Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Shivaji University, Kolhapur - Reviews

Kolhapur, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

May 31st, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [MMTT ]  Student

DKTE Society's Textile & Engineering Institute
OVERVIEW    

“I always strived to be someone with a lot of money and power.” • “My brother and I searched frantically for it, knowing it moved quickly from block to block.” • “Have you ever wished you were a Disney Prince?” • “We only have three rules in the Juggling Club.” • “I was addicted to eating mini tacos.” • “ “Sorry!” I exclaimed while chasing after runaway shopping carts.” • “It’s fall and I’ve been working on “my college essay” since the summer.”

PLACEMENTS    

On some courses, work placements are compulsory in order to get your degree, while on others you can opt to do a placement as one of your modules. If this is the case you may find that the organisation is simply allocated to you. If this isn't the case on your chosen course then you should think about arranging your own placement. Your first port of call for help with this should be your university careers service as they will have a huge database of employer contacts, as well as details of alumni who may be able to help with opportunities or advice. Careers advisers will also be on hand to offer help with placement applications.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Diploma

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

May 18th, 2018

 College Description

Shripad Nivrutti Shinde B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Padmabhooshan Vasantdada Patil Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

This college of mine is known for the education and also for the facilities which they provide to their students and as far as the admission of the course is a concern so that is done on the basis of the diploma result of mine. I was from the General Category and that is why the annual fee of course of mine was Rs 1.08 Lac PA. This college of mine was affiliated with the Savitribai Phule Pune University. In the year 2017 Means last year I have completed my education from here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

May 4th, 2017

 My college which I never dreamt

Mubeen B.Tech / B.E. [Civil ]  Student

Government College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Due to average score in CET I took admission in this college. Infrastructure of our college is good. Canteen is also not very good but mederate. Our college is known for its education. Because education level is very good as compared to other colleges nearby. Our college is also known for its discipline, regularity in lectures and time management. Though I can't enjoy my college life as I expected, I am pretty much sure that I am gonna be a good engineer.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

My favourite teacher is Mr. Petkar sir. He taught us computer programming. The way he taught us was v

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MH-CET

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 14      

April 20th, 2018

 College Description

OVERVIEW    

This college is in sangali city and is affiliated to the Shivaji University and last year I have completed my education at this college. This college was made for the technical education only but slowly new courses came into this college and my MBA course is also one of that. There is a Maharastra CET examination by the State Government which i have cleared for taking admission here. The annual fee of the course is Rs 85,000 PA.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

April 9th, 2018

 PG IN ENGINEERING

Chopade Vishakha Vikas B.Tech / B.E.  Student

KE Society's Rajarambapu Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

I am pursuing my Mtech in Mechanical Engineering from this college Presently and i am also using the hostel facility of this college which is also very awesome for the students and if we talk about the fee structure of the college so the fee was approx Rs 1.11 Lac PA and the hostel fee which is Rs 24000 PA. For taking admission here i have cleared GATE Examination

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Ajinkya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

KE Society's Rajarambapu Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

The college boasts a lot of things, but the main problem here is lack of proper faculty. I think, Faculty are very poor in knowledge. Rote learning is promoted indirectly. The rules in autonomy keep changing constantly, making it difficult for the students to analyze the education structure. Entire college lacks soft skills. Please avoid taking admission here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

March 20th, 2017

 College description and my experiences

Fernando B.Tech / B.E.  Student

DY Patil College of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

Great staff but not good enough exposure. Overall average but the one you'll like. Also, this college brings cool campus placements. Mechanical department is great for staff. Full of enthusiasm. Sports and gathering in this college are given preference. Events are organised every year.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Diploma in Automobile Engineering

CAMPUS LIFE    

Mechanical department arranges infinity every year which is great. Then there's gathering, seminars, etc etc etc. Full of enthusiasm. Sports and gathering in this college are given preference. Events are organised every year......... Also, there's training and placement programmes.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 5      

May 21st, 2018

 College Description

Arunesh Bakshi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

DY Patil College of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

In Pune, everyone is aware of Dy Patil Institutions and I have done my engineering in the Biotechnology and I have also given the entrance examination which is MHCET But I don't remember what was the score of mine. In year 2014 I have passed out from here

FACULTY    

They all are the alumni's of the foreign Universities and that is why they have a great knowledge of teaching.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

April 10th, 2018

 College Description

Rohit Deepak Kshirsagar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Annasaheb Dange College of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

I have done my Bachelor of Engineering from this college and this college is perfect in many ways and that is why I am fully satisfied with this college yes there are some issues present but that can be taken care off.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 17th, 2018

 Truly amazing

Rajkumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Walchand engineering college is one of the popular engineering college in my region, i did my b.tech in computer science from the college. College has very high competition. It is overall a good college for studies.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 9th, 2016

Ramesh Tasgaonkar B.Pharm  Student

Government College of Pharmacy
OVERVIEW    

Though it was a small size college, it had a great staff. The practicals were a bit of fun as excellent support was available. Excellent relationship between staff and students. Most enjoyable time of life.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 58      

January 31st, 2018

 Arts College

OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to Nagpur University it is lakhanpur city and i did my BA in 5 subjects including Political Science and the fees was quite affordable in this college

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

December 26th, 2017

 Love those days

Indira B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

College is really good for overall development of the students . It provides good infrastructure, good education to the students. Placement of the college is also good

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 9th, 2018

 Good college

Sagar Mehra Design - PG  Student

Deccan Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

My college offers design courses to the students. I was interested in pursuing career in this field and i opted for this college as it was recommended by my friends.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Ashwini More B.Tech / B.E.  Student

KE Society's Rajarambapu Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

Institute is organizing many courses, trainings for improving vocabulary and soft skills. they are trying for placements of many students.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 31st, 2018

 opportunity

SHIREEN HUSSAIN M.Tech / M.E.  Student

Walchand College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

you can explore what u learn and increase your knowledge with the help of all the faculty and equipment's available here

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

November 28th, 2017

 Reasons why I chose this College

OVERVIEW    

One of the best institution to do study . As I am aeronautical engineering lover I taken admission in this college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Prof.Kiran babu sir this personality make me feel what I am and where I am and what I need to do and whend I have to do.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

The college has a well built campus with good qualified teachers. Canteen facility was not good at that time.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 12      

March 9th, 2016

Priyanko Mukherji B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Padmabhooshan Vasantdada Patil Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

Marvelous knowledge base.....excellent faculty, workshop, library....moreover excellent infrastruture

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

September 5th, 2017

 Best place to learn thing. The college life you will never regret.

OVERVIEW    

Low merit as compare to other old colleges, Good faculty and low living expenses. Average placements

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Way of teaching is good. Prof. take extra classes to complete syllabus. They are motivating and having experience of more than 30 years.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MHT-CET

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 21st, 2016

Prajakta Hanumant Lokhande B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Government College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Our college is in rural area in my college no facility like lab library

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Sir i have passed 12th with percentage is 61.38 and 10th petcentage is 88 20 and jee mark is 65

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 13      

February 26th, 2016

 Good College

Anupama Patil B.Tech / B.E. [ETC ]  Student

Sharad Institute of Technology College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

I had a lifetime of experience in the college. College is quite good.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 5th, 2016

Suhas Chavan MCom  Student

Dhananjayrao Gadgil College of Commerce
OVERVIEW    

IT IS COLLEGE WITH GREAT POTENTIAL FOR EXPLORING THE STUDENTS

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:NO ENTRANCE EXAM

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 sadguru ghadge maharaj college karad

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Sadguru Gadge Maharaj College
OVERVIEW    

Best for its students in village living nearby.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: None

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00