IMS Unison University, Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016
Review Image

Manav Rai MBA / PGDM [International Business ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

IMS Unison University is located in Dehradun, the Capital of Uttarakhand, nestled in the foothills of the Shivalik range of Himalayas, with student strength of 2700 +. IMS Unison University pledges to produce versatile and resourceful practitioners relevantly qualified for their chosen professions. The interactive and integrative learning at IMS Unison University prepares creative and dynamic aspirants to take the future on their merit. The T&P Cell undertakes career counseling for students in order to identify their career goals, interests and skill-set of students and channelize their potential accordingly. This is supervised by a highly professional team of career specialists and counsellors who conduct timely workshops, personality development sessions and life skill training to provide the students enough 'instruments' not just to land with their dream job, but scale high in their career path as well. The University invites leading consulting firms and reputed corporations to participate in industry-academia interaction.

FACULTY    
5/5

Dr. Swati Bisht, Way of Teaching.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:94 Percentile, Want to Join my dream company that why I opt MBA and IMS Unison University provide these kind of environment, studies and placement.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Cuckoo MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

I dont know much about others but i have first hand information about IMS Unison University which was earlier a part of DIT University. Moreover students are busy taking drugs, alcohol and whatnot. Here the first thing is that the university status is yet unapproved, the faculty does not stay here for more than 5 to 6 months as the culture here is of extreme disorder. IMS focus more on things which they call value addition which mostly include cultural and non meaningful activities. The student stuff here is that of around Meerut NCR and who are mostly for fun as they come from rural background having huge farmland, The spoiled student, hence the environment is totally rowdy, faculty from Delhi even say that the environment is worse from wherever they have seen MBA college- therefore taking admissions in IMS Unison University should be a big NO.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 4th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Review Image

Akshay Kumar BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It begins with the candidate filling an enquiry form followed by the application form for the program they are interested in. Can be done online and offline as well. B. Com (honour is a 3-year course) which is semester based eligibility criteria is 10+2 in any discipline with min. 45%marks and English as a subject. Admission criteria are merit based on class Xll marks and personal interview. With various documents such as mark sheet of class X and class Xll, character certificate, transfer certificate, migration certificate, domicile, permanent address proof

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Companies for hiring from our campus are Raddison, Axis bank, Parle, ITC ltd., Wipro, Vodafone, HDFC bank, Vishal mega mart, Mostly students were placed on management then mass communication, then IT, then law Alumni network is also good, the alumni and regular students also interact with each other that helps the students to get an insight of the latest developments in the industries where the alumni are working

FACULTY    
5/5

9 am to 4 pm 2 assignments per semester and 2 midterm exams and one end term. Very good and nice faculties they are cooperative and friendly overall its good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Uniason fest is the most famous function in which star performance, dj nights, singing, dancing, drama every fun is done mostly everyone loves being a part of this function.

Many clubs are there sports, educational, scientific clubs, everyclub comes up with new new ideas in there mind and implement things in the university campus.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 4th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Review Image

Priya Aggarwal BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

This college will definitely help you in developing a new side of yours. You will become disciplined, self-motivated and not-so technology dependent. "The eligibility criteria is that you must be 12th pass out and scholarship is also given to students according to their 12th percentage.The campus is filled with greenery. The buildings are beautiful, labs are fully equipped and Wi-Fi is just okay.It has very peaceful ambience and faculty is very helpful and supporting.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placements were good for my senior batch as many of them were placed in good and reputed company with good salary upto max. 8 lacs per annum and min up to 4 lacs per annum. The reputed companies visited to our college for placements like vivo, wipro etc. and many legal firms also visited

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty of college is good. All the faculty members are well qualified and knowledgeable. The teaching quality is also good. All the reachers are helpful. Their method of teaching is good. Yes the course curriculum is useful. Teachers complete their course bedore the time alloted.

CAMPUS LIFE    

University celebrates a function every year known as techfest. Its the most famous fest of our university. Every type of fun is done in this function.

There are so many clubs in the college i.e dance music, literature, drama, editing, photography. Lamhe is the main festival of this university .Life in general in this university is good.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 16th, 2018

 University in Dehradun

Review Image

Sachin Chaudhry BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This university is in the Dehradun City and a student need to have 75% attendance if he/she wants to attend the exams and i have completed my BBA in this college there are many good and bad things about this university but the good things are more than bad ones The annual fees for the BBA course was approx 35,000 per year. We also have anti ragging committee and i haven't seen any ragging case

FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers have there own way to teach the students and some teachers over here who are freshers we shared a strong connect with them.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016
Review Image

Ankan Eric Singh MBA / PGDM [Marketing & International Business ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It is the best University that one should opt for after the 12th standard . It helps to bridge the gap between the student and the course one is pursuing. The course is thought in a creative , effective and enthusiastic manner.The teaching is made so interesting that the student is automatically persuaded to be apart of the class.IMS Unison University is the best.

FACULTY    
5/5

My favorite teacher is Dr. Swati Bisht she is by far the best teacher that I have ever had. She was my teacher in BBA and also presently in MBA .She is always kind, thoughtful, and generous. She continually listened to what we had to say. She is an excellent, fabulous teacher and cares about each of us. She is knowledgeable and organized. She has the ability to make a subject that many students find incredibly boring come to life through her enthusiasm and passion, and her love of being a teacher. Going to her lessons is something we look forward to. She always inspires and motivates to do better, be confident and to lead.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best event is the cultural event named as "LAMHE" which is the event most looked forward by the students . It encourages the students to take part in a wide variety of competitions such as singing, dancing, debates, creative writing etc. which makes the programs a mega success.Other activities are such as SPIC MACAY, MATA KI CHOWKI, VASANT PANCHAMI,TECHFEST 2014.

The Students Welfare & Activities group is very much concerned and caring to ensure that all the students of the University must be looked after well. It helps to make the campus life, comfortable, and academically rewarding.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 4th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Review Image

Shweta Tiwari BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
4/5

My batch has direct interview between Head of the department and aspirent as per the 12th percentage. As I have scored more than 60 percent so I had faced direct interview with panel, which was more about of communication skills and general awareness. IMS provides degree course in BA (hons) mass communication from central university (HNB).

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placement process strives for a best fit between the students and the companies and helps both these stakeholders make informed choices. University maintains an unbeaten placement record. What also sets apart the University is its ability that it allows the students to explore a diverse set of functions, roles and career paths.

FACULTY    
5/5

IMS Unison provides highly qualified faculty which guide students not only in their particular course but also help to groom students' personality & communication. The faculty has a good linkage with the Media world and a great number of the students work with the industry to gain on-job experience before joining the profession

CAMPUS LIFE    

In small events like educational tours, DJ nights, quiz competitions, dance competitions, singing competitions etc. Main big event is unison fest in which star performance, modeling ramp walk are done. Its one of the famous event of unison University.

There are so many clubs in the college i.e dance music, literature, drama, editing, photography. Lamhe is the main festival of this college.Life in general in this college is good.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 4th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Sumit Raina BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

If you are taking B.Com course in this university so you just need 10+2 in any discipline with min. 45% marks and English as a subject. Admission was merit based on class XII marks and Personal Interview was taken by the university in the time of admission

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The university is worthy regarding the placements, especially for management and mass communication, but not that much satisfactory for law students. Last year, the law department in the university had 90% placements with an average package of 3-5 LPA. Moreover, about the internship programmes, the university has a full-fledged training and placement department that takes care of all the affairs of internships. Furthermost, it provides very satisfactory internships in various law firms as well as companies. They properly maintain all the feedback of internship done as well as give a good platform to gain knowledge. Last year, 100% of the students got internships at various places with good consideration. Personally, I had a wonderful experience doing an internship in an NGO; I got to learn many things and to explore. Indeed, this university is well-worth regarding placements and also internship programmes.

FACULTY    
5/5

For the law department, as I am a law student, the faculty members are quite good and very helpful to all the students. Coming forth to the course curriculum, it is very beneficial and suitable as per our convenience. Their teaching process is also very interesting, and teachers have different modes to teach. Some come to the class with powerpoint presentations whereas some dictate us notes and while other use an interactive lecture. All the teachers conduct their lectures based on interaction with all the students where both, the teacher and we participate in an equal manner. We get many practical exposures apart from the bookish knowledge. I am indeed happy with the faculty and course curriculum

CAMPUS LIFE    

The two main events are Lamhe, a 3-day techno-cultural fest with 3 celebrity nights and a 3-day sports fest. Moreover, in law, we have some other programmes every year like national youth parliament, national moot court competition, a national seminar and national client counselling. Surroundings are very cool as no one can doubt, after all, it is Dehradun.

There are so many clubs in the college i.e dance music, literature, drama, editing, photography. Lamhe is the main festival of this college.Life in general in this college is good

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 4th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Review Image

Ritu Mishra MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

For admission you have to pass through Group discussion, Personal interview, and higher percentage. Three steps are easy for admission to university. . If you have scored good in CAT, MAT examination then it will be very helpful for you in admission.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placements were good for my senior batch as many of them were placed in good and reputed company with good salary upto max. 8 lacs per annum and min up to 4 lacs per annum. The reputed companies visited to our college for placements like vivo, wipro etc. and many legal firms also visited.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty of college is good. All the faculty members are well qualified and knowledgeable. The teaching quality is also good. All the reachers are helpful. Their method of teaching is good. Yes the course curriculum is useful. Teachers complete their course bedore the time alloted.

CAMPUS LIFE    

I remember one of the event called Vasant Panchami which is a famous festival that marks the end of the winter season and ushers in the springtime. Sarasvati is the Hindu goddess of the Vasant Panchami festival. The university celebrated the event, students recited sarasvati vandana and the whole atmosphere become pious . Students observe the blessings from Maa Saraswati on this day.

All are friendly and students are included in student societies, clubs and DC is the association on campus.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016
Review Image

Preeti Matyani BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

IMS Unison University is on the foot hill of Mussoorie and one of the best Management University in the region, Methodology of teaching is very innovative, faculties are very much experienced, placement are excellent, best infrastructure.

FACULTY    
5/5

Dr. Swati Bisht, way of teaching.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:IMS Unison University is one of the best Management University in the region, Methodology of teaching is very innovative, faculties are very much experienced, placement are excellent, best infrastructure.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Shikha MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

My college expereince with IUU is great so far . The college is great in infrastructure and superb in placements. I will be passing out in 3 months from now but already placed at a package of Rs 7 lpa

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Dr Swati Bisht because she uses unique teaching methods to make us understand tough topics in easy manner

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:MAT 98 percentile . I chose IMS Unison University because in this region this has the greatest placement record and very good environment and the location is mind blowing it is on the foothills of the himalayas 19 kms from Mussoorie

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 4th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Review Image

Paridhi Gupta BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
4/5

For admission in BBA you need not to worrie about the entrance exam you just need to have 60+% in 12 boards and after that there will be a small interview in University its easy you will crack it.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placements offered are quite good. Companies like Milano, Naukri.com, Policy Bazar, Berger Paints, Axis Banks, Mahindra Logistics, etc., visited our campus and selected the best students. The main roles offered by these companies are sales and marketing executives.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty members are very good, highly qualified and knowledgeable. They are polite to every student. They use projectors to teach us and provide PPT, PDF, and notes prepared for us to prepare for our examination. We get industry exposure. We have visited Anil Sell industry and paper industry in Jaipur, last year

CAMPUS LIFE    

Every year, IMS hosts its own college fest named Lamhe, where many activities are conducted, including all the fields. The students from other colleges are also invited. Many other events are also organised, especially in law school like Youth Parliament, client counselling and moot court etc. You can find all kinds of people in IMS.

Various student societies such as working for welfare like NSS and NCC and other clubs of mass communication students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016
Review Image

Dinesh Bahadur MBA / PGDM [Management ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The college is located in the foothills of Himalayas and it has a beautiful location. The best thing about my college is its environment, teachers ,location, placements and activities

FACULTY    
5/5

Dr Swati Bisht because she is a great mentor and teaches in a very creative way. she also uses video cases

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview, the University also conducted UAT

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

LAMHE because we are allowed to showcase your talent we have fashion show, business games, celebrity night

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016
Review Image

Pankaj Bhandari MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The infrastructure and placements in my college is very good . there is too much of discipline which initially we did not like but now we like it because it is for our good

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I SCORED 687/800 IN MAT EXAM

CAMPUS LIFE    

LAMHE in our college is a great event and we love it where top colleges from country like IIT Roorkee, IIT Delhi come and participate with us

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 memorable college

Review Image

Ranjeet Singh MBA / PGDM [finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

pros-College infrastructure was excellent , no ragging, good placement support, Kind faculties. Cons- Tough attendance system & hectic trimester system as well

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Namrata (finance) because she teaches well and was kind also.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:I scored 87 percentile in MAT i chose this college as the college view was good. It is famous with its name and placements.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Lamhe it was a memorable moment as we use to enjoy a lot. Also we use to do lot of activities, It was a three days event which give us alot of joy.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 23rd, 2017

 Reasons why I chose this College

Review Image

Mitali Bisht MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This is a good college to study which enhances your skills in terms of education as well as your personal development. It has good infrastructure and faculty.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016
Review Image

Ishita MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I love my college as this is the best place to be in when in the city of Dehradun. It is just the college that offers the best return on investment

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:This college gives a great Return on Investment and this is not offered by any other college in the region

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 4th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Review Image

Shubham Gupta MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I took MAT entrance exam I scored 85%. I love the the Human resource management and doing MBA is best for thing from this university.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Our college placement is best in town. Companies like ITC, WIPRO etc and banks like AXIS BANK are our recruiters. On 28 july 2016 our placement was 97.50%.

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty is very good and helping. As i am from science background..they help me to understand accounts and economics. All faculty are very experienced and best.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many special events are organised every year like sports fest and various other events. But I don't think they are very good in events, etc. The campus crowd is awesome and have thousands of students in different courses.

Various student societies such as working for welfare like NSS and NCC and other clubs of mass communication students. The Main fest is Lamhe other fests of IIT's and other sports tournaments and other cultural activities. And also the celebration ofRepublicc day and independence day. The life in college is good in general

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

our college is good infrastructure is too good and faculties are very nice. administration needs improvement rest all is good

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview, also given a test UAT

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 15th, 2017

 College Review

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [B.tech ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Nice teaching staff, excellent placement cell

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculties are really good

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:It was near to my place and one of my friend had taken admission in this college so i took admission in this college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016
Review Image

Anuj Mishra MBA / PGDM [Marketing and International business ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Rocking

FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Swati Bisht ma'am~ bcz she gives best of the teaching experience and showers all knowledge in terms of practicality.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:I score good . Best college Far from city pollution and other disturbance Main thing fee is in budget

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. CAT 2018 Notification Released, Check CAT Eligibility Criteria & CAT Important Dates

    30-Jul-2018
    Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Calcutta has announced that CAT 2018 to be held on November 25th 2018 and registration for the same will start from 8th August on the official website of ... Read more
  2. CAT 2018: Exam will be conducted on November 25

    11-May-2018
    According to the latest notification issued by Indian Institute of Management (IIM), the Common Admission Test (CAT) is scheduled to be conducted on November 25, 2018. The detailed notification regarding CAT 2018 will be released in ... Read more
  3. MAT Expected Cutoff

    27-Feb-2018
    The MAT Participating Institutes would be responsible for announcing the Cutoff. The admissions to various institutes would be done on the basis of Cutoff which would remain on the lines of the previous year.  The ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00