Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Best for studying for here who is best

Review Image

Hariom Bharadwaj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

I undergraduate from Jawaharlal Nehru university in 2016. This was one of the best place I studied . Overall in a simple sentence. This was a good for me to study . Their professors are experienced and I learnt a lot from them. This was very Very interesting time for me to study. Jnu is most famously for its voice raise for students. Who raise questions against the country. So that time we disturbed a lot . Other wise teachers are not so good as a think about themselves. Also the environment in delhi was not go fine that it could be recommend so strongly but in other matters education system of jnu is good .

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

Internship placement opportunities after my ba was not so recommendable but I can understand people take it seriously

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

My teacher dr. Rajesh Shah was my favorite teacher in bachelor of arts department

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Jnueet

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many fest so many cultural exposures were continuously organized in our college. Thanks to them. Our jnu has a best place in organising cultural events. Many drama films were organized was our seniours we enjoyed and learnt. Lot from thsm. That was a golden period for my self to enjoy such a period

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 Best University

Review Image

Nitin Kumar Singh Campus Ambassador M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Everyone in India is aware of our University it is one of the best Institutions set up the government and majority of things are great here yes but there are some factors in the college which are average and I will list them and as far, as admission is a concern the JNU university has its own entrance exam and one should have to clear that and fees of hostel, college and the mess is very low.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Although faculties are very Intelligent and experienced but for me they are average.

CAMPUS LIFE    

From last 2 years, I haven't seen any event in the college but many conferences happen in the college in which the speakers from National and other countries also come for example speakers from Australia etc..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 11th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Review Image

Deepanshu Sharma MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is average. You can well pursue your bachelor's degree here If you love to do different things then you must take admission because this university provide chance to do different things... To show your talent.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

University claims a great record for placement of its students. The following companies listed below were claimed by the college to have appeared for campus placement: Skilrock, Indian Wire co., MI Fabrics, Amazon.com, Priya Industries, Graph Technologies, Shiv Vilas, Sap labs, Nine Leap Technologies Solutions, Hawkins, Concentrix, CapitalAim Financial Advisory, Linkruit, Capgemini, Omics International, Teleperformance, Zopper, Abacus Consultants, Girnar soft .. Recently a btech student of jnu has got job in amazon., and the starting salary is 40,000 per month

CAMPUS LIFE    

Institute is very amazing and known for its better academics and extra curricular activities. It provides a good platform for students to explore themselves, to show their talent, skills to the whole institute via events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 12th, 2018

 Please

Review Image

Suresh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

JNU is the really awesome place to study, it has a diverse culture and very good teachers. It is very well known university and it offers a lot of courses,

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 23rd, 2018
Review Image

Deepak Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

It is a very good campus. In this university, there is a lot of thinking and value of this university.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 10th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous BA [French ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: JNU Entrance Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
May 2nd, 2016
Review Image

Waseem Ali BA [Urdu ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: JNU Entrance Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Latest News & Updates

  1. CAT 2018: Answer Key Released at iimcat.ac.in

    05-Dec-2018
    CAT Answer Key has been released by the Indian Institutes of Management on the official website of CAT at iimcat.ac.in. CAT 2018 examination was successfully conducted on November 25, 2018, across the country for admission in various ... Read more
  2. CAT 2018: 50 percent rise in females opting for IIMs over 5 years

    28-Nov-2018
    Common Admission Test, known as CAT is a National level entrance examination conducted every year by the Indian Institutes of Management for admissions in Post Graduate Management courses offered by the institutes. CAT score is also ... Read more
  3. CAT 2018: Section-wise Exam Analysis

    26-Nov-2018
    CAT 2018 was successfully conducted by the Indian Institute of Management Calcutta on November 25, 2018, i.e. yesterday across various examination centres. The CAT examination was held in two sessions, the forenoon session was held ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00