Shiv Nadar University, Noida - Reviews

Noida, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 8th, 2016
Review Image

Surojit Goswami B.Tech / B.E. [computer ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

It is a multi-disciplinary university, and you actually get to experience that in first person sense. Apart from the major subjects, a student must do certain courses as part of the Core Common Curriculum(CCC) that are in the following categories- Indian History and Society World History and Society Culture and Communication Physical and Biological Systems Cognition and Intelligence Technology and Society Environment and Ecology Empirical Reasoning and Analysis

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
1/5

dr.ajay kubar singh

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE, MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

These courses are taken by professors with doctorates in the appropriate fields who teach the majors from that stream. While this might seem unnecessary, it is very useful and helps build a strong basis of general knowledge along with letting us figure out what we want to do with our lives. We get a very real sample of the various courses and streams outside of our own majors- this is especially true for the Engineering students. Bharath Sivakumar's answer to What are the best courses at Shiv Nadar University? The placements have been a major topic of discussion, not just on Quora, but even on our campus. As the placements happen, the college's Facebook page updates details. An excerpt with placement news from Shiv Nadar University- Placement facts of Class 2015, as of 29th April, 2015

The University started off with a great vision, a lot of money, drive and the backing of SSN's brand name- though SNU had no reputation of its own. In the four years of its existence, it has grown immensely and begun to build up momentum to help it help generations of students to be successful. Infrastructure has taken a big leap and the faculty has greatly improved.best faculty

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 10      

Install App to View
April 8th, 2016
Review Image

ANIRBAN BISWAS B.Tech / B.E. [Computer ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I will say first 'college ho toh aisa'.study,sports, science fare, communication, annual function, in every area my college is best. In these four years it helped me to improve my life style. It provides us by best faculty, good placement, lab,skilled teacher etc.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Its a very good college, it gives us very highly payable placement.it help us to get much salary.it's just awasome. I and my all frnds are very satisfied by our college placement. Many companies come in the placement.I will say just it's the best college in India.

Salary Package:   9 - 11 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Surojit guswasmi-computer (p.HD)

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Student community (helps students and arrange many programs & prevent ragging), sport club of S.N.U, science unit etc

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016
Review Image

Digbijay Singha MCA / MCM [Computer applications ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Shive Nadar University is a good University very cool campus good faculty good course fee good hostel like a home and snu faculty is like a god

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
3/5

Ramdash pal he is good lecturer

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Shive Nadar University is a good University very cool campus good faculty good course fee good hostel like a home and snu faculty is like a god

CAMPUS LIFE    

Shive Nadar University is a good University very cool campus good faculty good course fee good hostel like a home and snu faculty is like a god

Shive Nadar University is a good University very cool campus good faculty good course fee good hostel like a home and snu faculty is like a god

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Latest News & Updates

  1. CAT 2018 Notification Released, Check CAT Eligibility Criteria & CAT Important Dates

    30-Jul-2018
    Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Calcutta has announced that CAT 2018 to be held on November 25th 2018 and registration for the same will start from 8th August on the official website of ... Read more
  2. NMAT by GMAC 2018: Online Practice Exams Launched

    06-Jun-2018
    The Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC) has launched the fourth edition of NMAT by GMAC official preparation online practice examination for the academic year 2018. The candidates appearing for NMAT by GMAC are provided ... Read more
  3. CAT 2018: Exam will be conducted on November 25

    11-May-2018
    According to the latest notification issued by Indian Institute of Management (IIM), the Common Admission Test (CAT) is scheduled to be conducted on November 25, 2018. The detailed notification regarding CAT 2018 will be released in ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00