Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Best for studying for here who is best

Review Image

Hariom Bharadwaj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

I undergraduate from Jawaharlal Nehru university in 2016. This was one of the best place I studied . Overall in a simple sentence. This was a good for me to study . Their professors are experienced and I learnt a lot from them. This was very Very interesting time for me to study. Jnu is most famously for its voice raise for students. Who raise questions against the country. So that time we disturbed a lot . Other wise teachers are not so good as a think about themselves. Also the environment in delhi was not go fine that it could be recommend so strongly but in other matters education system of jnu is good .

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

Internship placement opportunities after my ba was not so recommendable but I can understand people take it seriously

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

My teacher dr. Rajesh Shah was my favorite teacher in bachelor of arts department

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Jnueet

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many fest so many cultural exposures were continuously organized in our college. Thanks to them. Our jnu has a best place in organising cultural events. Many drama films were organized was our seniours we enjoyed and learnt. Lot from thsm. That was a golden period for my self to enjoy such a period

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 Best University

Review Image

Nitin Kumar Singh M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Everyone in India is aware of our University it is one of the best Institutions set up the government and majority of things are great here yes but there are some factors in the college which are average and I will list them and as far, as admission is a concern the JNU university has its own entrance exam and one should have to clear that and fees of hostel, college and the mess is very low.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Although faculties are very Intelligent and experienced but for me they are average.

CAMPUS LIFE    

From last 2 years, I haven't seen any event in the college but many conferences happen in the college in which the speakers from National and other countries also come for example speakers from Australia etc..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 11th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Review Image

Deepanshu Sharma MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
4/5

This college is average. You can well pursue your bachelor's degree here If you love to do different things then you must take admission because this university provide chance to do different things... To show your talent.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

University claims a great record for placement of its students. The following companies listed below were claimed by the college to have appeared for campus placement: Skilrock, Indian Wire co., MI Fabrics, Amazon.com, Priya Industries, Graph Technologies, Shiv Vilas, Sap labs, Nine Leap Technologies Solutions, Hawkins, Concentrix, CapitalAim Financial Advisory, Linkruit, Capgemini, Omics International, Teleperformance, Zopper, Abacus Consultants, Girnar soft .. Recently a btech student of jnu has got job in amazon., and the starting salary is 40,000 per month

CAMPUS LIFE    

Institute is very amazing and known for its better academics and extra curricular activities. It provides a good platform for students to explore themselves, to show their talent, skills to the whole institute via events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 12th, 2018

 Please

Review Image

Suresh BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

JNU is the really awesome place to study, it has a diverse culture and very good teachers. It is very well known university and it offers a lot of courses,

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 10th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous BA [French ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: JNU Entrance Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
May 2nd, 2016
Review Image

Waseem Ali BA [Urdu ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: JNU Entrance Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Latest News & Updates

  1. CAT 2018: Registrations Extended till September 26

    18-Sep-2018
    The Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta has extended the last date of CAT Registration from September 19, 2018, to September 26, 2018. The online application process for CAT 2018 examination commenced on August 8, 2018. The ... Read more
  2. CAT 2018: Online application process closes in 2 days. Know what's new this year!

    17-Sep-2018
    The Common Admission Test, known as CAT examination is scheduled to be conducted on November 25, 2018. The Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta has started the registration process and the last date to apply for the examination is ... Read more
  3. JNU to accept CAT scores for admission to its MBA program from 2019 session

    02-Aug-2018
    By: Priyanka Hariharan on August 2, 2018  The Jawaharlal Nehru University has announced its decision to accept CAT Scores for admission to its MBA program from the July 2019 session next year. The program will be ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00