

September 5th, 2018

Heeravati BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have given the entrance exam of the college for the admissions and I am right now in the 1st year of the course and it is an awesome university and the classes just started and 11 classes attended so far so I have much to explore in this college.

Helpful ?      

March 28th, 2019

Neha MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my degree in the main and old campus of the University and for the admissions I have passed out entrance test of the University and the college education is best and so do this university because it is a very old institution in the city.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

August 6th, 2018

Raj BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a best and an old Institution of the city and I have taken admission on the Merit marks list and for the admissions, 60% minimum is required and in the year 2010 I have taken admission and in the year 2013, the course of mine completed.

Helpful ?      

August 8th, 2018

Kshitiz Mishra LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

Although various facilities of Lucknow University like the infra and the canteen are fine, the only issue encountered in studying law in this university is that due to the student politics, the classes are disturbed which is a major concern.

Helpful ?      

June 4th, 2019

Virendra Kumar Master of Fine Arts  Student

OVERVIEW    

The education of the college is the best and the fee of the course was also very less and that was Rs 38000 per year and the college is in the Lucknow University campus so it was part of LU and that adds to the college goodwill.

Helpful ?      

December 27th, 2018

Manvendra Sahay BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course in this university was regular and on the result of a 12th class, I have taken admission as it is the oldest university in the Lucknow that is why they have decorum and reputation to maintain which they maintain well.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 12th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Sudhakar Singh MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

The management simply sucks, there are officials who are completely unaware of what's happening and what can done to solve a grievance. Though there are 3-4 officials who are great in there work and can help you out.

PLACEMENTS    

Companies offer huge salary packages for selected students, the salary package is about 30000,50000, 60000 etc. The job fairs are organised in auditoriums of the Lucknow University mainly it is held in the Department of fine arts. A special auditorium is there to organize such types of fairs & convocations

FACULTY    

Faculty of Lucknow University, Department of Mathematics & Astronomy is very good in teaching sense. About all the teachers are phd holders, they qualified toughest exams like NET, GATE as well. They also provide the knowledge in a way of research & higher studies in other countries too.

CAMPUS LIFE    

College is great,fun learning is there,provides wifi but doesn't work at all, big campus, library, bad thing is you will find difficult to get cold water in summer days overall college is good .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 2nd, 2018

 My LLB College

Jaiveer Singh LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

University of Lucknow offers LLB course by taking admission through 12th class scores. Although the infrastructure and the canteens of the law department are fine but the faculty is not really serious about their work.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

May 30th, 2018

 a college worth joining!

Geetika Shukla BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

after joining this college my personality developed and received knowledge by best faculties.People were from all over the world so met new people,made new friends.My college experience was good and life enhancing

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 29th, 2018

Anand Singh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

the course was political science and economics and my experience is mine here is very good. education was great here. Admission- We have to pass out the entrance examination of the University for the admissions.

Helpful ?      

September 21st, 2018

 College Desc

Raj Kishor LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am in the 1st year right now and this is a very old and reputed Institution in the city and that is why one has to clear the entrance exam of the University and only after that they can take admission here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 10th, 2018

 Nice college

Ramesh BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

My university is very good for the students, the teaching standard is very good, the infrastructure is good, the environment is awesome.It has lot of scope of improvement also like in research and development.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 30th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Shalu Singh MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

All the classrooms are very well-maintained with proper ventilation and smart board facilities. As the university is graded B grade by NAAC, it also has good playing garden and a well-maintained library.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The teaching staff at our college are highly qualified and well-experienced. Smart techniques are used to teach students which is most important for students to get extra knowledge.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 20th, 2017

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development

Dheeraj Kumar LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

In almost every aspect this college is the best, as its a government college so maybe some facilities cannot be compared with pvt institutes but in terms of study this college has no match.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 24th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Imran Ansari BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

there are every practical thing is provided by the college, there are much encouragements is provided by the college, big campus in the college, hostel facilities provided by the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 8th, 2018

Priyaank Jain LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

The best qualities of Lucknow University are the brilliant infrastructure and the highly experienced and supportive faculty. The faculty have a lot of knowledge regarding their subjects.

Helpful ?      

March 10th, 2018

 Best one

Shilpa BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The standard of teaching in the college is good, i have made lot of friends here, the infrastructure of the college is good, I opted for b.sc course and was immensly satisfied with it.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 11th, 2019

ALOK SINGH BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is a very old university and there are 2 campuses here one is new and another one is old and I was in the old campus and overall I can say that my experience was fully great.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

July 20th, 2018

 My College Review

Apurva Mishra MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Admission to my course, which is Masters in Business and Economics is through graduation scores. The infrastructure is of average standards and the canteen is not so good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

November 8th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Surya Pratap Singh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Lucknow university is one of the oldest university also known as LU , has most experienced faculties, drawback of this college is no regular classes. no placements, etc

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Faculties are the only nicest thing in this college. very supportive, very knowledgeable, and also very caring.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

September 13th, 2018

Atithi Upadhyay BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

No..my overall experience is good till date...i felt proud and honoured to study in University of lucknow ..best faculty provided best staff.overall everything is good

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2019

Ritesh MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have also done my BA from here and the university is best for the education but right now I am doing a non-regular course from here so I am giving exams only.

Helpful ?      

July 23rd, 2019

Shreya Gupta BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Faculty wasn't as great as it could be given it's a government university, Campus was decent enough though. Placement opportunities are promising.

Helpful ?      

October 25th, 2018

 University

Amita Rajput BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was Diploma in Office Management and in the year 2005 I have passed out and it is a tip-top university in the Lucknow City.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

February 9th, 2018

Shivam Gupta BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is one of the best university we have in India. Course structure is good, exam criteria is also simple but we get result very late.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2019

Ritesh Giri BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my degree in the history subject and that was a pure regular course and the education here is very good for the students.

Helpful ?      

June 3rd, 2019

SANDEEP SAHU BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This university is best for the education and the faculties here ensures that the students get each and every part of the syllabus.

Helpful ?      

July 4th, 2019

 Experience like no other

Arjun Jaiswal BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The college has a really good infrastructure but the faculty is not the best just because they don't conduct regular classes

FACULTY    

The teachers are irregular with the classes just because many students don't show up they compromise on students who are regular.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

September 13th, 2018

Hashmeen Bano BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have passed in the year 2013 and I took admission on the percentage criteria of the college and I also have done LLB from here.

Helpful ?      

June 22nd, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Subodh Khandelwal BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

lucknow university is the oldest university, which provides many students degree and helps in shaping their future.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 26th, 2018

Tejveer Singh LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

The cut off in entrance exam is 65% marks and the education is good here and it is the best one in the city

Helpful ?      

July 20th, 2018

 Best university in term of education and facility

Hariom Narayan Singh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is best university and here all teacher very experienced and trained so I can say that it is best

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. International Conference on Advances in Functional & Biological Materials

    20-Feb-2019
    International Symposium on advances in functional and biological materials is soon going to be organized by the Humboldt Academy Lucknow and also by Physics department of Lucknow University on the occasion of National Science Day. ... Read more
  2. Workshop on Computer Aided Drug Designing and Structured Activity Relationship Modeling by LU

    20-Feb-2019
    Institute for development of advanced computing in collaboration with Centre of Excellence in Bioinformatics ( Bioinformatics Infrastructure Facility – University of Lucknow) is organizing a workshop on Computer Aided ... Read more
  3. Global Placement Observed In Current Year At Lucknow University

    04-Oct-2018
    The newly introduced postgraduate course at Lucknow University appeared for its 1st placement session this year and to amaze everyone with placement record, the university has experienced a 90% ... Read more
FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00