University of Delhi (DU), Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

December 3rd, 2016

 Had an excellent period at college

Abhishek Jain B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

Hello everyone!!! My college life was awesome as my college was one of the best colleges in Delhi. I enjoyed a lot along with studies. College faculty is very good. But as the college is for the people who are pursuing the correspondence courses, I should suggest that these type of colleges should serve the information telephonically to their students without any irritation. Sometimes I also experienced difficulty in contacting the college as sometimes it appeared either college contact was not available or if it's available, then the contact persons not served me well.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The teachers all are very good and have a spirit of teaching in them a lot. All are my favourite.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I had chosen this college as its very reputed college in Delhi. It has a very wide variety of courses and faculty is also very cooperative. Over and above, the admission process is also very easy as the staff their is very cooperative and interactive.

CAMPUS LIFE    

I didn't attended any event at my college. But as per my knowledge, there is no such event that our college. My college does not organise any event for the students. College events are never communicated to the students. Neither students take pain to organise any event at all.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 19th, 2018

 College of UG

Diksha Puri MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is a very old college in Delhi established in year 1924. Although this college is Under Delhi University but due to it's name people Thinks that it is affiliated to GGS Indraprastha University and my subject in this BA Course is Philosophy & my batch was from 2012 to 2015 and there is a cutoff percentage system in admission and as par as scholarship is concern you can get it if you want.

FACULTY    

Every one knows about the potential of lecturers of DU they all are well educated and well trained majority are Ph.D's

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

October 20th, 2018

 One of the best universities

Naresh BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The university has two main campuses- one in North Delhi and another in South. The campus at North Delhi is the home to prestigious institutions such as Miranda House, Hindu College, St. Stephen’s College, and Delhi School of Economics etc. and the South Campus is the home to colleges like Sri Venkateshwara college, Jesus and Mary college, and SP Jain Centre for Management Studies etc.

Helpful ?      

May 6th, 2018

 Amazing college

Pragati B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

I was part of department of art and sciences, the management is very nice. delhi University is veey well known University in india and it even caters to lot of foreign student's, the competition is very high here, you need to socre more than 90% in order to get admission here sometime even scoring 90% is not enough if you want to take admission in ulyohr desired college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 19th, 2018

 It's DU Right

Diksha Puri BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

My college is Faculty of arts and my subject is Philosophy and i have selected in this college on the basis of merit and my days in this college are very great everyone in India knows about DU and the fees is Between 15,000 to 20,000 Annually which is quite affordable and there are scholarship facilities for the students who want it.

FACULTY    

It's DU and the teachers of DU are the real reason for the best studies in University some teachers are regular some are adhocs but all are brilliant and they have experience

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

February 15th, 2018

 Student

Sameer Ansari BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am a student of faculty of arts under Delhi University which is near to Vishvidyalya metro station and in Delhi everyone i aware about my college and this is Delhi university one of the prestigious universities in India so we all love to study here There is a cutoff list system for the admission in this university

FACULTY    

I don't think that teachers of DU requires any introduction they all are Doctorates and Mphill and it is expected from the teachers of best university

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

April 14th, 2018

 Best college to study along with personal development

Aishwarya BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Delhi university is synonymous to best university, the infrastructure is amazing, the campus is huge, both north Campus and south Campus, the environment here is amazing, lot of good food joints are there north Campus, lot of opportunities for the students. Different life altogether.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 8th, 2018

 My College

Ravinder BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am studying in LBS College which is affiliated to this university and i got admission in this university on my 12th Result because there was a cutoff list system in the university and the annual fees of this college is Rs 30,000 PA and everyone knows about Delhi University.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 14th, 2019

Sachin BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have studied in the faculty of arts and this university has an awesome environment in the campus and that is why every year students from PAN India locations from north to south from east to west take admissions in the University and the education is no.1 here.

Helpful ?      

August 24th, 2018

Shriya Bhasin BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Delhi University is undoubtedly the best place to pursue any course due to the pleasant study environment, highly experienced teachers, cooperative staff and satisfactory facilities.The fees of the BCom course is very less and can be easily afforded by anyone.

Helpful ?      

August 24th, 2018

Deepak Kumar BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

The experience of pursuing BEd from Delhi University was really amazing due to the highly informative lectures by experienced teachers. The atmosphere of the college was good as well. More focus was on the practical aspects of the subjects by the teachers.

Helpful ?      

May 24th, 2018

 One of the best university

Shristi BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Delhi University is one of the best university in India without any doubt I can say this. My department of commerce was very good, the people were amazing, you get to learn a lot of things from the university, there is cultural diversity in the university.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

May 29th, 2019

Ashwani Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have spent my 5 years in DU and both my UG and PG has done from here and in the education, the college department and the university is best and the college building is very old but still, it looks great and the classes are also well furnished here.

Helpful ?      

February 17th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Loveleen MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Topmost University in india, it is one of the best, University has given lot of scope for students like me to gain good education, University hasbvarious departments like for economics, department of arts etc.Teachers are good and well qualified.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

 Love this place.

Vipul Bhardwaj BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Delhi University has a beautiful campus. & if you are a delhiite then you have known it all along ,its kind of like a tradition to study from a college associated with the University & ohh the crowd... i would just say you are not missing much

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

August 8th, 2018

Sita BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Delhi University is one of the best universities to pursue any course but the only issue encountered is that the efforts put in and the results that come are not comparable. No matter how much one tries, the results are not upto the mark.

Helpful ?      

April 15th, 2018

 College is nice

Dinesh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

University is good and is one of the best in India, the education standard is amazing. The environment here is great, lot of events are hosted here, college is a great inspiration for people where lot of successful people have passed out.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 3rd, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Deepak Mishra BPT  Student

OVERVIEW    

College management differs from college to college in Delhi university. Big names like Hindu, hansraj, srcc, Stephen's, Miranda house, LSR many colleges have good management while off campus colleges struggle with the management

PLACEMENTS    

No, in SOL there is no chance to get any of the placement which was provided by the university. So we did not discuss about the salary package here

FACULTY    

The faculty was very famous in all over the India and they all are very very much qualified and experienced too. They all are very seniors in the field of teaching and they are very respected

CAMPUS LIFE    

Yes some of the major events and at the time of elections some of the major events was organized too

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

December 26th, 2017

 Good university

Tuni BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Delhi university is brand, quite popular among students. It is one of the best university in India offering lot of courses.it has lot of colleges under its umbrella. Students with highest percents get admission in the university.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 30th, 2018

 Very good University

Ankita BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Delhi University is great place for overall development of an individual, the course structure is good, admission process is simple and is based on 12th cutoff, if should quite high if you are interested in taking admission here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 1st, 2018

 Very good university

Jatin MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The university is par excellence where one gets to know a lot about society, get to meet a lot of people. Events are amazing plus the people here are very good. Highly recommend for the students.It is highly competitive also.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

August 24th, 2018

Lalit Kumar Shrivastava BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Pursuing BA from Delhi University was a great experience as the improvement in the student's caliber is done step by step. The teachers at DU are highly experienced. The semester fees of my college was near to Rs. 2200.

Helpful ?      

May 29th, 2019

Ashwani Kumar MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The Persian language was the course which I have done from here and in the education of DU is best in the entire city and the fee of the course was as follows 1st year Rs 890 and 2nd year Rs 800 and Rs 1000 for the 3rd year.

Helpful ?      

August 1st, 2018

 My College Review

Nandini Jaiswal BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have pursued BCom from Delhi University through distance mode. Classes are held every sunday in some college under DU. The infrastructure of the college is fine but the teachers are not really serious about their work.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

April 16th, 2018

 nice college

Saksh BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

Du is great place to study, it has lot of courses to offer to a student, the course curriculum is properly followed here, the infrastructure of the college is good. Crowd is amazing, lot of people come here for studies.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 1st, 2018

 veeyBood university

Abhinav BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

University of delhi is very good university overall for personal development and growth, the university is among top class university in India.It is always ranked among best in country, vibrant culture and environment.

FACULTY    

Excellent teachers, very intelligent as all of them are P.hd holders, the teachers are very supportive.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

May 26th, 2018

 It is a great University

Smiti BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am very pleased to get admission in this University, it has been consistently ranked among best colleges in India. There is so much cultural diversity here which makes me very proud to be part of this University

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

March 27th, 2018

 Reason why i choose this as an option

Amrita BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is an amazing university, with all the type of facilities, and quality education. The teachers here are good and very helpful & supportive, they all are P.hd holders, it gives immense knowledge to the students.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 13th, 2018

Prachi Pandey BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is best university in india and there is lot of competition to get onto in any one college os DU. The department of arts and commerce are excellent. We have excellent teachers who have lot of experience.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 13th, 2018

Deepak Kumar BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done BCom through distance education mode from DU and I was not satisfied with the facilities provided as the classes were not conducted regularly and timely hence I have given a low rating.

Helpful ?      

July 25th, 2018

 My College Review

Akanksha Rajput MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Situated in the north campus of Delhi University, I am pursuing MA in Psychology through my college. The infra is not that great but the canteen is good. Other facilities are satisfactory as well.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

June 10th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Niti BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

College was good experience for me, thi university in particular is the best one in india and is very popular among students. It is very diverse and lot if people come from different region here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

April 10th, 2018

Jatin BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

My experience so far has been in the University, the place is just awesome, has great crowd, the teachers are very talented and experienced. There is lot of opportunities available here....

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

April 24th, 2018

Vaishali BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Univrsity of delhi is amazing place to be. Good infrastructure, the placement is alao good. It is a very nice place to be and to hang around with people. Lot to learn from the University

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

 My University

Brijesh Singhal BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

University of Delhi is the best University of India. It provides its students with deep knowledge of subjects, great external exposure and a handsome package at a too less fees..:)

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

August 14th, 2018

Pramod BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Delhi University offers the provision of pursuing BCom courses through distance education mode. The classes are held on Sundays and the faculty that teaches have a good experience.

Helpful ?      

March 2nd, 2018

 College Review

Ankansha BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

University is very good which provides good quality education. There is lot of competition while taking admission in the college. It is one of the best public university in india.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 12th, 2018

 One of the best University

Uttam BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Delhi University is one of the best universities in India and i can proudly say that it is first choice of student to take admission into. The teahcers are very experienced.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

April 18th, 2018

 A college is good

Anonympus BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    

University is good and amazing for the students who seek new opportunities in their career, the students are really good, the teachers are good. Amazing experience

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

August 13th, 2018

Jawed Khan BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Pursuing BA from Delhi University was a fruitful experience due to the highly cooperative teachers who were always ready to support the students in every trouble.

Helpful ?      

March 28th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Shashank MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

Delhi University is one of the best according to me, the people are good, college management is amazing they help us a lot even the supprting staff is very good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!

Sachi BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is an amazing university, the university has amazing aura, it is among top university in India. I took admission in bcom courose adn i am very happy here,

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 6th, 2018

 Great university

Komal Yadav BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Delhi university is one of the best universities in india, it is quite renowned university here ,there is always lot of competitive for taking admission here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 16th, 2018

Dilip Kumar BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Pursuing BCom from Delhi University was a good experience due to the highly experienced faculty members. The fees of the Delhi University is quite affordable.

Helpful ?      

August 8th, 2018

Mukesh Juyal BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Pursuing BA from Delhi University was a really good experience due to its highly informative staff and a lot of good facilities to fulfill our expectations.

Helpful ?      

May 20th, 2018

 Great experience

Shashank BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I took admission in DU last year and the experience of living life here has been amazing, i got to meet lot of people, the cultural diversity is as it best.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 15th, 2019

Sanjay BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done Honors degree from here and the classes were regular and it is the best university in the city and I have completed my degree last year.

Helpful ?      

June 5th, 2018

 nice university, one of the best

Akriti MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Delhi university or fondly called DU is the best university in india, it is highly acclaimed university, the department of arts is really good.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 25th, 2018

 DU College

TEJASVI GAUTAM M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

............................................................................................................................................

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 29th, 2018

R K Sharma BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Delhi university is great and one of the oldest university in india. It is one of the prestigious university which has diverse people.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. DU Entrance Exam Result declared by NTA. Check out details here!

    16-Jul-2019
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has declared the result of Delhi University Entrance Test (DUET) 2019 on the official website today, i.e. on July 16, 2019. Candidates who appeared for the DUET 2019 examination can visit the ... Read more
  2. University of Delhi announced its first cut-off for the academic session 2019-20

    28-Jun-2019
    University of Delhi announced the first cut off list for admission in undergraduate courses on late Thursday night, 27th June 2019. Even though the list was released a day before the set date, this has been by far the most delayed ... Read more
  3. St Stephen's College announces cut-offs

    25-Jun-2019
    St. Stephens College is one of the most prestigious college of Delhi University. The college follows its own admission process and 50% of the total seats are reserved for Christian candidates. The college has released its first ... Read more
  4. DU LLB Application forms 2019

    13-Jun-2019
    Faculty of Law, Delhi University has been a leader producing many Supreme Court and High Court judges, leading advocates, political leaders and trend-setters in all walks of life. Delhi University has announced DU LLB 2019 ... Read more
  5. DU Entrance exam dates released

    07-Jun-2019
    Delhi University will conduct its entrances exams for nine undergraduate, postgraduate, M.Phil., and Ph.D. from June 30 to July 6, 2019. But the exact date for any examination has not been revealed yet. The online registration ... Read more
FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00