Sikkim Manipal University, Gangtok - Reviews

Gangtok, Sikkim
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Qwe B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

I am a final year student at smit and I would NEVER suggest this college to anyone....they are just hungry for money...the food is the worst part, you get insects in every meal and the faculty is bad..they don t know how to teach... they only favour their community students. and again I would like to mention that they charge too much.... the distance education is just for show. and don t think that it will be like manipal university coz it is so not...infact they just use the manipal name. there is nothing in common. and if they promise you that in a year you can shift to manipal from Sikkim manipal then don t even think about it. its impossible and never happens. only 1 student has been able to that also because she had sources. no one else. and yeah .... they completely intrude in your personal life. if u are here ... don t expect to have any personal life. coz they have a problem even if the boys and girls are just sitting next to each other.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018

 Distance Education

Review Image

Pappu MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

SMU is known for their distance education and because I have also done my graduation from distance education so I was easy with that and the center of the SMU is in Dwarka Delhi where I go for the weekend classes and in the Jan 2018 I have secured admission here and the fee is paid here semester wise and the per semester fee of this college is Rs 20,000 I have taken admission in this University on the result of the bachelor degree

FACULTY    
3/5

The classes happens in the weekends in their centre of dwarka and they are great

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 2nd, 2018

 Last year passout

Review Image

ANJANI KUMAR TIWARI BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The name tells everything about the University and one can understand that it offers distance education courses and I have also done my BCA in Distance education whose annual fee was Rs 28,000 PA. I have got a center in the baliia city of the Uttar Pradesh state and last year means in 2017 I have completed my education from here.

FACULTY    
3/5

They all were regular in those weekend classes which I have taken.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 13th, 2018
Review Image

Amit Kumar BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is a Distance education University in the nation and I was from Bhagalpur so I have taken admission here in the center of the Bhagalpur and from 2013 to 2016 I have studied from here and the fee of this course is Rs 60,000 and they have provided us proper study material and just because of that I have completed my degree

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2018

 University for Distance elarning

Review Image

Abhinaba Gangopadhyay BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

As Everyone is aware that it is a Distance education university and their center was in the hometown of mine in Burhanpur and the annual fee of the course of mine was Rs 16,500 rupees per year and they provide us Updated study material and we can study anywhere we want and that is what helps us a lot.

FACULTY    
3/5

I have taken their classes and they are too good to teach us this course.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 9th, 2018
Review Image

Manish Kumar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The center of the SMU was a south extension and the classes and books all were there on time and that is why there was no hurdle in our education and there were regular classes and weekend classes both were present and no placements are there in the college.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 6th, 2018
Review Image

Pramod Kumar K MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I had done a Part-time course and this University is known for the part-time courses and in 2013 I have passed out and the Fees was 50,000 per year and the books were available to us and there was semester system and there were weekend classes.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 4th, 2018

 Bsc Maths

Review Image

Deeksha Bhardwaj BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Everyone is aware that SMU is for the distance education University and I have given a 12th board result at the time of admission and in the year 2016 I have passed out and I have got the study material on the courier.

FACULTY    
3/5

There were lectures in the Weekends

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 19th, 2018

 A great MBA university.

Review Image

Rajeev Kumar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Admission to SMU is through their own entrance exams. The teachers are quite good and the building of the MBA department is nice as well. The canteens are well and good and the other facilities are satisfactory as well.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty is highly experienced in their respective domains.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 12th, 2018

 UG College

Review Image

Shubham Kumar BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The center of my degree was the Rungta College where I have taken the evening lectures and in 2011 I have taken admission here and passed in 2014 and the fee of the college was between 11 to 12 thousand per semester.

FACULTY    
4/5

In the evening classes they have covered the syllabus of our degree

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 14th, 2018

 Distance Education

Review Image

Nikita S Mishra MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Sikkim Manipal University offers MBA degree through distant mode. Course material is provided online, and assignments, projects etc. are to be submitted online only.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

As I do a distant education course, the course material and videos of professors are provided online. They are easy to understand.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 26th, 2018
Review Image

Sanjeev Kumar BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The exams were semester wise and the lectures were in the centre of university and the study material was given by the University

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 24th, 2018
Review Image

Kapil Acharjee MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Its very good college for part-time job people. it's computers xm.. we can choose an answer from 4 multiple choice answer.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 25th, 2018

 My College Review

Review Image

Suraj Kumar Campus Ambassador BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best college in terms of education, skills and co-curriculum activities. Faculties and their quality of explaining is excellent.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Good knowledge, good quality of describing things and sharing new things.

CAMPUS LIFE    

COLLEGE FEST HELD EVERY YEAR FOR CONTINUOUS 3-4 DAYS: "KAALRAV". OTHER THAN THAT,EVERY DEPARTMENTS HAVE THEIR FESTS.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 27th, 2018
Review Image

Payalben Atulbhai Ninama BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The subject was Hindi and in the year 2013 I have passed out and I also did MA from here and the experience of mine is good.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

 Good College.

Review Image

Neena Gupta MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I have joined SMU study centre to do my MCA and was very satisfied

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00