University of Allahabad, Amaravati - Reviews

Amaravati, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

June 26th, 2019

Shivam Sharma BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

The University of Allahabad, informally known as Allahabad University, is a public central university located in Prayagraj, Uttar Pradesh, India. Established on 23 September 1887, it is the fourth oldest modern university in India. Its origins lie in the Muir Central College, named after Lt. Governor of North-Western Provinces, Sir William Muir in 1876, who suggested the idea of a Central University at Allahabad now Prayagraj, which later evolved to the present university. At one point it was called the "Oxford of the East".On 24 June 2005, its Central University status was restored through the University Allahabad Act 2005  of the Parliament of India.

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 Best faculty for law In university of allahbad faculty of law teachers are experienced and regular class were taken by the teacher an amazing opportunity to get admission in this university

Ankit Giri Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    

The faculty of law of university of allahbad is very good to study law as there is very experinced teachers, recular classes were taken by the teachers. Internal tests were taken that help to cover the syllabus in semester exams. Faculty regularly organise seminar for student to make the students aware of the current topics of debate . The presentation is taken with every subject of the student and there is also an assignment given on a particular topic of the subject in the semster by the teacher of the subject

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I got 160 in the enterence exam and choose this course because university of allahbad faculty of law is very famous. Many judges come from this faculty and

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 5th, 2018

Tabrej Alam BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

There was no entrance examination in the course but for the PG course it is present and I wanted to do LLB from here as well but I didn't get admission and the main reason was that this Univerity is fabulous to study and it is a central and old University of the state. In my BA course, I have selected Political science as the subject.

Helpful ?      

October 29th, 2018

 Regular Course

Prashant Kumar Shukla BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is the Central University and that is why if one wants to take admission here they have to clear the University entrance examination and then admission is done. I have passed ou from here 5 years ago in the year 2013. In AU one can expect the quality education and also the fee I don't remember right now but It was quite low.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

September 21st, 2018

 Graduation College

Vivek Kumar Singh BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

AU is an old and a well-reputed university in the city and everyone wants to study here and there is an entrance exam system in the University and there are lot many chances a student will get and from 2008 to 2011 till I have studied here I have got enough exposure and the fee was quite less which was Rs 900 per year means very affordable

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

September 28th, 2018

 University Desc

Dinesh Kumar MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This University is than my UG University now the question is how I joined this University so I came to Allahabad to study for the LLB entrance exams and then I decided to take admission here so I selected MA Political science course and I like this university so much that I decided to do my Law from here as well but didn't make it.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

April 16th, 2019

Dheeraj Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is a central university and that is the reason that education is best here and the classes are also regular and there result every year goes up. There is a lot to learn here because the central university has lots of scopes and the campus is very big here and the 2 subjects are political science and English.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

December 6th, 2018

Shashank Singh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am in the 2nd year of the course and I have taken admission here after passing the entrance examination of the college and it is a best central university and that is why students have to pass the entrance examination of the University and the 2 subjects of my degree were modern history and sociology.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 29th, 2018

 Correspondence course

Prashant Kumar Shukla MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I also completed my graduation from here but this course means my Post Graduation was not regular but Correspondence. In the year 2014 I have taken admission and in the year 20916 I have completed that course and because it was a correspondence course so there was no lectures but only examinations.

FACULTY    

There were fewer lasses in this course but still, we have covered a lot of the part of the syllabus.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

August 16th, 2018

YATHARTH Ojha BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my Graduation directly from the University and it was a Correspondence Course and me have passed in the year 2017 and the fee was Rs 5000 per year and there was an annual exam system so the exam happens once in a year but the weekend Classes were not There we have to study on our own.

Helpful ?      

August 6th, 2018

Dheeraj Kumar Pandey BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have taken admission here by giving the entrance examination of the college and the experience was good and there were regular lectures with the experienced and trained faculties and the fee of the college was 2000 per year and if I talk about placements so they are in MBA, not in graduation.

Helpful ?      

December 6th, 2018

 Passout@15

NAVIN KUMAR SRIVASTAVA MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

After completing my BA from here in the year 2013 I have taken admission here back in the same year and in 2014 my degree was completed and the subject was English literature in which I have done the degree and the college is best in the education and the classes were also regular here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

In my university various sports events I have seen where students from the university and affiliated colleges have participated.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

July 25th, 2018

 UG IN Psycology

Sanchita Agarwal BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my BA in Psychology from here and I have given University entrance examination and this is a central university and that is why the fee of the University was Rs 4000 Per year and this is one of the oldest Institution of the state and that is why It has a goodwill.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 19th, 2018

 My College

Mahip Pandey BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Allahbad university needs no introduction everyone is fully aware of this university it is a central university and the fees of the course in this university is very affordable and that is Rs.. 2,000 per year and there is a scholarship facilities for desired one's

Helpful ?      

May 10th, 2019

Yuvraj Singh LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

The best and practical education is provided to all the students as it is the central university and the fee of the course is very less and that is Rs 1300 per year and I have also done graduation from here and the classes are regularly conducted in the department.

Helpful ?      

November 23rd, 2018

Ajeet Singh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is my Final year in the college and there is entrance examination in the college and education here is very best because AU is a reputed central university of the state and education, sports all will be best here and that is why everyone wants to study here.

Helpful ?      

October 31st, 2018

Raja Yadav MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Economics and Hindi were the subjects in which I have done a degree and the Regular course was here in this great university and also the university has there own agenda to which they stick and they need entrance examination merit result for admissions.

Helpful ?      

November 20th, 2018

Jitesh Tiwari BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

AU is the best institution in the city and from 2013 to 2016 I have passed out and the fee was also very affordable which is Rs 2000 per year and there is a university entrance examination which I have completed for taking admission in the college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

February 21st, 2019

Rupendra Singh LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is a central university from where I have passed out in the year 2017, and the 1300 Rs per year was the fees and I have given the university entrance examination for the admission and for the law education this is the best college in the city.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

September 4th, 2018

 Correspondence College

Vaibhav BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a Correspondence course and the fee of the college was Rs 4000 per year and in last year it was Rs. 5000 and for the Bcom regular course the fee is Rs 924 rs and for last year it is Rs. 1024 and in the year 2014 I have passed out.

FACULTY    

The classes were less because it was a correspondence college but still I think of those classes the professors of this college are great.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

May 9th, 2019

JYOTI MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am in the final year of the course and there are many events are many there in the University but for the regular courses not for the distance education courses and my course is distance education one and I have also done BA from here.

FACULTY    

It was for the regular students our lectures were taken by them before exams and there they cover our doubts.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 12th, 2019

Prakash Diwedi BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is a central university and taking admission is tough but studying here was also tougher for me as well there is strict checking in the exams and also there is no cheating in the examinations and the education is very tough.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 19th, 2018

 University needs no Intro

Atul Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have completed Bachelor of Arts from this college and if anyone wants to study in this university there is a university entrance exam which everyone should have too clear plus your grades in 12th Board also matters a lot.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

May 9th, 2019

JYOTI BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

For the BA Course, this University is best and here the classes are regular because it is a central university and many things one can learn from here from the faculties and students but there are some shortcomings as well.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 30th, 2018

Nishant Tripathi BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am in the 2nd year of the course and there was an entrance exam in the college and the experienced is great here and it is a government university and I have done a degree in 3 subjects which were Physics, Maths and CS.

Helpful ?      

December 6th, 2018

 Passed@2013

NAVIN KUMAR SRIVASTAVA BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my degree in the English literature and the education in the college is best for all and in the year 2013 I have completed my degree and it is a very old university that is why this university has importance.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

September 13th, 2018

Nitin Singh BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The fee of the college is 14-1500 yearly and the entrance exam is there in the college and it is no.1 education and They all are Ph.D. holders and only Ph.D. professors from government University can take admissions here.

Helpful ?      

September 11th, 2018

PRAKARSH SHUKLA MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my MA in geography and I have done degree from here because it was near to my house and in 2012 I have passed out and this University is good in education and I also done BA from here as well.

Helpful ?      

April 2nd, 2019

Priya Kumari BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    

The placement is best and I was also placed in a company given by the university but due to my family issues I have left for that and the education of AU is best in the entire state as everyone is aware.

Helpful ?      

November 13th, 2018

Abhai Shankar Pandey MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

The subject was chemistry and this is the best university for education as it is a central university and for the admissions, there is a need to clear the entrance examination of the University.

Helpful ?      

September 27th, 2018

Srijanatripathi BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The numbers there in the examinations are less because the minimus marking is more there but the education is good here and for the admissions, the entrance exam of the University is given.

Helpful ?      

May 10th, 2019

Yuvraj Singh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The classes in the college are regular and It was a central university and the classes are regular and if I talk about the education of the professors then faculties are all doctorates.

Helpful ?      

April 11th, 2019

JAHVI JAISWAL MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my degree from here and the University everyone knows is under Central Government and also it is the oldest institution in the city and that is why I wanted to join this.

Helpful ?      

March 18th, 2019

Vishal BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a distance education course and the Faridabad and the classes on the weekends and the exam system are annual and the fee is paid once and the books also got on time.

Helpful ?      

April 1st, 2019

Sonam MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done in M.Sc food technology and the environment is best for the students and there is practical knowledge given to the students here and it is a central university.

Helpful ?      

April 12th, 2019

Sonal Pandey BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The education is best and the classes are regular here because everyone knows education of AU and the placements are not there it is for the PG course they provide that.

Helpful ?      

October 31st, 2018

Raja Yadav BA  Student

Helpful ?      

July 25th, 2019

RAHUL KUMAR RAM BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

Teaching facilities are available in very good amount and teaching method is of smart classes campus life very energetic and full of the educational environment.

Helpful ?      

May 8th, 2018

 I HAVE ENJOY MY COLLEGE LIFE WITH ALL MY FRIENDS AND TEACHERS MY COLLEGE IS BEST THE FACULTY IS EXTRA ORDINARY WITH ACCURATE AND UPDATE KNOWLDGE OUR COLLEGE BELIEVE IN PRACTICAL EDUCATION NOT BOOK EDUCATION

MOHD FAISAL RAHMANI BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

MY COLLEGE IS THE BEST AND KNOWN FOR THE EXCELLENT ALL OF THE FACULTY WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND SUPPORTIVE NATURE. WE HAVE ENJOY SO MUCH AND THE RESULT WAS EXCELLENT

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

MY FAVOURITE TEACHER IS R.K MANGER SIR PROFESSOR OF FINANCE HIS WAY OF TEACHING WAS VERY SUPERB THEY ALWAYS BELEIVE IN PRACTICAL KNOWLEDGE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 28th, 2019

Shivam Jaiswal BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Allahabad University is a central university and all the facilities are available in campus, also a central library and free bus service for students.

Helpful ?      

December 21st, 2018

MD NAUSHAD ALAM MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have studied there only 1 year and then left due to my bed education but this is a correspondence course and the AU is the best university.

Helpful ?      

April 24th, 2019

Anonymous BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am in the last year of the course and the education is best and the classes are regular and for the admission, the entrance exam is taken.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 29th, 2019

RAJESH KUMAR MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I Have faced no issues and problems in my University day to day as it is the best central university in India.

Helpful ?      

September 24th, 2018

Dipanshu Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The well-established environment, better faculty but may tend to best and it all up to we the students.

Helpful ?      

FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00