University of Jammu, Jammu - Reviews

Jammu, Jammu & Kashmir
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

August 2nd, 2018

Tsering Tundup MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Eco-friendly and beautiful campus with lots of trees and bushes, The campus has a canteen that serves healthy food, The University organized lots of events, fests and industrial visits, Placement for MA program is zero but for other programs like MBA, Companies were visited for the placements, Fees structure is from 15,000 to 16,000 yearly for entrance cleared students and for direct admission, it will be around 1 lac per year.

Helpful ?      

July 3rd, 2018

 University of Jammu, has good computer science department and IT.

Akanksha Gupta BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The college has a very good infrastructure. Classes are air-conditioned. Departments are clean, and so are washrooms. There are separate faculty rooms. The department is big and airy. There are 3-4 separate laboratories with different operating systems like Linux, windows, etc. Labs are big and air-conditioned. There are about 30 working computer systems in every lab with internet facility.

PLACEMENTS    

There are not a lot of placements. I don't know when was the last time that the department of computer science arranged a placement drive inside the campus. I have seen two batches passing out one in 2016, other in 2017 but no placement drive was conducted for them inside the campus. They are sent to distant locations for interviews in companies like Ludhiana, Chandigarh, Delhi, Bangalore, etc.

FACULTY    

The MCA course consists of 6 semesters of 5-semester study and the last semester consists of project work. The teachers are very good, helpful, hardworking and well qualified. They spend a good amount of time on the students, and the classes of almost every subject are held regularly. The primary focus is on software rather than hardware here. The teachers make use of whiteboards, and interactive lectures are given through smart classes. The student to faculty ratio is approximately 10:1. I don't think there is enough industrial exposure. Though the department organises seminars from time to time, still something lacks. The course curriculum is very well prepared and useful.

CAMPUS LIFE    

No fests are organised. Small functions are sometimes held in the seminar hall of the departments. The department is not good regarding cultural activities. The campus is inside the city and is a green campus with dustbins spread all over. Sports meet and inter-departmental sports meetings in various sports are held every year

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 27th, 2018

Kartik Dutt BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course was not honors one and that is why there were 3-4 subjects in which the degree of mine was done and because I have passed out the entrance examination of the University so I got admission here and from 2013 to 2016 I have studied here and the fee of the course now I don't remember but it was affordable,

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

There are many events but I have attended fewer events but other says that they all are conducted well.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

February 15th, 2018

 Alumni of this University

Ajaz Ahmad Quereshi BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am a resident of Jammu City of J&K State so i have taken admission directly in the University in English subject my other subjects were Urdu & Sociology . and the total fees of my course was Rs 15,000 which was quite affordable .

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

August 9th, 2018

 College Description

Kapil Chouhan BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a Government Institution in the Jammu and I have done correspondence education from here and the fee of the college was Rs 6000 per year and in the year 2016 I have passed out and the score of mine in this course was 54%.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 25th, 2018

 Best university in india

Ankit Gupta BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Jammu university is best university,this university students more intelligent and helpful,more knowledge in placed both of good jobs. pros-1)best campus 2)big library cons-1)no placement 2)less facilities 3)bad canteen

PLACEMENTS    

Intershib is not high but placements in top companies,job profile is mentioned in jammu university is directly come students very good pakage

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 22nd, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Rakesh Sharma MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Admission process is simple .I finalize my admission after graduation. Con is that seats are less because competition is very high . But students got admission through distance education.

PLACEMENTS    

Job opportunity is good. You can work as a contractual teacher in various government colleges & if students qualify exam he or she is directly appointed as assistant professor.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Jammu University conduct different organised every festival. Duggar festival is great festival function.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 25th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Karan Veer Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

Cat entrance is necessary for admission in MBA .MBA have great scope in govt service as well as private sector .Admission is on basis of merit.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

My favourite teacher is Mr sohan lala sir .He teaching way is good and easy to understand . Teaching quality of university is great.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 22nd, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Rajinder Parsad MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Good University in terms of education & a huge campus . Different course has different procedure .I take admission through JUET entrance.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

July 3rd, 2018

 Best collage to study along with personal development

Karunika Sharma LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

Our collage provides with great facilities which tends to fascinated students as there are better coureer options to choose

PLACEMENTS    

Yes they provide with job placement, at a very huge amount of profit to the particular candidate therefore they are conluded to be best so far

FACULTY    

Kirti sharma, she is great mentor and guidance is worth appreciation moreover all assignments are done under her supervision

CAMPUS LIFE    

They are very innovative and it is too stress relieving for the children undergoing mental pressure and That's completely fascinating

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 22nd, 2018

 Best University in India

Payal Gupta BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Good University ,best collages ,good faculty,very nice infrastructure top placements top companies drive in University

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 24th, 2018

 A College worth Joining

Vinod MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Jammu University is A+ grade university .addmission process is you must have clear juet entrance exam

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Faculty of campus is good .my favorite teacher is jigar sir .he teach history. He is great personality .teaching way is excellent .teaching quality is excellent of campus

CAMPUS LIFE    

College fest celebrated every year and Fresher event in campus every session of different department

Society of campus is well-behaving .student are cooperative. The discipline of campus is good.security is also provided .gym facility

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00