Patna University, Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

September 27th, 2018

Arzoo Imam MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

The subject of the course is Finance and the Placement is good if you have a potential and many companies came and many finance companies come here especially microfinance companies come and there is entrance exam of the admission of CAT/MAT and then fill university form of examination and final result gets admission From 2009 to 2011 I have studied in this course.

Helpful ?      

March 19th, 2018

 A 100 years old University

Anil Kumar Yadav BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Everyone in India is aware that it is one of the oldest universities of India established 100 years go last year this university has completed its century and i was a alumni of this university and my experience was mix in this university and as par as fees is concern i don't remember much but the fees was around Rs.. 3000 PA.

FACULTY    

Although teachers are educated and experienced by there knowledge but still they are not up to the mark

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

November 29th, 2018

Baiju Kumar BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

PU is more than 100 years old University in the city and that is why it is very popular and everyone wants to study here and there is a cutoff 50% and above which is required at the time of admission and then the person ca secure admission and my University is always best in there work.

Helpful ?      

January 28th, 2019

AMIT KUMAR MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

There is an entrance examination at the University campus and it is more than 100 years old university and that is why It has goodwill in the entire state and the college study is regular and after completing my graduation from Magadha university I have taken admission here.

Helpful ?      

September 27th, 2018

Arzoo Imam MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The subject in which I have done my MBA in rural management and I have selected from the direct interview in the college and the objective type question and then Interview and in the year 2017 I have passed out and BBA and MBA both I have done from here.

Helpful ?      

June 12th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Mahi Singh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Pros: the teaching staff was great in the college, there are many facilities provided by the college for students,campus is great and neat and clean Cons: the placement in the college is not so much good small companies visit here.

PLACEMENTS    

there is placement but the companies which come for placement are very small companies they do not provide good package

FACULTY    

there are many facilities provided by the college but they all are average they are not son much good they are just average.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

September 13th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Aman Kumar Singh BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

I love this campus and if I got the opportunity for my job myself always choose this campus 1st. I gave PU entrance exam, after exam first cutoff list I got selected and then I went for counseling and then I choose computer science.

PLACEMENTS    

No placements after bcom from patna university. I think this is the major area where the university lacks. If this opportunity is made available to the students they can do wonders.

FACULTY    

The faculty was good and cooperative. They were always available at the time of any problem. Few faculties were definitely noninformative and noncooperative of the maximum were in reach whenever needed.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 5th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Shashi Ranjan Parasar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The college experience was good. The infrastructure and the ambiance of the college made it a very approachable place. I love this campus and if I got the opportunity for my job myself always choose this campus 1st.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

All faculty of my college is extra ordinary. They are the best faculty of Bihar. They are very well skilled to teach by the graphical method and scientific method.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 31st, 2018

Aditi Sinha BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

In the year 2016, I have Passout and for the admissions, I have given the University entrance exam and the fee is Rs 50,000 per year but there are no placements but the ok faculties are there in the college.

Helpful ?      

July 9th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Prashant Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

university of bihar is one of the oldest university which provides both UG and PG degree.faculties are good and very caring nature wise.infrastucture is amazing in this college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

college fest organised by the college are many in numbers , mostly of them are organised in evening , other sports fests are organised in the morning time.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 27th, 2019

Ranjan Kumar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course is financed in which I have done the degree and there are no placements in the college and the course is a regular and the classes are regular here.

Helpful ?      

February 26th, 2019

Kamal Kishoi MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is my 1st semester in the college but due to the exam of Bar Council of India, I didn't give the examination of the college 1st semester.

Helpful ?      

February 4th, 2019

ABHISHEK TIWARI LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am in the new campus of the Patna law faculty and the fee of the course is rs 15000 per semester and the classes in the college are regular.

Helpful ?      

January 31st, 2019

Anonymous BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The university is best for the education because they use a practical approach for the students as commerce is a totally practical field.

Helpful ?      

September 15th, 2018

Brajesh Kumar BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Patna University- The campus is quite good and crowdy.The building are not well maintained.The infrastructure is not so well developed.

Helpful ?      

August 5th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Atif Khan BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

An average or good level of college , with good and modern facilities for the students , students with low budget can also join.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 4th, 2019

ABHISHEK TIWARI BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is my 2nd UG degree from this university because I have also done BA from here and like my UG degree this one also went good.

Helpful ?      

September 15th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Brajesh Kumar BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The college experience was good. The infrastructure and the ambiance of the college made it a very approachable place.

PLACEMENTS    

No placements after bcom from patna university. I think this is the major area where the university lacks. If this opportunity is made available to the students they can do wonders.

FACULTY    

All faculty at my college is extraordinary. They are the best faculty of Bihar. They are very well skilled to teach by the graphical method and the scientific method.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 6th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Aniket Kumar BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The college experience was good. The infrastructure and the ambiance of the college made it a very approachable place.

PLACEMENTS    

The placement scenerio is quite good.But it is vary hard to got placed.Fifty to sixty percent of student got placed every year.The average package is about one lac fifty thousand per annum.

FACULTY    

The faculty was good and cooperative. They were always available at the time of any problem. Few faculties were definitely noninformative and noncooperative of the maximum were in reach whenever needed.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 24th, 2019

 Journey unfolded

Shubham Raj BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Its a good college all together with minor problems, I enjoy myself in the college with the facilities provided

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00