Shivaji University, Kolhapur - Reviews

Kolhapur, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

May 31st, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [MMTT ]  Student

DKTE Society's Textile & Engineering Institute
OVERVIEW    

“I always strived to be someone with a lot of money and power.” • “My brother and I searched frantically for it, knowing it moved quickly from block to block.” • “Have you ever wished you were a Disney Prince?” • “We only have three rules in the Juggling Club.” • “I was addicted to eating mini tacos.” • “ “Sorry!” I exclaimed while chasing after runaway shopping carts.” • “It’s fall and I’ve been working on “my college essay” since the summer.”

PLACEMENTS    

On some courses, work placements are compulsory in order to get your degree, while on others you can opt to do a placement as one of your modules. If this is the case you may find that the organisation is simply allocated to you. If this isn't the case on your chosen course then you should think about arranging your own placement. Your first port of call for help with this should be your university careers service as they will have a huge database of employer contacts, as well as details of alumni who may be able to help with opportunities or advice. Careers advisers will also be on hand to offer help with placement applications.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Diploma

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

May 18th, 2018

 College Description

Shripad Nivrutti Shinde B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Padmabhooshan Vasantdada Patil Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

This college of mine is known for the education and also for the facilities which they provide to their students and as far as the admission of the course is a concern so that is done on the basis of the diploma result of mine. I was from the General Category and that is why the annual fee of course of mine was Rs 1.08 Lac PA. This college of mine was affiliated with the Savitribai Phule Pune University. In the year 2017 Means last year I have completed my education from here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

May 4th, 2017

 My college which I never dreamt

Mubeen B.Tech / B.E. [Civil ]  Student

Government College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Due to average score in CET I took admission in this college. Infrastructure of our college is good. Canteen is also not very good but mederate. Our college is known for its education. Because education level is very good as compared to other colleges nearby. Our college is also known for its discipline, regularity in lectures and time management. Though I can't enjoy my college life as I expected, I am pretty much sure that I am gonna be a good engineer.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

My favourite teacher is Mr. Petkar sir. He taught us computer programming. The way he taught us was v

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MH-CET

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 19      

August 2nd, 2018

Helpful ?      

April 20th, 2018

 College Description

OVERVIEW    

This college is in sangali city and is affiliated to the Shivaji University and last year I have completed my education at this college. This college was made for the technical education only but slowly new courses came into this college and my MBA course is also one of that. There is a Maharastra CET examination by the State Government which i have cleared for taking admission here. The annual fee of the course is Rs 85,000 PA.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 25th, 2018

 College under SU

Sujit Patil B.Tech / B.E.  Student

DKTE Society's Textile & Engineering Institute
OVERVIEW    

This college is a normal Institution in the city and because this is in my home state Maharashtra so I have given cleared the CAP Round of the MHCET Examination in which the score of mine was 68% and on this score, I have received this college and this college of mine was affilaited with the Shivaji University and the annual fee of the course was Rs 90,000 PA. My course has started in the year 2012 and ended in the year 2016.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

April 9th, 2018

 PG IN ENGINEERING

Chopade Vishakha Vikas B.Tech / B.E.  Student

KE Society's Rajarambapu Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

I am pursuing my Mtech in Mechanical Engineering from this college Presently and i am also using the hostel facility of this college which is also very awesome for the students and if we talk about the fee structure of the college so the fee was approx Rs 1.11 Lac PA and the hostel fee which is Rs 24000 PA. For taking admission here i have cleared GATE Examination

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

May 31st, 2018

Shivam Senar MBBS  Student

Dr D Y Patil Medical College
OVERVIEW    

D.Y. Patil VidyaPeeth (DYPV), Pune is a deemed university, located in Maharashtra, imparting professional education in different fields such as medical, dental, engineering, paramedical and management.Pune university Electrical degree with first class.We are first batch ofelectrical engineering for the said college. Even though we faced smooth syllabus knowledge.

PLACEMENTS    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Ajinkya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

KE Society's Rajarambapu Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

The college boasts a lot of things, but the main problem here is lack of proper faculty. I think, Faculty are very poor in knowledge. Rote learning is promoted indirectly. The rules in autonomy keep changing constantly, making it difficult for the students to analyze the education structure. Entire college lacks soft skills. Please avoid taking admission here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

June 5th, 2018

 UG in Engineering

Viraj Patil B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Annasaheb Dange College of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

This college of mine is an autonomous college and it also has the affiliation of the AICTE and Shivaji University and I have done my Btech in the Mechanical Engineering and the annual fee of the course was Rs 1 Lac per year. This college is the best college from each and every perspective as a college needs to be.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 5th, 2018

 colege description

Viraj Patil M.Tech / M.E.  Student

KE Society's Rajarambapu Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

Like my Graduation college, this college is also affiliated with the Shivaji University and The subject of my engineering was Mechanical Prod. and for taking admission here I have cleared the GATE Examination. I am in the last month of the college now and soon I will give the last year examination

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 College description and my experiences

Fernando B.Tech / B.E.  Student

DY Patil College of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

Great staff but not good enough exposure. Overall average but the one you'll like. Also, this college brings cool campus placements. Mechanical department is great for staff. Full of enthusiasm. Sports and gathering in this college are given preference. Events are organised every year.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Diploma in Automobile Engineering

CAMPUS LIFE    

Mechanical department arranges infinity every year which is great. Then there's gathering, seminars, etc etc etc. Full of enthusiasm. Sports and gathering in this college are given preference. Events are organised every year......... Also, there's training and placement programmes.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 5      

May 21st, 2018

 College Description

Arunesh Bakshi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

DY Patil College of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

In Pune, everyone is aware of Dy Patil Institutions and I have done my engineering in the Biotechnology and I have also given the entrance examination which is MHCET But I don't remember what was the score of mine. In year 2014 I have passed out from here

FACULTY    

They all are the alumni's of the foreign Universities and that is why they have a great knowledge of teaching.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 8th, 2018

NITIN SALUNKHE M.Tech / M.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

ollege is awesome. Some faculties are with full of knowledge.But a lot of scholarship issues here and Wifi with great speed. College is awesome. Some faculties are with full of knowledge.But a lot of scholarship issues here and Wifi with great speed.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The faculty of my college is a pretty good some of my college faculties hour from IIT Bombay and other IIT the teachers nice and give us more idea about research the education think you it's pretty good the faculty members inter or GATE with the students in a nice way.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 14th, 2018

 College Description

Mangesh Dilip Disale MCom  Student

Venutai Chavan College
OVERVIEW    

This college of mine is in the Satara city and the annual fee of the course is Rs 8000 Per Year and last year means in the year 2017 and for the admissions, I Have given the Internal entrance examination which I have cleared.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 24th, 2018

 It is niece place

Rashmi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

The placements were pretty well in the college, many students are placed in MNC. I have given MHCET entrance examination, my score was 80% and the college was closer to my house and best in my region so I took admission here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 10th, 2018

 College Description

Rohit Deepak Kshirsagar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Annasaheb Dange College of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

I have done my Bachelor of Engineering from this college and this college is perfect in many ways and that is why I am fully satisfied with this college yes there are some issues present but that can be taken care off.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

June 24th, 2018

 Great college

Avinash B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

It is best engineering college with good education quality. The infrastructure is good. The exam accepted is MHCET and the placement are awesome. The fee is very less as compared to other colleges and very feasible.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 17th, 2018

 Truly amazing

Rajkumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Walchand engineering college is one of the popular engineering college in my region, i did my b.tech in computer science from the college. College has very high competition. It is overall a good college for studies.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 9th, 2016

Ramesh Tasgaonkar B.Pharm  Student

Government College of Pharmacy
OVERVIEW    

Though it was a small size college, it had a great staff. The practicals were a bit of fun as excellent support was available. Excellent relationship between staff and students. Most enjoyable time of life.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 72      

July 2nd, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Jay Patel BCom  Student

Chintamanrao College of Commerce
OVERVIEW    

Pros: Help in sports activity , computer use are , management help in form filing and many more activities. Cons: atmosphere is not so much good, infrastructure is no well maintain,college is in remote area.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 3rd, 2018

 college description

Rutuja Yuvraj Patil BSc  Student

The New College
OVERVIEW    

The subject of my Bsc was Mathematics and this year I have completed my course and I have got admission here and this college is in Kolhapur City and this college is affiliated with the Shivaji University

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 24th, 2018

 Great college

Shanti B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

College has excellent placement and has Training and Placement cell. This cell takes care of placement and are in regular contact with the industries and organisations.The course curriculum is good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 24th, 2018

 It is one of the best in solapur

Ashish B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

This college is good for engineering, I have MHCET and took admission here. Teachers are very much dedicated and help you everyone. Course curriculum is also good. Overall decent college to study.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 24th, 2018

 Great college

Shubham B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

College is good and the faculty are very experienced and knowledgeable, some of them are from IIT's and IISC's. Exams pattern is semester based and the course curriculum is good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 14th, 2018

 Good college

Helpful ?      

January 31st, 2018

 Arts College

OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to Nagpur University it is lakhanpur city and i did my BA in 5 subjects including Political Science and the fees was quite affordable in this college

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 20th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Piyush Bramhe B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Annasaheb Dange College of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

The atmosphere in this college is great, there are numbers of facilities provided by the college, the college provides a platform to there students to showcase there talents.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

December 26th, 2017

 Love those days

Indira B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

College is really good for overall development of the students . It provides good infrastructure, good education to the students. Placement of the college is also good

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

July 22nd, 2018
OVERVIEW    

The infrastructure of the college is nice and it has all the facilties, the crowd is nice and our seniors were helpful. overall a good college to get admission into

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 9th, 2018

 Good college

Sagar Mehra Design - PG  Student

Deccan Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

My college offers design courses to the students. I was interested in pursuing career in this field and i opted for this college as it was recommended by my friends.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 24th, 2018

 Great collage

Anusha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Campus life is just good. The infrastructure is average and averagely maintained. College has so much diversity in the college, the teachers are good and educated.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 25th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Anand B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

College is overall good for studies but i don't like the canteen as the quality of food is not good, there is no variety at all. placement is saving grace.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 28th, 2018

 My BA college Review

Kalwaghe Hemant Vilas BA  Student

Yashwantrao Chavan Arts and Commerce College
OVERVIEW    

This college has been a great experience so far. Admission is done on the basis of 12th class scores. Teachers are really good. Job opportunities are ample.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 24th, 2018

 Best college in terms of Education and Facility

Nikhil B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

It is one of best ever engineering college, it has good placement record and is best in my region, also I have given MHCET exam so I took admission here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 25th, 2018

 Great college

Amit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

It is one of the best college for engineering, the placement of the college is very good.The fee is feasible and not the high as compare to other college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 25th, 2018

 Great college

Swati B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

College has less fees as compare to other colleges here in my region. The infrastructure of the college is nice. The teachers are very helping.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 24th, 2018

 Great college

Deepak B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

It is one of the best engineering college with good infrastructure ,the college has good reputation among the student. The placement i good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 24th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Ankita B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

I choose this college as it has very good placement and it was best option for me. I gave MHCET exam to get admission, overall a nice place

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Ashwini More B.Tech / B.E.  Student

KE Society's Rajarambapu Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

Institute is organizing many courses, trainings for improving vocabulary and soft skills. they are trying for placements of many students.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 17th, 2018

 Great college

Bankey BA  Student

Mahavir Mahavidyalaya

Helpful ?      

June 25th, 2018

 Great college

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

It is one of the best engineering colleges which has less fees and has great placement so I would suggest you all to take admission here..

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 24th, 2018

 Great college

Srishti B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

College is very good and is quite affordable in terms of the fees, the placement is good. Hostel and canteen facilties are average.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 24th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Deepika B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

College organised lot of events like technical,cultural etc. The infrastructure is good and libraries have good amount of books.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 25th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Amit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

The college is very good for engineering studies, the campus is good , the teachers are very nice, the placement are very good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 31st, 2018

 opportunity

SHIREEN HUSSAIN M.Tech / M.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

you can explore what u learn and increase your knowledge with the help of all the faculty and equipment's available here

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

August 4th, 2018

Helpful ?      

June 24th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Aman B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

College is very good it has decent infrastructure ,the campus is nice and education is good. The placement is very good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 23rd, 2018

 Good college

Sakshi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

The college faculty are very nice, the placement are very good.This college is good for production and manufacturing .

PLACEMENTS    

Companies like Tech Mahindra, Persistent, Satyam Computers, Wipro, Infosys, TCS, Tata Technologies, Accenture and many others visit every year

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 12th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Helpful ?      

FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00