Shobhit University, Meerut - ReviewsMeerut , Uttar Pradesh

  •   ESTD 2000
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - B

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

4.3/5

Overall Rating 3.2 /5

5 Reviews

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Reviews
A
9 months ago

Arya MBA Student

MBA College 4/5

This is a Private University in the Meerut city and I have done my MBA in Finance and Marketing from here and the admission was done directly here and the fee of the course was Rs 3 lacs and this year means in 2018 I have passed out
PLACEMENT

The placement were good but not that much good
Faculty 3.5/5

The college faculties are too good and also they are professionals
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
G
1 year ago

Ganga B.Tech Student

Engineering College in a private university 4/5

In the year 2015 I have passed out from this University and I have taken admission in the year 2011 in electronics and communications engineering. The annual fee for the course was Rs 1 lac PA and the hostel fee is Rs 40,000 PA.
PLACEMENT 4/5

I got placed in a company but i wanted to do PG so i decided not to Join
Faculty
They all are working here for a longer time period and that is why they know this Institution more than we do.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
1 year ago

Anupam Sharma LLB Student

Law College 4/5

The university is overall very good.The annual fees of this course is Rs 40,000 PA There are no entrance exams in the college There are all types of games in the campus
PLACEMENT

There no placements for law students. Placememt assistance is always provided.
Faculty 4.5/5

All the teacher's are good.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
3 months ago

Anonymous BA Student

Overview 3/5

There is no entrance examination in the college and the college education is very good and it is a private institution.
A
8 months ago

Aanchal Rai B.Pharm Student

Overview 1/5

Was gud. But not much exposure to practicality .
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
A
3 months ago

Anonymous BA Student

Overview 3/5

There is no entrance examination in the college and the college education is very good and it is a private institution.
A
8 months ago

Aanchal Rai B.Pharm Student

Overview 1/5

Was gud. But not much exposure to practicality .
A
9 months ago

Arya MBA Student

MBA College 4/5

This is a Private University in the Meerut city and I have done my MBA in Finance and Marketing from here and the admission was done directly here and the fee of the course was Rs 3 lacs and this year means in 2018 I have passed out
PLACEMENT

The placement were good but not that much good
Faculty 3.5/5

The college faculties are too good and also they are professionals
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
G
1 year ago

Ganga B.Tech Student

Engineering College in a private university 4/5

In the year 2015 I have passed out from this University and I have taken admission in the year 2011 in electronics and communications engineering. The annual fee for the course was Rs 1 lac PA and the hostel fee is Rs 40,000 PA.
PLACEMENT 4/5

I got placed in a company but i wanted to do PG so i decided not to Join
Faculty
They all are working here for a longer time period and that is why they know this Institution more than we do.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
1 year ago

Anupam Sharma LLB Student

Law College 4/5

The university is overall very good.The annual fees of this course is Rs 40,000 PA There are no entrance exams in the college There are all types of games in the campus
PLACEMENT

There no placements for law students. Placememt assistance is always provided.
Faculty 4.5/5

All the teacher's are good.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews
A
1 year ago

Anupam Sharma LLB Student

Law College 4/5

The university is overall very good.The annual fees of this course is Rs 40,000 PA There are no entrance exams in the college There are all types of games in the campus
PLACEMENT

There no placements for law students. Placememt assistance is always provided.
Faculty 4.5/5

All the teacher's are good.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
G
1 year ago

Ganga B.Tech Student

Engineering College in a private university 4/5

In the year 2015 I have passed out from this University and I have taken admission in the year 2011 in electronics and communications engineering. The annual fee for the course was Rs 1 lac PA and the hostel fee is Rs 40,000 PA.
PLACEMENT 4/5

I got placed in a company but i wanted to do PG so i decided not to Join
Faculty
They all are working here for a longer time period and that is why they know this Institution more than we do.
Admission

Selection Procedure: College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
9 months ago

Arya MBA Student

MBA College 4/5

This is a Private University in the Meerut city and I have done my MBA in Finance and Marketing from here and the admission was done directly here and the fee of the course was Rs 3 lacs and this year means in 2018 I have passed out
PLACEMENT

The placement were good but not that much good
Faculty 3.5/5

The college faculties are too good and also they are professionals
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
A
8 months ago

Aanchal Rai B.Pharm Student

Overview 1/5

Was gud. But not much exposure to practicality .
A
3 months ago

Anonymous BA Student

Overview 3/5

There is no entrance examination in the college and the college education is very good and it is a private institution.

Videos

Shobhit University

Latest News & Articles

UPSEE Answer Key has been released on the official website of UPSEE at upsee.nic.in. The candidates who appeared for UPSEE 2019 must check the UPSEE Answer Key to know the right answers for the paper conducted on April 21, 2019, for admission in B.Tech./ B.Arch./ B. Des/ B. Pharm/ BHMCT/ BFAD/ BFA programmes offered by the government and private colleges across the state. ...Read more

This year nearly 1.05 lakh candidates will be appearing for UPSEE 2019 examination under closed-circuit television (CCTV) cameras on April 21, 2019. UPSEE will be conducted across 138 centres, out of which 122 centres are in Uttar Pradesh.  ...Read more

Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has extended the last date to apply for UPSEE 2019 examination. The candidates aspiring to appear for UPSEE 2019 must visit the official website of UPSEE at upsee.nic.in before March 25, 2019, to apply for the exam.  ...Read more

Awards

BEST UNIVERSITY FOR PROMOTING INDUSTRY

National Education Excellence Awards 2018: BEST UNIVERSITY FOR PROMOTING INDUSTRY ACADEMIA INTERFACE - Shobhit, Meerut presented by Dr. Satya Pal Singh, Hon'ble State Minister of HRD on 17 February 2018 bestowed by The Associated Chambers of Commerce of India (ASSOCHAM) India

BEST UNIVERSITY SERVING SOCIAL CAUSE

National Education Excellence Awards 2018: BEST UNIVERSITY SERVING SOCIAL CAUSE-CSR (CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITIES) - Shobhit University, Gangoh presented by Dr. Satya Pal Singh, Hon'ble State Minister of HRD on 17 February 2018 bestowed by The Associated Chambers of Commerce of India (ASSOCHAM) India

School of Law and Constitutional Studies

'School of Law and Constitutional Studies' of Shobhit University featured in "40 BEST LAW COLLEGES IN INDIA" by India Today ASPIRE.

Scholarship

SHOBHIT UNIVERSITY SCHOLARSHIP SCHEME 2018

Shobhit University aims to create a conducive, enabling academic climate to facilitate integration of the younger generation into the logic of the present system and to develop educational means by which men and women deal critically and creatively with reality and discover how to participate in the transformation of their world.

As an initiative to acknowledge the efforts, hard work and achievement of young students, Shobhit University is proud to announce a number of scholarship schemes.

Academic Merit Based Scholarship Scheme

Candidates joining Shobhit University to take off in their career in 2018-19 will be eligible for this Scholarship as per criteria mentioned below:-

Aggregate Percentage in Qualifying Examination Scholarship Amount
Above 90% marks 50% of Tuition Fee
Above 85% marks 40% of Tuition Fee
Above 80% marks 30% of Tuition Fee
Above 75% marks 20% of Tuition Fee

Adarsh Vidyadhan Samman Scholarships

A special scholarship (upto 20% Tuition Fee) has been approved by University for Girl Candidates, and Candidates from the North Eastern states.

Babu Vijendra Shourya Samman Scholarships

A Gratitude Scholarship (upto 50% Tuition Fee) has been approved by University for the wards of great Martyrs.

The wards of Defence Personnel shall be provided a special scholarship (upto 20% Tuition Fee).

Chancellor's Scholarships

A special scholarship (upto 20% Tuition Fee) has been approved by University for Alumni applying for admission in Shobhit University programs 2018.

Important Note:

  • We strongly encourage prospective students, for whom scholarships are a major decision factor, to apply for admission sooner rather than later. Funding for some scholarships is limited and will be fully awarded early in the financial aid cycle.
  • Scholarships are initially applicable for the First Year of the program only. Continuation of the Scholarship in the Second, Third and Fourth year of the program is subject to obtaining a minimum of 75% marks in the previous year examinations without any ‘back paper.'
  • The scholarship recipients are required to maintain a minimum of 75% attendance in each course, failing which, Scholarship award shall be withdrawn.
  • Once the Scholarship award gets discontinued/withdrawn, the student cannot claim continuation of the scholarship award in future.
  • The scholarship schemes are not applicable for BAMS, B.Pharm., M.Tech., M.Phil. and Ph.D. programs.
  • As many other Scholarships are also available in the university, a student in case of being eligible for more than one category, can opt only for one Scholarship.

In case of any doubt about your eligibility for Academic Merit Based Scholarship, please contact on mail@shobhituniversity.ac.in

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00