Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra - Reviews

Kurukshetra, Haryana
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

May 21st, 2018

 PG Course

Jawahar Lal MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a University in the Kurukshetra city which is the best one here and that is why they have a university examination which is happened one year before the admission and It was such a big campus and for the events, we have attended our's as well as other department events here The annual fee for the course was Rs 22000 per year but I have paid this semester wise

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

December 27th, 2018

RAJESH KUMAR BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

As everyone is aware that is a government university and I have given the entrance examination of the University and then I have taken admission here and during admission, they have conducted there university entrance examination which I have cleared out. In the examinations, they have strict checking criteria which I believe was not good at all.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

December 4th, 2018

Mansi BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Course- My course was BA in Political science and the course was regular and the classes here were regular and in the year 2017 I have passed out. Admission - For the UG Courses they take students on the merit result of the 12th board. Education - Thye have best faculties to guide the students they have the experience to teach us.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

September 28th, 2018

 PG Course

Bajrang MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a 2nd degree of mine from this University but 1st time I have studied directly over here Instead of studying in any affiliated college and in the year 2012 I have passed out my degree from this college and for the admissions, they have entrance examination system in the University. The course of mine was Msc in GEOGRAPHY.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 11th, 2018

Yogesh Rana BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have passed some years back and due to the great education of the University, I am also doing my LLB from here. The education is by the government faculties which are experienced and also the majority are Doctorates and the 12th result is applicable for the admission and for PG Courses they have entrance exams.

Helpful ?      

August 8th, 2018

Gurpreet Kaur B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is one of the best universities of India, the only issues encountered are transportation problem. The university has a huge campus so travelling from one place to another becomes an issue. Also the staff is knowledgeable,supportive and helpful, but sometimes the teachers are not able to explain things properly.

Helpful ?      

May 1st, 2019

Pardeep BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

My university is best for all the students especially when it comes to the education of the students and there every information documents one can get on time and that is why studying here is always good. I have done my degree in 2 subjects and they are political science and history.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 6th, 2019

Manoj BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

In the biotechnology subject, I have completed my degree and this university is very big and the classes in this university are very regular and there is a strict attendance criterion of 70% marks and like all other universities, this university is also having the semester based system.

Helpful ?      

February 28th, 2019

 Distance education in History

Vinod MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course was a correspondence course because of my work it was not possible for me to join college regularly and for my MA I have chosen history as a subject and before the examinations, University arranges classes for all of us and I have joined that.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

August 17th, 2018

Hariom Rawat MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Although Kurukshetra University is a very good university to pursue any course, the only thing that I was not able to understand is the marking system of the exams. Another issue encountered was that some of the faculty was not that knowledgeable.

Helpful ?      

July 19th, 2018

 A good MA university.

Pooja MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Admission to the MA courses is through graduation scores and interview. The infra is nice and the teachers are well qualified. A lot of events are conducted and other facilities are satisfactory.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

November 20th, 2018

Sumit BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

THEere was cut off percentage criteria for the admissions and there were many events in the college and there were many events in the college and in the year 2017 I have completed my degree.

Helpful ?      

November 19th, 2018

Simran Gumber BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course is correspondence and there is an annual exam system is present in the college and I go there to attend the examination only and this is my 2nd and final year of the course.

Helpful ?      

February 28th, 2019

Vinod BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Like my MA, In my BA as well the subject which I have chosen was history and the classes were very less here because the course was correspondence and the fee was also very nominal.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 30th, 2019

Nidhima Malik Master Of Social Work  Student

OVERVIEW    

the college infrastructure is good with greenery all around and clean roads classrooms are spacious, the teachers are equipped with valuable knowledge and new teaching methods.

Helpful ?      

February 7th, 2019

Sachin Kaushik Mass-Communication-PG  Student

OVERVIEW    

The university is best in education and they were offering placements but I was working somewhere is I haven't taken and the fee of the University is also very less.

Helpful ?      

June 19th, 2018

 My College Review

Harendra Kumar M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

UIT, Kurukshetra is a good college to pursue MTech. Admission is done on the basis of graduation score. Teachers, infrastructure, canteens etc are all fine.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 19th, 2018

 My College Review

Manish Kumar BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am pursuing BCom from Kurukshetra University. They provide a merit list based on 12th class score for admissions. Facilities provided are good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 8th, 2018

 Amazing to study here

Mishthi MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

It was really good to be a part of this university. I really enjoyed my tenure here. My faculty was really good and helpful in any manner.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 30th, 2018

Satish Chahal BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course was Distance education and exams were once a year and last year in 2017 I have passed out and the subject was Political science.

Helpful ?      

May 14th, 2019

Dhruv Khatri Diploma - Science  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is an ITI Diploma course and the college is not having any placements but there are labs for the practical sessions in the college.

Helpful ?      

June 14th, 2018

 Kurukshetra University Review.

Shubham Mishra BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

KU is a nice college to pursue BCom. Infra, teachers, canteen etc.are all fine. Admission is on the basis of 12th Class score.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 21st, 2019

Kajal Gupta BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    

Faculties are good, infrastructure is also good but I cannot say like about placements they do not provide good placements

Helpful ?      

August 14th, 2019

Sunny Kumar MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Its very best university and the admission process is very easy and its university is very big and high job profile.

Helpful ?      

November 13th, 2018

Naveen BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is nice. It is very good to study as well as for playing. It is home to many types of opportunities.

Helpful ?      

FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00