Sharda University (SU), Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 10th, 2018

 College Description

Anupam Rajan MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

This is a private University which is in the NCR Region and I have cleared the University entrance examination for the admission. and it was the best college from many perspectives and I am happy that I am a student of this college and this year is the last year of mine. The annual fee for the course was Rs 1.46 Lac PA.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

This a great college for the academics because the experienced faculty is more than freshers.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There only 2 events which I have seen here so far and they are Annual event and freshers party which happens here annually.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 2nd, 2018

 Good college

Parth BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Sharda University is one of the best university according to me, the campus is huge with good playing grounds, the canteen is amazing and offers a lot of option for the students. It is international friendly university wherein lot of foreign students come to take admission here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 25th, 2018

 Private University

Rahul Verma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

This is the private university in the Noida city and for taking admission here I have completed the AIEEE Examination and then they called me for the Interview round and this University is a 10 on 10 University in each and every parameter and the total fee of the course was Rs 6 lac for 4 years.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

They all are the research scholars and PhD Holders

CAMPUS LIFE    

I have attended many events in the college and they all are 10 on 10 because they are well organized.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 2016-17

Chhama Shresth LLM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Everyone is aware that this is a great and a private university in the greater Noida and I have completed my LLM in Corporate from this university. And from 2016 to 2017 I was a student here and the annual fee of mine is rs 1.40 Lac PA they have also taken Rs. 10,000 as security which they refunded me back after completing the course. I have also used the hostel facility of the college which is also great and fabulous with the annual charges of Rs 1.20 Lac PA. If one wants to take admission here they have to clear the University entrance exam.

FACULTY    

In 1st semester our faculty was good and then it was changed

CAMPUS LIFE    

Anand swaroop is the main event in the college which is an Inter law college events in which the law colleges from PAN India came and great lawyers like Mr. Ram Jethmalani and AK Sikri were the Chief Guests of the event

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 8th, 2018

 Excellent college

Manish BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Sharda university is one of its kind and is best private university here in Delhi NCR, there is entrance exam required to get admission here. The university has world class infra, has fully air conditioned classes.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The teachers are very good here,they are very experienced.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 2nd, 2018

 One of the best

Amit BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

sharda university is one of the best private university in Delhi NCR, some of its departments like fashion, mass communication are the top in India. I did integrate BBA and MBA from the college and was placed in the good company.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

There are lots of visiting faculties who have hands-on experience in corporate life.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 22nd, 2018

 Amazing

Subeksha Chaudhary BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Sharda university is among the best private university in Delhi NCR, the college management is very helping. i took admission in integrated bba college last year and i am still studying here, the placement are good for my course. There are scholarship facilities also for the students.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Teachers are very experienced and knowledgeable.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 17th, 2018

 Nice university with all the facilties

Indu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Sharda university is easily accessible by the students, it has large campus and very nice building, placement of the college is good, we have amazing cafeteria and the teachers are very good here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 14th, 2018

 Good university

Bharat B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2018

 excellent

Anil BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Excellent if i would term it in one word, the place is amazing with all the infra, the campus is huge, the placement of the college is very good. I was placed in good company, our canteen is amazing which is not less than any cafeteria in mall. The admission process is simple, we need to give SUAT Exam for taking admission here, there is different admission process for different course.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2018

 Excellent college

Ankita B.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It is a very good university in deli NCR, the students around here are cool, we have every good canteen also.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

.hnbvcxzASDFGHBVown aspects of your college that many of us would like to know. Lets Begin!

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 6th, 2018

 College is worth joining

Shamita Kansal BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Ambience is really good...... Cleanliness A1..... Faculty is sweet nd supportive..... Overall a nice university

FACULTY    

She is currently doing her PHD........ She is nice friendly and well spoken

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 5th, 2018

 Holistic approach of University

Hiten BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Univeristy is quite good for studies. i appeared for SUAT exam and the admission process was simple. Lovely place. Lot of opportunities are given to the students. International friendly also

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Very nice talented teachers teach us. Be it our regular faculty or visiting faculty.

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 4th, 2018

 College Review

Anonymous BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Sharda university is one of the best private university in greater noida. I studied BBA from the college and 3yrs were great.

FACULTY    

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 4th, 2018

 Nice college

Shashi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I had given SUAT entrance exam which is sharda university entrance exam, I got good marks 85% , it is quite popular university in the Delhi NCR region.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Our faculties are very talented, experienced. Many foreign teachers also.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 27th, 2018

Ashish Gautam B.Tech / B.E.  Student

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2018

 Great college

Abhinav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Sharda University is one of the finest and diverse university; our teachers are fantastic, they provide us with all support we needed. Besides this the canteen is excellent, the infra, labs, classroom and well maintained.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 22nd, 2018

 THE WORLD IS HERE

Abhineet Kr Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

This college is one of the best in greater noida.There's always something happening in campus . Events and festival create vibes which keeps on lingering throughout the year. Study and faculty are also great. They help you a lot with our study. We have very diverse student crowd in campus with student from almost every country. So you experience the world with their eyes .

PLACEMENTS    

Internship opportunities are available here with diverse kind which suits your interest. Placement cell works really hard to create the connection with student and hiring companies. All in all its a place to be.

FACULTY    

DR.Rp yadav sir, he is one of the associate professor of law .He helps everyone here with their studies and almost everything. He gives practical advice to everyone. Always very approachable.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There is always festival and events happening in the campus but one in particular is Chorus artist from all over the world come here to perform . its one of the biggest event in this part of india. this year it was rave radio and Guru randhava .They blew everyone's mind with their awesome performance.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 29th, 2018

 Great University

Ajay Pratap Singh BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

For taking admission in this college i have cleared a college entrance exam in which my score was 7+ and the per year fees of this course is Rs.. 1.69 Lac and there are total 62 students in our batch as par as sports sports are concern we have everything here except swimming pool

FACULTY    

Teachers are average but still they help us to complete the syllabus

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 22nd, 2018

 College to Study

Vansh Patel B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I am studying B.Arch and for that i have cleared NATA and JEE Mains and the annual fees of this college in Rs 2.20 Lac Per year and in JEE my score was 29 and for taking admission in this college you need to have 70% marks in the NATA College.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Recently there was an international architecture conference in our college and we experience both fun and learning

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 16th, 2018

 College Info..

Manoj Singh Bishtt BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I am doing BCA from this college and the per semester fee of 2nd to 6th semester is Approx rs 66000 and 1st semester fees is approx 76000. There is no entrance exam you can take admission in this college on your 12th Board Result

FACULTY    

All are good and Experienced there are some thing which is lacking but that is on the way to progress

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 16th, 2018

 Nice college

Prince BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Sharda University is one of the topmost university in Delhi NCR. My college has amazing infrastructure, very good canteen, teachers are quite experienced. Visting faculties also visit our campus.

FACULTY    

All the teachers here are amazing, they are quite experienced also.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 13th, 2018

 Nice college

DIKSHA UNIYAL BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Sharda University is one of the best university in delhi ncr, the college has good infrastructure, the facilities available in the college is also good.We have good labs, libraries and amazing canteen. Overall a very good college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 10th, 2018

 nice college

Sachin B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Sharda university has a diverse culture, I have lot of friends who are from different countries, college management is really great and very helpful. We have amazing canteen, labs, workshops.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 6th, 2018

Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 5th, 2018

 Amazing place to be

Vipin Mehta Integrated Law  Student

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 18th, 2017

 College worth joining

Ankit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Sharda University is very diverse university which provide excellent facilities to the student.

FACULTY    

Teachers are excellent here, there are many foreign faculties also.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 why the world is here at sharda university

Ibrahim MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Sharda university is a good learning university which has more than 56+countries student doing their study in it , At sharda University there are good infrastructure and it environmental friendly . in this university we have an excellent coaching we it comes to student success and aspiration we create a cell of guiding and counselling this cell is charge to motivate the student on the do'and don't of the university and also the way you can achieved your desire dream of become some thing useful this world and be a legend of the millennium this can be possible with the support of sharda university

PLACEMENTS    

PLACEMENT -The placement is very good. Almost all reputed companies visit our campus for hiring fresh talent. Before the placement program starts our faculty gives us a proper description of the process. Also if someone wishes to apply in a company and that company is not coming to the campus then our college helps the student in applying to that company. INTERNSHIP -Yes, our college provides internship depending upon our field of interest and specialization. They also help us in searching for a suitable company. JOB Opportunity- is also there at sharda university it create an atmosphere for the employees on a uniqueness of ideas and innovation opportunities that lead to the successful tracks of sharda university

Salary Package:   8 - 10 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favorite Teacher is Dr.Haris shankar is a man of intelligent and integrity and also a motivator, he is faculty who always tell his students to be heard working and be dedicated towards achieving success in life there are other faculty but to me is the best among them, i really admire his advice and sir we the student of sharda university particularly SBS we are so proud of you to be our faculty. especially my self i really appreciate your kind hospitality sir .

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:MBA – XAT/CAT/MAT (CAT > 65%, MAT > 75%) iI choose this course of MBA in order to be able to become a successful manager in which my country will be proud to have to be able to transform the natural resource in to the benefit to the growth of the GDP of my dear country , to come out possible solutions to that will improve the living standard of our people and to served my mother's land

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best event in Sharda university is chorus , it is the best because is one of the most important festival of north India in chorus happiness are attracted joy , love and harmony is attach to chorus, things like dancing , games, fashion shows are also taken place there it is so amazing event in our university sharda so fulfillment , i can't wait to see you to witness this loving and caring event in our university sharda

The most popular society/club in sharda university is dancing and music, This club has contributed so much in bring out many cultural diversity and background together as one global entity many culture are shown and the traditional music are also involved in it as well . 'that what make sharda university. and that is why we say the world is here where are you ion this university sharda you will motivated and engage in many legal activity that can give you good and remarkable memories in future

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 how good Sharda university is

Salman Muhammad MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Sharda University is very good school where a student study hard for a better future it is a 64 acres multidisciplinary campus having the international students from 56+ countries.the University has tie-ups with 90+ collages around the globe. Sharda University has 13 schools partaining to vsarious courses including Undergradua, Post graduate, Doctorate levels and others.

PLACEMENTS    

Well, of course, Internship/ placements/ job opportunities are really good here in Sharda University Sharda University has a well laid-out systematic process of meeting students career aspiration and corporate expectations. The leading companies from all sectors are invited by the placement department in the campus.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

I am an international student, and i got 9 Credit in my secondary school certificate. I did not take am exam for entrance because i have a National Diploma certificate, so i attach with my documents, Sharda go into it well and what they see is that my result is good that is why they admit me to the school. The reason why i choose Sharda University is that, the school is very good, I heard about it since before i made it to the school, i have a friend who used to tell me how good the school is, so that is why i come over and believe what i see in the school is far more better thaSn what i heard. Sharda University is a very good school.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I am an international student, and i got 9 Credit in my secondary school certificate. I did not take am exam for entrance because i have a National Diploma certificate, so i attach with my documents, Sharda go into it well and what they see is that my result is good that is why they admit me to the school. The reason why i choose Sharda University is that, the school is very good, I heard about it since before i made it to the school, i have a friend who used to tell me how good the school is, so that is why i come over and believe what i see in the school is far more better thaSn what i heard. Sharda University is a very good school.

CAMPUS LIFE    

AUTHUM festival A season of mists and mellow fruitfulness has arrived and with the advent of this season the student Activity council composing Technical, culktural, Sports and Ismun society of Sharda University brings you to the annual inter-school competition.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 My view to sharda as world class

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Sharda University a good institution offering a lot of opportunities for students in co-curricular areas and with proper infrastructure.It is a bit far from metro stations but has no transportation issues.It is a reputed university which is very popular nationwide..It is a 64-acre multidisciplinary campus having the international students from 56+ countries. You can learn a lot from the people around and boost your personality as you experience global exposure. Though the admission fee is a bit high but it is reasonable as you get proper facilities. If you have the enthusiasm to do something good or great, you get a lot of opportunities in Sharda. PLACEMENTS Placements and Job opportunities in sharda is very good.Various famous company come to sharda for placement purpose.Company such as Tech Mahindra,TCS etc come to the college to provide placements to students who are determined and skilled. Salary Package: 2.5 - 4 Lakhs FACULTY My favourite Teacher is Dr.Manish Sharma.He is a physics professor.Ilike his way of teaching and understand more by his way of teaching. ADMISSION Admission Criteria:As i am an international student i didn't have to give any sort of entrance exams.I just got admission based on school and 12th class result.I am currently pursuing engineering from sharda university.I am studying Btech on Information Technology.I choose this university over other university as it a very good and renown university. CAMPUS LIFE Chorus is the main and best event that happens in Sharda University.. Chorus has evolved over the years as North India's largest Cultural Festival.This event happens annually.Hence this event is good from my point of view FOOD INFRASTRUCTURE SPORTS SOCIETY FASHIONABLE TRAVEL PG NEARBY HOSTEL

PLACEMENTS    

Being a student of Sharda University, I’ve seen the many students got placements in final year in many renown companies from campus placements every year. Placements at Sharda is very good. Every year a bunch of renowned companies like TCS, Tech-Mahindra, Infosys, IBM, STM, HCL, Indian Army and much more come to seek the eligible candidates for the job. Above 60% final year students get company placement from the campus. Some others who are not interested in doing jobs, they involve in entrepreneurship by doing their own startup business. I've seen many seniors setting up their own IT business. Some students continue studies after passing

FACULTY    

My favorite teaccher is supriya khaitan, megha chabbra and alot others as they are on their top game of teaching and have specializations in their subjects. that a person could only experience while they study from them.

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:I had 1 lac AIR in jee and i chose this college over others as sharda university is the only university that provides specialization in information security and cloud tech.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Chorus, the annual mega-cultural festival of Sharda University and one of the largest and the most glamorous fests of Northern India, is celebrated in February every year. It is an amalgamation of entertainment, excitement, and puissance. Chorus promises a delicious cocktail of cultural diversity, social awareness and unending entertainment, by offering a rich blend of dance, music, arts, workshops and quizzes.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 The best University till date

Anurag Anand B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Well I am a student of Sharda University and frankly speaking I cannot believe it's my final year. College is very big and pretty good infrastructure to back it up the reputation. Managed buildings but takes a long time to reach different buildings. There a very less chance of yours to be bored. The multicultured university consists of students from different countries and you could make so many new friends. You can learn many things besides college time also because teachers are always willing to help and yes you have to convince them for their time and respect teachers. Faculty in Sharda University is very well deserved and there are many young teachers with higher qualifications hence studying here is a lot more practical and fun, not boring like in other Universities. There is a lot of placement opportunities so be prepared to have a lot of group discussions and interview sessions they focus on making the student the best product rather than a graduate.

PLACEMENTS    

Sharda University offers on campus internship offers also to every interested students and minimum pay is 10K.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

In Shada you will find a well qualified teachers most of them who are holding Masters Degree and many professors with PhDs. Every Head of Department is a PhD holder which is the best part of the faculties.

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview, SUAT

Admission Criteria:The minimum requirement to be eligible to apply for SUAT(Sharda University Admission Test) is 60% and above. The admission process includes entrance test and interview. I choose Computer Science because of my interest towards it. And this university provides one of the best courses in this field.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Being a Sharda student I must say I enjoy a lot of the events happening in the school. Every year one of the biggest events in North India called Chorus makes the University full of life and fun enjoyable place.Many tech fests regarding every stream of schools are conducted here.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 Life at Sharda University

Madan Kafle B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Sharda University is a 63-acre multidisciplinary campus having the international students from 56+ countries.A number of 160+ courses are offered here. Students get global learning environment here in a true sense. Friendly environment and the implementation of your thoughts is encouraged by the faculty members.Faculty members are really very supportive. Extracurricular activities happen more often. Students get the chance to enhance their extracurricular skills inside campus as well. Enthusiasm and innovative ideas are promoted with education. You can enhance your future with Sharda University - your gateway to the global league.

PLACEMENTS    

Placements opportunities are really good at Sharda. Every year a bunch of renowned companies like TCS, Tech-Mahindra, Infosys, IBM, STM, HCL, and much more come to seek the eligible candidates for the job. Above 60% final year students get company placement from the campus. If your academics are good and you are hardworking and you enhance your interpersonal and communication skills inside campus environment then you will definitely get the campus placement.

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    

Most of the faculty members are good at Sharda but my favorite teacher at Sharda is Prof. Manish Sharma. He has experience of teaching more than 15 years. He works as a research person in Research Department at Sharda. Manish sir is ready to help every student who thinks out of the box.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I have scored 87% marks in the internal exams conducted by Sharda University. The exam was tough enough but I got my seat reserved from my scores. As Sharda University is a 63-acre multidisciplinary campus having the international students, I am able to learn in global learning environment. That is the reason for me to be at Sharda.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sharda University conducts many tech fests every year like Contrivance and CONSTRUCTO.Sharda University also conducts annual mega cultural fest Chorus which is considered as North India's largest cultural fest which I think is really awesome.

There are more than 30 clubs/society at Sharda University. Cultural Society is the best among all of them. As Sharda University is multidisciplinary campus with cultural diversity. And Cultural Society conducts many cultural events and programs among which Chorus which is considered as North India's largest cultural fest. This society helps to define the global exposure in Sharda.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 Sharda University for Future

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Me as a student of Sharda University, I really like the environment of the campus.Here, it is a pleasant, friendly and happening environment which people likes. Well groomed infrastructure with highly qualified faculties adds a lot more for the best of students coming here. Annual cultural and technical fest rejuvenates students as well as the environment.

PLACEMENTS    

Sharda University itself provides internship for some courses and departments are always ready to help students in getting any kind of internships. Placements in Sharda is comparatively good as compare to other private universities around.

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Mr. Rupesh Jindal, a faculty as well as dy.Controller of examinations. Being a busy person the way he takes the class is admirable. He is always ready with the material to teach before every class and knows how much students can grasp and teach in the same way without making it hectic.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I chose Sharda University over other options because of its well known fact as one of the best private university in India. For the process of admission first of all the credentials were submitted to the respective department then the interview session was done. Then I got finalized the admission here in Sharda University.

CAMPUS LIFE    

North India's biggest Techno-cultural fest is organized by Sharda University namely Contrivance, a technical fest, and Chorus, a cultural fest where students works, participates as well as have ample of enjoyment.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 29th, 2017

 Facts about Sharda University

Ashutosh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Sharda University a good institution offering a lot of opportunities for students in co-curricular areas and with proper infrastructure.It is a bit far from metro stations but has no transportation issues.It is a reputed university which is very popular nationwide..It is a 64-acre multidisciplinary campus having the international students from 56+ countries. You can learn a lot from the people around and boost your personality as you experience global exposure. Though the admission fee is a bit high but it is reasonable as you get proper facilities. If you have the enthusiasm to do something good or great, you get a lot of opportunities in Sharda.

PLACEMENTS    

Placements and Job opportunities in sharda is very good.Various famous company come to sharda for placement purpose.Company such as Tech Mahindra,TCS etc come to the college to provide placements to students who are determined and skilled.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favourite Teacher is Dr.Manish Sharma.He is a physics professor.Ilike his way of teaching and understand more by his way of teaching.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:As i am an international student i didn't have to give any sort of entrance exams.I just got admission based on school and 12th class result.I am currently pursuing engineering from sharda university.I am studying Btech on Information Technology.I choose this university over other university as it a very good and renown university.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Chorus is the main and best event that happens in Sharda University.. Chorus has evolved over the years as North India's largest Cultural Festival.This event happens annually.Hence this event is good from my point of view

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 19th, 2017

 Good business school in Delhi Ncr

Amit Kumar MBA / PGDM [MBA ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Good Experience at that time .Very good teaching environment an well qualified and supportive faculty members .

PLACEMENTS    

We have a training and placement department.there are many company visit for campus placement services for student.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Prof. R.K.Verma is the best teacher in this school .He has very good industry exposure and well qualified experience in teaching .

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: university exam

CAMPUS LIFE    

Corus is the annual fest of the University lots of technical fashion cultural event in this fest around 15-20 top college of delhi ncr participate in this event.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 Sharda University - Best Place to study

Surbhi MBA / PGDM [MBA (HR) ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Sharda University is the best place to study. I had visited a lot of colleges/university during my search for the right college and finally found Sharda University. The best part of SU is the faculty profile - very cooperative having a rich & vast work experience. MBA program has made me a better & improved person as I have gained a lot of confidence by the motivation of encouraging faculty members. I have also gained information about different cultures as we had a batch with many International & Indian students. Surely the time at SU were the best days of my life

PLACEMENTS    

Training & placement cell at SU provides 100% assistance for internship. Training included Mock interview rounds, communication skills & body language workshops, etc.

FACULTY    

Dr. Mridul Sir. He is gem of a person. Very hardworking and cooperative. Always motivates students to excel.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:SUAT: 55% I appeared for SUAT - Sharda University Admission test - An online exam from Sharda University campus. 2nd round was write up wherein I had to write an essay. Final step was Group Discussion followed by Personal Interview Round. On the aggregate of the above I was selected for the program

CAMPUS LIFE    

Chorus The annual fest - Chorus of Sharda University includes a lot of fun activities like Dance competition, Singing competition, drama, fashion show, etc. It feels like we are at a different place during the fest. It's the most memorable time for us students in the campus.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 Sharda University - Global University

Tanmay BSc [B.Sc ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

My college has the best facilities. The admission fees is very high but when you get that level of facilities you are satisfied. Hostel food is also very good. Faculty is very supportive. Students here come from across the world. We have very big campus,grounds,canteens,basketball court, table tennis courts, cricket ground and lots more. In all except the fees all other things are very good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Prof. Bhaskar bhatacharaya. He is a good teacher ,very supportive and very good human being.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 Excellent Placement Opportunities

Vikram BEd [B.ED ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The university campus is very good; it has a huge campus in Greater Noida that spreads across so many acres of lush green land. The blossoming green environment of the campus, which is free from pollution, is equipped with all the facilities like ATM, cafeteria, huge library, spacious classrooms, gym, playing area of the students and the list is never ending.

PLACEMENTS    

Excellent Placements" that are getting better and better every year. Over the past few years, there is a good number of MNCs that are visiting the Greater Noida campus for placements and hiring the students at good salary package every year.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

All my faculty members and classmates are very supportive. I would like to highlight the great efforts of my faculty members who are always there for me and I appreciate their dedication to deliver a unique learning experience.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: SUAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 rating on experience

Vimal Kumar M.Tech / M.E. [M.tech in Fiber Optics ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Sharda University is the best university across the India and is known for its excellence . It has all the best facilities under one roof - state of infrastructure , erudite faculty , professional teachers , well stocked libraries , good computer labs , sports area , and studios with all requirements. I am very grateful to be a part of this university.

PLACEMENTS    

well the Internship was very good , I came to know the great experience of working environment in the office. which really helped me to explore myself.

FACULTY    

i like Mr. Hussian . he has a vast Knowledge with the subject and in normal life he is very helpful kind of a person.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Chorus was the fest held in 2016 in Sharda. and that was awesome as so many superstar visit at sharda , events and music and so many things that's way i like it very much. and apart from that Sun Burn was also held here.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 Beautiful campus with modern facilities

Vidut BBA / BBM / BBS [BBA ]  Student

PLACEMENTS    

Excellent Placements" that are getting better and better every year. Over the past few years, there is a good number of MNCs that are visiting the Greater Noida campus for placements and hiring the students at good salary package every year.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

All my faculty members and classmates are very supportive. I would like to highlight the great efforts of my faculty members who are always there for me and I appreciate their dedication to deliver a unique learning experience.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: SUAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 My College is undoubtedly the best

Anonymous BBA / BBM / BBS [BBA (Marketing & HR) ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

College used to be the place where apart from quality education, I used to have a great fun in my leisure time. Friendship, drama, masti fight. I am being nostalgic now. The best thing was the harmony between the students from different castes, creeds, cultures and even nations. It was the most adorable thing.

PLACEMENTS    

Ample opportunities I must say. All the top-notch corporate, banks, automobile companies, IT companies, register their presence to explore talent at Sharda.

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    

Prof. P K Mitra. He justifies the definition of perfection. He was truly a perfectionist and taught us that success comes with painstaking endeavors. I followed his principles and became successful in my life.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:89%. I thought that completing graduation in a professional stream would be beneficial for my growth and my decision was right.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Chorus.... we used to eagerly wait for this event. Celebrities, dancing, great food, mocktails.... all the ingredients of making a show superhit used to be there.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 Amazing College

Swati MBA / PGDM [MBA ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It’s an amazing college with a secure campus, good placements and good infrastructure. The faculty in the college is good and the hostels are well furnished. The teaching staff is very helpful and give guidance to the students. Students with good results get placement for sure.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Mridul Sir - he is hardworking and very co-operative. His teaching skills are very good. Always help the students. He is very friendly with the students.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I have filled an application form of rs.1000 then i have given SUAT exam then i have appeared for an group discussion followed by personal interview round.

CAMPUS LIFE    

CHORUS...the best event in NCR. It was a lot of fun. i have participated in the dance competition. It was a lot of fun and an fun fillled event. This was the best event of my life

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 Golden College Days with International Friends

Anonymous MBA / PGDM [MBA ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Sharda University used to be like my second home where I got the BFFs from different parts of India as well as abroad. It was a great experience. I miss those days badly. We often organize reunions with old friends when it gets too nostalgic.

PLACEMENTS    

All the giant corporate, banking organizations, and other IT & Non-IT firms hunt the immense talent in Sharda every year. I got placed in Wipro as Assistant Marketing Manager. It was a great way to start the career.

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    

Prof. Daleep Parimoo used to be my favorite faculty. He was quite a sorted and decent guys who I never noticed losing the focus. He inspired me a lot to remain focused towards objectives.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:My MAT percentile was 96% and I found the infra, faculty and the placement of Sharda at par excellence and chose the same for business studies.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Chorus. Every year the fun quotient is enlarged with the presence of a hit celebrity. We used to wait for the entire year for this event.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 Best College Experience

Shubham Malik B.Tech / B.E. [C.S ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The college experience was simply amazing. With great infrastructure it is one of the best colleges in delhi/ncr. The culture is really unique with people from all over the world under one roof share their ideas and help each other to grow.

PLACEMENTS    

Lots of companies visited the campus for recruitment. The placement at Sharda will not let you down. Top companies come and visit the campus and hire lots of students.

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

R.P Singh because of his unique teaching methods and the way he connected with his students.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sharda cultural fest where people from all over the world displayed diverse culture and the show left everyone speechless.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 My Best Days of life

Manisha B.Tech / B.E. [Civil Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Here, I got the right environment with a perfect balance between classroom learning and industry academia. I really appreciate the university, my faculty and classmates for making my graduation so interesting at Sharda University.

PLACEMENTS    

Excellent Placements" that are getting better and better every year. Over the past few years, there is a good number of MNCs that are visiting the Greater Noida campus for placements and hiring the students at good salary package every year.

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

All my faculty members and classmates are very supportive. I would like to highlight the great efforts of my faculty members who are always there for me and I appreciate their dedication to deliver a unique learning experience.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:unique online Sharda University Admission Test conducted by the University every year. SUAT is applicable to the following given UG & PG courses

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 The World Is Here @ Sharda University

Lalthazuala Integrated Law [BBA LLB ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I can’t elucidate in words how happy I am to be at sharda. It is a great and fulfilling experience till now. Apart from studies I have learnt so many things from here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

All faculties are too good and well educated. So there is no comparison.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I scored 55 out of 100. i chose is program because I always willing to do this and want to become a good Lawyer.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 Great environment and supportive faculty

Rashmee MBA / PGDM [MBA/Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Sharda University has been an awesome journey. I am happy that I choose Sharda University. Teachers here were really supportive. Had a great experience.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

All the faculty at Sharda University are good. Everyone was supportive. However, Sachin Sinha sir was extremely helpful.

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

Chorus was super fun. We had DJ night and I still remember that night. It was super fun and we had a great time.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 Best place to fulfill your dreams

Akansha B.Tech / B.E. [Nursing ]  Student

PLACEMENTS    

Excellent Placements" that are getting better and better every year. Over the past few years, there is a good number of MNCs that are visiting the Greater Noida campus for placements and hiring the students at good salary package every year.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

All my faculty members and classmates are very supportive. I would like to highlight the great efforts of my faculty members who are always there for me and I appreciate their dedication to deliver a unique learning experience.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: SUAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 experience in sharda

Shaizy B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Studying in Sharda university is amazing experience. I love the environment and experienced faculty made my subject easy..learning with fun.

PLACEMENTS    

its totally worth it. they gave chances again and again for campus placements. companies which have been visiting the campus are big brands and achievers in their fields. thank you sharda for believing on me.

Salary Package:   8 - 10 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Prof.(Dr.) P. K. Aggarwal is my favorite teacher.he explains his subjects very well.he makes the topics easy and understandable.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:i scored 67 %.its very easy,just fill the online admission form then book a slot for your entrance exam..on the basis of that entrance exam your admission will be conformed.

CAMPUS LIFE    

when bollywood actor Ranveer Singh and Sonakshi Sinha came to campus for their movie promotion (LOOTERA)

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 The Experience Of University

Karan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
10

It was an amazing experience being a part of Sharda university. It has given me a lot of opportunities to grow more and more in life.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Dr. Ankur Aggarwal. He is one of the best when it comes to explaining everything properly.

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sci-Fi. It was fun as I totally love it. One should take part in these activities to learn a lot.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 Excellent place to study

Rini Mass-Communication [Mass Communication ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Sharda University is a good place to study. It has a beautiful campus spread over a sprawling 63+ acres land in Greater Noida

PLACEMENTS    

The University has really good campus placement record. On regular basis, it organises campus recruitment drive. Even I got selected by the top print media company during campus placement.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Mrs Bavika is my favorite. She is Ph.D scholar and blessed with good knowledge.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I prepared for the entrance test and did good in the personal interview at the Greater Noida campus

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 Best University

Himanshu Sharma B.Tech / B.E. [B.tech (CS) ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
10

It was fun to study in sharda and got placed in think and learn after completion of my course through campus placement.

PLACEMENTS    

They are providing very good internships, into different organisations. student exchange program is well designed for better learning. ............

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Prof. R.K Jatley, have given me vision in my career.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:sharda gave me scholarship on the basis of JEE. and it helped me and my family to complete my education.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 Experience at university

Sameer B.Tech / B.E. [Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
9

It id one of the best college. Infrastructure of the college is really great. It also has very diverse culture.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   10 - 12 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 Amazing time here

Sanya Sajjanhar MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

One of the best days of my life were at the UNIVERSITY as I got immense amount of exposure here.

PLACEMENTS    

Excellent! I do not have words to explain the pains taken by the placement cell to make sure each and every student in the batch is placed.

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Dr. Hari Shankar Shyam is a gem at heart and one of the best mentors I could ever ask for.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Diversity is the main reason for me choosing this college. Students from 56 nationalities. Woah!

CAMPUS LIFE    

Diversity Club events which are organised every year are great. For me they have a special place in my heart as I was the coordinator.

Diversity Club which was coordinated by me as I it has seen the maximum participation by teachers and students alike.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 I had great time in sharda

Prashant B.Tech / B.E. [BA ]  Student

PLACEMENTS    

Tremendous, excellent placement by the top notch companies, corporate houses, banks, and IT firms.

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Dr Rainu Gupta because she was the best in terms of focus, vision, and strong character.