Shoolini University, Solan - Reviews

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Review Image

Sachin Kumar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Shoolini University is one of the finest private university located in Solan. The campus infrastructure is very good. One can easily fall in love with the campus and climate there. For MBA the course is a little from others as exams are held twice in one sem. One sem is for 6 months and that is diivided into two parts. The fee structure is around 85k-90k per sem. One needs to give an entrance tets for admission that is apti test plus general apti plus g.k. There are around 4-5 canteens in the campus. There are private canteens too where students, faculty and outsiders can go. Placements wise too, the college is best!! The infrastructure is excellent. In classrooms, we are taught by projectors plus there is an online system too. Every students has their individual accounts where they can find all the lectures online. Lectures and video lectures are uploaded online for students.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placements from the university are excellent!! Top companies come to recruit the students, The best ones are placed in the best companies.

FACULTY    
5/5

The finance faculty of the cllge is great. There are teachers from IITs, IIMs. And most of the teachers are very experienced who have deep knowledge of the subjects. Faculty is very helpful and understanding.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Cultural events are held based on departments. One event is held every year which is for the whole university. Sports events are hardly held as the area is hilly.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 6th, 2018

 Best place for study with good environment..

Review Image

Akash Ujjwal Campus Ambassador B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

If you want a to study in clam environment,it's the best place in India ever.Shoolini university is already well known for MBA, biotechnology, pharmacy and it's beautiful library.They offers all most all courses except doctoral and fashion designer.The facility members are very supportive here.If you are interested in living in town then you should think again,it's a beautiful place surrounded by mountains and trees.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Good in all these activities.... Shoolini is one of the youngest good growing university in India.They are making much effort to perform excellent in all these field.

FACULTY    
5/5

Pankaj vaidhya and kuldeep sir are the two awesome personality I have ever meet.Pankaj sir is the dean of engineering and kuldeep sir is coordinator of MBA,both are very supportive.Apart from this Gaurav gupta,Sunil thakur,Niraj sir are also very good

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Rahul Rana MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

The college is situated in a very peaceful environment. That is the biggest benefit that a student can get from the college. Talking about the studies more emphasis are given on practical examples. There is a lot of exposure which is given the students while the studies is extremely effective. Personally this college helps in the overall grooming and development of the student.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
2/5

Kuldeep C Rojhe He always motivates the students in every situation.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Moksh our tech fest and always we have lot of cultural events. Every student is given the opportunity to perform on the stage that brings a lot of confidence among the students

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 4th, 2018

 Very good

Review Image

Nitin Chhikara B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Shooloni university is best here's faculty and all infrastructure r very gd and upto date .Student life of shoolini is excellent and if we talk about environment it is awesome.here library is very glorious and open 24*7

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

There are mainly lots of branches like btech,Bpharm,Bba,BA,phd ,Mpharm,Btech foodtech,Mtech,and companyies visit's here are Dabur abotte,icici,mother dairy,HDFC, etc others

FACULTY    
4/5

My favourite teacher is rohit goyal sir becz he is having lots of teaching experience his expression tell lots of thing while study. He is Dr and having phd scholar deggre explore mainly in countryiea fr conference and all.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Mokesh which held only once in a yr and all others activities like painting competition,cultural events,dubute competition..Etc others

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Insha Abedin MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

"Experience that makes you feel good." I was a person who was an introvert, scared to get on to the stage, scared of talking to people but Shoolini gave me a platform to show my talent and improve my short comings.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Yes my internship went extremely well with Genpact. Such great companies like these come to shoolini and the placements are improving year by year

FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teacher is Mr. Dipanker Sharma as he is a person who is not only there for you in college but is always there when ever you need him.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

Inter-department competition that is held every year is the best event of our college as this the time when we get a chance to meet and interact with the students of other department and it is a good opportunity to show case your skills and talent and remove your stage fear

You We Can is the best club of our college as in this we help the needy people and do all possible things for the people suffering from cancer and making them aware with the reasons that causes cancer.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Mohit Verma MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best place to study good infrastructure and good professional environment in HP. Faculties are also good and first university in Himachal providing all the facilities provided by any elite university in India

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Our university provide international internships with scholarships and stipend and also good national and MNC also take part in placement drive

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Dr. KC rojhe he has a vast experience in corporate and he has very unique style of teaching , he teaches with live example of corporate.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: HPCMAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

Techfest moksh because its a fest where all the schools of university participated all together and celebrity's are also invited.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Nikhil Raj Vatsal BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It was lovely experience meeting and learning from the people who come to the university as a guest speaker and taught or give us the feel of the outside world with corporate.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Dr. Kuldeep Chand Rojhe Coordinator of MBA and the person of great marketing skills and experience.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored well and opted for the Shoolini as seeing the placements and the better opportunities that Shoolini as university as offer in HP

CAMPUS LIFE    

Moksh and the inter department fest. Every year they come up with the innovative and creative ideas.

There are clubs and projects in which students participate as there wish. Drama Photography Robotics

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Navneet MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Shoolini is a great place to study. it helps enhance your qualities it has helped me to shape my own qulaities.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Way of teaching is fab and he not only teaches me marketing very well but also knowldge of outside world.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:85% because this university provides me with all the opportunities any other good organisation could have in my own state.

CAMPUS LIFE    

It is the cultural fest after sprint programme as it gives a lot of exposure and also is a lot of fun.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE main 2019: Application Form Correction Begins

    09-Oct-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has started the Online Application Correction facility for the candidates who registered themselves for JEE Main January 2019. NTA also released a notification stating that numerous candidates ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2019: 9.65 Lakh Candidates Applied for Exam

    03-Oct-2018
    According to the reports, nearly 9.65 lakh candidates have applied for JEE Main 2019 examination. The examination is scheduled to be conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) from January 6 to January 20, 2019. The Online ... Read more
  3. Last few days left to apply for JEE Main 2019

    26-Sep-2018
    JEE Main registration for the academic year of 2019-2020, which was started on September 1st, 2018, is going to end on September 30, 2018. For the students who have still not registered for the national level entrance examination have ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00