Magadh University, Gaya - Reviews

Gaya, Bihar
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

March 23rd, 2018

 Best College in Gaya

SHRUTI KUMARI MCom  Student

Gaya College
OVERVIEW    

This college is not only a government college but also one of the oldest colleges in the city and therefore taking admission in this college is not that much easy you have to take clear merit criteria which are 75% approximately in your graduation from a recognised college and because I have also done my BCom from the same college so it was not difficult for me to take admission in this college and in this year I will finally complete my degree.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 13th, 2018

Ankita BCA  Student

JD Womens College

Helpful ?      

March 23rd, 2018

 1st Innings

SHRUTI KUMARI BCom  Student

Gaya College
OVERVIEW    

This is one of the most prestigious colleges in the city and it is under government. If we talk about the affiliation so this college is affiliated to Magadha University and in 2013 i have taken admission in this course and in 2016 my course got completed and then again i took admission in PG course of this college and if you want admission in this college you need to have merit marks in your 12th board

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

April 17th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Krishna Kumar BSc  Student

Anugrah Narayan College (AN College)
OVERVIEW    

This is the best government college and had all the faculty required for each subject. The classes and labs were also great as compared to the other govt colleges. One need not give entrance and can get admission based on class 12th marks too. The canteen of the college is good. The college has different building for different departments, there were 3 building for the life sciences course.

PLACEMENTS    

For other Bio students there aren't any placements as such but for Bio Tech, yes there are placements opportunities that the college provides. They might not be that best as I have no clear idea about that, but I have heard that the placements are good enough.

FACULTY    

The faculty of the college is BEST, however, there are a few exceptions. Some of the best teachers are: Dr. Jawed Hassan who teaches ecology Dr. Priti who teaches Animal Physiology Dr. Arun Kumar who teaches the Biotech students

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many events are held yearly. The sports ground is the best and many events are organised there too. Whatever the events are, they are good and fun.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 19th, 2018

 College days

Navin Kumar BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Arcade Business College
OVERVIEW    

Last year i got passes out from this college and the annual fees which i paid to this college was Rs.. 40,000 PA means 1.20 Lac for 3 years and i got admission in this college directly and the scholarships are been provided by the Bihar Government for SC/ST students The infrastructure of this college is not that much great it's only one building with 5 floors that's it.

FACULTY    

Teachers are all great you will never get any dissatisfaction from them and they all are well experienced

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have seminars of 6 months and many celebrities Has came here including one of the greatest hackers Ankit Paria

 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

April 24th, 2018

 2017 pass out

OVERVIEW    

Catalyst Institute of Management and Advance Global Excellence is a college located in Patna and It is affiliated to Magadh University and last year means in 2017 I have completed my graduation from here. The annual fee for the course is rs 1.50 lac PA and because this college is affiliated to Magadh University so I have cleared the University entrance examination.

PLACEMENTS    

In my time's placements happen less because at that time the market went down otherwise placements of this college was very great.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 18th, 2018

Rajnandini MCom  Student

College of Commerce - Patna

Helpful ?      

February 4th, 2018

 College Worth Joining

Ratan Ranjan BEd  Student

Gaya College
OVERVIEW    

I am doing my Bed General from this college and this college is affiliated to Magadha University and this college have many notable alumni's like JR Manjhi (Former CM of Bihar) and the admission in this college is very strict with Cutoff list and the total 2 years course fees was Rs.. 45,000 and scholarships are given to SC/ST/OBC.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

May 21st, 2018

 Recently Passed

Niraj Kumar Singh BPT  Student

Indian Institute of Health Education & Research
OVERVIEW    

The course of mine was the Bachelor in Lab technician which was started in the year 2015 and ended in the year 2018 and this college of mine was affiliated with the Magadha University and by October of this year my course will come to end and for taking admission here one has to score than more than 55% marks in their 12th Board.

FACULTY    

The faculties were great but only for one year and rest all the years we faced some issues but the favorite faculty of mine was Prof. Anand Gupta

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 3      

April 20th, 2018

 Graduation College

Deepak Kumar Niraj BSc  Student

Anugrah Narayan College (AN College)
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to the Magadha University and i have pursued my BSc in the chemistry subject and because this college was affiliated to Magadha university so there is a merit-based system in the University a student must have a required percentage in the 12th Board. The annual fee for the course is Rs 3000 PA.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 26th, 2018

Anunay Kumar BCom  Student

College of Commerce - Patna

Helpful ?      

June 12th, 2018

 College Description

PRIYANKA KUMARI BCA  Student

Gaya College
OVERVIEW    

This is a Government and a most reputed college in the city and I have taken admission here on the result of the 12th Board in 2hich the score of mine was 59% and this college was affiliated with the Magadha University. There are also sports facilities are present but I haven't taken any.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

February 16th, 2018

 Its a good college top college of magadh university.

Sunny Sisodia BSc  Student

Anugrah Narayan College (AN College)
OVERVIEW    

college is situated at the boring road" the heart of Patna. 1 can take admission in this college on the basis of their +2 marks..fee of this college is very less as it is a government college. The faculties are very good..they guide us very well. student politics is very active in our college.

PLACEMENTS    

companies usually don't come.... you want to get the job you will pursue your higher study from other reputed college

FACULTY    

pk singh faculty of maths. he is a very good teacher ..u will always get something to learn from him

CAMPUS LIFE    

i dont know ab the college fest....students of 2nd year arrange freshers'party for the 1st year student

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 22nd, 2018

 College Description

Ankit Raj BA  Student

College of Commerce - Patna
OVERVIEW    

This is a Government Institution which is Under the Magadha University and for taking admission here I have scored more than 70% in the 12th Board result of mine. This college is best in term of studies and because this was a government college so we paid no fees only the Admission charges

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

These all things happen in the Patna university not here but after my graduation gets over the University students Union elections were started

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

July 10th, 2018

 Graduation which was 1st course

RAHUL KUMAR BCom  Student

Gaya College
OVERVIEW    

This is a top government college of the city which is affiliate with the Magadha University and I have done my Bcom in accounts from this college and they have selected me for this course on the result of the entrance examination of the magadha university and this is a 10 on 10 college

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 27th, 2018

 Studied Here

Vivek Kumar BCA  Student

Arcade Business College
OVERVIEW    

This is one of the known b schools in the city which is affiliated to Magadha University. this is a private institution and i have completed my graduation from this college in computer application. As far as the fee is a concern the annual fee of the college is Rs 37000 PA.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 30th, 2018

 My College Review

OVERVIEW    

Situated in Patna, Bihar admission to the BBA courses is through 12th class scores. The teachers are knowledgeable and some good job offers are also provided in the campus. There is a canteen in the college that serves good food but the area of the canteen is really small.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

July 10th, 2018

 Government college for MBA

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

Gaya College
OVERVIEW    

After completing my graduation from this college I have taken admission here back because this is a only government college in gaya which is offering MBA Course and I have given the MAT Examination result for the admissions and the total fee of this course is Rs 60,000.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

July 13th, 2018

 College Description

Saif Alam BA  Student

College of Commerce - Patna
OVERVIEW    

This college is in Pune and is affiliated with the Magadha university and I have completed my BA in the Economics Honours and in the year 2015 I have completed this course and I have taken admission here on merit basis the minimum percentage which is required is 60%

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

February 4th, 2018

 My Graduation College

OVERVIEW    

For taking admission in this college there was cutoff list system and i have scored 70% marks in 12th Standard and the annual fees of this course was Rs.. 10,000 PA and there were scholarship facilities for the SC/ST/OBC and there were total 250 students in my class

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

July 13th, 2018

 College Description

Ankit Kumar BCA  Student

Gaya College
OVERVIEW    

This is one of the oldest and top college of Gaya and taking admission here is not so much simple in the 12th board you need more than 60% for the admissions and the total fee of 3 years course was Rs 36,000. In the year 2017 I have completed the course

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 15th, 2018

 Description of College

Surbhi Kumari BSc  Student

JD Womens College
OVERVIEW    

I have completed my BSc chemistry from this university and my college was JD College which is in patna Here if u want to take admission u need to have 82%marks i got admission when i got 83% marks Here there are 3 grounds

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

February 15th, 2018

 Law College of Mine

Gautam Kumar LLB  Student

College of Commerce - Patna
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to Magadha University and I am studying my graduation in law from this college and the annual fees of this college is Rs 3,000 PA and there is no scholarships schemes in this college

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 21st, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Alok Kumar BCA  Student

Arcade Business College
OVERVIEW    

Pros: Placement is very good in this college, there are many facilities in the college, the staff are very supportive. Cons:the campus is not so much great, the canteen is not provided by the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 8th, 2018

Amod Kumar BCom  Student

College of Commerce - Patna

Helpful ?      

April 27th, 2018

 I found this college best.

Satish Kumar B.Pharm  Student

Indian Institute of Health Education & Research
OVERVIEW    

I think here is best faculty.studends should get admission here Without any other hajitation campous is also good and sorronding area and system is awesome

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

January 12th, 2018

 College to Remember

Vikash Kumar Pandey BCA  Student

Mirza Ghalib College
OVERVIEW    

I have completed my education from this college and it was affiliated to Magadha University there is a entrance exam of the college which you have to clear

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 23rd, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Savinandan Sharma MSc  Student

Anugrah Narayan College (AN College)
OVERVIEW    

Here students have to maintain 75 % of attendance, there are many seminars organized by the college, a teacher here are supportive and helpful in nature.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 17th, 2018

 Something is better than nothing

Anonymous BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Arcade Business College
OVERVIEW    

It's good but I'm not satisfied with university. Some problems in college campus no uniform no class attend ,never use cell phone.....

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

November 21st, 2017

 An average college

OVERVIEW    

In first year college has everything great like faculty, extra curricular activities but in second and third year everything starts getting poor.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

In first year teachers were so efficient but later in second and third year teachers provided were inexperience.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 1      

April 24th, 2018

 Not a great college

Ritika BCom  Student

Sri Arvind Mahila College
OVERVIEW    

I will not recommend this college to anyone because my experience was not good over here and therefore no should join that.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 30th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Rajeev Ranjan BSc  Student

Anugrah Narayan College (AN College)
OVERVIEW    

college management is very good and friendly in nature. there are many facilities provided by the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

there are many good teachers in this college. my personal favorite Sanjyaman, Avineesh Kashyap and many more.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Amit Kumar Verma BCA  Student

Arcade Business College
OVERVIEW    

THE COLLEGE BOASTS ONE OF THE MOST WELL BUILT CAMPUS AND AMAZING PLACEMENTS,GOOD TEACHERS (FACULTIES)...

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 13      

July 26th, 2018

 Good college

OVERVIEW    

Actually I have heard a lot about this college ,the management of this college is good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00