Northcap University [NCU] (ITM University), Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 Its a strict place if compared to DU but overall its nice

Review Image

Kanav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Its a great place but i feel it could go better. It has a decent campus but college is a bit strict on using cell phones which is kinda disappointing for a college student. Located in the National Capital Region, The NorthCap University is a boutique university, committed to building competencies in engineering, management, law and sciences, apart from research and exploring newer applications of industrial relevance. The University’s value based, inter – disciplinary and industry ready curriculum, quality intellectual faculty resource, dedicated staff, research focus, and a superior enabling and supporting physical and academic infrastructure firmly establishes it in the league of top private universities of India and a most preferred education and research destination.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

i have heard that internship offered here are good, sometimes doesn't pay us but i think it hardly matters because the motive of internahip is to gain knowledge

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Theres no favourite teacher as such but yeah teachers are pretty helpful when needed

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 105 in my jee mains. I have interest in Computer science so i gave it a preference. Momentum is all about the college fest where we provide the mass and velocity. From the brain storming sessions in debates and quizzes to exhilarating events like Fashion Show and Histrionis, these are some top of the line shows. It also hosts long cultural programmes which include dance competitions, solo and duet singing competition, dramatics, rangoli shows, jam sessions, Mr. and Mrs. Momentum, street dance, fashion show and one act plays with the crowd swaying to the tunes of the leading DJs of country.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Everything was decent. Momentum is all about the college fest where we provide the mass and velocity. From the brain storming sessions in debates and quizzes to exhilarating events like Fashion Show and Histrionis, these are some top of the line shows. It also hosts long cultural programmes which include dance competitions, solo and duet singing competition, dramatics, rangoli shows, jam sessions, Mr. and Mrs. Momentum, street dance, fashion show and one act plays with the crowd swaying to the tunes of the leading DJs of country.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 Northcap university best collage in delhi NCR

Review Image

Gaurav BCA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Best private collage in gurgaon haryana all facilities available All labs Best faculty from IIT's best placement like company like delloite and google Infosys hcl pnbHere's a thing for you to do 😋 http://content.randomenthusiasm.com/5425e6a9aa5f1233a62bd17ae2cf6621.gif Screenshot it and whatever comes send it back to me 😉

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:76 The NorthCap University is an autonomous university situated in Sector 23-A, Gurgaon, Haryana, India. It was founded in 1996 by Educate India Society, registered under the Registration of Societies Act of 1860 as an Engineering Institute, to provide education in Technical and Management. Formerly it was under Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak.[1] The Institute gained the status of private university in the Academic Year 2009-10, and was renamed ITM University under section 2(f) of the UGC Act 1956[2] and PRIVATE UNIVERSITIES ACT NO 25 OF 2009, Government of Haryana.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Manye University has an effective MoU in place with ITB Ireland and is collaborating significantly in the mobility of students and faculty. The first students exchange started in September 2011 for semester abroad programme, continues and the feedback received from the students, on the institution and the exposure is indeed very positive. Various collaborative schemes for UG and PG students have accordingly been rolled out. Both institutions signed an ongoing MoU for further 3 years in a ceremony organised in the august presence of Mr. Ciaran Cannon T.D, Ireland's Minister for Education and Skills and the Ambassador of Ireland in India. Michigan

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 31st, 2018

 MBA University

Review Image

Vipul Sanghi MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Just recently I have cleared the Final year examination of the college and because this is a private university so the total fee for the 2 years course is Rs 6 Lacs. For taking admission here I have cleared the National Level entrance exam known as MAT This college will Provide the students great academics and also the best placements.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

The Faculties of college are both experienced and freshers but the ratio of experienced teachers are more than freshers.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Northcap University is one of the best

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Northcap university is one of best university we have in our region. Located in NCR, it has nice infrastructure.The University’s value based, inter disciplinary and industry ready curriculum, quality intellectual faculty resource, dedicated staff, research focus, and a superior enabling.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Internship opportunists are good. Internship is basically about gaining knowledge. Placement are also good in our university.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

I like my computer science faculty. The teaching method is quite cool.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 120 in Jee exam. I have interest in computer science and I opted for this university as I liked this university because of good faculty,infra etc.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Momentum is fest which i liked most. From the brain storming sessions in debates and quizzes to exhilarating events like Fashion Show and Histrionis. It consist of cultural programmes which include dance competitions, solo and duet singing competition, dramatics, rangoli shows, jam sessions, Mr. and Mrs. Momentum, street dance, fashion show and one act plays with the crowd swaying to the tunes of the leading DJs of country.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 Best Electrical Engineering College in Delhi NCR

Review Image

Avinash Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

This is the best engineering college in terms of college course and faculty and also placements. Infrastructure is good, course content is very good, placements are also very good. Faculty is helpful and also assist in pre placement sessions.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

SPA, School of Professional Attachment helps a lot getting internships and jobs at reputed companies.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teacher is Ravindra Ojha because he is very cooperative. Although he is not core teacher of my subject but i was luck to study one of the subjects taught by him.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 23rd, 2018

 Good College

Review Image

Akshita B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

College provides a great platform for the students. it is a good college altogether. The fee is little high, it is around 2 Lakh per year for my course. The hostel is very clean and spacious. The placement of the college is also good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

All our teachers are very experienced, they have good teaching skills

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 lovely collges with lovely people

Review Image

Preeti B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

It is one of best university we have in our region. It is located in National Capital Region. University has proper research tools, good faculty, good infrastrucutre and much more

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

We do get internships and placement. Some of the good companies visit our campus. Placement are also good in our university.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Computer science faculty

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 1125 in Jee exam. I Liked the university because of its faculty, infrastrcuture. Also, I am living closeby therefore I took admission in this college

CAMPUS LIFE    

"Momentum" . It is one of the best fest. It has brain storming sessions in debates and quizzes to exhilarating events like Fashion Show and Histrionis. It also consist of cultural programmes which include dance competitions, solo and duet singing competition, dramatics, rangoli shows, jam sessions, Mr. and Mrs. Momentum, street dance, fashion show and one act plays with the crowd swaying to the tunes of the leading DJs of country.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016
Review Image

Ashish BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

ITM is really nice college. We have lots of things and societies. We study and have fun. We learn alot here. The college infrastructure is too good. Full AC campus.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 27th, 2018

 Ex university

Review Image

Dhonde B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This is a private an autonomous university where I have completed my graduation in architecture it is been long so i don't remember much about the University.

FACULTY    
3/5

They are friendly towards us and they have a unique style of teaching

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 30th, 2018

 My College Ratings

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Increased Enrollment of Girl Students at IITs this year

    01-Aug-2018
    As per the intervention and guidelines set by The Human Resource Development (HRD) Ministry, In the year 2018 witnessed an increased number of girls being enrolled in 23 IITs spread across India. Even after performing ... Read more
  2. JEE Advanced 2018: IIT Kanpur has to stick to Original Regulations during Evaluation

    09-Jul-2018
    The JEE Advanced Exam for the year 2018 was conducted on May 20th. Lakhs of candidates had appeared for the same from various states to get admissions in one of the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT). According to reports, a ... Read more
  3. JEE Advanced 2018: Only 14 Girls in the Top 500

    27-Jun-2018
    Earlier the Indian Institute of Technology- Kanpur, proposed the introduction of 800 supernumerary seats at IITs for female candidates. The step was initiated for improving the gender balance ratio in the engineering courses ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00