DU: Delhi University (University of Delhi), Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

June 29th, 2018

 One of the prestigious college of Delhi University

Kashish Seth BSc  Student

Indraprastha College for Women
OVERVIEW    

ENTRANCE PREVIEW It was through 12th standard marks and cut off was decided by Delhi university. I chose this university because it is one of the top 10 DU colleges and has the best faculty. Teachers are also very interactive and ambitious. 7 /10 PLACEMENT WING Placement is not so good but no so bad. Average package per month goes around 20-25 thousand. I have personally not sitting for any placement so can't explain more. But in mass media and communication many well known companies do come , as BMMC is one of the most prestigious course for our college and our college is known for this. 8/10 HOSTEL FACILITIES The Hostel facility is one of the best facilities which we can get from any of the Hostel. On every floor there is water cooler and on the two floors we have microwave. Sharing is on the basis of 2 seaters and there is also quad sharing which is generally for the fir...

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

There are so many societies to showcase your talent abhivyakti the dram soc of college,arfroza the dance soc have brought laurels to the college

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

December 1st, 2016

Chetna Arora B.Tech / B.E. [Economics ]  Student

Kamala Nehru College
OVERVIEW    

At the time of admission, I had to choose between KNC and Gargi. I chose KNC and I am proud of choosing an institution celebrating womanhood since the time of establishment. KNC has a lush green campus with vibrant atmosphere. This place has taught me the way of living life. It has given me wings to fly as it moulded me into a new and a better personality.All the teachers here are very supporting and the best part about this institution is the TRUE freedom of expression it offers to the students. Infrastructure is good.It has well equipped classrooms but washrooms need little improvement. Apart from the high standards of academics, KNC celebrates the plethora of cultural events every year. Societies like LAKSHYA, ZEPHYR, ENIGMA and many more add colours to the campus. Our canteen is the best asset for us. An area named as "Chaupal" is full of life with Nescafe and Coke Station around...

PLACEMENTS    

Placements for BCom are good. It has less opportunity for students studying economics.Economics is the toughest course and still it has nothing to offer to those studying in economics. Apart form this, it has less internships to offer. Students studying psychology can get some internships otherwise the rate is fairly low. It needs to increase the industry exposure.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Whole faculty is my favourite. All the teachers teaching economics have in depth knowledge of their core subjects. The help us in writing research papers and doing industry projects. Apart from this, they give us an insight of the current events related to economics and politics. All the teachers are the best scholars studied from the best universities in the world.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:The admission procedure is quite easy here. There are volunteers at help desks ready to help the new bees.There is a systematic procedure for admission. The notice boards placed everywhere display the information of admission procedure. Students can easily get to know the process by reading it on website. Teachers also support the new ones. Also one can enjoy the good food during the process. I chose KNC because it has a lot to offer to students than any other girls college. From academics to fests to societies to everything is just amazing. KNC always make me short of words. KNC is not a place but an era to experience.

CAMPUS LIFE    

All the fests are great here. 1) Diwali Mela: It offers the best execution of handicrafts, traditional antiques and ethnic wear just before Diwali. Students also participate in it and grab awards in dance,music,acting etc. 2)Theater Festival: All the theater societies from various colleges are welcomed in it. Societies win only after a tough competition. 3)College fest : It is the biggest of the year. It is a two day festival where great celebrities come and participate. Kailash kher, KK, Sona Mohapatra have been a part of the fests. 4)Departmental fests: Each year, every department conducts these fests. It includes activities like ad mad, monopoly,debates,dramatics etc.It gives exposure to introvert students.

1)Lakshya: It is a drama society. It has students with perfect skills to showcase while performing. Students know how to do multi tasking while acting. They play instruments, display emotions at a same time.They use fantastic jingles and self prepared shayaris to add flavours to it. 2)Enigma: It a dance society.It has won hearts all over DU many times. They are always seen doing practices in the field. Their performances are remarkable. 3)Zephyr: It is a music society. 4)Glitz: Glitz is just awesome. The process of getting into glitz is just not easy. It requires you to be bold, be you so that fashion sense can be displayed with full zeal. Their performances are always outstanding.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 20th, 2017

Anonymous BCom  Student

Shri Ram College of Commerce (SRCC)
OVERVIEW    

SRCC needs no introduction. It's is a dream of every commerce student and those who deny it lies😁😀. The life here in SRCC between the best minds and the best company is something to cherish. It's not just about internships and placements. It's much more. It has got nearly 45 societies ensuring complete and wholistic developmentof the students. The infrastructure is fabulous and is just in SRCC. The classrooms are centrally air conditioned which provides respite in scorching heat of Delhi. The library is awesome, lawns are lush and plush and ya we have a photocopier, a bank and a cooperative store in the campus itself. And the best part that I think is and for which every student of another will envy is the swimming pool and the gigantic and grand sports complex. Crossroads and business Conclave need no introduction and we have organised many other events like Sundar Pichai's...

PLACEMENTS    

Internships and placements are so regular that I am not able to track it even. Everyday many companies come and there is a complete atmosphere of corporate professionalism in the college. The internships are dealt by Internship Cell and Placements are overseen by the prestigious Placement cell of the college although it sometimes provides with internships as well.

FACULTY    

Till now Ashwani Sir is my fav. His style of teaching is unique and he uses coloured chalks to help us in understanding the diagrams better. Kinneri Jain ma'am is another teacher that I liked a lot. And not to mention, I am a fresher this year so maybe many passed out SRites may not know Sameera ma'am . She is such a fantastic teacher that it is just unimaginable. She is so cool that she is breaking her own records for it. She is ahead of Sushmita Sen of Mein Hoo Na in every aspect. I think this is enough for anyone to get an idea of how chill she is.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Entrance exam is not there but I managed to get 97.25% and cleared the necessary cutoff under the third list for 2016. I chose B.Com.(H) over Eco(H) because the college is pioneer in the field of commerce. So why take any other course when I am managing to get into it?

CAMPUS LIFE    

For me I think Youth Conference is best. We witnessed personalities from every field. We had writers, politicians, sportsperson(Abhinav Bindra in 2016 Whoa Whoa!) , Corporate barons, professionals, Bollywood personalities and many more with the ending being done by a singer. Thus it's fun filled, entertaining and at the same time informative.

Enactus, Dramatics, Placement Cell , Commerce and Economics Society. They organise the best fests, conduct workshops regularly and ensure wholistic development of its members. And the best thing is, the students manage it without any involvement of faculty.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 8      

March 9th, 2016

Manveen BA  Student

Lady Shri Ram College for Women
OVERVIEW    

The teachers here guide you and push you to come out of your comfort zone. They’re so encouraging and helpful. They listen to your perspective on things or texts and help you foster and bring out your creative side. The college is a little stringent when it comes to attendance but it offers so many opportunities that you would never want to leave. Also the placement dept. is great! They make sure you know which companies are coming in and inform you via emails with their background and interests. There are so many clubs and societies one could join – from dramatics to dance, from debating societies to photography - you name it! Other than that, they arrange talks, panel discussions and academic congress. Last month itself, the holiness Dalai Lama visited us and it was an enrapturing experience. The Café food is delicious, especially the Dal Makhani. We also have a Nescafe which o...

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

May 4th, 2017

 Faculty of law,University of Delhi

Md Zeeshan Alam LLB [Law ]  Student

Faculty of Law Delhi University
OVERVIEW    

The empire of goodness is always built up on a strong foundation . That strong foundation is University of Delhi. It is a better educational platform backed with vast experience of almost six and a half decades in educatinal administration . For studying Law in india, faculty of law,University of Delhi is in Apex. In fact all the departments of University governing by many famous personalities to enhace the knowledge of student . This collage have open and better environment that makes student feel happy and fills them with positive energy . This is the place where students learn how to grow towards your good carrier and a better future . Alumni of law faculty, Ram jeth Malani, Kapil Shibbal,Cjm ... Sharukh khan,Amitabh bc, Narendra Modi,Arun jetly,yogi.. President of India, Alot of legendary personality providing to whole world is motto of this university Every one...

PLACEMENTS    

All the stuff is absolutely fine, I must to tell you, that all the best forums,organizations,companies, among all the country's takes legendary from here.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Llb entrance university of Delhi

CAMPUS LIFE    

Among all the universities of the India DU is famous for organizing events, this university is a hub of Bollywood and Hollywood

Theatre, LSs is really charming society among all it makes real and natural acting in the career of aspirant

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 18      

May 30th, 2018

 GOOD COLLEGE

KAMAL SINGH BA  Student

Hindu College
OVERVIEW    

Course detail First year: Two Language courses. The College offers English, Hindi (or Philosophy in case of those who have not studied Hindi at Class X or Class XII level) and Sanskrit. Two Discipline Courses from (i) Economics (ii) History (iii) Political Science (iv) Sanskrit (v) Philosophy (vi) Elective English (This is applicable for both Semester 1 and Semester 2) Second year: One Language 1. One Foundation Course *, 2. Two Discipline Courses (Continuing from First Year), 3. The College has decided to offer two Foundation Courses out of which the students have to select any one. They are: (a) Human Rights, Gender and Environment (b) Language, Literature and Culture (both in Hindi and English Medium). Third year: One Language Two Discipline Courses (Continuing from First and Second Years) One Application Course from: (a) Disaster Management (b) Computer Applications (c) Creative ...

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

SUMEET SACHDEV BCom  Student

Rajdhani College
OVERVIEW    

Exactly.. Xuberance.. The name of my..our dance group..started after seeing all colleges making best of their college times during fests!!! From the day i entered the college with all the anger of not getting into any college in capmus area.. And choosing rajdhani just coz i wanted to pursure BCOM(H).. (Advise- course does not matter if you doing any other professional course like CA).. Wanted to do something creative|exciting|innovative and thus came up with the idea of xubetance, dance group.. Damn ..all the hardwork, practice, boos from audience, budgeted expenses was worth it.. The fact that something can be done if you put in your best was called XUBERANCE.. Its not about failure and success only .. It is about participation, your will and dedication!! No matter how much i hated this college on the 1st day.. Last day was memorable.. #SRCC- sri rajdhani college of commerce # is ...

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 1      

June 29th, 2018

 Best university in terms of education and facility

Rohit Saini BCom  Student

Satyawati College (Evening)
OVERVIEW    

The Student Services courses are designed to support you alongside your learning; they include study skills, revision and exam preparation sessions as well as introduction to computers and the internet.Our language courses offer learners the opportunity to learn Spanish or Italian for different purposes such as for travel, work and just for enjoyment. Enrollment is done via our intro courses. For more information contact reception.Even if you do not currently have the qualifications, on our New Tutor Training Program me we can support you into your chosen pathway, whether that is teaching adults, supporting adults or volunteering in an educational setting. For more information use the link below…There are a number of free employ-ability workshops on offer at the Adult College to help you find work or set up as self employed – including CV development, personal statements and inte...

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Teacher is a person in our life who provides many important things together with the good education. A teacher means a lot to his/her students. He/she plays extraordinary roles in our lives from the beginning years of development till we get mature. They mold us and our future accordingly in order to make us a responsible citizen of the country. We have provided below some paragraphs, short essays and long essays on my favorite teacher to help students in completing their essay writing task. All the my favorite teacher essay are written very simply.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Priyanka Chibber  Student

Daulat Ram College
OVERVIEW    

Faculty: *** It has one of the best faculties in D.U. Qualified and dedicated professors, emphasizes on application of the subject. Readings suggested by professors are by international authors and hence the quality of education is of Global Standards. Library: ****DRC has an impressive 2 floors library with inexhaustible no. of books with multiple editions and copies. It has computerised system for searching books. Infrastructure: ****Drc has numerous classroom, different full - fledged labs, common rooms. Drc also has a rich infrastructure for extra curricular activities. It has a centre stage, auditoriums, music room, huge playground. Hostel is very safe option for girls who wants take accomodation but it is only available to non-delhities. Campus also has an in-house photocopy shop to cater to the academic needs of students. Cafeteria has decent food options at cheap prices.

Helpful ? 2      

March 9th, 2016

Anupam Toor LLB  Student

Faculty of Law Delhi University
OVERVIEW    

Its has been 1 year since i entered this college and the experience has been enriching.I call it enriching because in this college i have met people from various streams and various parts of India and age is no bar so we share our experiences about life and above we share a lot about law and order. faculty in this college is highly qualified and they know every bits and pieces of how to deal with students and their subjects, they make sessions very interactive.the surrounding of campus is really cool and considered one the best for hangouts as well. faculty of law has really well maintained library with internet facilities available so everything is available at one door step,we dont need to search for cyber cafe for that and last but not the least the knowledge about law imparted here always excites me to study more of law and visit my college everyday with enthusiasm.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 45      

March 9th, 2016

Kritika Mehta  Student

College of Arts
OVERVIEW    

You have a place in this world. You have something to be enthusiastic about. You have the mad desire to make something. Anything. There is too much bad art (you will find lots of it here). The art world that Fine Arts faculty drool and speak so fervently about is much too segregated from everyday life. It will remain that way until someone (you?) cares enough to change this. Change this. Commercial design and labels today are for the most part, hideously commercial and artless. You have better ideas than anyone else has ever thought of, and you use this brain of yours to figure out how to program the latest shopping app on your iphone? Meanwhile, the world is getting uglier, and more devoid of intelligent discourse. Fewer people are talking/ asking questions. if you are willing enough,den college of art is an ideal place for you.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Tanisha Mehta BA  Student

Jesus & Mary College (JMC)
OVERVIEW    

The three years that I spent here were definitely the most amazing three years of my life. The course structure is something that the Delhi university decides but the way it was taught here was too good. The faculty was exceptionally good for all the subjects. I was a maths student and all the papers were taught in the best possible way. Located in the embassy area, the area around the college is very pretty and completely safe for girls. The canteen is also really good. The library stocks all the course books apart from other books that might interest you. They were extremely strict regarding the attendance and you had to have a minimum percentage in order to appear for the exams. If you are planning to come to JMC, be prepared to enjoy the most amazing 3 years of your life!

Helpful ? 2      

February 13th, 2017

 DEEN DAYAL UPADYAYA COLLEGE DU:TOUCHING HEIGHTS

Divyanshu Pathak B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
OVERVIEW    

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College,University of Delhi Situated at Dwaraka sector 3 is one of the ELITE campus of university of Delhi ranked 9 among top 10 science colleges DDU is famous for its Experienced facality members,fast administrative action and Ultimately talent rich and talent exploring Societies.DDU is place for Study ,co curricular activities,Sports along with a ideal college life.Having one of the best Campus of north India DDU got his new building in session 2016 and is expecting improvement in his ranking in the following years.Students from the college have glorified the name of college by putting their names in university topper list and in inter college andinter university championship...Overall it is a college which anybody would want to join

PLACEMENTS    

Placement cell has been established in the college which help the students to gain college campus placement

FACULTY    

There are many but the favorite one is Dr.Kulwindar Singh Department of Physics.The way of his teaching,The depth of his knowledge and his way of dealing problems and situations has made him everones favorite including mine.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Computer science being a hot subject and is in demand ,also it matched my interest so I opted for this field.The previous reviews and track record was also quite good which directed me to this college

CAMPUS LIFE    

Combined fresher's AAGAZ 2016 the official for fresher's ....tooked place in Sep.....sponsered by Honda motors and many more business giants the fun level was too high whole college was dipped in fun....DJ night solo performance and everything organised by union was at its best

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

I recently passed out from this college. I was pursuing bachelors in english. The department is one of the best departments of delhi university. The facaulty is marvellous and experts in their fiels. My favourite professor is Dr. Jitender gill. She teaches modernism paper and greek classical paper. The environment of the college is best for girls. you can compare the results of english honors of janki devi with st. Stephans !! You will not sit idle in class, you can feel the competition just like other popular colleges like ramjas or hindu or stephans. Besides english department, other departments are very very good. Must.consider this college. The college is situated nearby karol bagh market. You can hangout after college.

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 Maulana azad medical college

Pragati MBBS  Student

Maulana Azad Medical College (MAMC)
OVERVIEW    

I am a first year student . Faculty here is extremely helpful. If you are aiming for a bright future in medicine you must try for this college . Since the locality and campus of college is beyond awesome . It has many hostpitals associated with it . Maulana azad medical college is the best one can get after all india institute of medical sciences. There is a very good exposure to healthy competition here. It has various socities like drama society , dance society, music society and art society and other societies as well. The labs here are of very high standard . The college has a central library which had thousamd of books and the college oraganises its annual fest too which is celebrated with great euphoria .

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   9 - 11 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:You really have to work hard to get admisson in maulana azad medical college.since neet is national level examination so you really have to work hard to compete with the students from all over the country . You have to get ranks in top 1000 then only you can get admisso in this college . But once you get in there .. that feeling is simply amazing. Its totally worth it . I took coaching classes and studied like 10 to 14 hours daily to stand here. You have to make you biology strong to clear your neet exam . Since it is one of the most diificult examination , hardwork.and consistency is required.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Its synapse, our annual cultural fest. It has an average footfall of about 10000. It is fest of about 5 days which is organised in the campus itself. It witnesses various events which is oraganiesd by different societies . Last year kenny sebastian was invited to perform here and this year vipul goyal of humourously yours will be performing. Nescafe decoration and dj nights and other events will take place.

I am big fan of drama society . There is lots of fun while performing and practicing for skits and all.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 16      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

We mean business. Strictly business. As an institute that imparts formal education, CBS comes off as a top notch institute. What rigorous curriculum we go through is somewhat similar to that of MBA from a fairly good institute. Learning, at CBS, is primary. In-depth learning of the subjects, corporate culture through events like Convergence. Learning to meet deadlines, even when they are met at the final tick of the clock. Quite an experience. Just lacking a good campus and location, the reason to cut-off a star from the overall ratings. Pity the students for which they introduced BMS, rapport of the college has diminished, ANOTHER star gone by. CBS still stands out with respect to the learning dimension. Yayyy!

Helpful ? 3      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

Lady hardinge medical college is located in the heart of delhi. The aspiring medicos from all over india go thru one of the toughest exams to get admission into this prestigious institution. It offers both undergraduate and postgraduate courses. Its the only all girls medical college in india at undergraduate level. Teaching faculty is good....helpful, knowledgeable n compassionate. A competitive environment helps the students to excel...being located in central delhi ensures a cool campus life. Though der is a shortage of acvomodation at present but new hostels are being constructed. Also d hospital infrastructure is being improved, so in few yrs to come the prestigious LHMC wud surely shine brighter

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 20      

March 9th, 2016

Chinmaya Garg BCom  Student

Shri Ram College of Commerce (SRCC)
OVERVIEW    

SRCC offers a rich experience which involves a perfect blend of academics and extra-curricular activities. The college facilitates exposure to people from different cultural backgrounds belonging to different states. The teaching faculty is extremely inspiring, with most being authors of books recommended in the respective fields. The college encourages sports with special exemptions (for attendance etc.) for regular sportsmen. There is a very active drama society, debates society and arts among many others. The annual festival is a lot of fun and one of the best in the Campus. Overall, this college widens your horizon and leaves wonderful memories for a lifetime!!

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 16      

March 20th, 2017

 Life is fun and masti at this side of world

Mohit Yadav BA  Student

Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College
OVERVIEW    

I would say that this college is one of the most fun loving college I have seen I'm student life .I chose this college because of its reputation and it's college faculty which in its own way is very supportive and has that charisma which will guide a student for better future results. The history faculty to be very precise is so good and I would say the experience which they give is just too helpful for a student in his coming future. The commerce society of this college has been constantly coming in top 10 commerce department of DU which is in its very own way is outstanding .

PLACEMENTS    

Internship are provided to the students on very reputed firms which helps them in having industrial exposure at its best.

FACULTY    

Dr. Baljit Singh . This person is just too awesome . They devote every bit of their time in order to make a student understand what. Is going on and they have also published their own book on world history .

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:74 percentage I chose this college because of its reputation and it's college faculty which in its own way is very supportive and has that charisma which will guide a student for better future results. The history faculty to be very precise is so good and I would say the experience which they give is just too helpful for a student in his coming future. The commerce society of this college has been constantly coming in top 10 commerce department of DU which is in its very own way is outstanding .

CAMPUS LIFE    

SURLOK It's the college fest where singers and artist from all over DU come and present themselves . Singers like Daler Mehandi are one the few people who have come here and perform . The list of singers are so huge . Activities like quizzing drama , different fun events are all part of this event which lasts for two days and offer a huge fan base .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 9th, 2016

Haz B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Maharaja Agrasen College
OVERVIEW    

My time at MAC was wonderful. Yes, studying in a new curriculum it was hard and demanding technically, but so is the real world. College offered us best of computer labs and technical database. MAC thoroughly prepared me for the IT world. I somewhat knew what I was choosing for my career. MAC attracts diverse students providing an opportunity for self development and learning. Am happy to hear the recent recognition MAC received in DU for the Best college award. The alumni connect is low at college, but that is something they need to work on apart from academics and extracurricular.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 9th, 2016

Sarvesh Goyal MBBS  Student

Maulana Azad Medical College (MAMC)
OVERVIEW    

A top ranking college for MBBS and MD in South Asia, MAMC provides a real chance for aspiring doctors to achieve their dream. With extremely renowned and experienced Professors, MAMC has trained thousands of excellent doctors who are serving the humanity in all parts of India. College Campus is great and spacious, MAMC admits 250 students each year with annual fees less than Rs. 5000. MAMC has central library and reading room providing 24 hours undisturbed oppurtunity for study. Classes held from 8AM to 4PM, six days a week requiring complete devotion and dedication from students.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 25      

June 21st, 2016

Anonymous BCom  Student

Shri Ram College of Commerce (SRCC)
OVERVIEW    

SRCC, as is known to everyone, is one of the best colleges of the country. The college and its lawns are well maintained and clean. The infrastructure of the college is good. The environment is even better. This is not a new fact that the placement opportunities at the college are one of the best in the country.The teachers are also good. But it is not perfect. The availability of rooms is less which creates a lot of problem in regular days as well as exam days. The canteen is not too good. It can be good. But other than these things, it feels pretty good to be in this college.

PLACEMENTS    

The Internship, Placement and Job Opportunities at the college are abundant and of great value.The students get to work with established companies like E and Y and startups like tea clap etc. The students get a good exposure and work experience.

there are a few sessions and seminars with some companies. Reecntly there was a tax workshop at the college by E and Y.

Yes. The startup incubator was started recently. The society helps new startups by giving them advic

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Smita Sharma Ma'am because she is highly educated and experienced and one of those teachers who can make subjects like law interesting enough to study. In addition to that she was the only teacher who didn't create a fuss about attendance and assigment marks.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I chose this college because it is the best one in Delhi university in terms of its placements, internships, infrastructure, and environment.i chose B.com (H) because this course contains a little bit of every commerce subject be accounts, maths or business studies. Thus you get the knowledge of several subjects in one.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best event of Crossroads is the star night.Many amazing and talented singers perform at the college fest like Farhan Akhtar, Shankar Ehsaan Loy, Mohit Chauhan. It is always a thrill to watch them perform live. Plus the college union organises it really well so that one can enjoy the fest without any problem.

Enactus is the most popular society of the college. It is because the members of the society work very hard to help people who are in need. They constantly come up with brilliant ideas to support the less fortunate and the needy.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 9      

July 24th, 2018

 Best college

OVERVIEW    

This college provides everything which a student needs to develop its personality. You will be having a great reputation in all over Delhi university by studying in this college. Placement cell works greatly and have achieved positive results as this college has many visiting reputated companies. Admission process is quite cumbersome,but worth taking. Campus is small but chota packet bda dhamaka. Bundled of societies to join in according to one's interest. Located in karol bagh provides various of fun and eat points to students for spending quality time with group.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

SURLOK, college's annual fest. It is one of the happening events of college. Hundreds of activities, food stalls, games, competition.

Have various of societies according to one's interest. Dance society, debating society, financial society and others too have prestigious image in DU

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 31st, 2017

 My lifetime experience

Sushant BA  Student

Swami Shraddhanand College
OVERVIEW    

Swami shardhanand college is on of the delhi university college. Situated in south campus it is good college. Not at par with another south campus college like venky but it is still good. The student council is good here. We participated in various events. Also, teachers are good here. Although in terms of attendance it is strict i guess it is same in all DU college. I have fond memories of this college. I would recommend this college to each individual who is looking for taking admission in the south and has got relatively less percentage than 95percent

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 With the culmination of school life and an amazing college life, LSR is enough with it's name.

Simran Bhatia BSc  Student

Lady Shri Ram College for Women
OVERVIEW    

LSR as the name suggests is a mirror to the true self image of a woman as a whole. You come here as a girl, transform and exit as a wise lady who is able to question the working of conventional things in her own perceptive. LSR always provides a strong platform for each and every hidden talents of yours. There are plethora of opportunities to indulge into and land up in this beautiful trap of the world with a new vision. Overall, neglecting all the petty things, LSR had always been on the topmost notch amongst ladies.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I scored 96.2% in CBSE 12th boards. I got LSR in the very 4th cut off. I was lucky enough to get through. There were a few formalities of documentation and then admissions. The initial proc

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

June 27th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Tohid Baig BA  Student

Zakir Husain College
OVERVIEW    

Zakir Husain is a great college coming under Delhi University. Infra of the college is great,, there are playgrounds, WiFi facility, sports facility etc... There are almost all the sports facilities available for the students. Canteen of the college is normal though, but the food is good. There was no hostel at my time, the one which was available was very far away. You cannot find PG facilities nearby the college. Campus crowd is quite fashionable. Fee of the college is also less, it is around 8-9k per year..

PLACEMENTS    

Since I was a student of BA Economics, I don't have much idea about the placements from the college.

FACULTY    

Faculty of the college is great and it lives upto the standards of the college. Teachers teaches very well, classes are held regularly. Almost everyone is well qualified and experienced

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many events are held but I rarely attended. Still I have heard that the events in the college are very enjoyable. Also there are many sports events too

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

December 3rd, 2016

 Best college for arts and commerce

Prachi Chanana BSc  Student

Kamala Nehru College
OVERVIEW    

Kamala Nehru College is located in a posh area of South Delhi, in the vcinity of the Sirifort Auditorium and Sports Complex. It is adjacent to Gargi College. The nearest metro station is Green Park on the Yellow line, and is merely a 10 minute walk from the college, besides auto rickshaws charge Rs. 10 only. The college has a bus stop named after it, so the frequency of buses are amazing. Most of the students use public transport while many get their own vehicles. Finding a PG is also very easy here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Cbse boards 94.5% Kamala Nehru College Admission 2016-17:- Kamla Nehru College 1st Cut Off 2016-17 Delhi University UG Admission 2016-17:- Apply online at website:- http://ug.du.ac.in Start date for online Registration - 1st June 2016 Closing date for online Registration - 19th June 2016 Notification of First Admission List - 30th June 2016 Commencement of Classes- 20th July 2016 Closing date of Admission - 16th August 2016 Delhi University UG Information Bulletin 2016-17 View More Details.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Spanning over two days, there are a plethora of activities and competitions to choose from,such as Horse Trade, a barter game organized by the Commerce society which puts your persuasion and bargaining powers to test.“A little sycophancy might also help,”adds Mahima Dayani, the General Secretary of the college.“Ullas is a culturally active fest and all the college societies are working really hard together to take this show to another level,” she explains. For the most sought-after event she says, “Definitely Glitz, the fashion show. We record the largest turnout every year for this event.”

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 2      

February 26th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

Though small in size, it is now a part of my life. The building which earlier looked not so cool has been re painted with a nice color theme. My college has a small gurudwara which binds the students towards spirituality. My campus is a clean campus. Some teachers are really cool and helpful, while some are damn so intolerable. But we always respect them. Seniors do provide a supporting hand whenever needed. I have nothing much to boast about my college but yes I also convey that it is not that bad.

PLACEMENTS    

Well, most of the companies here come to offer job to bcom students only. And company which offers to all courses are basically startups. Companies like genpact, smartican, EY has been visiting the campus from past some years .

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: DU JAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

Most probably the dramtaics society, Nepathya is quite popular for its great plays and achievements.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

February 26th, 2018

 College of DU

Rushil Saraf BA  Student

Shivaji College
OVERVIEW    

I have done my B.A in economics honors from this course when i was a student iin year 2011-14 the cutoff percentage in this college was 86% now it is 93% i have scored 86.5% so Delhi University gave me this college and it is a best college for Economics education after DSE and here the members of RBI also comes for the sessions Although if you compare the facilities in this college with my MBA college the it lacks but for a student like me education matters the most which is there in this college

FACULTY    

I don't think teachers of DU needs no introduction all are expert economists and alumni's of great universities of Including including Regular and ad hocs

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 Best. College. Good faculty

Badal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Ramanujan College
OVERVIEW    

Good college in all terms good societies The Top 10 Best Things About College (Counter-Earth Style) by Counter-Jessica As many drunken fraternity alums will tell you, college is the best time of your life! You have so many opportunities, such a bright future, and so much to look forward to in your life as a student. I am so happy to be in college right now, that I have compiled a list of the Top Ten BEST Things About College. Believe me, it was hard to keep it down to ten!

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:The B. Com. (Hons.) course aims at building competence in particular areas of business studies while providing the students with a wide range of managerial skills. The program imparts strong subject-matter expertise by focusing on the learning that includes the knowledge of basic theories, principles, methods and procedures of commerce and accounting. The curriculum of the B. Com. (Hons.) degree course is rigorous and progressive, and prepares its graduates for careers in commerce and accountancy as well as for other professional roles such as economic, business and security analysts. A bachelor's degree in commerce is a fundamental graduating qualification, and opens up opportunities in higher education for graduates to pursue Master's-level courses such as M. Com and MBA. The B. Com. (Hons.) graduate also has opportunities to apply for professional courses in commerce and accountancy such as CA, CS, ICWA, CIMA, CFA and CMA etc.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Annual fest because of good singers good College fests are a memorable part of our lives where extravagant decorations, sizzling celebrities/ stars and most importantly many, fun-driven events add to the flavor. Most colleges stick to a similar list of events thereby making the fest quite monotonous and stereotypical. While some colleges make an attempt to introduce something new or modify an existing event, it may or may not turn out to be successful. A successful college event means a significant number of participants, a majority of good reviews, an excellent venue, a great judge/ moderator, etc., mostly with or may be without handsome cash awards for the winner.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 6      

March 20th, 2017

Richa BCom  Student

Kamala Nehru College
OVERVIEW    

Kamala Nehru College or KNC is located in South Delhi adjacent to Gargi College and near to Sirifort Auditorium and Sports Complex. It is one the best college for arts and commerce. Pros : Travelling is very easy as the nearest metro station is Green Park on the Yellow line and you can bus stop named after it, so the frequency of buses are amazing. Most of the commute by buses also.There are a lot of options for PG also. Apart from this it is one of the best college for academics.

PLACEMENTS    

There are a lot of options for internships, placements in my college. Many companies recruit from our college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Ullas is a culturally active fest and all the college societies are working really hard together to take this show to another level.The most sought-after event is Glitz, the fashion show. We record the largest turnout every year for this event.”

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

July 2nd, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Saddam Khan Mass-Communication  Student

Delhi College of Arts & Commerce
OVERVIEW    

Since it's just the beginning, i would say that my experience so far has been overwhelming great understanding teachers, helpful students, good food, green and clean campus, great location, the crowd is awesome and the seniors are all to sweet a photocopy and bookshop and even a ncc training area everyday is anew learning experience and that it,s not i who accepted the college its the college who accepted me with welcoming arms and made me comfortable the first day there.

PLACEMENTS    

The students of this college gets easily placed as there is a placement cell in college itself. Every year majority of the students gets placed in companies like E&Y,KPMG,CEAT, and many more. Average package offered by the companies is 3-4L p.a. and it basically depends on the students.

FACULTY    

The faculty of the college is pretty experienced and would impart more than the curriculum knowledge. The freshers and the department fest are amongst the two events when the department would get together and even the faculty would participate and enjoy.

CAMPUS LIFE    

annual culture fest of Dcac is Ambrosia in which around 5000-8000 students across different colleges come to participate in different events and enjoy the star nights or other events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 6th, 2018

 Best College in Delhi

Kulshresth Prashar MBA / PGDM  Student

Maharaja Agrasen College
OVERVIEW    

This college of Delhi is affiliated with the Indraprastha University and the annual fee of this college was rs 1.20 lacs PA means Rs 2.40 Lac as total and just recently I have given the Final year examination of this college and the subject of My MBA was Finance and this college offers placements which give you salary package which is double of the fee for the college For taking admission here I have given the common entrance test of the Indraprastha University.

PLACEMENTS    

The companies like Moody and Black Hawk came for the Interview but I missed them because I was busy with the personal work.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 7th, 2018

 One of the best colleges to develop an 18 year old girl into a 21 year old woman. The growth In terms of education, exposure, extra curricular, personal interaction with teachers is commendable. It was my home away from home.

Shruti Jain BA  Student

Bharati College
OVERVIEW    

I was a english literature student here and that was probably the best decision of my life. Pros is that it has ample scope of personal interaction with the faculty and constant indulging in extra curricular led to overall development. Everyone in the college right from the office boy, guard, to the senior most faculty was always available for us. Cons probably that it is out of campus college and hence is given less regards as compared to what it deserves.

PLACEMENTS    

We had a placement counsellor Purvesha ma'am who was responsible for arranging the placements and internships. I myself did an internship with letsintern.com and got placed with TCS. There were many other companies like Genpact, Wipro etc who would visit college and get placements done. Also we had workshops for personality enhancement that helped us performing better in interviews. Average salary would be around 3.5lakh.

FACULTY    

I have a list of favourite teachers. Dr. Promidini Varma for her interesting way of teaching Victorian era, Dr. Mukti Sanyal for the amazing way she taught Indian lit,Nisha Tiwari ma'am for the outstanding focus she paid to our writing answers and presentations and was one of the friendliest teachers in the campus, Dr. Asha Kaul for the love of wordsworth and the life like experience she gave us while teaching poetry and last but not the least Dr. Shivani Jha for the beautiful smile and the movies that she showed us to understand literature better.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Annual fest Abhivyakti is a get together of amazing activities and singers in the town. We used to hav3 departmental fests also for different courses like English department, Sanskrit department etc used to organise their specific fests through out the year.

Red stocking society was the literary society and have ample opportunity to students in terms of writing articles for newsletter, debate competitions, dramatics etc. NCC was one of the best parts of college that imbibed the traits like unity and discipline in students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

Bhavya Relan BCom  Student

Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College
OVERVIEW    

Sri guru nanak dev khalsa college, one of the best college that has been given "B+++ " by the NAC team. It is centrally located in Delhi one of the few colleges which started in 1990's and now is counted among the best colleges in terms of education, sports, campus facilities, extracurricular activities and the overall personality development of students. With so many socities which provide you with a platform to explore and enhance your skills.

PLACEMENTS    

I am a member of placement cell of my college. We are planning to organise a job fair on 1st April. The opportunities are wide enough. In the current session (2016-2017). There were more than 15 companies which visited our campus for the purpose of placement and internship including EY , and many more to come.

For placements - Earnest and Young, ICICI prudential, S&P Capital, RBS, aon Hewitt, IIM jobs, genpact etc

FACULTY    

RAJIV MIDHA Ph.D. ,M.Phil., M.Com, M.Sc.(computer science) Master in IT He is the best teacher I could find yet. He makes sure that every student understand evrything easily. Moreover, he is the head of department who sets the paper of delhi university of his subject.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Its undoubtedly SURLOK, in which Guru Randhawa was a part. It was the best fest which turn the whole crowd mad with so much of energy and enthusiasm.

Folk dance group "bhangra" Western Dance society "Magus" Dramatics society "Nipathya" All these societies have well renowned name in delhi university for there outstanding performances and number of winnings.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

May 11th, 2018

 College Description

Avinash PANDEY MCom  Student

Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
OVERVIEW    

This is a Government college in the Wazirabad area of the Delhi state and this is affiliated with the Delhi University and therefore I have cleared the University entrance examination and on the basis of my performance, I have got admission here. Last year in 2017 I have completed my PG from here and the annual fee for the course is Rs 22,000 PA and because it was a DU College so each and every facility related to our education is available here.

FACULTY    

They are DU Faculties and that is why one can know there capabilities plus they also have taken the regular lectures

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 16th, 2018

 Excellent college

Anonymous BA  Student

Lady Shri Ram College for Women
OVERVIEW    

The college is really awesome, our college has well-experienced faculties. We always have interactive sessions with the teachers, we also have a lot of events that help us in showing our talents in other fields also. Our student council is quite active, we always get placement, internship related information via email from the student council cell. It is one of the most prestigious colleges in India in social sciences, humanities and arts stream.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Smiti Mittal BCom  Student

Shri Ram College of Commerce (SRCC)
OVERVIEW    

SRCC is an experience which deepens your knowledge and widens your horizon. Its a rich blend of students from different cultural backgrounds belonging to different states. Faculty is one of the best in India. Most of the Professors are well renowned authors and its an honor to have studied from them. Girls Hostel had limited capacity of 50 students only (combined for all years) at that time. Annual Fest is one of the best in North Campus.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 14      

May 2nd, 2018

 SOL College

Vikas BCom  Student

Satyawati College
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to the University of Delhi so that is why it holds regular degree classes from Monday to Friday and from Saturday to Sunday it holds a school of open learning classes and because I was a student of SOL so I have attended only weekend classes of the college and just last year means in 2017 I have completed my education at this college. The annual fee for the college was also very much affordable means Rs 3400 PA.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 8th, 2018

 College Description

Gaurika Gakhar BSc  Student

Institute of Home Economics
OVERVIEW    

This college of mine is in the Delhi University and that is why taking admission here is not that much easy a student needs to have more than 80% in their 12th Board for taking admission here and in the year 2013 I have taken admission here and passed in the year 2016 and the annual fee for the course is Rs 13,000 PA. This college of mine has best faculties/Professors to teach us and the subject of mine was Home Science

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

April 6th, 2016

Richa Mukerjee BA [Economics ]  Student

Indraprastha College for Women
OVERVIEW    

My college is archaic in its approach towards more visibility for the college. The school principal's views are not in congruence with that of the students' union which affects the scale at which events are organised. The college also faces a challenge in recruiting teachers, due to which the college lags behind in offering courses that other colleges in the university are better equipped to offer.

PLACEMENTS    

The college doesn't not offer an support for internships. The placement cell was not able to bring enough companies to college for placements.

FACULTY    

My favourite professor had a strong grasp on the subject she taught. She was also able to put theoretical concepts into perspective by citing relevant real world examples.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I chose the course as I had a strong interest in Economics. This college was chosen based on its ranking among other colleges of Delhi University.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Dramatics. The team is dedicated, passionate and has consistently participated and won competitions. The turnout for the theater festival organised by the society is also high.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

April 6th, 2016

Karan Karthik Shukla BCom [Commerce ]  Student

Sri Aurobindo College Evening
OVERVIEW    

I am a commerce student of this college. I found the faculty members over here Highly qualified and dedicated. The crowd here is okay, you really can't call it decent, but it is better than other south campus colleges. According to me i would like to rate Faculty- 5/5 Infrastructure- 3/5 Crowd- 2.5/5 Canteen- 3.5/5 Library- 4/5 College Fest- 2/5 Connectivity- 5/5 Stationery & other facilities- 4/5

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Admission in this college is from 12th board examination marks student need to clear the cutoff list. I chose this college because of this good teaching faculty, good infrastructure and good transportation faculty.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The Commerce Society and The Psychology Society are very active and popular societies of this college There are various societies in our college Fashion society Western Dance society Dramatic society Debating society Economics society And many more societies are active in our college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 6      

June 12th, 2018

 Best College of the Country

Manvi Kamboj BCom  Student

Shri Ram College of Commerce (SRCC)
OVERVIEW    

SRCC College of commerce is one of the best colleges of the country. Situated in Delhi, this college has maintained its position of being every applicants number one choice. The campus is fully air conditioned and canteens of the college are great. Sometimes there are issues in taking the complains and problems to the higher authorities but still this is the best place to pursue disciplines related to commerce.

PLACEMENTS    

Placements offered have packages ranging from 3-4 lakhs to 34 lakhs. Some companies that visit are "BAIL", " KPMG", "Delloite", etc.

FACULTY    

Maximum faculty is approachable and highly experienced. There are only some teachers who do not entertain doubts and queries.

CAMPUS LIFE    

One of the famous event is " CROSSROADS" which is a 4 day event. Various business conclaves are organised and speakers are CEOs of various companies. These events are organised by the college union.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 26th, 2018

 Review of my college

Shivangi BA  Student

Kalindi College
OVERVIEW    

Kalindi college is affiliated college of delhi University and is situated in off campus, its infrastructure is not that great but it is worth your money and time you invested here as the studies amd overall growth is good here. Admission is based on 12th cutoff and nowdays its quite high, so if you are thinking of takong asmission here or any other du college you need to score at least 90% above.

PLACEMENTS    

Internship and placement are nice, we had placmemet cell kryptus which take cares of every individual

FACULTY    

Teachers are quite good, student faculty ratio is good, all of them are quite experienced, moslty phd scholars

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 23rd, 2018

 Best teachers are available at here

Sid BCom  Student

Ram Lal Anand College
OVERVIEW    

When i got admission the teachers are very pleasant. They know how to treat the students. They are very polite to every single student. When first class was start i was thought that all teachers are same they just come and go like others teachers but i was wrong a young lady teacher entered in classroom n introduce herself n then started teaching that moment i felt that i got a right college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

there are many events organised by the college and annual fest is also organised in the college in which many students from others college visit.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 4th, 2018

 Best DU College

Priyanka Sharma BA  Student

Aditi Mahavidyalaya
OVERVIEW    

This is a government college in Delhi and therefore it is affiliated to University of Delhi and there was a cutoff list system by the university which this college also prefers when I was a student the cut off list started with 89% and the subject of my graduation was BA Geography (Honours) and because it was a government college so the annual fee of the course was between 5-6 thousand PA.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 21st, 2016

Anonymous BSc [Statistics ]  Student

Hindu College
OVERVIEW    

Hindu college is one of the most prestigious college of Delhi University. It is ranked number 2 all over (just after SRCC) and is number 1 in science stream. It has the best campus and surroundings. It is also located in a secluded position giving rise to its eliteness. The V-tree pooja is also something which is somewhat looked forward to. Overall its the best college in north campus.

PLACEMENTS    

There are ample job opportunities in our college thanks to our placement cell - Disha and our internship cell - Abhyas. Companies like EY, Deloitte, PMI, Baine come to our college every year.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: None

CAMPUS LIFE    

I would say the best event is our STAR NIGHT. Its very much like a concert but only with college students as the crowd. Artists like Atif Aslam, Salim Sulaiman come to our college. Thanks to our vast College sports ground we are able to accomodate almost 20000 people.

The most popular society is Abhyas - The internship cell of Hindu college. The reason for its popularity is that it accomodates more students than any other society and also because of its main event HYS - Hindu Youth Summit which is three day event including a marathon, internship fair and a business conclave.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

January 18th, 2018

 Keshav mahavidyala review

Anonymous BA  Student

Keshav Mahavidyalaya
OVERVIEW    

I did my graduation from the college.It is situated in North Delhi and is easily accessible by metro and buses. My college was relatively new as compare to other Delhi university college. It's infrastructure is quite good, very clean classroom,washrooms,good labs, good teachers. The college is strict in regards with attendance. Other than that college management is quite good.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

February 13th, 2017

 Very good college with good faculty and lot of awesome societies...Once you are A part of the college you will love it.

ANONYMOUS B.Tech / B.E.  Student

College of Vocational Studies
OVERVIEW    

Overall the college is good.Extra curricular activities are best in our college.Some of the teachers are very good while Some are pathetic.Do visit the college before taking admission.There is A lot to experience.Different events take place in the college time to time.One of the best societies in Delhi University.A lot of exposure .Easy to approach the college by metro.Good faculty

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I got 93.75% in 12th.This was the best option available to me .Admission process was fast and the college campus is good .Easily approachable by metro.O changed four colleges and finally took admission in this college.I think its one of the great decisions i have ever taken.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 1      

May 21st, 2018

 2017 pass out

SONI Gupta BCom  Student

Daulat Ram College
OVERVIEW    

Everyone in Delhi is aware that it is a DU College and for taking admissions here I went to Delhi University and I have submitted my 12th Board result in which I have scored 87% marks and on the basis of this result they have given me this college which is one of the best colleges in the city and the annual fee of the course was Rs 1.20 Lac per year means Rs 60,000 per semester.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00