Mangalayatan University, Aligarh Aligarh , Uttar Pradesh

 ESTD 2006
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.1/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.6/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.8/5

College Fest Rating

4.3/5

Fashion Rating

3.8/5

Sports Rating

3.3/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
V
1 year ago

Vijay BBA Student

Overview 5/5

Mangalayatan University is the name of Quality Education, MU Provide Technical and Non-Technical Courses. I am Totally Happy by MU Faculty. Situated in Uttar Pradesh and Delhi & NCR Region, Mangalayatanis considered a university with a unique model among Indian universities in general. It comprises many faculties including MBA, BBA, B.Tech, B.Arch, LL.B, BA LL.B, B Pharma, B.Sc Agricultural and other courses.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Great Training and Placement Cell at Mangalayatan University Aligarh. Highest salary Package on year 2018 was 14 Lakh.
Faculty 5/5

Mr. Dinesh Sharma Ji is Best Teacher.
Admission

I have written the MUJEE Entrance Exam.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
3 years ago

Mujeemahmad B.Pharm Student

College Description 4/5

I joined this university because i owns a Pharmaceutics shop in aligarh and now it is compulsory to have a Bpharma Degree to run a shop so that is why i decided to join this university due to the positive feedback which i have received from my some friends the fees of this college is Rs 65000 PA and there is no entrance exam for taking admission so that was great.
Faculty 3.5/5

Although i go to college less because of my business work but still i have attanded some lectures and they is a good teaching
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
E
3 years ago

Ebadur Rahman LLM Student

Master of Law 4/5

This university offers an only 1-year course of LLM with a fee of Rs 50,000 PA and it is not a government university but the private one and right now I am studying in this university and last year I have taken admission.
PLACEMENT

In law courses there are no placements after completion we directly go the courts for practice
Faculty 3/5

the professors of this college are average but are well educated.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
H
5 years ago

Himanshu Jeet BBA Student

Overview 4/5

my university is very good
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

college internships is very good and placement , job opportunties are better than other college
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Dr.Ankur Agarwal because ankur sir is my fav. teacher and study and concept style is very good
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: total number in entrance 73 nd i am interested in bba course and faculty and placement are better

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
ANSHUL VARSHNEY

2 years ago

The admission to all the courses at this college is based upon UPSEE counselling. I couldn't get into good government college but AKTU was my last resort. But through internet I got to know few colleges of AKTU are good enough and Ajay Kumar Garg was one of them. It was
S
Suryanshu Pandey

4 years ago

Pros- -Good infra -Hostels are better than others -Avg faculty -Good exposure -TIFAC CORE(centre of relevance & excellence) -Different societies for talented students such as for singing, dancing etc. Cons- -Placements not upto the mark except for CS/IT -A
U
Uttam

3 years ago

AKG is quite popular among students who have given UPSEE entrance exam. I thoroughly enjoyed the 4yrs I spend here.The course curriculum is good, placement is too good. I got placed in the good company. It is one of the best colleges under UPTU. I opted for B.tech cours
B
BOBY YADAV

3 years ago

GCET Is Best college in graeter noida for engineering.This college is on top in greater noida. It also come in top 10 enginnering college of UPTU/AKTU. I have aggregated all the good reasons for coming to Galgotias College in the answer below- Others reasons are b
A
Anjali

5 years ago

One of the most important thing which clicks to ones mind while selecting a college is Accommodation. It is not only the concern of the students but the parents too are much concerned about this. Talking about Galgotia University hostel, its a Home Away From Home. Galg
A
Aamir Khan

5 years ago

To provide students with more job opportunity Galgotia University has a well established and active cell called Entrepreneurship Development Cell (EDC). The major objective of this cell is to encourage and enhance the business skills among the students and it provides t
J
Jyoti

3 years ago

better is to find a college better than this. You will feel somewhat that you have made a fault by taking admission in this college. the placement is also below than average.condition of the college is very raw. Best faculties will make out of the college . the placemen
A
Ashutosh Sahu

3 years ago

Gniot is an under average college and yes all faculties are not good but most of the faculty of CSE are highly experienced and they also have relevent knowledge in specific field. yes if you are hardworking and have to willing to learn lots of knowledge so placement is
V
Vipul Priyam Pathak

3 years ago

It is an AICTE Approved college in Greater Noida which is preferable for the education and it is been 2 years since I have completed my education at this college.when I decided to take admission in this college I have only submitted my 12th-grade result they neither ask

Videos

Mangalayatan University-An Introduction
Mangalayatan University

Awards

VWP Worlds Brands

University recognized by VWP Worlds Brands, the Admired Brand of Asia

Scholarship

Various Scholarships

The University offers various scholarships and Fee concessions to meritorious students, students from some minority communities and some other categories to encourage meritorious students and to help students from minority communities to acquire higher education.

  1. Fee Waiver To Meritorious Students:- This scholarship is awarded to students based on the merit obtained in the qualifying exam for admission to various degree courses of the University. 100 percent fee waiver to boys with 90.01percent & higher at the qualifying examination. For those who have 85.01percent to 90 percent 50 percent course fee waiver is allowed. Boys with 80.01percent to 85 percent marks are given 20 percent course fee waiver.
    For girls, 100 percentage course fee waiver for those who have 85.01percent & above marks in qualifying examination, 50 percent for those who have 80.01percent to 85 percent and 20 percent for those who have 75.01percent to 80 percent.
    Above fee waiver is allowed at the time of admission and continues for the first year. For retention of the fee waiver in the subsequent years, a student has to maintain a CGPA of 9.75 for 100 percent course fee waiver, 9.25 for 50 percent course fee waiver and 8.75 for 20 percent course fee waiver.
  2. Fee Concession To University Employees And Their Wards:- 50 percent concession in course fees is allowed to self/spouse/son/daughter of University Employees. Extended blood relations of University employees, defined as brother/sister of University employee, son or daughter of brother/sister of University Employee are allowed 15 percent course fee waiver.
  3. Fee Waiver For The Wards Of Freedom Fighters And Defence Personnel:- 25 percent concession in course fees are allowed to Son/Daughter or Grandson/Granddaughter of Freedom Fighters, Son/Daughter of Armed Forces/ Para-Military Forces/Police Force Personnel. This fee concession continues throughout the course.
  4. Scholarships For Ph.D. Students:- Full-time Ph.D. Scholars will be given a scholarship of INR 20,000 INR per month in all disciplines depending on the availability of Ph.D. seats in the concerned departments.
  5. Scholarship For M.Sc./M.Tech. /M.Pharm. Students:- some of the M.Tech. and M.Sc. students may be awarded teaching assistantship of 5,000 INR and 3,000 INR per month respectively. All M.Pharm. students will get 3,000 INR per month as the stipend from the university.
  6. Fee Concession To Differently Abled Children:-20 percent concession in course fee is allowed to differently abled children with 40 percent or higher impairment. 
  7. Concession For Children From Minority Communities:- 20 percent course fee waiver is to children from Muslim, Christian, Sikh, Parsi, and Buddhist. 

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query