Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

IMS Unison University, Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
January 16th, 2018

 University in Dehradun

Sachin Chaudhry BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

This university is in the Dehradun City and a student need to have 75% attendance if he/she wants to attend the exams and i have completed my BBA in this college there are many good and bad things about this university but the good things are more than bad ones The annual fees for the BBA course was approx 35,000 per year. We also have anti ragging committee and i haven't seen any ragging case

FACULTY    

Teachers have there own way to teach the students and some teachers over here who are freshers we shared a strong connect with them.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 23rd, 2017

 Reasons why I chose this College

Mitali Bisht MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

This is a good college to study which enhances your skills in terms of education as well as your personal development. It has good infrastructure and faculty.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 15th, 2017

 College Review

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [B.tech ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Nice teaching staff, excellent placement cell

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Faculties are really good

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:It was near to my place and one of my friend had taken admission in this college so i took admission in this college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 memorable college

Ranjeet Singh MBA / PGDM [finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

pros-College infrastructure was excellent , no ragging, good placement support, Kind faculties. Cons- Tough attendance system & hectic trimester system as well

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Namrata (finance) because she teaches well and was kind also.

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:I scored 87 percentile in MAT i chose this college as the college view was good. It is famous with its name and placements.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Lamhe it was a memorable moment as we use to enjoy a lot. Also we use to do lot of activities, It was a three days event which give us alot of joy.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Shikha MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

My college expereince with IUU is great so far . The college is great in infrastructure and superb in placements. I will be passing out in 3 months from now but already placed at a package of Rs 7 lpa

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    

Dr Swati Bisht because she uses unique teaching methods to make us understand tough topics in easy manner

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:MAT 98 percentile . I chose IMS Unison University because in this region this has the greatest placement record and very good environment and the location is mind blowing it is on the foothills of the himalayas 19 kms from Mussoorie

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Pankaj Bhandari MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The infrastructure and placements in my college is very good . there is too much of discipline which initially we did not like but now we like it because it is for our good

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   6 - 8 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I SCORED 687/800 IN MAT EXAM

CAMPUS LIFE    

LAMHE in our college is a great event and we love it where top colleges from country like IIT Roorkee, IIT Delhi come and participate with us

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Ishita MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I love my college as this is the best place to be in when in the city of Dehradun. It is just the college that offers the best return on investment

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   6 - 8 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:This college gives a great Return on Investment and this is not offered by any other college in the region

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

our college is good infrastructure is too good and faculties are very nice. administration needs improvement rest all is good

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview, also given a test UAT

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016

Manav Rai MBA / PGDM [International Business ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

IMS Unison University is located in Dehradun, the Capital of Uttarakhand, nestled in the foothills of the Shivalik range of Himalayas, with student strength of 2700 +. IMS Unison University pledges to produce versatile and resourceful practitioners relevantly qualified for their chosen professions. The interactive and integrative learning at IMS Unison University prepares creative and dynamic aspirants to take the future on their merit. The T&P Cell undertakes career counseling for students in order to identify their career goals, interests and skill-set of students and channelize their potential accordingly. This is supervised by a highly professional team of career specialists and counsellors who conduct timely workshops, personality development sessions and life skill training to provide the students enough 'instruments' not just to land with their dream job, but scale high in their career path as well. The University invites leading consulting firms and reputed corporations to participate in industry-academia interaction.

FACULTY    

Dr. Swati Bisht, Way of Teaching.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:94 Percentile, Want to Join my dream company that why I opt MBA and IMS Unison University provide these kind of environment, studies and placement.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016

Ankan Eric Singh MBA / PGDM [Marketing & International Business ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It is the best University that one should opt for after the 12th standard . It helps to bridge the gap between the student and the course one is pursuing. The course is thought in a creative , effective and enthusiastic manner.The teaching is made so interesting that the student is automatically persuaded to be apart of the class.IMS Unison University is the best.

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Dr. Swati Bisht she is by far the best teacher that I have ever had. She was my teacher in BBA and also presently in MBA .She is always kind, thoughtful, and generous. She continually listened to what we had to say. She is an excellent, fabulous teacher and cares about each of us. She is knowledgeable and organized. She has the ability to make a subject that many students find incredibly boring come to life through her enthusiasm and passion, and her love of being a teacher. Going to her lessons is something we look forward to. She always inspires and motivates to do better, be confident and to lead.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best event is the cultural event named as "LAMHE" which is the event most looked forward by the students . It encourages the students to take part in a wide variety of competitions such as singing, dancing, debates, creative writing etc. which makes the programs a mega success.Other activities are such as SPIC MACAY, MATA KI CHOWKI, VASANT PANCHAMI,TECHFEST 2014.

The Students Welfare & Activities group is very much concerned and caring to ensure that all the students of the University must be looked after well. It helps to make the campus life, comfortable, and academically rewarding.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016

Preeti Matyani BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

IMS Unison University is on the foot hill of Mussoorie and one of the best Management University in the region, Methodology of teaching is very innovative, faculties are very much experienced, placement are excellent, best infrastructure.

FACULTY    

Dr. Swati Bisht, way of teaching.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:IMS Unison University is one of the best Management University in the region, Methodology of teaching is very innovative, faculties are very much experienced, placement are excellent, best infrastructure.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016

Dinesh Bahadur MBA / PGDM [Management ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The college is located in the foothills of Himalayas and it has a beautiful location. The best thing about my college is its environment, teachers ,location, placements and activities

FACULTY    

Dr Swati Bisht because she is a great mentor and teaches in a very creative way. she also uses video cases

ADMISSION    

State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview, the University also conducted UAT

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

LAMHE because we are allowed to showcase your talent we have fashion show, business games, celebrity night

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016

Anuj Mishra MBA / PGDM [Marketing and International business ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Rocking

FACULTY    

Dr. Swati Bisht ma'am~ bcz she gives best of the teaching experience and showers all knowledge in terms of practicality.

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:I score good . Best college Far from city pollution and other disturbance Main thing fee is in budget

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

Cuckoo MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
1

I dont know much about others but i have first hand information about IMS Unison University which was earlier a part of DIT University. Moreover students are busy taking drugs, alcohol and whatnot. Here the first thing is that the university status is yet unapproved, the faculty does not stay here for more than 5 to 6 months as the culture here is of extreme disorder. IMS focus more on things which they call value addition which mostly include cultural and non meaningful activities. The student stuff here is that of around Meerut NCR and who are mostly for fun as they come from rural background having huge farmland, The spoiled student, hence the environment is totally rowdy, faculty from Delhi even say that the environment is worse from wherever they have seen MBA college- therefore taking admissions in IMS Unison University should be a big NO.

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. CAT 2018: Exam will be conducted on November 25

    11-May-2018
    According to the latest notification issued by Indian Institute of Management (IIM), the Common Admission Test (CAT) is scheduled to be conducted on November 25, 2018. The detailed notification regarding CAT 2018 will be released in ... Read more
  2. MAT Expected Cutoff

    27-Feb-2018
    The MAT Participating Institutes would be responsible for announcing the Cutoff. The admissions to various institutes would be done on the basis of Cutoff which would remain on the lines of the previous year.  The ... Read more
  3. CAT 2018: T.I.M.E Scholarship Test Details

    22-Feb-2018
    Triumphant Institute of Management Education Private Limited is conducting a scholarship examination to offer scholarships to MBA Aspirants on courses relating to CAT. The candidate can also get a 100% waiver on the fees depending ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00