Shivaji University, Kolhapur - Reviews

Kolhapur, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

June 19th, 2018

 University Here

Rashi Pathak MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This was my 2nd course here in the year 2016 when BA came to end from this university I have taken admission here back and the subject of my MA was same as BA which was Geography. I have got admission here on the result of the Bachelor's Degree and everything was good here but the maintenance of the building was not good.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

July 3rd, 2019

Shreya Arun Parmar Design  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done bachelor in Interior design and the education is best here and the classes were regular here and the department has requested university for the Master's course as well and I am waiting for that. There were no placements in the college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

November 8th, 2018

 Best placement

Amol B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

I Am so lucky and happy, I completed my PG programe in b tech in chemical technology. Shivaji University and also its department is good than other government and private collages. Because no of facilities are available free in the University campus.

PLACEMENTS    

99.99 percents placement chance in chemical and food technology faculty student. I got 7.5 lakhs per year package through campus selection. The highest package is 25 lakes per year.

FACULTY    

Teaching is very very good. Every teacher teaches very well also teacher use projector and other study material for students understanding.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sports week, engineering day, state level, national, international level competition and other extra activity conducted in the University. Almost all festival celebrated in university.

 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

September 24th, 2018

Adinath Shinde Bachelor of Social Work  Student

OVERVIEW    

The various Departments were there in the University and the curriculums are different and the students are also selected in government projects and university got grants in this and fee is Rs 2000 per year and other includes 25000 per year paid

Helpful ?      

May 24th, 2019

Krishna Laddha BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is a government university and my course was a correspondence one and during admission, I have given their 12th result and filled up the form. The classes were very less there and the maximum time I have studied from the books.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 19th, 2018

 University

Rashi Pathak BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Like my PG degree my UG Degree subject was also Geography and from 2013 to 2016 I have studied here and I have got admission here on the result of the 12th Board but I don't remember the fee of mine at that time.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

June 21st, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Mukund Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

Pros: staff in this college is very cooperative and helpful too,teachers help students 100 times if they want, they provide certificate to students for there excellence. Cons: Very far every transport facilities.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 17th, 2019

Rohit Jadhav MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

It was my 2nd course in the college and the fee of the course was Rs 6000 for 2 years There is direct admission in the University and I have also done BCom from here and in 2016, I have passed out from here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 17th, 2019

Rohit Jadhav BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is the government university in the Kolhapur city and the fee of the course I don't remember but it was very less at that time and In the year 2014, I have passed out from this college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 18th, 2018

 College to Remember

Koustubh Mohite BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This university is in Kolhapur, Maharasatra and the annual fees of this college is Rs 6000 PA. and there was no placement in my time but i can't tell you about present situation.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

March 11th, 2019

Varsharani BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have chosen this university because it was near to my home and also education is best and apart from my BA, I am also pursuing law from here.

Helpful ?      

July 1st, 2019

Sheetal Wadekar BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    

The college was good in comparison with other colleges in the region.

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Shivaji University 55th Convocation Meet

    20-Feb-2019
    Shivaji University is organizing their Fifty- Fifth Annual Convocation at their campus, Vidyanagar, Kolhapur. There will be many prestigious people who will be present at the Shivaji University, Fifty- Fifth Annual ... Read more
FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00