Osmania University, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

July 16th, 2018

Rakhi Kumari MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    

For the admissions, I have given Entrance exam which is a State Level exam this is the best University and I think there is No need of an Improvement and the Faculties of the college are great that is why there is no Issue related to academics and Placements come here becomes IT College If I talk about fees then I am not a local for them it is less but for me Rs 40,000.

Helpful ? 20      

January 17th, 2018

 Best college in Hyderabad

Prince Kumar BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am studying in Sitarka college which is under this university and i am doing BCom and taking admission over here is not that much difficult you need to have at least 50% marks in your 12th board and there is no entrance exam and the fees is quite affordable over here which is only 13000 per year. The area of this college is not that much big it's a small college.

PLACEMENTS    

The job placements are great and many students were placed i also went for Interview once but i got rejected

FACULTY    

I don't remember much of my faculties name but I cannot forget there style of teaching which was too good and Dr K Naveen was my Favorite.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 21      

April 17th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Rathod LLM  Student

OVERVIEW    

Osmania is a very famous and reputed university in Hyderabad. It is also a very old one. It provides very good education to the students. As a student, I'm very satisfied with the faculty, placements and infrastructure of the university. The hostel facilities are very good. There is an Osmania hospital near our college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The faculty members are very good. Almost all the professors are PhD scholars. We have the projectors in every class,

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 20      

April 30th, 2019

Akhila MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is my PGDBM course and that is of 1-year course and this is a Government university and I am just doing course for education and university reputation and the placements I am not aware of and the fee of the college was very less because it is a distance education course.

Helpful ?      

June 11th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Sanabegum MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

Pros: there are large number of facilities provided by the college,the infrastructure in the college is great and well develop, there are very big and reputed companies come for placement Cons: the water facilities is not good and not safe to drink, there are no teachers

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 2nd, 2019

B Vedavyas MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

My department name is a university college of commerce and business management which offers this course and I have also done the BCom from here and the annual fee of the course was Rs 9000 per year and I have passed out ISAT Exam for the admission.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 27th, 2018

 College

Sairam D MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to osmania university in in month if November 2016 i have taken admission in this college and my fees was 35000 rs per year but i got a reimbursement of Rs 27,000 PA and my field of MBA was HR

PLACEMENTS    

It is been said that placements are 100% and it is true but i am not aware about the salary package

FACULTY    

They all are well and good and some of them are even corporate so they have there experience to share with us

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

October 5th, 2018

Nisha R BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have also done MBA from here and for the admission in both UG and PG Course and University entrance exam is there and also the placement is there The education is at best because this is a Government University

Helpful ?      

May 1st, 2019

Pavan MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am right now doing PG Diploma in taxation from this university and it is a 1-year course in which entrance exam is there for the admissions and the education which is provided to the students is best here.

Helpful ?      

February 4th, 2018

 My College

Vijay MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am doing my Post Graduation in Finance from this university and the 2 years course fees is Rs 4,00,000 PA and there are total 15 students in our class and i got admission here from the management quota.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

October 17th, 2018

Ashish Bhardwaj BHM  Student

OVERVIEW    

The Entrance examination was not there in the college and the placements in the college are great and I was placed PSO HOTELS DELHI. I have scored ok marks in the course

Helpful ?      

September 18th, 2018

Amreen Lateef MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This was an open programme and in 2012 I have taken admission and in 2014 passed out and it is a great university and after this course, I have also done Bed from here.

Helpful ?      

April 9th, 2019

Venu MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is the best university in the city and my experience so far here is too good and that is why I think everyone should join this and I have also done my BSc from here.

Helpful ?      

December 10th, 2018

KONDAPURAM MOGULAIAH MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my degree in the economics subject and the education in the college was best and It was a regular course here and in the year 2014, I have passed out.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 27th, 2019

 An overwhelming experience

M RAVINDER KUMAR BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I enjoyed my time a lot here the faculty is very nice and very helpful and infrastructure is one of the best only job placement cell and canteen lack in some ways

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

April 16th, 2019

Mohammed Younus MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

It was a distance education course which I have completed and the classes were very less but the classes cover the syllabus and we go to the University campus.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 1st, 2019

Anand Yadav BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The university takes students on the merit results and the education is regular here and also we have placements in financial companies for deserving students.

Helpful ?      

April 9th, 2019

Venu BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

My University is a state level university and is very old in the city and the education here is a1 and I have done my degree in physics, chemistry, and maths.

Helpful ?      

June 27th, 2019

 Can be here forever

M RAVINDER KUMAR MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

An amazing college with amazing infrastructure and amazing faculty and sports faculty the job placement and canteen need some improvement

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

May 2nd, 2019

B Vedavyas BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have taken admission on the 12th result and my fee is also very less and the education is best here also the classes are regular here

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 22nd, 2019

SHAIK RAHILA SULTANA MEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

Excellent college in all aspects of studies and Library and there Superb atmosphere with greenery in the lawns of the college.

Helpful ?      

March 7th, 2019

Srider K BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

My university is a topmost institute in the city and the education is very good here and we have learned a lot from here

Helpful ?      

July 18th, 2019

Avunoori Karthik Mass-Communication  Student

OVERVIEW    

This college provides many placements opportunities.

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. CPGET exam dates have been released

    03-May-2019
    The admission notification for Osmania University has been released and the official notification and changes related to test being conducted has been displayed. There have been few official modifications which were made in the ... Read more
FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00