Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, Amaravati - Reviews

Amaravati, West Bengal
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

April 12th, 2018

 nice college

SOUMOJIT DASGUPTA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narula Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

At Narula Institute of Technology students get an exposure to a blend of academics as well as other activities which help them build as strong individuals. The institution is well equipped with modern state of the art facilities and infrastructure, which include smart classrooms, laboratories, central as well as departmental libraries and several others. Conference and workshops are arranged where experts from industry and corporate share their views with students to bridge the gap between academics and industry. The college has collaboration with foreign universities and students go on overseas exposure as well. The training and placement cell provides on campus jobs in leading companies and many alumni are well placed in their professional career. Mentoring of students is another aspect where every pupil is under the guidance of a faculty member who helps them in their overall affai...

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

June 15th, 2017

 My college - My best choice

Sandip Kumbhakar B.Tech / B.E. [ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

Asansol Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

when I passed my joint exam with 7000+ rank , I had a hell lot of choices in front of me. Don't know where to go? That time I chose AEC. I am not saying it's the world's best college but if you have qualities you will surely shine.I have spent my four years. The labs are good (but mechanical, electronics and computer science labs are awesome!), good accommodation in hostel, good education and teachers are friendly too. I love my college. People may think companies are not coming private colleges, but more than 25 companies came not only it companies like(tcs,mindtree,IBM, cognigent etc) but also core companies like(atlas coerpo, Asahi glass, eldyne, Bosch etc) came too and selected several students from our college. I have secured my job in IBM. Teachers helped us restlessly in campusing time. Those whoever is thinking to join AEC ( Asansol Engineering College) , It would be your b...

PLACEMENTS    

job opportunities are good. More than 25+ COMPANIES FOR ELECTRICAL HAS CAME . But ECE and CSE branch got more opportunities than other departments as IT companies are much more than core companies. There is a very good scope for internship and scholarships. Campusing in whole is satisfactory.

yes. Several industrial visits are oragnised in 2nd year. after that anyone can go to anywhere for industrial training but college sent us in 3rd year (6th sem) for industrail vist in Chittranjan Locomotive works, MTPS, WBSEDCL etc

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

several teachers present in the college I like them all. But RPS sir (Dr. Rudra Pratap singh) is my favorite. because, 1. he is friendly, so you can ask any question 2. easily approachable 3. Always help 4. The style of teaching is unique. But other teachers Tanmoy Ghosh, Sucharita Pal, Agamoni Sanyal Chakraborty, Kaushik Neogi, Dharambir Prasad, Apurba Chatterjee, Ansd our HOD Rajan Sarkar are very friendly and helpful.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tech fest is always awesome but after that our main cultural fest starts. Including tech-fest, the time span is of three days. in second day A well known band from outside come to our college. And the last day is DJ night. That is super cool,Super Super cool. All friends come and dance together . That is a great fun.I will surely Miss that life.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

April 11th, 2018

 One of the Best College in West Bengal

Shubhendu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narula Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

The college runs under its rules and guidelines. Good qualities of teaching are given over here by professional faculty members. The teachers and faculty members are very serious regarding their subjects and placements of students in good companies. Here, every facilities and liberty are given to students to drive over their career. The college infrastructure is built in an attractive manner and classrooms are very spacious. The projectors are provided in some classroom. The teachers and faculty members are very hard working and very kind enough to help their students in every aspect. Excellent quality of teaching is given to the students with digital classrooms. And, there are different classrooms of different branches. And, different laboratories are there for every branch. The course curriculum is actually very useful to students. Every year, the college celebrates fest a...

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

July 23rd, 2018

 Decent Private College.

Tarun Agarwal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

St Thomas' College of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

Pros: The best private college after IEM(Salt lake,Kolkata) in terms of academics as the teachers here itself will imbibe the interest and invoke the spark within you to study hard and excel.Apart from this the attendance and academic curriculum gives a check on someone's activity,so more or less the students themselves start studying making the environmemt of the college inquisitive. The college campus has a huge ground,basket ball court and immense free space available to all the students. Their is a college canteen as well which does not pinch the pockets of the students much. The college campus is a well protected and safe premises. The college itself has a placement cell and trust my words the placements you get from here are worthy.The college has an excellent past placements record.Huge giants such as Infosys and Cognizant etc visit the campus for placements. Cons: Th...

PLACEMENTS    

The college provides placements to all the capable candidates and usually Infosys and Cognizant are among the big shot tech companies that provide best opportunities.

FACULTY    

All the teachers here are specialized and have done masters in their specific fiels.The HODs here have done PHD as well.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college organises one tech fest a year.It brings in efforts from all the students of the institution.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 11th, 2018

 One of the Best College in West Bengal

Shubhendu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narula Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

The college runs under its rules and guidelines. Good qualities of teaching are given over here by professional faculty members. The teachers and faculty members are very serious regarding their subjects and placements of students in good companies. Here, every facilities and liberty are given to students to drive over their career. The college infrastructure is built in an attractive manner and classrooms are very spacious. The projectors are provided in some classroom. The teachers and faculty members are very hard working and very kind enough to help their students in every aspect. Excellent quality of teaching is given to the students with digital classrooms. And, there are different classrooms of different branches. And, different laboratories are there for every branch. The course curriculum is actually very useful to students.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 13th, 2017

 One of the best govt colleges in west bengal

OVERVIEW    

Well, Its a good college at first First, Buildings are nice and well maintained There are many labs, and there are very huge number of instruments... That includes a 3D printer Teachers are helpful.... But not all teachers... You cannot expect every teacher to be good It is under TEQIP-II It follows Maulana Abul Kalam Azad university of Technology (MAKAUT) formerly WBUT There are enough no of teching and non teaching staffs who are ready to help you always It have four branches in B.Tech Computer Science, Mechanical,Electrical and Textile technology And M.Tech in one stream Textile Technology So, if you are searching for good engineering college in west bengal And can't get into jadavpur or IIT or NIT Then it can be a very very good choice

PLACEMENTS    

There is seminar on almost every week There is provision on Industrial tours once in a year in other states and college pays for it

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Well, I like Pratip Dutta, Mechanical Teacher because he is well knowledged And he is student friendly He uses presentations and technology to make us understand well I think he has Ph.D in mechanical engineering but i am not sure

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: WBJEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Fresher's welcome party and saraswati puja is very funny But if we talk about studies. There is a Technical feat on mid February .. professors from IIT Kharagpur come to visit and appreciate students It consists of many projects done by students including websites, robot prototypes, automatic railway crossings etc

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 3      

April 16th, 2018

 Best BCA college in West Bengal

OVERVIEW    

The Best college for BCA in Eastern India.The department aims to develop academically competent and professionally motivated personals, equipped with objective and critical thinking that compassionately foster the scientific temper with a sense of social responsibility. The Department aims at providing high-quality training to students through the latest in computer technology. In order to maintain the standard of education, the department constantly upgrades the academic syllabi so as to keep the students well trained to deal with changing trends in the field of Computer Science and Technology. The syllabi and courseware are planned to be flexible and wide-ranging, incorporating the cutting edge as well as ensuring a firm grasp of core fundamentals.

PLACEMENTS    

BCA PLACEMENT SUMMERY OF 2018 PASS OUT BATCH 23 students got 1 Job Offer 31 students got 2 Job Offers 14 students got 3 Job Offers 12 students got 4 Job Offers 6 students got 5 Job Offers 3 students got 6 Job Offers 223 offer letters for 100 students : Highest in eastern India

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 16th, 2017

 On an average the collage is very good

OVERVIEW    

With a continuing dedication to the pursuit of excellence in teaching & providing knowledge, the Future Institute of Engineering & Management offers unmatched learning experience for students, across a broad spectrum of academics. The Future Institute of Engineering and Management aims at creating highly trained technical manpower in different disciplines of Engineering and Technology, and professional managers in the fields of General Management. Both Future Institute of Engineering & Management (FIEM) and its component Future Business School (FBS) are managed by Future Education and Research Trust, which have a common Board of Governors & an Academic Council. In addition, they have their respective Boards of Advisers.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I've scored 80 and my rank was 120000. I chose this because it has a good placement. Training & Placement Department is one of the strongest department of FIEM, engaging highly qualified and experienced persons from corporate and industry. The placement opportunities of our students are quite bright, various industries visit our campus for recruitment of our students. The department furnishes information about B.Tech and MCA students of pre-final and final year to various industries all over the country and arranges facilities for campus interviews. The department also provides counseling to students about placement opportunities and maintaining contact with all industrial organizations for further placement purposes. Some of the focused activities of the department are : Impart communication skill development programme to students right from the first semester. Arranging Orientation programmes for first semester students and counseling them about the necessity of attending training session before campus selection Company specific training on the format of the writing the resumes, body language and facing the interviews. Conducting Mock/Simulated exercises on continuous basis for Pre-final and Final Year students in Aptitude, Group Discussion, Technical and General Interview skills etc. Organizing Industry-Institution interaction programmes to bridge the gap between company exceptions and academic learning.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tech fest XPLORICA is the official activity club of Future Institute of Engineering and Management. Started in 2010, as Robomaniac - a small club for engaging in various technical activities, especially robotics; XPLORICA has, now, grown exponentially over the years to become one of today's phenomenal club encompassing several other activities. The club has two sections: 1. Technical wing. 2. Non- technical wing. The technical activities provide students with knowledge and technical support for building both Manual Controlled Robots as well as Autonomous Robots. Technical workshops have also been conducted on robotics, circuit designing, coding, web development; and intra-college competitions, on the same, are organized every year. The non- technical wing engages the artistic and aesthetic minds; and deals with photography, quiz, debate & much more. Workshops on basic as well as advanced photography, photo editing, and photography competitions & exhibitions are conducted. Our e-magazine The Explorer is published online, every season. It consists of articles from all students of the college. XPLORICA provides education and practical knowledge beyond classroom teaching. We, also, organize PHOENIX - the official techno-management festival of our college, every year. After 6 successful years, PHOENIX is ready to achieve new platforms by introducing more innovative events, exciting prizes and many more surprises. Since the beginning, PHOENIX witnesses a strong participation from colleges of West Bengal - nearly a thousand footfalls every day. Out of a heap of stirring events, Robotics, circuit designing, treasure hunt, junkyard wars, gaming and coding are the special attractions. PHOENIX usually features various events based on engineering, basic sciences as well as management & humanities subjects. Guest lecture & special workshops are a special part of PHOENIX - the most important being the cultural extravaganza, which marks the end of the 3 day show.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 3      

March 20th, 2017

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narula Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies. There are some departments under development to accommodate a large number of students. The classrooms are well constructed, air conditioned and have space for about 150 students. It has a well-organized library with easy book search and reading facility. The college has an excellent hostel and sports facility. Placements are sure for students with average standard especially, Computer Science, Electrical, has high placement options. The faculty here is good and supportive, teachings are done with modern methods like power point presentation and practical views experimentation.

PLACEMENTS    

The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies. There are some departments under development to accommodate a large number of students. The classrooms are well constructed, air conditioned and have space for about 150 students. It has a well-organized library with easy book search and reading facility. The college has an excellent hostel and sports facility. Placements are sure for students with average standard especially Mechanical, Computer Science, Electrical,, Ceramic has high placement options. The faculty here is good and supportive, teachings are done with modern methods like power point presentation and practical views experimentation.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

sujit pani best teacher of our college excellent knowledge and skills helps us a lot , most technically sound person , gem of our college, his teachings are very good . no comparison in front of him.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

College fests usually provide an excellent platform to showcase all kinds of different talents ranging from arts, educational and sports to informal ones like JAM or hogging the most food in the least time. Despite what people may say, winning an event however spectacular or ridiculous gives everyone something to boost about to the world. A shiny piece of metal awarded can skyrocket one’s self-esteem. Having the sweet realization of being accepted with your amazingly weird talents makes people feel important.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 20th, 2017

 A lot of room for improvement

Anonymous BCA  Student

NSHM Knowledge Campus
OVERVIEW    

The faculty are hardworking and they really want to do something -- but the infrastructure hinders them. I don't know about the infrastructure of other departments like BCA or pharmacy but in BMAG -- multimedia, animation, and graphic design -- there's a serious lack of powerful computers. For the first year, we have 2GB RAM, Windows-XP running, Celeron-processor based old computers that open software like Flash and Illustrator in 10 minutes. Further on, we have a Mac lab for video editing, 3D modelling, etc. classes but those classes are very few. In all, know that you're going to need a powerful machine and self-interest if you seek to achieve something from this college.

PLACEMENTS    

The college offers placement opportunities to everyone in the 4th and 6th semester. I'm already doing two internships. Some have even travelled to Mumbai or Pune regarding these opportunities. However, of course, not everyone receives placements, it mostly depends on your portfolio.

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher has a good grasp of what she's supposed to teach, and although she's not very complimenting, like "Oh this is very good", she knows how to prepare students for the industry.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: NSHM Entrance Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    

The YComm is the best fest! Although there are many fests and events, YComm is all about celebrating the spirit of youth with dances, music, and creative competitions. Singers and respected celebrities also grace the premises. The YComm is very fun and exciting.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 4      

April 6th, 2018

 Excellent college life

Pallav Dutta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narula Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

I am faculty of this college as well as an alumni both the experiences as a faculty and as a student are equally awesome. I would definitely recommend this college to every student out there, willing to experience a memorable college life. apart from that Narula achieved a series of feathers in its cap recently received a ranking between 101-150 in NIRF ranking system. Great infrastructure and qualified and experienced faculty members. Achieved 96% overall placement on 2016-17. Great infrastructure and qualified and experienced faculty members. its an assurance you wont regret your decision.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

March 20th, 2017

Trisit Ganguly B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narula Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

MY COLLEGE IS A WOUNDERFUL PLACE TO GAIN KNOWLEDGE. AND TO LEARN MANY THINGS. ITS HAS GOOD FACULTIES AND GOOD EQUIPED LABS.IT HAS A GOOD INFRASTRUCTURE. IT HAS GOT A CANTEEN WHICH HAS A GOOD QUALITY FOOD.IT HAS GOT A GOOD SECURITY SYSTEM.ITS HAS GOT A COMPUTER LAB , ENVIRONMENT LAB, HIGHWAY LAB, SOIL LAB, CONCRETE LAB,AND ELECTRICAL LAB, CHEMISTRY LAB, PHYSICS LAB, SURVEY LAB, MECHANICAL LAB AND MANY MOR ALONG WITH A GOOD FACULTY SUPPORT IT HAS GOT A COMMON ROOM SEPARETLY FOR BOYS AND FOR GIRLS. ITS ALOSO HAV CLEANED TIOLETS AND IS MAINTAINED WELL.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:ITS THE FIELD WHICH I LIKE SO I CHOSE THIS AND I CHECKED THE PAST RECORD OF THIS STREAM WHICH IS GOOD.AS THIS COLLEGE HAS A GOOD FACULTY AND IS ONE OF THE RAPUTED COLLEGE IN KOLKATA ANS HAS A GOOD PLACEMENT RECORD SO I CHOSE THIS C

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

April 26th, 2018

 One of the best college in West Bengal with nirf rank

Kunal Mandal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narula Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

There is no doubt to tell that this is the best private engineering college in West Bengal. Teachers are very helpful. Their friendly behavior remove our nervousness and that is the most important thing to get a peak position in a company. The rules and regulations are very strict for everyone. If anyone wants to build his career by doing serious study then I suggest to the youth to join this college. Cause in our state or country there are so many wicked colleges established that will destroy your life.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Most of the teachers in this college are PHD holders or appear but my favorite teacher is Goutam Sir.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

September 5th, 2018

 A college of your dreams

Rachana Mandal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Netaji Subhash Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

Placements : Full placement of our and our seniors' batches. From our batch, out of 80 students, 60 students are the employees of companies like TCS, Wipro, JK, CTS, etc. At the seniors' time, TCS, Wipro, Infosys, CTS, etc. visited. Infrastructure : Wi-Fi is available on our campus. Labs are available in all departments. The classrooms and library are good. Medical facilities are available. Sports and games teachers are ready to compete with other colleges in sports.

PLACEMENTS    

Full placement of our and our seniors' batches. From our batch, out of 80 students, 60 students are the employees of companies like TCS, Wipro, JK, CTS, etc. At the seniors' time, TCS, Wipro, Infosys, CTS, etc. visited.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 21st, 2018

 Best college to shape your future

Aindrila Dey B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narula Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

The college has a strict environment regarding academic development. There are several opportunities to bloom your talent..The faculties are always ready to help. The internships and trainings are truly helpful. Our college provides an opportunity to visit AIT of Bangkok for a summer training to the academically strong students which gives them an experience of global education...inspire of being in first year , I got an ISBN from a national conference held in the college only...

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

Santanu Mukhopadhyay B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Asansol Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

The college is good enough. In 2017 in EE Dept almost 20+ companies came for recruitment and still coming. Comparing other colleges nearby, asansol Engineering college is one of the best option any one can get. ECE and CSE departments are known for campus drive. Because most of the students from those department got jobs quicker. ME, EE ,IT , AEIE and CE Dept are also good. The college infrastructure is good, faculties are well and labs are well oriented.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

April 16th, 2018

 Best BCA college in West Bengal

Chitrak Ghosh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Institute of Engineering and Management (IEM)
OVERVIEW    

EM is the best private college in West Bengal.It has the best placement and faculty as well as lab facility.IEM provides help to students whenever they need it.So IEM will be a better choice for you. BCA PLACEMENT SUMMERY OF 2018 PASS OUT BATCH 23 students got 1 Job Offer 31 students got 2 Job Offers 14 students got 3 Job Offers 12 students got 4 Job Offers 6 students got 5 Job Offers 3 students got 6 Job Offers

PLACEMENTS    

BCA PLACEMENT SUMMERY OF 2018 PASS OUT BATCH 23 students got 1 Job Offer 31 students got 2 Job Offers 14 students got 3 Job Offers 12 students got 4 Job Offers 6 students got 5 Job Offers 3 students got 6 Job Offers Total 223 offer letters for 100 students.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

February 13th, 2017

 Okie ...not so good not soo badd but above average

Sam B.Arch  Student

Heritage Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

NYC college as compare to other college in Kolkata good study environment ....NYC teacher ... but problem is teacher doesn't gv much tym toh their student ... I got admissions through lateral entry .. after completing diploma engineering their student ... I got admissions through lateral entry .. after completing diploma engineering their student ... I got admissions through lateral entry .. after completing diploma engineering

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Jelet

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

March 20th, 2017

Abhirup Sengupta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narula Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

MY VIEW OF THE COLLEGE: OUR COLLEGE HAS A VERY FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT. IN OUR COLLEGE IMPORTANCE IS NOT ONLY GIVEN TO ACADEMICS BUT ALSO VARIOUS OTHER FIELDS LIKE SPORTS, MUSIC DANCE AND ETC. OUR COLLEGE IS SPECIAL FOR ITS FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT AND THE FACULTY OVER HERE IS VERY UNDERSTANDING AND FRIENDLY. THEY TREAT US AS IF WE ARE A PART OF THEIR FAMILY. OUR FACULTY HAS REALLY MADE SURE THAT STUDENTS GET HELP IN ANY SITUATION.

PLACEMENTS    

I HAVE DONE MY INDUSTRIAL TRAINING FROM THE HEWLETT PACKARD ENTERPRISE. I AM SUPPOSED TO DO MY INTERNSHIP FROM THINK AND LEARN. PLACEMENTS OPPORTUNITIES OVER HERE ARE NUMEROUS AND IT USUALLY HAPPENS IN THE FOURTH YEAR, EVERY MONTH MINIMUM 2-3 COMPANIES COMING OVER HER FOR THE CAMPUS DRIVE. APART FROM THAT WE ARE CONTINUALLY ASKED TO ATTEND MANY POOL CAMPUSSINGS.

FACULTY    

I HAVE MANY FAVORITE TEACHERS IN THE COLLEGE. IN THIS COLLEGE THE TEACHERS HAVE A VERY HIGH TEACHING SKILL. MY FAVORITE TEACHER HAPPENS TO BE Dr. SARANENDU PANDA SIR, HE HAS TRULY INSPIRED ME TO BE BETTER STUDENT AND HIS TEACHING STYLE HAPPENS TOP BE A BIT UNORTHODOX. USING POWERPOINT PRESENTATION IS HIS COMMON TECHNIQUE.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

THE CULTURAL EVENT IS THE BEST EVENT OF OUR COLLEGE. DURING THESE TWO DAYS STUDENTS ARE ENCOURAGED TO PARTICIPATE IN EVERY CULTURAL EVENTS. STUDIES ARE KEPT ASIDE FOR A BIT. AT THE END A BIG CELEBRITY IS BROUGHT FOR THE FINAL EVENT. EVEN THE TEACHERS ARE ASKED TO COME AND HAVE FUN WITH EVERYONE

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 20th, 2017

SAYANTAN DAS B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narula Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

OUR COLLEGE HAS A VERY GOOD REPUTATION IN THE FIELD OF STUDIES AND TEACHING AS WELL AS ON CAMPUS RECRUITMENT. AS THE COLLEGE HAS A BASE OF 15 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE SO THE STUDIES AND THE WHOLE TEACHING PROCESS INCLUDING THE LAB FACILITIES ARE WAY MORE EFFICIENT THAN OTHER COLLEGES. OUR INSTITUTION PROVIDES A HUGE PLACE TO SHOWCASE OUR TALENTS AND ALSO ENCOURAGES US TO PERFORM AS MUCH AS WE CAN.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: WBJEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

March 20th, 2017

 Average Level, Average Faculty

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Seacom Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

Easy admission: JEE ranks till 60000 can get admission. Average teaching staff: faculties with PH.d, M.Tech Average campus jobs: Mostly IT companies, few core companies with less package. Average fees: In 2009, the admission fess was 2.85Lac Average infrastructure: not so good buildings & classrooms. Avarage sports facilties: basketball court & foot ground was not so well maintained.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I have scored 15000 in 2009. This college was near to my home and I want Electrical engineering as a subject. So I chose this college. I have heard from my seniors about good faculties, good campus jobs, which in the year 2013 proved to be false promises. Still, I would rate this college as average.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We use to have good tech fests, inter college events, etc. Robotics, Computer games was the main topics during tech fests. Cultural fests were good too. fashion show, songs, dance, musicial shows are enjoyed the most. Singers were invited from different zones.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

April 12th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

BHOLA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narula Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

The Placements of this college are best. 95% of the students got placed every year, and the rest are going to start their startup. Even the core placements are incredible. In my word, It should be the best college in the east region of India. The students get a good internship from the college. The college not placed the students in the industry but also creates some great minds.

PLACEMENTS    

It is an autonomous college. They have their courses according to day to day life. The faculty are highly educated, and the assignment and lab assistant are inadequate in number to help the students in every aspect. The college conducts extra courses of co-curriculum activities for students.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

The college consists two fests in a year, one is technical fest named Kritanj and other is cultural fest named Novodaya

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Rahul Ghose B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Government College of Engineering & Ceramic Technology
OVERVIEW    

Teachers are not upto the mark. However, loads of time for self-study and having fun in the college. Recently lot of improvements in the infrastructure (as of 2015) have taken place. Being passed out in 2011 with 2 jobs I really have no complaints. However, jobs are pretty scarce here. The college is now autonomous and so the standard of education should have gotten better.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 11      

June 21st, 2016

Dipayan Dey B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Birbhum Institute of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

As an old gov aided. TEQUIP II college it is far better than other colleges with respect to the Faculty and Infrastructure. Though Campassing is not at all good here, But still, academic culture is fair.Good for those students who have the dignity to learn. Because in my view Good college with bad campassing is better than bad college with good campassing.

PLACEMENTS    

Internship facility is not bad anyway.College has a good directory to get internships,Teachers also help students for trainings as well

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Though it was not a very good score to get admission in GOV colleges across WB, still having many choices I decided to come in BIET..It was no doubt a good college in WB in favour with the faculties and dept labs and such a old college as well. So I had no such fear to get ruined after passing from this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

June 11th, 2017

 NSHMites 20 yrs of Inspiration!

Ashish Singh BSc [B.Sc. (H) in Media Science ]  Student

NSHM Knowledge Campus
OVERVIEW    

NSHM is a good college in Kolkata for the course of Media, Design and Fashion. There are additional courses as well which are too good. Best faculty, most of them are from industry. Facilities like Mac labs for editing and design, library, Stitching labs, Regular Workshops, a Community Radio, Campus Newspaper, Shoot Floor, AV Room, Canteen and many more.

PLACEMENTS    

College gives us the opportunity to grab Internships and while doing , it depends on us that how will gather links and get recommended for the job.

FACULTY    

No one yet. All the teachers are good and hard working, they support and shows the way. No doubt they're the best we've got.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:I didn't had applied for any other college. Its a reputed college, with healthy environment and facilities. Mentors and Teaching staffs are fab. Overall its a good college for pursuing your degree course.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Y Comm (The Communication Fest) Single communication Fest in the entire Kolkata. With many sub-events. Y Frames (Short Film Festival) Its a film fest with the following categories namely: Fiction, Non-Fiction and Animation. Login Astitwa (The Technical Fest) Drama Fest. Voyage (Fashion Show) NIMD Photography Exhibition. Y Memories (NIMD Alumni Meet) and Many such events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 12th, 2018

 College Description

Ranajit Banerjee BCA  Student

Dr BC Roy Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

This college is on the name of our former Chief Minister Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy and for the admissions, I have given the 12th Board examination result and when I was the student here the fee of the college was Rs 1.6 Lacs but now it has increased to 2 lacs and this college is affiliated with the WBUT and it also provides engineering courses as well.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

August 1st, 2018

 Days at FIEM

VISHAL KUMAR SINGH MBA / PGDM  Student

Future Institute of Engineering and Management
OVERVIEW    

It is a private engineering and management college in West Bengal. It is an affiliated with the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology and in the year 2016 I have taken admission and I am in the 2nd year of the course and the stream which I have selected for the MBA in Finance and the fee which I have paid to the college is Rs 5 Lacs.

PLACEMENTS    

The placement record of the college is average in terms of students placed and also in terms of salary packages

FACULTY    

Some of the faculties are from the core teaching profession and some are also having the corporate experience

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

April 27th, 2018

 Private College

Vaibhav Kumar BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Calcutta Institute of Engineering and Management
OVERVIEW    

CIET is the best college in my opinion which is in the city and it is affiliated to the WBTU and for taking admission in this college I have cleared the college examination and the annual fee of the course is Rs 1 lac PA. This college is also doing great in the academics due to the presence of the greatest academicians in the college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

Md.Zaid Ahsan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narula Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

Its a very good college in terms of infrastructure as well as curriculum.college consists of a huge ground a lake.we have also got the gym and a parking lot.campusing is pretty well.Teachers are well educated and very much qualified. at last the college has got a bunch of oppurtunities for the aspiring students to build a good carear.

PLACEMENTS    

college provides winter internship as in industrial visit to Bangkok in association with A.I.T for the top scorer from every stream.college also provides us with the training classes for aptitude before our campusing starts.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favourite Teacher was Mr.Anilesh Dey.He was a very punctual Teacher and was very friendly too.Best thing about him was , he explained every detail of the subject as many times as i wanted.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Best event of college is our cultural fest named as NAVODAYA. We had live band performances and dance competition along with fashion show was the most crowd pulling,At last DJ night was there.It was a lot of fun altogether.And their are many on spot events too.Sensations are invited to the college who have a performance and also judges the whole show.

Most popular club of our college is cultural club as it includes dance,singing,fashion and drama clubs.Due to its talent and huge amount of participation it is the indeed the best club.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

March 20th, 2017

 College lyf must be full of entertainment

Supriya Roy B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Dr BC Roy Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here.. It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here..

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE, MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here.. It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 10      

April 12th, 2018

 THE COLLEGE OF EXCELLENCE

PRASANJIT SARKAR B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narula Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

I am very proud of being a staff of this college. Among top 3 pvt. engineering college all over West Bengal in the basis of NIRF(National Institutional Ranking Framework). All staff and faculty members are highly qualified and very helpful for students. The placement of college is excellent. Above all, the college is excellent.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 4th, 2018

 Reason why i joined this college is good placement record and faculty

Vishal Narnolia B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Institute of Engineering and Management (IEM)
OVERVIEW    

Not a very good one in infrastructure but when it comes to career it's one of the best in Bengal and this college also Have a wonderful placement record and faculties also concerns primarily upon the placement of the Students. They also encourage us to do extra stuffs which are important and beyond the scope of syllabus

PLACEMENTS    

The college themselves doesn't provide any internship. But they help us to get one from the outer sources. Presently they gave some of students internship from ISRO which is worth doing

FACULTY    

Dr. Prof. Debika Bhattacharya. PhD in Ad-hoc and wireless networking Her way of approach to make things understandable is really good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Coding society... Helds a lot of coding competition which are really good. E-cell.. one of the best ecell in India and recently awarded the best by former honorable President Mr. Pranab Mookherjee . Innovation society (IEDC).. does a great deal of projects

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

July 16th, 2018

Sukalpa BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Netaji Subhash Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

My batch was the 3rd batch of college and I have joined this college because I knew that teaching is good but there is one issue and that is placements are not good here. If I talk about affiliation so this college was affiliated with the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology This College is in Garia, Kolkata

Helpful ?      

April 12th, 2018

 Best college in west bengal

Debrupa Pal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narula Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

One of the best college in West Bengal. Good NIRF ranking. Wi-Fi campus. Good library.Huge collection of books and journals. Beautiful, well maintained and sprawling campus. Hygienic food provided in hostels.Secured Hostel inside the campus.Students placed in MNCs like Wipro, TCS, Infosys, Tech Mahindra, Accenture, Adobe.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 Best among peers Colleges in East India

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Heritage Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

Pros *Great Infrastructure *Placement *U will enjoy ur college life *Become Autonomous ,going to become deemed university in coming years Cons *Little bit of active politics *If ur teacher hates u ,god can only help u * Get itself enrolled in carrer guidance institutes if u r preparing for some exam

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Jelet

CAMPUS LIFE    

Elecia, Daksh ,Nascent Elecia because it is the biggest fest among all and it's budget is around 16-20 lakhs and singers artist like Mohit Chauhan,Nikhil Dsouza etc comes ......and u will really enjoy those days during the first because of the campus life ,

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

April 30th, 2018

 Private College

OVERVIEW    

I am in the 1st year of the course and this college was affiliated to the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology and there was a college entrance examination known as WBUT PGET which I have cleared and then took admission. This college offers various technical and management courses in the campus.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

April 2nd, 2018

 Engineering College

Shalini Chhajer B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Birbhum Institute of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to WBUT and therefore there are WBJEE Exams which one has to clear for taking admission in this college and now talk about the course I have done my Btech in Electronics and Communications Engineering but there is one issue in the college and that is politics and not that much.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

They all were good but some of them are retired and my favourite faculty was the HOD sir and Prof. Jagmohan

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

Md Tauseef B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narula Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

It is a good college, the campus is good and clean.Teachers are also very good and friendly. Environment outside college is not up to mark. All labs teachers and assistant are decent, all equipments are under working condition. ECE faculties are also good. Overall its a good college for engineering.

PLACEMENTS    

Many companies do come in our college and yes there is a satisfactory job opportunities in this college. Many MNCs also visit and recruit an ample amount of students from our college. Companies like Tech Mahindra, TCS, Capgemini, Ericson, ITC etc visit almost every year.

Salary Package:   17 - 19 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Dhanpat Kumar Tripathi from physics department has a very strict teaching nature but he has full knowledge of what he is teaching, the way of teaching is also good. Others teacher from ECE department are also good Panda sir, our HOD is very qualified and he also teaches well.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our college fest name is Navodaya and events like fashion show, band performace, drama is the limelight of the day. Its a two day event, first day for tech fest and the next day is cultural fest. Many guests are also came to attend the fest and also DJ nights are also there it was really a good fun for all the students. Every year fests took place and each time its a blast

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 2      

June 26th, 2018

 UG college

Samita Chatterjee BCA  Student

Heritage Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

This college of mine was affiliated with the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology and I have got admission here on the result of the 12th Board and this year the course has completed and the annual fee of the college was Rs 42,000 per year but there were no jobs/placements in the college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 19th, 2018

 College Description

Monika Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

Dr BC Roy Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

This college of mine is affilaited with the West Bengal University of Technology and this is a 2 years course and the total course fee was Rs 3 Lacs. The subject of my MBA was Marketing and I have got admission here on the MAT Result and I have also done BBA Degree from this same college as well

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

April 12th, 2018

 The placement of college is not bad. Many companies come to recruit students from the college this year.

SOUVIK DAS B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narula Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

n this college, all the things are very good. Especially, Wi-Fi is installed on every floor, and 1 GB per day is provided. Every classroom has a projector for the IT classrooms. There are 2 lakh books available in the library. There is a medical room available on the ground floor for the students.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Faculty members are very good. The mechanics subject teacher is S C Bera, who is the best writer of the mechanics book. All the faculty are very qualified and knowledgeable. Teaching methods used is blackboard and chalk, but in the practicals, they use a whiteboard with a marker.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There is number one fest all over the college in Kolkata, which is Kritanj. You can see it on FB page, website, and also download the app from play store. Every student gets the scholarship from WBUT.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 my college is my life and my memories of whole life

Binay Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Asansol Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

in my first day iam soo excited to join the class .but when I go in college I see there ragging was done there so I was soo worried but bur few day all things get ok.iam I doo full enjoyment with our study .new friends contact with me.my college is very good college in west bengal in private.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: wbjee

CAMPUS LIFE    

technical fest because it enhance knowledge.here comes different different colleges students to participate in this event .many companies are sponser of this event .I also doing codinater of robotics event.all this event also works shop are done .bgdd bcdd ffddg trvnj vddgjn vffhj gffbgn bfhkncd bff g g g h h h h g g v c g g hbg j bb hbh h g h h b h h h h h h h h h h b b bbbbbbh u j j j j j ubujjjnh ujh b j h u j j h h u h j j jbj bjj jjbjnj j j j j j jj

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

May 9th, 2018

 College Description

ARINDAM DUTTA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Birbhum Institute of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

This is a private institution in the city which is also known as BIET. I have given WB JEE Examination and Then took admission here and this college was an affiliation of the West Bengal University of Technology and also of the AICTE. I have selected Mechanical as the Stream of my Graduation.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

June 1st, 2018

 Heritage

Swapnanil Naskar BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Heritage Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

The course curriculum is quiet good. You get to learn a lot. The practical Knowledge is just great. we have tie ups with many foreign universities and recently the students went to NJIT(NEW JERSEY INSTITUTE IF TECHNOLOGY), for a research program.This college also organises many guest lectures.

PLACEMENTS    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 19th, 2018

 College Description

Monika Singh BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Dr BC Roy Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

Before completing my MBA from this college I have also done my Graduation from this same college and this college is affilaited with the WBUT and in the year 2013 I have taken admission over here and in the year 2016 my course has come to an end The total fee of the course was Rs 1.5 Lacs.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

December 18th, 2017

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Rohit Kr Mandal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Dr BC Roy Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

The college has a lush green environment with 2 playing grounds and one basketball court .here management is strict but seniors take ragging if u opt for a hostel to stay for. But nowadays it has been stopped the best part is it has a central library and the faculty of every branch is perfect

PLACEMENTS    

Placement depends on the students, college help the students in overall development and help them prepare for the placement drive. Average package received by our batch was around 2.5 LPA

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

April 3rd, 2018

 College

Amit Kumar Singh BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

NSHM Knowledge Campus
OVERVIEW    

There are very less college who can score the not good but the excellent feedback from the students and my college is one of those and I am also happy that I am an alumnus of this college and the 3 years course fee is Rs 3 Lacs and if talk about the sports the there are only indoor games

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

June 7th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Dinesh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Haldia Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

It is very good college for engineering, the admission process is simple and very nice management.The branch of electrical engineering in hit, haldia is one of the best and one of the best faculty members of the college. It has seen many gate aspirants too cracking it under decent rank

PLACEMENTS    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

April 6th, 2018

 Best College Experience

Punita Gaba B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narula Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

It has very good infrastructure,friendly faculties and staff and good industry exposure.I have very sweet memories attached to this place.Its also listed in NIRF Ranking among one of the top colleges under 101-150 in 2018.Strongly recommended those who wanted to take admission in NiT.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

There are many committees in NiT as Cultural Committee, anti ragging committee, Training and placement, women cell to name a few.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 NIT COLLEGE REVIEW 2K17................

Subhanku Ghodh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narula Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

Best college to study engineering if scored low marks.........u will experience a lot of new thngs n friendly environment........lots n lots of fest n programme organised..... .......................................................................................................

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

MY FAVOURITE TECHER US OUR CSE PAB SIR..HIS IS THE BEST WE HAVE.HE TEACHES VERY DEPPLY IN LANGUAGE CLASSES

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: WBJEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00