SNDT Women's University, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

May 16th, 2018

 English Department of SNDT University

Susan MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is one of the best universities to do your post-graduation from. I did my Masters in English literature and I truly enjoyed the experience. The professors are just amazing and help you with writing your assignment and research . The admission process is very simple. It is purely based on merit. The people who did not opt for English in their undergrad can also apply for the course. But they will have to give a 50 marks English Proficiency Test . The department also hosts a Book Club where the students are free to discuss any book of their choice with the entire class. The professors also encourage you to think critically and independently. In the final semester you have to do an internship of around 240 hours in any of the (non-profit) organisations that you wish to. You also have to make a research dissertation which carries 100 marks. The only thing that is not good ...

PLACEMENTS    

We have to do a compulsory internship of 240 hours in our final semester. The students are free to choose their internship or are provided a suitable place by the department

FACULTY    

There are two faculty members currently in the department. Both of them are well versed with the subject and make the discussions in class very lively and interesting.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The department organizes workshops and lectures on a regular basis. Many prominent speakers such as Baby Halder, Urmila Pawar, Shanta Gokhale, Geeta Dharmarajan, Jerry Pinto etc have visited the department in the past few years. We also have a book club where students discuss any book of their choice and analyze and discuss it with the teachers. Apart from the Department the university itself organizes many programs which the students are free to attend.

 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 26th, 2019

Shreeya Singh Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    

The college is under SNDT Law College which is under this university and this course is BBA.LLB which is a 5 years course and the college is best in the education and the college has moot court sessions and various other activities and the fee of the college is between 20-25 thousand rupees per year and the timing is 10 AM-4 PM and 75% attendance is required in the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The faculties of the college were really great and they are regular in class also students have to be regular in the classes.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 27th, 2018

Ummekulsum MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Desc.. - There was no entrance examination in the college and the education was very good and also here the institution was for girls and that is why I have joined that and also did my com from here. Placements- They were not present there as it was in the professional courses.

Helpful ?      

January 7th, 2019

Nilofer BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

For the education, SNDT Distance education program is always best for me and their material which they give us to study is so easy that I clear examinations on that and for the BCom degree they only ask for the 12th board result.

Helpful ?      

July 25th, 2019

Alina Mukadam BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Staff are little manner less just look after them. Or there are no other problem studies are good they take used to camp in December or January for 10 to 15 days and one complains they don't keep fest like college fest.

Helpful ?      

January 7th, 2019

Nilofer MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course is the distance education they offer us to join the weekend classes but I study on my own and the fee which they charge is Rs 3500 per year and the study material is so easy that I clear exams from that only.

Helpful ?      

June 6th, 2019

Namrata Sudhir Kelkar BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

My university is for the girls and the classes here are also regular because they have strict attendence criteria if you don't fulfill that then there are difficulties in getting admit card for exams.

Helpful ? 1      

November 27th, 2018

Ummekulsum BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Overview- This was my 1st course at the University and this University was local and that is why I have joined that for the education and in this university education was good but not the placements.

Helpful ?      

January 10th, 2019

Nandini Thareja BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is a private university and the college takes students on the MHCET entrance examination and the 2 years course fee is Rs 80,000. There were not so many placements in college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 5th, 2018

 My Unique College

Prachi Bhanushali B.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW    

In totality my college has good education standards, is good in imparting practical knowledge, has supportive teachers and understanding staff and also has good sports facilities.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

December 3rd, 2018

Mona Yarram BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

There is an entrance examination of state-level which is MHCET in which the education was done and the college was great and this is my 2nd year in the college.

Helpful ?      

FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00