University of Lucknow, Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

September 15th, 2018

Jyoti Yadav BA  Student

Lucknow Degree College
OVERVIEW    

Lucknow Degree College is situated in Lucknow in Uttar Pradesh state of India. Lucknow offers 1 courses across 1 streams namely Arts and across 1 degrees like BA. LDC campus is spread over 6 Acres. Hostel facility is not available for its students. Additional campus facilities such as Academic Zone, Canteen, Computer Lab, Library, Medical Facilities, Cls. Room, Placement, Residential Institute, Residential Zone, Residential Faculty Zone are also there.

Helpful ?      

September 15th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Jyoti Yadav BA  Student

Lucknow Degree College
OVERVIEW    

Lucknow Degree College is situated in Lucknow in Uttar Pradesh state of India. it is accredited from UGC and it is affiliated to University of Lucknow. LDC, Lucknow offers 1 courses across 1 streams namely Arts and across 1 degrees like BA. LDC campus is spread over 6 Acres.Library, Medical Facilities, Cls. Room, Placement, Residential Institute, Residential Zone, Residential Faculty Zone are there.

PLACEMENTS    

Lucknow Degree College is situated in Lucknow in Uttar Pradesh state of India. Established in 2007, it is accredited from UGC and it is affiliated to University of Lucknow.

FACULTY    

Lucknow offers 1 courses across 1 streams namely Arts and across 1 degrees like BA. LDC campus is spread over 6 Acres.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 13th, 2018

 2016 passout

Ritesh BCom  Student

Shia Post Graduate College
OVERVIEW    

This is one of the oldest colleges in the city and is affiliated with the Lucknow University although this college is ok the Infrastructure facilities here are not good because this is a old college so the buildings here are also very old and also not well maintained and there are also not placements are present here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 very good college, infrastructure, teaching techniques

OVERVIEW    

good college, faculty members, campus, large and ultimate infrastructure, good in studies, curricular activities, well furnished classes, nice computer lab, all the facilities are available like dance, music room. lavish playground full of greenery, basket ball, football, cricket etc. all the courts are available

PLACEMENTS    

about internships, placements and job opportunities in my college is also good. i don't know more about it but as i have seen my seniors on the basis of that placements and internships in my college is all good

FACULTY    

my favorite teacher is economics teacher, she is beautiful, kind hearted, and most importantly her teaching skill, she is very intelligent, helpful.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:i have got admission on first come first serve basis, and i have chosen this college because i like the infrastructure and faculty members, and there teaching techniques too. i love the surroundings so i finalize to take the admission in this college

CAMPUS LIFE    

till now i have enjoyed freshers party of my college. because of awesome decoration and mouth watering food. i love the performances of the seniors and the way they arrange the programme. and the decoration section, music section, and dance programmes were the most amazing.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

March 14th, 2018

 College Description

Nikita Verma BCom  Student

Lucknow Christian Degree College
OVERVIEW    

It is a Government missionary college located in capital city lucknow and affiliated to Lucknow University and therefore if one wants to take admission here they have to clear 2 entrance exams one is of the University and other is of college and the annual fees of the course is Rs 3700 per year

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 23rd, 2018

 Those Days

Tarun Lakhmani BCom  Student

National PG College
OVERVIEW    

My college believes in the merit with ethics and they follow that although this college doesn't facilities of my PG college but still it is on the believes which they want to take further. I have completed my UG in Commerce from this college and the total 3 years course fee was Rs 50,000.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

I haven't attended any event in the college but we have events like an annual event, farewell and annual function.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 14th, 2018

 Innerspring College

Farheen B.Tech / B.E.  Student

SS Institute of Management
OVERVIEW    

I have taken admission here in the Btech LEET (Lateral Entry) and I am right now In the 3rd year of the course and after completing my BSc I have taken admission here and the annual fee of the college was 3 lacs PA I have given the University entrance examination before the admissions

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

September 17th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Kritvi Sharma BCom  Student

Isabella Thoburn College
OVERVIEW    

The college management was good. While the head principal was not that easily available she was available at times and she made sure that all the issues were sorted. Complains were listened to but they took a little time. It will be great if the management starts taking quick steps.

PLACEMENTS    

There is a job opportunity for the students. Big companies such as wipro infosys bajaj and many other companies visits the college every year and gives the opportunity to the students for working in their companies. Every year many students are placed in the companies.

FACULTY    

All the faculty are highly qualified. All the faculty are either NET qualified or a Ph.D holder They are much experienced as well as talented.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 17th, 2018

 Private College

Shivam Singh BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

City College of Management
OVERVIEW    

This is a private college in the city of Lucknow and that is why it is affiliated to the Lucknow University and there is no entrance examination is present there you only have to submit your result of graduation. The annual fee for the course when I was a student was Rs 30,000.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

October 16th, 2018

 College Desc

TEJ PAL BCom  Student

Vidyant Hindu PG College
OVERVIEW    

The university from which this college is affiliated in the University of Lucknow and there was University entrance examination which I have cleared to take admission in this college and I can say that my experience was very great and I have enjoyed my graduation days.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 22nd, 2018

Lav Kush LLB  Student

City Academy Law College
OVERVIEW    

I am in the 3rd semester of 2nd year and affiliated to Lucknow University and the location was JANIPURAM SEC 9 and in this college the education is good also the classes are regular here Scholarship came less which was not promised and we have to pay more fees

Helpful ?      

April 26th, 2018

 College Description

Ekta Singh BCom  Student

Navyug Kanya Mahavidyalaya
OVERVIEW    

This is the top college of the city and is affiliated to the Lucknow University and I got admission here on the merit basis because I have scored more than 75% marks in the 12th board. Just recently in April 2018, I have completed my Degree at this college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

October 11th, 2018

AKHILESH PANDEY LLB  Student

Lucknow Law College
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated with the University of Lucknow and no entrance examination cut off is required and the education is good here. The sports are not here in the college and I am in the 1st year of the course and it is also the best law college in LU

Helpful ?      

September 27th, 2018

Punit Kumar Dubey LLB  Student

The Faculty of Law Lucknow University
OVERVIEW    

I am in the 2nd year of the course and 52% min marks in the entrance test is required for the admissions and much better experiences and many more things will learn from 2nd year including moot courts is present here and the fee is paid semester basis

Helpful ?      

October 30th, 2018

Vinod Gautam Integrated Law  Student

Lucknow Law College
OVERVIEW    

My course was Integrated BA.LLB and for the admission, 60% marks in the entrance examination are required and the experience is good here as a student but there were 2 backlogs and that is a library is not here and teachers are less available.

Helpful ?      

June 22nd, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Shivani BCom  Student

Isabella Thoburn College
OVERVIEW    

Isabella Thoburn College is an amazing college with vast infrastucture. faculties are also very helpful and college provides all the facilties. pros- 1)excellent library 2)huge ground for students cons- 1)less number of placements

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

less number of events are organised in this college. As the college is affiliated to lucknow university so enets are mostly organised in lu.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 22nd, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Nikhil Kumar BCom  Student

Lucknow Christian Degree College
OVERVIEW    

Lucknow Christian Degree College is one of the oldest college in lucknow . College is overall good for UG curse.This college provides facilities like library, various clubs for students for overall development of students.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

events are organised in this college but less in number.one of the events are MARKETING EXPO, YOUTH FEST.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 9th, 2018

MUKESH PODDAR LLB  Student

The Faculty of Law Lucknow University
OVERVIEW    

Entrance examination was given of the University and 60% approx is required in the examinations if You want admissions and right now I am in the 2nd year of the course, The education is good here in the University.

Helpful ?      

August 5th, 2018

 nice college

OVERVIEW    

Basudev Memorial Girls Degree College is affiliated to the University Of Lucknow. The College is running under the Basudev Memorial Society. It has nice infrastructure ,the college faculties are good.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 29th, 2018

Alok Kumar Yadav LLB  Student

DAV PG College
OVERVIEW    

I have taken admission here on the Merit basis and this college is affilaited with the Lucknow University and right now I am in the 1st year and the regular classes are there and the fee is Rs 4000.

Helpful ?      

April 9th, 2018

 Good College

Anonymous BSc  Student

Isabella Thoburn College
OVERVIEW    

It is quite renowned college in lucknow, the college is affiliated to lucknow university and the course curriculum is properly followed here.College management is nice, the college has good infra.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

August 16th, 2018

Vidhan Kumar Singh LLB  Student

The Faculty of Law Lucknow University
OVERVIEW    

Pursuing LLB from Lucknow University has been a good experience due to its infrastructure and the study environment. The semester fees of LLB course is Rs. 21000 and it may increase over time.

Helpful ?      

October 16th, 2018

 Law College

Pyare Lal Prasad LLB  Student

St Mother Tersa Vidhi Mahavidyalaya
OVERVIEW    

There was a University entrance examination which I have given for taking admission there and the exam was very normal and this is my 1st year and all colleges under LU are good in education.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

February 13th, 2018

 best college

Nandini BA  Student

Isabella Thoburn College
OVERVIEW    

It is very good college in lucknow, the campus is beautiful with lush green ground. Fee is feasible here, no need to worry. There are no placement for my course. It is very renowned college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 12th, 2018

 College Description

Paolina BCom  Student

Isabella Thoburn College
OVERVIEW    

Like the PG college of mine, this college is also in the Lucknow city and is affiliated with the Lucknow University and I have studied here till 2016 and took admissions in the year 2013.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

September 13th, 2018

SHIVAM SINGH LLB  Student

The Faculty of Law Lucknow University
OVERVIEW    

I have given the entrance exam of the college and right now I am in the 2nd year of the college and it is a very good education and infrastructure and the regular lectures were there.

Helpful ?      

February 19th, 2018

 just an avergae

Anonymous BA  Student

Adarsh Balika Mahavidyalaya
OVERVIEW    

College is average , our infrastructure can be improved a lot. It is a government college, hence the budget allocated to the college is less. Our teachers are nice and knowledgeable.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 9th, 2018

 Best college

Chhavi Tripathi BSc  Student

Isabella Thoburn College
OVERVIEW    

I had a great time studying in the college, it is situated in lucknow. The fee is very nominal,college is affiliated to lucknow university.College is good in terms of academics.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

September 20th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Shashi Kant Tripathi BCom  Student

Lucknow Christian Degree College
OVERVIEW    

Over all experience was memorable. those were the golden days of our life. Ambience of the college is fascinating and attracting everyone to be there once in his lifetime.

PLACEMENTS    

The student who gets very good makes in their examination they give placement of those students. Big companies came and select the student from our campus.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 11th, 2018

Gaurav SRIVASTAVA Integrated Law  Student

The Faculty of Law Lucknow University
OVERVIEW    

It is a 5 years BA.LLB Honours Integrated and the entrance exam is there, The fee is Rs.. 60,000 per year and the education is great here and also the practical knowledge

Helpful ?      

October 31st, 2018

Shashi Rawat BA  Student

Nari Shiksha Niketan PG College
OVERVIEW    

The University of Lucknow was there and here education was at best and I have learned a lot from here and there is an entrance examination system in the college.

Helpful ?      

February 4th, 2018

 Good management college

Shivangi BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Lal Bahadur Shastri Girls College of Management
OVERVIEW    

I wanted to take admission in BBA and it was very near to my place so i took admision here. There was no special criteria for taking admission here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

January 22nd, 2018

 Best Degree college in Lucknow

Rohit Kumar BCom  Student

Rama Degree College
OVERVIEW    

There are total 25 students in our college and the annual fees of this college is Rs.. 29,000 and this college is affiliated to Lucknow University.

FACULTY    

Dr Santosh of Economics is my Favorite and the way he teaches us is very practical and moreover he is very friendly towards students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

September 5th, 2018
OVERVIEW    

I am in the 1st year of the course and the University is old and too good for law education and I have given the entrance exam of the University.

Helpful ?      

September 17th, 2018

Kritvi Sharma BCom  Student

Isabella Thoburn College
OVERVIEW    

IT College is one of the best place to be in Lucknow.its safe and lush green campus motivates the girls to go ahead in life with full confidence

Helpful ?      

June 22nd, 2018

 college which is good in terms of education but poor in terms of infrastructure.

Sunny Singh BA  Student

DAV PG College
OVERVIEW    

Admission process was not so difficult as the faculty members who are always there to help students. The students attending college is too low.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

my favorite teacher is my accounts teacher who is very helpful and give solution to any of my problem.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 13th, 2018

 Best facility with great experience

OVERVIEW    

Mgcps offers the best quality education one needs to improve its knowledge and skills with the best facility. It is a very good girls college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 21st, 2018

 Nice college

Praveen Kumar LLB  Student

Swami Vivekanand Law College
OVERVIEW    

Very good college according to me. The course strucutre is excellent. The infrastructure is aslo good We have good labs, well stocked library.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 4      

March 1st, 2018

 Good college

Astha BA  Student

Navyug Kanya Mahavidyalaya
OVERVIEW    

I choose this college as it gives good knowledge, the teachers are very helping and they help us in every stage. They are best in lucknow.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 28th, 2018

 College Review

Shruti BA  Student

DAV PG College
OVERVIEW    

A very renowned college in my area, it was edtablished way earlier and is very good for providing studies. Placement are not good here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 14th, 2018

 A college worth joining

Mishi Bhatnagar BA  Student

Isabella Thoburn College
OVERVIEW    

It is a place where you can live your dreams it gives opportunities to students to take co curricular activities other than studies

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

April 24th, 2018

 good college with great studying techniques and awsome enviornment for study...good chances for getting jobs in company...placement are good

Satyam Pandey BCom  Student

National PG College
OVERVIEW    

Awesome college with great teaching staff and good opportunity for the students to get jobs in good company

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 28th, 2018

Vashi Kumari BCom  Student

Isabella Thoburn College
OVERVIEW    

It is one of the best colleges in India for undergraduate studies, the campus is old and has nice infra.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 30th, 2018

Amisha Atul BCom  Student

National PG College
OVERVIEW    

It's amongst the best college in India and I am proud to be an npgcian😍😍

Helpful ?      

August 4th, 2018

 Awesome college

Shashank Dwivedi BCom  Student

Lucknow Christian Degree College
OVERVIEW    

It is actually a very nice college for studies, the infrastructure is really nice.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 31st, 2018

Piyush Singh BCom  Student

National PG College
OVERVIEW    

My college is good for discipline & the level of teaching skills is very high.

Helpful ?      

September 25th, 2018

Meghna Jaiswal BA  Student

Baba Saheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Law College
OVERVIEW    

all classes run on time. good environment. professors help students.

Helpful ?      

September 24th, 2018

Ayush Pandey BSc  Student

DAV PG College
OVERVIEW    

Ambience as well as teaching both are bad..no campus placements.

Helpful ?      

August 24th, 2018

Ananya Khetan BCom  Student

National PG College
OVERVIEW    

Campus area is small.... Less extra ciricular opportunites...

Helpful ?      

September 30th, 2018

Phalak LLB  Student

City Academy Law College
OVERVIEW    

Best college for LLB and Teachers are very helpful.

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Global Placement Observed In Current Year At Lucknow University

    04-Oct-2018
    The newly introduced postgraduate course at Lucknow University appeared for its 1st placement session this year and to amaze everyone with placement record, the university has experienced a 90% ... Read more
FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00