Nirma University, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Quality education with discipline

Review Image

Siddhant Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The faculties are exquisite. The campus itself is cleaned and well maintained. The staff is very helpful in terms of projects and whatnot. No limitations on imagination. No boundaries to what you can achieve. If you want to host a new event just write an application to HOD and voila you are clear to do what you want to do. The rules regarding 85% attendance is what i think was good and bad too. Good because we had to sit in class and especially i never took that as "class arrest" but took it as an another oppurtunity to learn. Bad because it really made us sit in most of the classes and we missed out on many cocurricular activities. Even in placements we had to take absents in lectures which were running even with the placements.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The intersnhips were arranged by me only . The first one was in L&T hazira and other one is still going on in ford . L&T was also fine too i was in quality dept. And the basics which were taught to us i think were well applied in that internship and my work was also appraised.

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5

There are a few faculties who are so experienced and knowlegeable that it was an honour studying with them. 2 are my favourites one is the experience guy who has worked in ISRO and a lot of companies ober the period and the way of teaching is simply amazing. Other one is the guy who knows sufficiently about everything!!! He is like you talk to him about any topic and he has something to tell you. He taught us thermodynics in our 3rd semester and simce then its my core strength ...."thermal design". Many of the faculties are so talented that even nirma cant afford to lose them. If one day nirma did do that then simply dont get into nirma.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored a 190 in jee mains. I had few choices like daiict and nit surat but frankly i never wanted to leave gujrat as my whole family is living here only. Also if you were to find the top college in gujrat around 2013 you would come up to 2 results....daiict and nirma. I myself was not IT guy so i had many other options and i took mechanical because i was in love with the machines especially cars so for me it was pretty much a clear choice. My father is a mechanical engineer so that again helped me to cement the choice more.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Praveg. I think that was the best event as the military was invited they performed for us! And also vijay rupani sir (chief minister of gujrat) was also present and the amalount of security and rush i had never seen in nirma. Also NU TECH 17 which just hapened recently was also amazing. We had invited INDIAN OCEAN and the croud was 4000+. Thats the most someone has arranged on that level in nirma. And also i have been an automobile quiz hoster and creator since first year(2013) i sat in the first quiz on aeromobile and won first prize of 1500 without investing a buck in registration. Hehe.

Sae baja. Its an ATV maker group if which i have been a part for 2 years. The experience and the journey was so amazing . It was like we were following our seniors for 1st year and then we strpped in their shoes and lead for another year. I think i had learnt more in those 2 years than the 4 years on academics involved.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 7      

Install App to View
April 20th, 2018

 Excellent college, worth joining!!!!

Review Image

Ankit Patel M.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

NIRMA is one of the best and reputed universities of Gujarat. The faculty is awesome, campus is great, hostel facilities are available for both girls and boys, even the placements are great too. What else can one ask for??? Campus is very spacious, too big and clean, classes and the labs are good and fully sophisticated. There are 3 canteens in the campus, one is mess where you can get all the Gujarati food, one is food court where you can get all the food stuff (fast food) at min price. There are 2 hostels for boys and 1 for girls, they are very neat and clean too with all the facilities. You can get 24X7 high speed WiFi in the college and the food facility is also good. Also, there are 2 grounds, one table tennis court etc......

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The students can get the best recruitements from the college. Almost 99% of the students are placed from the college itself.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty is awesome. They can guide so well and are very helpful too at every stage. Dr. Hardik C. Bhatt, Dr. Bhumila Patel and Dr. Manju Nath all three from the pharmaceutical chemistry department are the best ones.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Events in the college are too good. One big event always happen once ab year where one celebrity does visits the campus. Every month, 4-5 events do take place. The students of the college are very sincere and dedicated towards the events too. Even the sports events are also good , the cricket ground, basket ball ground are all different and students can enjoy many sports events there too.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY NIRMA UNIVERSITY REVIEW

Review Image

VICKY THAKOR B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Institute of technology nirma university is an excellent place to enhance your knowledge in field of technology and with the best of the IIT faculty available and the awesome campus environment. Its all very systematic in the university with lots of technical,cultural events plus all the other inputs which you can best experience no where else. definitely you can consider as one of the best option for taking admission here as the placement is excellent plus the knowledge you gain with their different programs is also very helpful in near future

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

now a days industrial experience is necessary and college is excellent in providing internships in various known industry,MNC, PSU's etc placement is very nice down here as most of the student are placed.

Salary Package:   9 - 11 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Dr. K.M. Patel IIT bombay qualified is an excellent professor the way he teaches and take the students together while teaching is an very nice way to do it. no one gets bored when he teaches because he has lot of stuffs to talk apart from subject related.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I had a score of 381 in GATE 2015 exam. i selected it as i preferred CAD/CAM branch for my masters plus as it is a deemed university there are some advantages for you to do some of your own research work if you want to as college are more keen and encourage new innovative ideas.

CAMPUS LIFE    

NUTECH, VAUDVILLE, FIESTA, awesome fun with lots of stuffs food, entertainment, games, competitions all the things at its best. fashion shows, sport day, tournaments all organized in the university are very nice well managed plus well sponsored so that the winners take a good lum sum of amount after winning any competition.

ROBOCON as their lab is very interestingly setup and its open all the time which they are doing all the innovative stuffs for the competition. Nirma University is one of the best college for robotics competition as the facility available and the faculty involvement is excellent here.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
April 25th, 2018

 Studying here

Review Image

Dixa J Jani M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

On may 2018 my course will end in this college and if I talk about this college then s a private university in Ahmedabad in the state of Gujarat. It functions under the aegis of the Nirma Education and Research Foundation. This University also has it own entrance examination which is NUEE which happens every year and for taking admission in computer science I have completed this entrance examination.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

They all are the eminent scholars in there field.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 12th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Review Image

Yash LLM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

to take admission here the only thing that ,matters is a student must have payable fee and a desre to complete his education actually there are colleges that provide that chance and opportunity by the help of that without studying regularly a student can get his graduation complete.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

No, placement or job opportunities they provide to there students.In 3 years course i haven't see any job opportunities or any company placement in this college.I haven't hear about placement from students also.

FACULTY    
4/5

qualified teachers and experienced teachers are tyere on this collegev and in term of teaching it is nice all. .and they are all tractive to students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 13th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Review Image

Adarsh Priyan BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

In terms of attendence, college is very strict. You have to maintain 85% attendance. You will feel like your school environment with 9am-4pm/11am-6pm college, where you can't have much bunks. However in a city like Ahmedabad, you will find many places for Hangout with friends

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

It's the best college in terms of placement n job opportunities. Infosys Syntel Capgemini TCS HP IBM n many more companies visited our campus. They offer the best packages in the industry. Starting from 2.2 lpa to the increasing figure of 3.5 and some offered even 4 lpa of the package.

FACULTY    
3/5

Outstanding, all the faculty members were having relevant experience. Very energetic faculty and used to teach us using all technically advance methods. Lot of faculties having industrial experience as well. Faculties were from different field which has really helped well in getting the subject knowledge.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 Why i chose nirma as my college and why you should be a part of nirma family.

Review Image

Muskan Porwal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Nirma is a great college to study in. I being a UG student at nirma got to see many colours of technical and non technical events happening here. Although the college doesn't has a hostel for students but provides save and reliable bus facilities to the students.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   11 - 13 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

My favourite teacher is my AOP teacher who is very cooperative knowing we all are not from cs background and is always there to help us understand and cope with the new language i.e.c language.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:My score in JEE was 130. Admission is only on the basis of your jee mains rank and the system is completely transparent. There are 3 categories ACPC ALLINDIA and NRI quota.ACPC is for gujarat candidates since the college is in Ahmedabad and all india category comes after that . It involves a ratio of 65% to 35% for ACPC and all india candidates respectively

CAMPUS LIFE    

HORIZON the cult fest of nirma is the best which provides us the exposure of fun and enjoyment besides only studies. Last year horizon was held in ahmedabad and the artist came to perform was ayushmann khurana who lit the stage on fire.there are many more events such en entrepreneur week , vaudeville., eco day , mr. And miss nirma and many more.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 37      

Install App to View
February 23rd, 2018

 Engineering College

Review Image

Chaitanya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

In year 2015 i have completed my BTech in Instrumentation and Control Engineering from this University this college is in ahemdabad and the institute name is Nirma Institute of technology and i have cleared AIEEE Exam for the admission in this college

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

University teachers are well educated and experienced and majorit are M.Tech and Ph.D holders

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 11th, 2018
Review Image

Prakhar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Campus is one of the best in Gujarat, the environment is good and the people are cool too, the infra of the college is nice, labs are in good condition and the libraries are very good with lot of books. Canteen are good and offers great food.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

All the teachers are very helpful and supportive, all of them are very educated.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 8th, 2018

 Best collge

Review Image

Vaishnavi Chaturvedi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Nirma university is one of the finest university in India. Its engineering department is very good, one of the best in Gujarat.It has very good infra, good teachers, nice placements etc.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 27th, 2017

 One of the best

Review Image

Ankit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Nirma institute is among the top engineering colleges in Gujarat.The college is well equipped with labs,different libraries,workshop labs,computer lab. It has strong alumni network.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 11th, 2018

 VERY gOOD

Review Image

KISHAN KUMAR JHA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

My College is Very Best In India. My College always helps me . Hostel Facility is very very best in Gujarat, it is one of the best engineering offering college in india.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 6th, 2018

 My Management College

Review Image

Hiren Barot MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Situated in Ahmedabad, admission to Nirma University is on the basis of MAT scores. Infrastructure is nice and the canteens serve hygienic food as well.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

The faculty is highly qualified and experienced.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 31st, 2018
Review Image

Mukesh Paliwal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

This is a nice and best college in Ahmedabad city

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Main 2019 merit list will be declared on basis of percentile

    07-Sep-2018
    JEE Main 2019, merit list for admission to engineering colleges of India including IIT's will be released on basis of percentile other than the raw marks of the aspirants scored in the entrance examination. The changes are in ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2019: Except drawing paper, all other papers will be conducted online

    05-Sep-2018
    National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the schedule for JEE Main 2019 and the 1st part of the exam will be conducted from 6th to 20th January 2019. As per the guidelines of NTA from coming years, the exam will be conducted in online mode ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2019 schedule released by NTA and will be conducted twice a year

    30-Aug-2018
    Candidates waiting for the dates to register for Joint Entrance Examination Main (JEE Main 2019), the wait is over for them as The National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the schedule for the same. This year exam will be ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00