SRM University, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Rabia Kamal BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

SRM University is the one which hopes to provide a higher level of excellence in education. This university is actively involved in building a stronger international dimension and relations in curriculum, research and teaching methodology with universities from across the globe. To achieve this it has an unique International Advisory Board active in its campus. The IAB has helped to create an foreign educative environment at SRM University by opening up possibilities for students and faculty, and creating avenues for research and successful careers. It recently sponsored foreign study for students like Yasir Hassan Munshi and Vinitha. SRM thinks there are no boundaries to pursuit knowledge. Through strategic alliances and links with foreign universities, the standard of education at SRM is currently at par with the best in the world. It has alliance with Universities like Johnson & Wales University, Oxford University, Queen Mary university of London, Beijing Sailcon Education Co. Ltd, Lille Catholic University etc.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
3/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Anant Media - UG  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Role of media can be judged with all our day to day activities. In this era of social networking Media plays a vey vital role and hence this field is attracting youths from all the corners of the society.There are only few Universities which offer degree in Journalism and Mass Communication, SRM University is one of them. Its department of Journalism and Mass communication offers both graduation and post graduation in the subject. The department gives various opportunities to its students to bring out their talents. Students of this department are responsible for the publishing of University newspaper Spectrum in which the students take active part in campus reporting. Not only this there is a community radio at the university called Muthucharam CR which works from monday to sunday. Students learn and practice in the CR, this helps them a lot while pursuing their professional life. These are only few examples several other innovative and creative works are performed by the department

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

 SRM University Review

Review Image

Kalpana B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

SRM University was awarded with an honour when it got an opportunity to host 98th Indian Science Conference(ISC). It is a national level conference organized to discuss various aspects of Science and Technology. The 98th ISC was inaugurated by Prime Minister of the country Dr. Manmohan singh. Many reputed guests from the field of Science and Technology were present there. The theme of the conference was Quality Education and Excellence in Scientific Research in Indian Universities. SRM University was privileged to host the conference. University won every heart present their by showing a great sense of hospitality. The event is written in red letters in the history of the University acheivement.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Eliee BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The Student Copter Research Organization of SRM University is a organization full of zeal and enthusiasm. The organization always makes the university proud by its new and tremendous experiments. Few days back the organization had invented weather monitoring which will set a milestone in the Meteorology (atmosphere studies). Now the young scientists of the organization have conducted the aerial survey of the university with the help of the copter which they have invented in the organization. The aerial survey is just awesome which gives a fantastic view of the University. It has been uploaded on youtube too so that one may admire the beauty of the huge campus of SRM University.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

 SRM University review

Review Image

Sanjay B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

SRM University students are very much aware of their social responsibility. It is proved with their great sense of responsibility towards the society. Recently 15 students of SRM Institute of Hotel Management descended on Chennai’s Arignar Anna Zoological Park, Vandalur and spruce it up as part of an awareness drive“Clean India”, promoted by the Ministry of Tourism, Government of India. It is Indias second largest zoo, with a habitat of large number of flora and fauna. The drive started at 11 am in the morning and continued till the evening. Everyone present there appreciated the zeal and enthusiasm of the students of SRM.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
January 19th, 2018

 Not a great experience over here

Review Image

Shristi Sharma BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

Last year in 2017 i got admission in this college and my 1st semester fees was rupees 91,000 and transportation charges was rs.. 50,000 per semester and in 2nd semester i gave Rs.. 85,000 fees . Students doesn't get the appropriate marka in this college because teacher focus only on the number of sheets student has filled not on the content and the lectures in this college is like the schools and the building of male students is different and female students is different Canteen/Mess is only at the males building and that is also not a clean and there is no variety.

FACULTY    
2/5

Teachers are not cooperative and they are very strict plus one of my friend who was a boy got a backlog because my teachers saw him sitting with me in bus and that was a injustice. You will never feel it's a college you will feel like school.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

 Amazing University

Review Image

Isha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

SRM University is well known university down south situated at distance of 15km from Chennai airport. The Chennai city is one hour away from the university nicely connected through buses and local trains. SRM Uni provides courses in all the fields from engineering to dental to hospitality. The university has huge infrastructure and well maintained buildings. The classroom facility is amazing and hostels are also well maintained. The course is well structured in the university thou need to emphasis more on the placement.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
June 25th, 2018

 Private University of Chennai

Review Image

Poulomi Bhowmik M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

When I took admission here in this world-class university like my UG course I have taken admission here in this Chemical Engineering course as well and there is a University level entrance examination which I have given and then I got chance here and the annual fee of the college was Rs 1.6 Lacs Per year. This University provides the best atmosphere to the students of the campus and I know about this University because I have also done my graduation from the Chennai city and that is why I was aware about this University.

FACULTY    
4/5

The college faculties were great and also they have a great knowledge of the course and also some of them were doctorate degree holders.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 17th, 2017

 SRM university is one of the great university and particularly I loved the Education facility and the clean campus and it has a very good genuine library.

Review Image

Arun Kumar BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I just love this college for the infrastructure and the facility they have in the college. And also I love the library of my college and moreover the clean campus they use to maintain every time and the coaching skill of the professors are good and very understandable for the students. To develop our skills and for each and every student can use according to their choices which they are interested in. The reason I choose this college is the infrastructure and the teaching method they use to communicate with students.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
July 26th, 2018
Review Image

Loganathan M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This is a Private University and in the Chennai city and for the admissions have given No entrance exam although they have there own entrance examination. After the admissions, I have taken Biotechnology as a stream of Mtech and Paid fees of Rs 1.08 per lac year and everything is great here but there are no placements in Mtech but in the B.tech it is there and this year means in 2018 we all are passed out.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 3rd, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Aravind S MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

There are total 3 branches of SRM university is present in the city and my branch is in Vadapalani area of Chennai and right now there are more than 1000 students are present in my course in the University campus and if I talk about the fee structure then It fluctuates batch by batch but in my batch the total 2 years course fee was Rs 7 Lac. I Have Given CAT Examination for taking admission here.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

They were experts and also they have a great and normal attitude towards there students

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 24th, 2018

 University Private

Review Image

Sagar Mahajan BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This is a private university in the city which is working in other cities as well but this branch was established some years ago and I am in the last year of the course and because this is a private university so that is why taking admission here is very simple I took admission on the basis of my 12th board result The annual fee of the course is Rs 1.25 lac PA.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Some of them are doctorates and some of them are ongoing with PhD

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 1st, 2018

 University in Chennai

Review Image

MUHAMMED ADNAN HAFEEZ BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This branch of the SRM is in the Chennai City which is well established for the students and the annual fee for the course is Rs 45,000 per year There was no entrance examination conducted by the University for the admissions here and all things are best here whether is academics or sports or any other thing.

FACULTY    
3/5

They are great but some of them were average

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Awesome college and infrastructure

Review Image

Surya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

One of the best colleges in the country in terms of quality of education and satisfaction for money paid. World class amenities with international admissions. Vast variety of courses are offered here. Canteen is at its best. You can't guess how good it is. Huge campus walk around.. Filled with parks

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

My hod . The best personality I've ever seen. The way he teaches and handles things , no one can match his abilities. Pure intelligence and a very down to earth person. Work is worship for him.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Srmjee

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

Install App to View
August 2nd, 2018
Review Image

Poulomi Bhowmik M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I have done my Mytech in the Chemical Engineering and the Placement is not here in this course at all but the academics are ok regular classes practicals and the per year fee of the college was Rs 1.6 Lacs This University has many branches in India and my Branch is in Chennai which is main.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 A more than average level College

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

If you want to learn , SRM has many facilities and different labs and helpful staff.But the number of students are quite high , so if you are securing good gpa and doing no projects you wont end up learning much in the end. SRM funds many projects and startups if you got good ideas

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Seniors are getting good placements from companies like amazon, flipkart , microsoft. Mass recruiters are infosys,TCS , Wipro etc

FACULTY    
2/5

Many teacher are helpful here. DR Mageshwari (Ph.D) is my favorite teacher and she teaches maths. She knows her subject extremely well and is very helpful too. Her marking is also fair.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: SRMJEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Best Fest is Milan with top actors like john abraham and singers like shreya goshal come. Aarush invites top comedians like kanan gill, tvf etc. There is a movie night every saturday. Various music,dance ,fashion etc perfomances keep on happening in college every 3-4 weeks

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2018

 Student @2013-2017

Review Image

Rituparna Saha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

This is a private University and the branch is Chennai and I have completed SRM-JEE Examination and then took admission here and from 2013 to 2017 I was a student here and I have selected Mechanical Engineering as the stream of the course. The course is Bachelor of Engineering.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5

Ou academics were ok and all credit goes to the teachers of the college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 14th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Sai Anand Pachikanti M.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The SRM University in the Chennai city is a private Institution and for taking admission here one has to clear the joint entrance examination of the University and I have just cleared the entrance examination of the University.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They all are good by there knowledge but not the best.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 Awesome College 💓🤘

Review Image

Hari Krishnan BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I can't describe it in one word, it is just awesome college, the college of engineering is good, the people are good here, the crowd is a mix of north and south. The canteen serves good food, the placements are good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Good It's large process

FACULTY    
5/5

Awesome Teachers Awesome

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 28th, 2018

 University in Chennai

Review Image

Santhosh BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

This is one of the biggest private university of the Chennai city and it is also very much popular as well and just this year my BCom has completed from this college and fee of the college was also quite affordable.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They are quite well and also they have a great knowledge of the course

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 3rd, 2018

 One of the best universities of the country.

Review Image

Goutham.A B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

A private university that has one of the best campuses and facilities in the country, the admission in BTech are done through JEE Mains. Infrastructure is world class and the faculty is highly experienced as well.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty is highly experienced and helpful.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 15th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul

Review Image

Saurav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Facilities provided by the university are really good. I gave SRMJEEexam in order to get admission here. I took admission in B.tech course. It is deemed to be a university, the teachers are quite supportive.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Good Campus, Good buildings, Good marks But poor quality

Review Image

Anonymous P.hd  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Quality of the students as well as of faculties are very poor. Passing the exam is nothing here teachers will take care of that. Just enjoy the campus life and get a degree at the end.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

I was looking for teaching job. There are no placements for that.

FACULTY    
2/5

No one. Because I didn't find anyone helpful for me.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I joined in a project which was good but the department is worst. Courses are to pass the exam not for knowledge.

CAMPUS LIFE    

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
June 11th, 2018

 Why I Chose This College

Review Image

Sanjit Toppo BCA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
5/5

SRM University is one of the top Universities of India. With expert faculty in almost all disciplines, this university is definitely a great place to be in.

FACULTY    
5/5

Highly experienced faculty is present at this university.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 25th, 2018

 Best University to learn live and cherish

Review Image

Mohammed Khaleefathullah Media - UG  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I have never thought I would be going to such a great college student gets his free space and parents get their son / daughter a best place to gain knowledge

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

It depends on individual staff but in common no one behaves rude to students

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Siddharth Saraf B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

SRM University is one of the finest colleges. I hadaa good time and got campus placement in accenture. there were alot of opportunities.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: srmeee

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
July 19th, 2018
Review Image

Naveen MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Srm University is one of the good universities in the south India and the environment in which we study is actually good for us

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 5th, 2018

 Huge opportunities

Review Image

Shivam Srivastava B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It is a mixed blend of students the faculty here is very nice and the faculty here is nice you have various opportunities here

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Very nice she taught us electrical machines she was PhD from Anna University

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 Best university in terms of education

Review Image

Sadaf Tarannum MSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Very good teaching staff and facilities are available .also has campus placement. Lab instruments are provided properly.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Aerospace ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Best 4 years... yea ups and downs... even then... after iits and bits... this collegr is worth it

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

They are quite good.. depends on the student.. google microsoft... diamler mahindra... and other big IT firms come in

Yes... we went to HAL NAL ... ISRO hq.. the liquid propulsion lab in thiruvanthapuram ... we had a visit a semester... we were taken to vikram sarabhai space center

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5

He was ex russian airforce man who taught in germany ... came over to our college... the understanding and depth of knowledge in the field propulsion always enthralled us.. he would give amazing example amd practical exposure

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:It was a private colleges which guarenteed placement after 4 years... so getting job was my criteria

CAMPUS LIFE    

Aarush... it all happening..most students get invilved... we have goof guest speakers.. its fun too Our cultural fest.. has big big celebrities coming in

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 11      

Latest News & Updates

  1. SRM University Conducts Orientation Programme for B.Tech 1st Years

    05-Jul-2018
    An orientation programme was organized for all the B. Tech 1st year students at SRM University, Amravati Campus. It was the 2nd set of B. Tech programme which included around 1020 candidates out of which 33% ratio was of girls. The ... Read more
  2. SRM University Scholarship Endeavor

    05-Jul-2018
    “Merit always meets opportunity at SRM” is the idea followed by SRM University. It envisages to reach out to as many students as possible, for which the educational institution has spread its ground to different states of ... Read more
  3. SRMJEEE 2018 Results

    03-May-2018
    SRM University conducts its own entrance exam SRMJEEE for admission to B Tech courses. The exam was held from 16 April to 30 April 2018 in an online mode across 123 centres in India and 5 centres additionally for candidates belonging to NRI ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00