Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

March 9th, 2016

Hareesh Khanna B.Tech / B.E.  Student

A & M Institute of Computer & Technology - Mamoon
OVERVIEW    

SRM University is one of the top ranking university in India offering a wide range of undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programs in Engineering, Management, Medicine and Humanities. The Institute is committed to develop in each member of the SRM community the ability and passion to work wisely, creatively, and effectively for the betterment of society. The placement and training cell headed by a Senior Professor, helps students plan their career. It organizes Interviews and group discussions to make students familiar with the standard selection procedures. Campus interviews in association with large industrial and commercial firms and corporate bodies help students in placements at reputed organizations. Honeywell, HP, Hyundai, IBM, ICICI, Infosys etc are the few recruiters that visit this university every year for campus placements.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

May 10th, 2018

 College Description

KALPANA GUPTA B.Arch  Student

Surya World
OVERVIEW    

If I talk about the affiliation then this college is Approved by AICTE, COA, PCI & GOVT of Punjab and as far as University affiliation is a concern so it Affiliated to 2 courses which are PTU & Punjabi University and my course of Architecture was affiliated to the PTU. I have given my 12th Board result to college and after that, they called me for an Interview and then I have got selected. Like other Architectural colleges, this college also doesn't offer any Placement in the Architecture course whether it is UG or Pg. In the year 2015, My course got completed and the annual fee of mine was Rs 1.50 Lacs Per Year but I am not aware of the current fee structure.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 Experiance in life.. learn more and more during colg lyf .. have lots of fun ..lost of trips.. industry visit...

Saif Kazmi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Guru Ram Dass Institute of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

It's a good college.. frndly envrnmnt.. faculties are the best frnd of students.. environment luking much better.. and the most important thing is colg situated in between the hills beautiful views and gud location.. evry min. View chnges . great fun... learn vry much... losts of trip.. mussoorie, Shimla, kasol , chandigad, dhanaulti.. and many more places.. Industry visits Project report submission tym It realy seems gud.. enjoyed much more along wid studies.. Now we gonna miss all dats stories left behind All dat frnds made during studies Frnd circle Faculty members At last Losts of experiance Grt tym Miss all dats

PLACEMENTS    

At the tym of internship i got a chance to learn my thinks Theoritical knowledge converted into practical one

FACULTY    

My fav. Techers They solve my difficulties They act me lyk my frnd They r interested to listen me

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I got enough marks to get addmission .. during entrance exam i am little bit nurvous but its was not as tough as i thought.. I hd search my of the colleges across India I look after my B schools Such a grt colleges situated across in dis country... I luk all dat things lyk Rating of the colleges No. Of students Fees of the colleges Location Placement session Compnies cuming to college And other things.. M.B.A. is my dream Dats y i hv choosen dis business program..

CAMPUS LIFE    

College fest was conducted by us under the guidance of our faculty.. its a one week program during colg fest we do hv losts of think to do.. no tension of studies at dat tym.. ther are many typs of sports nd other games held during fest ...some of dem r Boyz cric. Tournamnt Girlz cric. Tournamnt Football, vollyball ,basketball and other lyk Treasure hunt Beg borrow steal Roadies And others Winner of Treasure hunt nd second runnerup in beg borrow steal ... gud experiance... if we got second chance i definatly hv lots of fun at DJ NIGHT..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

May 30th, 2018

 This college is very very bakwass

Amod Ali Mondol MBA / PGDM  Student

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Jhanjeri (CGC Jhanjeri)
OVERVIEW    

CGC TECHNICAL CAMPUS JHANJERI,MOHALI Campus Inaugurated it’s exclusive “Restaurant” for distinguish who regularly visit for Placement Drives, Workshops, Seminars, Symposiums etc. After seeing the Restaurant, the one work which comes to mind is “Grand”. The ambiance is fabulous and the decor is quite unique with short wooden tables resembling rustic furniture made from tree trunks. With exclusive interiors and amazing lighting, comfortable chairs run down the space, it has the dazzling gold of the ceiling lamps shining off the gloss of the wooden tables. Well planned seating areas help you to relax and enjoy the flavors of food.

PLACEMENTS    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Suzan Collins B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Bhaddal Institutes (ROPAR)
OVERVIEW    

At Bhaddal Institutes concerted efforts are made to impart a holistic education to students moulding a genre of well integrated personalities, equipped with a spark of modernization and a will to conquer as the best college of Punjab. The academic environment of the college combines academic rigor with a high level of industry interaction so as to make our budding engineers industry ready. Our students exhibit a unique balance of fundamental engineering, managerial and entrepreneurial skills along with qualities of leadership, technical communication teamwork.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

July 13th, 2018

Mohd Umar Reshi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Universal Group of Institutions

Helpful ? 2      

November 14th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

There should be more focus on practical learning, teachers should treat every class as equal and not do any kind of partiality And I dont want to write 250 characters because that is all i want to write, please remove this option shshsjshsbsjajsjajajajananajgshdjddufujdjajahansjanakakakajshdhdjdjdhdhdhdhdhsjsjshajsiwiehdbdndjhddhdhdhhdhdhdshhdhshsysydduudududydydhdhdhsjjaakkakaudhdnfififhdjsoaihsjsospqkqnsbdhisoajaushsoaisyebsiehdbforueyrbsosuahsbaoaushiasyjsajshdbfhhtbfbfbrbrbfnaooalalakwhhwwbbwbwbwbwbwbw2:shhsbsjdodkdndmakamamBdhdhhd

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 20th, 2016

Ashish B.Tech / B.E. [CSE ]  Student

Gurukul Vidyapeeth Group of Institutes
OVERVIEW    

I was a student of this college, 1 of my DMC was pending from college side and when I visited college for the same (from Delhi specially) I got to know that it has been misplaced and not in the records, and on checking it online PTU website it shows nothing is pending. No support from anyone I had contacted college administration a no. of times but no response from anyone now, I heard from other batch-mates also about their degree misplaced in college. That,s the insistence ex-students gets from the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:misguided

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

November 14th, 2016

Pankaj Digra B.Tech / B.E. [Civil Engineering ]  Student

Chandigarh Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

Campus buildings are good. One of the best in north India. Faculty provides genuine help to each and every student. Theoretical as well as practical knowledge is provided. Hostels are good. There is proper discipline maintained. Park and grounds are there for walk and sports. Crowd is really fashionable. But the main problem is parking is paid there. Its a campus but its none less than an University. I will prefer this college to students as it provides proper college life and placement.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I got admission in this college through an entrance exam. I had to choose colleges in counselling . So i chose this one and i got this college as counselling. Then i visited this college and submitted my documents to this co

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 good college in indore for graduation if you have computer science branch but if you have other please dont dare to go

OVERVIEW    

this college is good for computer science branch only because it will give you 100% placements only if you join coaching class of this college placement officer . but if you have other branch then computer science and information technology please dont dare to join cz neither they have faculty nor machines . and college is zero in extra circular activity no cultural fest , no technical festival or no sports faculty as well . management only listen if you talk about study

PLACEMENTS    

this college is good for computer science branch only because it will give you 100% placements only if you join coaching class of this college placement officer .

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

neeraj soni : head of the department of civil department , he is only person in the college having work experience of field and academics , and too cooperative person , also had a experience of software

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:on 68 marks out of 200 we got this college , we got this college because we dont had any choice that time .... and we are not aware about the process of cancel the selected college ... this college is run by dubey family where ownership transfer family to family no matter how qualify you are

CAMPUS LIFE    

tarunyam : tarunyam was the one of the best technical festival in indore and dance event is one of the best event to visit . if you like to see dance or rock band performance this is one of the best opportunity for you to explore ... but after 2015 tarunyam is not there .. so for now no festival

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 20th, 2018

 Landran Branch

OVERVIEW    

This branch of CGC In the landran and another one is in the Jhanjeri and I am studying in the last year of the course. This is the best school in the entire region of Mohali and once you take admission here then you can secure a great career here. The annual fee for the course is Rs 43,000 PA.and I also lives in the hostel whose fee is Rs 37500. This college is affiliated to the Punjab Technical University. I am studying MBA in Finance from here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 11th, 2018

 best college for btech

Toporni Biswas B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Anand College of Engineering & Management
OVERVIEW    

LETE,i want to study further for better job in future and college is very close to my home thats why i choose to join this college.On some courses, work placements are compulsory in order to get your degree, while on others you can opt to do a placement as one of your modules. If this isn't the case on your course then you should still think about arranging a placement. Your careers service should be able to help you with this

PLACEMENTS    

On some courses, work placements are compulsory in order to get your degree, while on others you can opt to do a placement as one of your modules. If this isn't the case on your course then you should still think about arranging a placement. Your careers service should be able to help you with this

FACULTY    

On some courses, work placements are compulsory in order to get your degree, while on others you can opt to do a placement as one of your modules. If this isn't the case on your course then you should still think about arranging a placement. Your careers service should be able to help you with this

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 Institute of management and carrier cources

Aditya Kandpal MCA / MCM  Student

Career Institute of Management And Technology
OVERVIEW    

Really great college . The teaching staff is very experienced and good at their job . College gives a great exposure of carrier building by organizing carrier oriented events and workshops . The campus is located in kothrud which is easily accessible by all the means of transport. Also the college has a really good library with lots of reading material and digital material. The placement of the college is also superb.

PLACEMENTS    

College has many big MNC's on the campus for recruitement. This gives students great chance to showcase their skill set and talent.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Highly educated teacher with great teaching skills. Teachers provide practical knowledge and support to students 24x7

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MHT-CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

College event Jigyasa is a great techno-socio event that welcomes students from colleges across the city. It gives student great opportunity to show their talents and scoop exciting prizes by participating and winning. Also there is an amazing bazzar called Matatgashti Bazar which provides the people at campus with food and things to buy. Jigyasa is completely organized by the students of the college under close supervision of the faculty. It is a great event.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 best college in terms of placement

OVERVIEW    

my experience in cgc landran is just awesome. This college provides you opportunity and u have to grab it. placement scenario is also good here.For btech computer science student many companies like dell, hp, amazon, flipkart come here every year with good packages. the highest placement package of this year is 27 lakh. u will get so much opportunities here like foreign exchange programme , foreign internships etc.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

April 9th, 2018

 College for Education

Sunil Kainth M.Tech / M.E.  Student

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Landran (CGC Landran)
OVERVIEW    

This is one of the Known colleges in the city it has 2 branches one is in Jhanjeri and another one is in Landran from where i am studying and if we talk about the affiliation then this college is affiliated to Punjab Technical University and in year 2016 i have passed out from this college. The per semester fee of the course is Rs 43000 PA when i was a student but i am not aware about current status.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

April 16th, 2018

 College near Mohali

Shubham Pathak MBA / PGDM  Student

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Landran (CGC Landran)
OVERVIEW    

Chandigarh Group of Colleges Landran is one of the largest & top ranked placement Engineering and Management College in North India which is situated in Mohali, Punjab. there are 2 CGC One is Jhanjeri and another one is Landran which is mine. I took admission in the Marketing and Finance Feild. The admission procedure is very clear here and that is On the Graduation Result one can get admission here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

January 19th, 2018

 College

Sheikh Irfan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Jhanjeri (CGC Jhanjeri)
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to Punjab Technical University and 1st semester tuition fees was Rs.. 47,000 and the hostel fees was rs.. 37,500 and for the scholarships and the students related to SC/ST/OBC can apply also students from the state of J&K also get scholarships. But when it comes to food there is only one variety and that are pulses in hostel. College has nice infrastructure,good teachers.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 9th, 2018

 College Worth Joining

OVERVIEW    

The realization of my dream to become a Chef in a reputed hotel was in fact the result of an extra-ordinary amount of freedom and opportunities to explore and enhance my skills at CCHMCT. Hospitality Management Graduates have such a wide spectrum of choices today! Airlines, Cruise Lines, Facility Management, Retailing, Banking, Insurance, Event Management, etc. are all avenues open to us.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development

Lovepreet Kaur MBA / PGDM  Student

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Landran (CGC Landran)
OVERVIEW    

Not without reason does CBS (Chandigarh Business School), CGC Landran stand out from its peer institutions. The educational set up at CBS goes down perfectly well with constantly changing market needs. Highly interactive seminars, national & international level conferences make sure one gets the best. I am a proud byproduct of CBS, thoroughly ready to reap benefits now.

PLACEMENTS    

I got placed as Associate Process Manager in eClerx Service Ltd with the salary Package of Rs.. 7 Lac PA

FACULTY    

Teachers all are Trained one's some of them have worked in corporate sector before joining as lecturer

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 5th, 2016

Yoyo BSc [academic college ]  Student

Regional Institute of Management And Technology
OVERVIEW    

my college, which i dont feel proud to say is RIMT university, punjab. its not even worth to say college but named as university. i am not saying all these things because i have some personal issues, it because everyone have expectation,career and opportunities which you'll not find here. it is not a college, they are just money suckers. No facilities too

PLACEMENTS    

there is opportunities in this college,each and every student regret coming here,the head members and all the faculty members are not even supportive, discrimination between boys and girls and also between states.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:i chose this college because my elder sis was studying here with the same course

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2018

 College to Remember

Sukhwinder Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Landran (CGC Landran)
OVERVIEW    

I absolutely loved this course. CGC has very wonderful faculty and they are very cooperative and campus environment is very positive. Training and Placement department continuously providing assistance regarding the placements. CGC COE has made the best efforts to provide all the facilities forthe students like faculties, sports, events, etc.”

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 20th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Computer Science ]  Student

Sukhjinder Group of Institutions
OVERVIEW    

Sukhjinder Group of Institutes Dunera, also known as SGI is a very good college in terms of education quality. I come across several good things here, like the infrastructure, internet access facility, canteen food quality and the way teaching staff educates the students. All in all, I consider myself lucky that I have taken admission here.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

July 21st, 2018

 Great college

Chetan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Baba Farid College of Engineering & Technology

Helpful ?      

April 16th, 2018

 2nd year.,

OVERVIEW    

There are 2 colleges of CGC Group one is in the jhanjeri and another one is in Landran from where I am studying right now and this college is affiliated to the Punjab Technical University and this is a 10 on 10 colleges from each and every perspective. The annual fee for the course is Rs 21,000 with rs 10,500 per semester.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul

Manmeet Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Landran (CGC Landran)
OVERVIEW    

Life at CGC Landran has been awesome especially the kind of exposure one gets. Beyond books, CGC Landran culture is to make its students aware of latest happenings in their fields and stay ahead from their peers. This is the reason, one gets more than one job offer. I am lucky to be the part of such a dynamic institution

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 28th, 2018

 College

SUNIL KUMAR PRINCE B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Surya World
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to PTU and therefore one has to clear the University entrance exam for taking admission here although the facilities given to the students is average but the education is good because professors are good in the college. I was also dissatisfied with the placements in the college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

November 14th, 2016

Gourav Kumar Dutta B.Tech / B.E. [ECE ]  Student

Chandigarh Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

Facility in our college is good and Faculty is well qualified. Studying environment is good and placement is up to mark. Admission process is simple and staff is very welcoming and helpful. Sports infrastructure is also very good. people are very friendly and welcoming. Food in the canteen is very good.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria: I choose this college because college has good record of placement and infrastructure is good. Faculity is well qualified. Studying environment is good, staff is friendly.And Campus placement of college is very good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our college organises a fest every year , its two days National level Techno Cultural Festival named ‘PARIVARTAN’ symbolizing change, all around development & innovations for the betterment of the society. The two days event packed with variety of Technical, Non-Technical and Cultural competitions.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

November 14th, 2016

Aman Badhan B.Tech / B.E. [ECE ]  Student

Chandigarh Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

Facility in our college is good and Faculty is well qualified. Studying environment is good and placement is up to mark. Admission process is simple and staff is very welcoming and helpful. Sports infrastructure is also very good. people are very friendly and welcoming. Food in the canteen is very good.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria: I choose this college because college has good record of placement and infrastructure is good. Faculity is well qualified. Studying environment is good, staff is friendly.And Campus placement of college is very good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our college organises a fest every year , its two days National level Techno Cultural Festival named ‘PARIVARTAN’ symbolizing change, all around development & innovations for the betterment of the society. The two days event packed with variety of Technical, Non-Technical and Cultural competitions.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 14th, 2016

Sushant Nautiyal B.Tech / B.E. [ECE ]  Student

Chandigarh Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

Facility in our college is good and Faculty is well qualified. Studying environment is good and placement is up to mark. Admission process is simple and staff is very welcoming and helpful. Sports infrastructure is also very good. people are very friendly and welcoming. Food in the canteen is very good.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our college organises a fest every year , its two days National level Techno Cultural Festival named ‘PARIVARTAN’ symbolizing change, all around development & innovations for the betterment of the society. The two days event packed with variety of Technical, Non-Technical and Cultural competitions is scheduled to be conducted on 21st and 22nd October 2016 at our Landran.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 9th, 2018

 A good engineering University.

Rohit Raina B.Tech / B.E.  Student

RIMT University
OVERVIEW    

Situated in the Indian state of Punjab, admission to this university is through 12th class scores. The university is spread over 80 acres of land. Almost all the facilities provided by the college are satisfactory. There are about 200 faculty members in this university and everyone of them is experienced.

PLACEMENTS    

Very less company opportunities are provided to the civil engineering students but a lot of CS companies do visit.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

July 2nd, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

OVERVIEW    

As i am from chandigarh and was having some family problems so was not able to go out of chandigarh for studies and at that time Rayat bahra was one of the biggest organizations of Education in punjab, so i took a step towards it. Admission is done on the basis of 12th board exams. No entrance is there.

PLACEMENTS    

Last year i done an internship at Metro. We get jobs in companies like TCS, gadgets, Mahindra etc. Avg salary as per now is INR 250000 p/a. Placements are also good many companies visit during job fair.

FACULTY    

Few teachers were qualified to teach students very well. And the knowledge was extraordinary which was very helpful to the students. All the class rooms were smart classes. Some times lectures by the experts are given in the auditorium also.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Technoversa is known to be famous techfest in rayat bahra which is a 3 days fest in which many events are performed by the students and are also managed by the seniors. Star night is also there in which live performance is done by Gurdas maan sir. Expect this many other events are also performed.

University has a separate department for this i.e division of student affairs who handles all this. This is for having exposure apart from studies. Uni celebrates a lot of events and the life in Rayat bahra is excellent

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 3rd, 2018

 Review of Shree Sai College of Engineering and Technology, Bhadrawati, Chandrapur.

Suksham Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Sri Sai Group of Institutes
OVERVIEW    

The infrastructure is good and transportation from the college is also available. It is pollution-free and near to the highway. Sports and indoor games competitions are also good. UDDAN and Kites are the most famous programs here. A hostel facility is available for students who are from other places.

FACULTY    

has average faculty members and course. Teachers were new that time but now, they are experienced. Many teachers have an extra attitude than experience. The chairman is good but they need to improve in teaching methods. Lectures of the electrical department's faculty members are not sensible enough and the worst in terms of teaching. The mathematics teacher was good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college always tries to include extracurricular activities,farewell party,fresher party,night party etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 14th, 2016

Arjun Singla B.Tech / B.E. [ECE ]  Student

Chandigarh Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

Food in tge canteen is good. Facility in our college is good and Faculty is well qualified. Studying environment is good and placement is up to mark. Admission process is simple and staff is very welcoming and helpful. Sports infrastructure is also very good. people are very friendly and welcoming.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Rajdeep kaur mam is my favorite mam because the way she teaches is very interactive and understandable.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria: I choose this college because college has good record of placement and infrastructure is good. Faculity is well qualified. Studying environment is good, staff is friendly.And Campus placement of college is very good

CAMPUS LIFE    

Parivartan is the name of the fest which our college organises every years. Its a two day program with cultural programs and technical competitions, a star attraction(Music Band or Popular singer).Parivartan is full of excitement and people enjoy it a lot.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 1st, 2018

Abhishek Thakur B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Institute of Engineering & Technology - Ropar
OVERVIEW    

It's facality is good,hostel is good.good library big play ground with basket ball court but if you look college in city this is not for you because this college is located very far from Chandigarh nearest big market is roper(roopnagar).infrastructure is good. 3 or 4 cafeteria with one cantine

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Methlesh sir from mechanical department his behaviour is also good and with his experience we got lot of knowledge.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Hostel night and tech fest and internships is good but not best but hostel night for hostel student is better than other events

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

June 29th, 2018

 Best placements

Ashish Gupta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Landran (CGC Landran)
OVERVIEW    

Free Wi-Fi services in college and hostel. Free medical services also provided here. Classrooms don't have AC but have many numbers of fans. College has many hostels for boys and recently one hostel completed which have fully AC and good interiors. College buildings are also well maintained.

PLACEMENTS    

Placements are really good. Many companies visit our college. I think at least 300 or more companies visit. The highest package offered is 31 Lacs per annum. You just have to be capable of that company. Companies like Microsoft, Infosys, Wipro and many more came here.

FACULTY    

Faculty members are really very helpful and also much qualified. Here the ratio of teacher to student is 1:50. Teaching methods are also very good. Faculty will provide everything if you really want to do something. The cource curriculum are also very useful for the future point of view.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many events and fests are organized. In that events many singers and other reputated personalities came and entertain us.

It is a college where you can learn and play. There are many students who play for the PTU team from the CGC Landran college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College is a co-educational institute which was established in 1967. It is a constituent college of the University of Delhi. Shaheed Bhagat Singh college is considered as one of the best colleges that provide education in the field of commerce and arts. It is great college .

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

April 30th, 2018

 College Description

Prince Saini B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Sukhjinder Group of Institutions
OVERVIEW    

After completing my diploma I took admission here in this private college in the lateral entry to the 2nd year and as my diploma in the Btech as well I have selected Civil Engineering as my stream and I got admission here on the Diploma Result of mine and from 2011 to 2014 I was a student here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 24th, 2018

Sunil Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Beant College of Engineering & Technology

Helpful ?      

June 28th, 2018

 College Description

Ankit Chaturvedi BCA  Student

Microtek College of Management & Technology
OVERVIEW    

The college is in Varanasi but the affiliated University is Makhan Lal University which is in the Madhya Pradesh and I have got admission here on the result of the 12th Board and last year I have completed my degree from here The per semester fee of the college was Rs 21,000 per semester

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 29th, 2018

 A great college with good placements and nice faculty. The infrastructure is good as well

Adish Mahajan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Landran (CGC Landran)
OVERVIEW    

I study in this college only, My attendance was 83% and they put my name in the struck-off list and said 85% is needed further, They called my parents for such small issue. This issue was even thinner than a tissue. All I wanna say is that It's more of a school, Less of a college.

PLACEMENTS    

The Chandigarh group of colleges has a good record in placing their students in big companies like Cognizant, Tech Mahindra, Infosys and, Microsoft. This college has 100 % placements in IT & CSE in the past few years. The eligibility criteria were- 1. You have to clear all your subjects before the placement. 2. You must have at least 60% marks in 12th 3. You have to clear a written test and GD to sit in the personal interview round The average package offered was 3-4 Lakhs per annum and the highest package was 32 Lacs in 2017 with a record of 100% placements in 2017.

FACULTY    

CGC Landran has good faculty and they are all well qualified with great experience in their fields. They are always ready to help at any time and all the students have their teachers' contacts and they can contact them for help at any point in time. The methods used by teachers is old as the college is recognised by PTU. That's why the syllabus of B.Tech was and books were not changed since 10 years but, the college can't do anything as the standard was set by PTU. The students to faculty ratio is 40:1 which is not okay. During my first year of B.Tech, we had 3 industrial visits which were great and we now have an idea of how things work.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The biggest event of CGC Landran was 'Parivarta'. A two-day event with all the fun activities, DJ night, celebrity concerts and much more. All the seniors were very helpful and friendly as you can also take part in extra-curricular activities, and get certificates which help you during the placement.

This college has more than 4 libraries and all blocks have their own library. You can issue 3 books at a time in the minimum time period of 20 days.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

December 3rd, 2016

 infrastructure and placement

OVERVIEW    

cgc landran has a good vibrant infrastucture.... with great opportunities to fullfill your dreams..... college management CRC department works well for better placement.... teachers and staff support student to shape their skill ..and they motivate and takes care of yours individually

PLACEMENTS    

every year lots of company visited the college.. almost all student get chance to face of interview nd get selection in their dream companies

FACULTY    

teachers have good knowledge of their subjects. almost are post graduated with certification of their respective subject.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:the admission process easy and no entrance exam is to be held for admission in mca.. I choose this college for its beautiful infrastructure, and its placement record and ofcourse because of city beautiful- chandigarh

CAMPUS LIFE    

Parivartan is the annual fest held in October and its is awesome and totally full of masti and fun rock band and celebrity interaction is also cheers the audiences... and lots of cultural and technical fest was going on all over the year.. others college student also participates in these events..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 20th, 2017

SATYAM JAISWAL BCA  Student

Microtek College of Management & Technology
OVERVIEW    

MY COLLEGE IS THE BEST COLLEGE AS IT HAS ALL THE CAPABILITIES AND FACILITIES TO ENSURE THE STUDENTS THAT THEY CAN ACHIEVE WHAT THEY WANT IN THEIR LIFE. AND MOST INSPIRING FEATURE OF OUR COLLEGE, IT PROVIDES MOTIVATIONAL AND CAREER ORIENTED PROGRAMS FOR ALL THE STUDENTS TIME TO TIME.

PLACEMENTS    

YES THE JOBS OFFER FROM OUR PLACEMENT CELL MEETS OUR EXPECTATIONS ,AND EVEN THEY WORK UNTIL WE GET BEST OPPORTUNITY.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I SCORED AROUND 68 POINTS IN MY ENTRANCE EXAM . I FOUND IT BEST IN ALL FIELD AND ESPECIALLY ITS PLACEMENT IS BEST IN OUR CITY.

CAMPUS LIFE    

UDBHAV (INDUCTION MEET) WAS ONE OF THE BEST PROGRAM HELD IN OUR COLLEGE. I LOVE TO ATTEND ALL EVENT OF OUR COLLEGE

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

May 18th, 2018

 Private University

Ravipathak B.Tech / B.E.  Student

RIMT University
OVERVIEW    

In this region of Punjab, there are fewer institutions are present but My Institution is the biggest Institution of the city. I have got admission here on the Diploma Result of mine and the total 3 years course fee was Rs 1.80 Lac which was quite affordable for a student like me.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

July 27th, 2018

 College Description

Gursewak Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Baba Banda Singh Bahadur Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

I have done my Btech in the electrical engineering from this college and I am in the last year of the course and the fee of the college was Rs 35000 per semester and I have taken admission on the diploma result and the college is affilaited with the Punjab Technical University.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 12th, 2018

 A College worth Joining

OVERVIEW    

CGC Jhanjheri is a very good college, its college management is quite good. The facilities provided by the college is also good, we have a wifi enabled campus. There is scholarship facility also. for the students. College is very good for overall development for the students

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

June 11th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Shivani MBA / PGDM  Student

Punjab Institute of Management & Technology
OVERVIEW    

Punjab Institute of Management & Technology (PIMT), Mandi was established in 1997 under Gobindgarh Educational and Social Welfare Trust.The admission is done through merit of last qualifying examination. The selection for MBA program is done through entrance namely MAT, CMAT.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

few of the faculties areMs. Priya Arora LECTURER,Ms. Vandana Sharma LECTURE,Ms. Swati Dwivedi LECTURER,Mr. Inderjeet Singh ASSISTANT PROFESSOR , Mr. Maninderjit Singh

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 3rd, 2018

 It is really very good for poor but talented students

Sonali Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Sri Sai Group of Institutes
OVERVIEW    

The infrastructure is good. Wi-Fi is provided. The library is very good having a number of books required for the study. The sports and cultural department is also there. Classrooms are very clean and fresh. Cricket ground, volleyball ground, basketball ground, etc. are there

PLACEMENTS    

Teachers are very helpful, qualified, and knowledgeable. Teaching quality is good. Teachers always try to give attention to each and every student so that he should understand the concept. Teachers are always ready for clearing the doubts of students. Teachers give extra knowledge and information required for a competitive environment.

FACULTY    

Teachers are very helpful, qualified, and knowledgeable. Teaching quality is good. Teachers always try to give attention to each and every student so that he should understand the concept. Teachers are always ready for clearing the doubts of students. Teachers give extra knowledge and information required for a competitive environment.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Lots of events take place in college. The campus surrounding is too good. The environment is fresh in college surrounding. The college always tries to include extracurricular activities.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 14th, 2016

Amandeep Kaur B.Tech / B.E. [ECE ]  Student

Chandigarh Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

Facility in our college is good and Faculty is well qualified. Studying environment is good and placement is up to mark. Admission process is simple and staff is very welcoming and helpful. people are very friendly. Food in the canteen is of good quality and tastes good.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Mamta Mam because of her way of teaching and good communication. She has good knowledge of her subject.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I did not appeared in any entrance exam. I choose this college because college has good record of placement and infrastructure is good. Faculity is well qualified. Studying environment is good, staff is friendly.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our college organises a fest every year , its two days National level Techno Cultural Festival named ‘PARIVARTAN’ symbolizing change, all around development & innovations for the betterment of the society. The two days event packed with variety of Technical, Non-Technical and Cultural competitions is scheduled to be conducted on 21st and 22nd October 2016 at our Landran.

Electronic project club is tglhe most popular club of our college. EPC organsies different different workshops every month or two.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 14th, 2016

Rahul Azad B.Tech / B.E. [ECE ]  Student

Chandigarh Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

Facility in our college is good and Faculty is well qualified. Studying environment is good and placement is up to mark. Admission process is simple and staff is very welcoming and helpful. Sports infrastructure is also very good. people are very friendly and welcoming.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Rachna Manchanda mam. She teaches us DCS.she is well qualified and friendly. Her way of teaching is very good and effective.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I scored 98 marks in my entrance exam. I choose this college because college has good record of placement and infrastructure is good. Faculity is well qualified. Studying environment is good, staff is friendly.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 17th, 2018

 Very good placement

OVERVIEW    

It is veey good college for engineering as the placements are very good. College is affiliated to Punjab University, the entrance exam required for the admission is Cet exam, i got good marks in entrance exam ans therefore i took admission here. The fee is feasible here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00