Shobhit University, Meerut - ReviewsMeerut , Uttar Pradesh

  •   ESTD 2000
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

4.1/5

Overall Rating 3.1 /5

7 Reviews

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Reviews
A
1 year ago

Arya MBA Student

MBA College 4/5

This is a Private University in the Meerut city and I have done my MBA in Finance and Marketing from here and the admission was done directly here and the fee of the course was Rs 3 lacs and this year means in 2018 I have passed out
PLACEMENT

The placement were good but not that much good
Faculty 3.5/5

The college faculties are too good and also they are professionals
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
G
2 years ago

Ganga B.Tech Student

Engineering College in a private university 4/5

In the year 2015 I have passed out from this University and I have taken admission in the year 2011 in electronics and communications engineering. The annual fee for the course was Rs 1 lac PA and the hostel fee is Rs 40,000 PA.
PLACEMENT 4/5

I got placed in a company but i wanted to do PG so i decided not to Join
Faculty
They all are working here for a longer time period and that is why they know this Institution more than we do.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
P
11 months ago

Phatik Bera BSc Student

Overview 3/5

My course is a correspondence course and I have gone there for giving the examinations only and the subject was mathematics in which I have done the degree and the classes were on the weekends only.
Faculty 3.5/5

My faculties are great and they try to cover the syllabus.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
A
2 years ago

Anupam Sharma LLB Student

Law College 4/5

The university is overall very good.The annual fees of this course is Rs 40,000 PA There are no entrance exams in the college There are all types of games in the campus
PLACEMENT

There no placements for law students. Placememt assistance is always provided.
Faculty 4.5/5

All the teacher's are good.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
M
1 year ago

Muhammad Zafar BBA Student

Overview 3/5

My course was a distance education one and that is why mostly I have studied from the books given by there center and it is not that much and the course went ok.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have given the 12th board result for the admission in the college.

A
1 year ago

Anonymous BA Student

Overview 3/5

There is no entrance examination in the college and the college education is very good and it is a private institution.
A
1 year ago

Aanchal Rai B.Pharm Student

Overview 1/5

Was gud. But not much exposure to practicality .
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
P
11 months ago

Phatik Bera BSc Student

Overview 3/5

My course is a correspondence course and I have gone there for giving the examinations only and the subject was mathematics in which I have done the degree and the classes were on the weekends only.
Faculty 3.5/5

My faculties are great and they try to cover the syllabus.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
M
1 year ago

Muhammad Zafar BBA Student

Overview 3/5

My course was a distance education one and that is why mostly I have studied from the books given by there center and it is not that much and the course went ok.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have given the 12th board result for the admission in the college.

A
1 year ago

Anonymous BA Student

Overview 3/5

There is no entrance examination in the college and the college education is very good and it is a private institution.
A
1 year ago

Aanchal Rai B.Pharm Student

Overview 1/5

Was gud. But not much exposure to practicality .
A
1 year ago

Arya MBA Student

MBA College 4/5

This is a Private University in the Meerut city and I have done my MBA in Finance and Marketing from here and the admission was done directly here and the fee of the course was Rs 3 lacs and this year means in 2018 I have passed out
PLACEMENT

The placement were good but not that much good
Faculty 3.5/5

The college faculties are too good and also they are professionals
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
G
2 years ago

Ganga B.Tech Student

Engineering College in a private university 4/5

In the year 2015 I have passed out from this University and I have taken admission in the year 2011 in electronics and communications engineering. The annual fee for the course was Rs 1 lac PA and the hostel fee is Rs 40,000 PA.
PLACEMENT 4/5

I got placed in a company but i wanted to do PG so i decided not to Join
Faculty
They all are working here for a longer time period and that is why they know this Institution more than we do.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
2 years ago

Anupam Sharma LLB Student

Law College 4/5

The university is overall very good.The annual fees of this course is Rs 40,000 PA There are no entrance exams in the college There are all types of games in the campus
PLACEMENT

There no placements for law students. Placememt assistance is always provided.
Faculty 4.5/5

All the teacher's are good.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews
A
2 years ago

Anupam Sharma LLB Student

Law College 4/5

The university is overall very good.The annual fees of this course is Rs 40,000 PA There are no entrance exams in the college There are all types of games in the campus
PLACEMENT

There no placements for law students. Placememt assistance is always provided.
Faculty 4.5/5

All the teacher's are good.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
G
2 years ago

Ganga B.Tech Student

Engineering College in a private university 4/5

In the year 2015 I have passed out from this University and I have taken admission in the year 2011 in electronics and communications engineering. The annual fee for the course was Rs 1 lac PA and the hostel fee is Rs 40,000 PA.
PLACEMENT 4/5

I got placed in a company but i wanted to do PG so i decided not to Join
Faculty
They all are working here for a longer time period and that is why they know this Institution more than we do.
Admission

Selection Procedure: College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
1 year ago

Arya MBA Student

MBA College 4/5

This is a Private University in the Meerut city and I have done my MBA in Finance and Marketing from here and the admission was done directly here and the fee of the course was Rs 3 lacs and this year means in 2018 I have passed out
PLACEMENT

The placement were good but not that much good
Faculty 3.5/5

The college faculties are too good and also they are professionals
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
A
1 year ago

Aanchal Rai B.Pharm Student

Overview 1/5

Was gud. But not much exposure to practicality .
A
1 year ago

Anonymous BA Student

Overview 3/5

There is no entrance examination in the college and the college education is very good and it is a private institution.
M
1 year ago

Muhammad Zafar BBA Student

Overview 3/5

My course was a distance education one and that is why mostly I have studied from the books given by there center and it is not that much and the course went ok.
Admission

Selection Procedure:

Admission Criteria: I have given the 12th board result for the admission in the college.

P
11 months ago

Phatik Bera BSc Student

Overview 3/5

My course is a correspondence course and I have gone there for giving the examinations only and the subject was mathematics in which I have done the degree and the classes were on the weekends only.
Faculty 3.5/5

My faculties are great and they try to cover the syllabus.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Videos

Shobhit University

Latest News & Articles

Apply for JEE Main 2020 Exam as NTA reopens application window. Read more to know! ...Read more

Awards

BEST UNIVERSITY FOR PROMOTING INDUSTRY

National Education Excellence Awards 2018: BEST UNIVERSITY FOR PROMOTING INDUSTRY ACADEMIA INTERFACE - Shobhit, Meerut presented by Dr. Satya Pal Singh, Hon'ble State Minister of HRD on 17 February 2018 bestowed by The Associated Chambers of Commerce of India (ASSOCHAM) India

BEST UNIVERSITY SERVING SOCIAL CAUSE

National Education Excellence Awards 2018: BEST UNIVERSITY SERVING SOCIAL CAUSE-CSR (CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITIES) - Shobhit University, Gangoh presented by Dr. Satya Pal Singh, Hon'ble State Minister of HRD on 17 February 2018 bestowed by The Associated Chambers of Commerce of India (ASSOCHAM) India

School of Law and Constitutional Studies

'School of Law and Constitutional Studies' of Shobhit University featured in "40 BEST LAW COLLEGES IN INDIA" by India Today ASPIRE.

Best Pharmacy College in North India 2018 Award

"Best Pharmacy College in North India 2018 Award" conferred upon 'Adarsh Vijendra Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences' of Shobhit University Gangoh by CEGR during 4th Higher Education Summit in New Delhi on April 18, 2018.

CSR Top Institutes of India Award 2018

CSR National Awards Ceremony' organised by India's largest career preparation magazine- Competition Success Review (CSR), Shobhit University, Meerut has been conferred "CSR Top Institutes of India Award 2018".

Best University for Research 2017 Award

Shobhit University has been conferred upon "Best University for Research 2017 Award" by Centre for Education Growth and Research (CEGR).

Best Higher Education Brand For Innovation In Curriculum Category Award

Shobhit Meerut has been conferred ‘Best Higher Education Brand For Innovation In Curriculum Category Award' in the premier edition of Business World Top Education Brands In India 2017.

Brand Icon Awards 2017

Times of India 'Brand Icon Awards 2017' bestowed by The Times of India (The Times Group)

Scholarship

SHOBHIT UNIVERSITY SCHOLARSHIP SCHEME 2018

Lucrative Scholarship Schemes for all Candidates (Except BAMS / B. Pharm / D. Pharm / M. Phil / Ph. D. Courses) - 

  • Special Scholarship for B. Tech Aspirants: >75% Marks in 10th Exam: Equal to 20% of Tuition Fee

  • Babu Vijendra Shourya Samman Scholarships: For the wards of great Martyrs in uniform: Equal to 100% of Tuition Fee.

  • Adarsh Vidyadhan Scholarships: For Girl Candidates: Equal to 20% of Tuition Fee.
  • National Integration Scholarships:  For Students from North East states and J&K: Equal to 20% of Tuition Fee.
  • Defense Wards Scholarships: For the wards of Defense, paramilitary and other forces: Equal to 20% of Tuition Fee
  • Chancellor's Scholarships: For proud Alumni of the University: Equal to 20% of Tuition Fee
  • Academic Merit Based Scholarships:
    • 75 - 80% marks in qualifying exam: Equal to 25% of Tuition Fee
    • 81 - 85% marks in qualifying exam: Equal to 50% of Tuition Fee
    • 86 - 90% marks in qualifying exam: Equal to 75% of Tuition Fee
    • >90% marks in qualifying exam: Equal to 100% of Tuition Fee

Shobhit University aims to create a conducive, enabling academic climate to facilitate integration of the younger generation into the logic of the present system and to develop educational means by which men and women deal critically and creatively with reality and discover how to participate in the transformation of their world.

As an initiative to acknowledge the efforts, hard work and achievement of young students, Shobhit University is proud to announce a number of scholarship schemes.

Academic Merit Based Scholarship Scheme

Candidates joining Shobhit University to take off in their career in 2018-19 will be eligible for this Scholarship as per criteria mentioned below:-

Aggregate Percentage in Qualifying Examination Scholarship Amount
Above 90% marks 50% of Tuition Fee
Above 85% marks 40% of Tuition Fee
Above 80% marks 30% of Tuition Fee
Above 75% marks 20% of Tuition Fee

Adarsh Vidyadhan Samman Scholarships

A special scholarship (upto 20% Tuition Fee) has been approved by University for Girl Candidates, and Candidates from the North Eastern states.

Babu Vijendra Shourya Samman Scholarships

A Gratitude Scholarship (upto 50% Tuition Fee) has been approved by University for the wards of great Martyrs.

The wards of Defence Personnel shall be provided a special scholarship (upto 20% Tuition Fee).

Chancellor's Scholarships

A special scholarship (upto 20% Tuition Fee) has been approved by University for Alumni applying for admission in Shobhit University programs 2018.

Important Note:

  • We strongly encourage prospective students, for whom scholarships are a major decision factor, to apply for admission sooner rather than later. Funding for some scholarships is limited and will be fully awarded early in the financial aid cycle.
  • Scholarships are initially applicable for the First Year of the program only. Continuation of the Scholarship in the Second, Third and Fourth year of the program is subject to obtaining a minimum of 75% marks in the previous year examinations without any ‘back paper.'
  • The scholarship recipients are required to maintain a minimum of 75% attendance in each course, failing which, Scholarship award shall be withdrawn.
  • Once the Scholarship award gets discontinued/withdrawn, the student cannot claim continuation of the scholarship award in future.
  • The scholarship schemes are not applicable for BAMS, B.Pharm., M.Tech., M.Phil. and Ph.D. programs.
  • As many other Scholarships are also available in the university, a student in case of being eligible for more than one category, can opt only for one Scholarship.

In case of any doubt about your eligibility for Academic Merit Based Scholarship, please contact on mail@shobhituniversity.ac.in

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00