Maharishi Dayanand University, Rohtak - Reviews

Rohtak, Haryana
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

November 20th, 2018

Sanya Aneja BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

There is no entrance examination it was cut off and according to NCIT 50% is required in the graduation for taking admission there and if I talk about professors so they are not that many old faculties and there are a large number of students and that occurs some attendance issues here due to which students bunk the classes and self-study is more and then the exam. the university is best but education is not.

Helpful ?      

March 6th, 2018

 Direct University

Vinod Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Everyone is aware about the rohtak university and in year 2005 i have completed my graduation in History and Politics and i didn't got any scholarship because it was for the students of SC/ST/OBC Quota and one thing which was best in that university at that time there was annual examination system which is not there now.

FACULTY    

Government University lecturers needs no introduction everyone is aware that they all are highly educated and also have studied from various best universities

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

May 18th, 2018

 University at Best

Sahil Bajaj BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Taking admission in the University is the best decision one can take and I am fully satisfied with this that I have studied here and for the admission in this course there was no entrance examination but the 12th Board result was Ok. Just because this was a University so the annual fee for the course was Rs 10,000 PA.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

June 25th, 2018

 University Life 29 years ago

Nasib Singh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have studied 3 subjects in my BA and that were Political Science, English, and History and I have completed my degree in the year 1989 means 29 years ago and when I went there for the admissions they have only asked for my 12th Board result and the annual fee of the course was 2500 per year.

FACULTY    

I know less because it is been a long time but I remember that there was no issue that I faced in academics because of them.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 14th, 2018

 University in Rohtak

Chittaranjan MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a government university in Rohtak city of Haryana and I have done my MBA in Finance from here and dor the admissions I have completed the online admission process and course completed in the year 2018 everything was great here but I haven't secured placement from here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

There are many events seminars and conferences happens in the University and their description is on the website

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

October 9th, 2018

Jyoti Gupta MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

This was a distance education course and in the year 2014 I have been passed out from here and because it is a distance education course so the graduation result was applicable, In the distance education no placements are there and the fewer lectures and majority examinations

Helpful ?      

July 31st, 2018

Prateek MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

College life was best and i am missing same. Each and every day of college life was precious and rememberable. ENTRANCE PREVIEW Other CEET exam which was conduct in 2005, score 136 and opt engineering in hometown i.e Rohtak. Opt because have interest in Engineering.

Helpful ?      

December 31st, 2018

Jatin Verma MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I MDU there are regular and correspondence course my UG Degree was correspondence but not my PG Degree it was regular and that is why I have taken admission here after completing the entrance examination of the University and my overall experience was 10 on 10 here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 24th, 2018

POOJA MOURYA MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

In the year 2015, I have completed my degree from this University and the education of the Universiy was so great that right now I am pursuing Law from here as well. It is a very big government University and for education perspectives, it is the best college.

Helpful ?      

November 23rd, 2018

 Integrated Law Course

Harsh Dalal Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was BA.LLB which is an Integrated 5 years course and this is my 2nd year in the University and the fee of the course is Rs 4000 per year and for the admissions, I have passed out the entrance examination of the University.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

I have attended departmental events and also there will be moot court sessions in the Upcoming years.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 4th, 2019

Neeraj LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

The classes are regular here and it no.2 university in the Haryana state and there are many sessions in the college like moot courts and I have also gone to visits in Tihar Jail and all that in the final year of the college.

Helpful ?      

March 19th, 2019

Ganesh Jha BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

Their administration is good with the helpful people, the environment is best and the education is awesome and that is why this university has goodwill in the state and that is what a student demands from his institution.

Helpful ?      

January 28th, 2019

AMIT KUMAR BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was regular and I have given the Interview of the University and on the basis of that I was selected and this is my 2nd year right now which I am doing and I am also planning to pursue my Med from here as well.

Helpful ?      

September 17th, 2018

 1st course from the college

Sanjeev Kumar BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

This was the first course of mine and I have done BSC in the distance education and from 2006 to 2009 I have studied here and for the examinations, I have gone there and the experience of mine was good in the college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 3rd, 2018

Sandeep BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The subjects were history and political science and I have a much great experience in the college and the education is good and in the year 2015 I have passed out. fees I don't remember right now.

Helpful ?      

August 17th, 2018

 Bed Institution

Anonymous BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

My University is a 10 on 10 University and I am in the 1st year of the course and I have Given the bachelor degree result at the time of admission and the classes are regular here in the college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

September 11th, 2018

Sumit Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my BA in mathematics and the admission was direct there was no entrance exam and it is a good college and student-friendly environment in the college and in 2018 I have passed out.

Helpful ?      

January 21st, 2019

Devender Malik BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was distance education and I have gone to Rohtak every time for the admissions and I have taken admission in the distance education course because right now I am serving in the job.

Helpful ?      

July 31st, 2018

 campus

Vishal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

The university offers courses in a number of fields of study at the undergraduate, postgraduate, and doctoral levels. It has nice infrastructure , the management of the college is also good.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 19th, 2019

Sanjay Rohilla BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This was my 1st course at the university before my BA and the college has good management to take care of our forms, fees and other things and for lectures, we have educated professors.

Helpful ?      

August 29th, 2018

Megha Kapoor BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have taken In the counselling, I wanted to do from Delhi University but unable to take admission there I decided to join this University and right now I am in the 1st year.

Helpful ?      

October 10th, 2018

 Correspondence Education

Banti BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This was the correspondence course and that is why 12th board result was enough for the admissions and the subject was Pol science and History and it is the best university.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

June 14th, 2018

 MDU Review

Shubham Mishra MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

MDU, Rohtak is a good university to pursue management. Admission is on the basis of MAT. Teachers and the infra are top class. It is one of the best universities of Haryana.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

October 17th, 2018

Amit Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course of mine was Correspondence course and the exams were once in a year and 2 years back I have completed my course and the classes happen 15 days before the exams.

Helpful ?      

October 22nd, 2018

Renu Balaal BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The subject was Economics in which I have done the degree education here is very good here and there were regular lectures in the college and the University is in Rohtak

Helpful ?      

November 19th, 2018

Veer Singh MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was Correspondence and I have also done Bcom from here and here the education is very good and on the bachelor degree result, I have taken admission.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

November 19th, 2018

Veer Singh BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was not regular but the correspondence course and in the year 2015 I have passed out and in this college, the classes were 2 weeks before the exams.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

July 31st, 2018

 It is nice university

Akriti Nagpal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

College life was precious and rememberable. I gave CEET exam which was conduct in 2005, I opted for this course as I was always interested in Engineering.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 19th, 2019

Sanjay Rohilla MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The university has not that much link with them and the professors are good and management is best and that is what every student wants in the college.

Helpful ?      

January 11th, 2019

Anonymous MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

There is no entrance examination in the university and the education is best here and we have learned a lot from here and this is my 2nd year.

Helpful ?      

July 31st, 2018

 Great college

Aishwarya MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

All over the college is pretty awesome.best faculty,best friends,best infrastructure,management etc everything is great in this university

Helpful ?      

July 31st, 2018

 Great college

Abhi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is great university , I did Btech from this university, I gave CEET exam to get admission here. The students are nice here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 31st, 2018

 Great college

Lokeah MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

All over the college is pretty awesome.best faculty,best friends,best infrastructure,management etc everything is cool

Helpful ?      

February 7th, 2019

Satish BA  Student

Helpful ?      

July 18th, 2018

 an average level college

Amit Yadav BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

my college was good . we had to pay to our teachers in order to complete our missing attendance and for %.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 31st, 2018

 campus is awesome

Isha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

Helpful ?      

FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00