Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Ranak Chaudhuri B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

Cons:-Less exposure to diversity.Not allowed to talk with the opposite Gender.Uncooperative ManagmentOvercrowded Hostel RoomsNo Canteen Facility (The only University in India with no Canteen)Students are not allowed to access Library in the Final Years. In the other years also, they are not allowed to access it to the Fullest.Reading and Studying in the International Library is not allowed.You cant even read Newspapers once you are in the Final Year.Cant enter the College after 8am.Cant go out of the College before 4pm.Too much RestrictionsSick and Depressing Ambience. Pros:-Excellent Mess Facility,Descent Campus Placements (IT)Descent Infrastructure

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
June 25th, 2018

 Student@2012-16

Review Image

Poulomi Bhowmik B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This University had both UGC and AICTE Affiliation and I have taken admission here directly on the marks of the 12th Board and the subject of my engineering was Chemical Engineering and the annual fee of the college was Rs 97,000 per year and this course of mine was started in the year 2012 and ended in the year 2016. The subject of my Engineering was Chemical.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

I have received Placement in a IT firm but I didn't wanted to study there and that is why I left that offer.

FACULTY    
4/5

The faculties of the college are supported by me and my classmates for 4 years and that is why my syllabus completed every time before the examination.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 2nd, 2018
Review Image

Poulomi Bhowmik B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I have done my engineering in the Chemicals and that is why the placements are less there but I have got placed in the CTS and the fees structure of the college was Rs 97000 per year and the academics for that good.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Harsha Vardhan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Its a good college with all facilities what all needed for an engineering student and has good hostel and excellent canteen and also good placements and has got help desks for post career plannings and aspirations.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 A college for best education in it sector

Review Image

Vijay Pepakayala B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I feel soo gud being in this college as a aero student .. gud faculty. . Excellent teaching staff . Friendly environment will make ir 4 years definitely memorable and bring a gud life for you

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are just not only like teachers they will be very friendly also .. encouraging in all kind of aspects ..

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

K Manoj Kumar M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I did my M.E in CSE in this University.I am impressed with college , but somewhat struggled with very strict rules atlast those rules also became habitual.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
August 29th, 2018
Review Image

Dabbakuti THREE VENkATA SIVA NAGA SAI B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Nice it was beautiful I never seen college like this before .I love it

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 31st, 2018
Review Image

Rudhra A BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Their teachings are awesome And practically we are studying.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Aparna B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

A well deciplined college I have ever heard of.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Kingstan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Good place to gain knowlege

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 9      

Install App to View
September 1st, 2018
Review Image

N Karthik Reddy B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Good college

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE main 2019: Application Form Correction Begins

    09-Oct-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has started the Online Application Correction facility for the candidates who registered themselves for JEE Main January 2019. NTA also released a notification stating that numerous candidates ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2019: 9.65 Lakh Candidates Applied for Exam

    03-Oct-2018
    According to the reports, nearly 9.65 lakh candidates have applied for JEE Main 2019 examination. The examination is scheduled to be conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) from January 6 to January 20, 2019. The Online ... Read more
  3. Last few days left to apply for JEE Main 2019

    26-Sep-2018
    JEE Main registration for the academic year of 2019-2020, which was started on September 1st, 2018, is going to end on September 30, 2018. For the students who have still not registered for the national level entrance examination have ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00