Hindustan Institute of Technology & Science (Deemed to be University), Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 19th, 2018
Review Image

NILIMA SINGH B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

This is a state government university established in the year 1985 means 33 years ago and there is a college entrance exam which one has to clear for taking admission here and the batch of mine is 2012-16 and I have chosen Electronics and Communication Engineering and I have also chosen hostel facilities and the annual fees of mine was Rs 90,000 but fee differs according to the room which you chooses.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

The faculties of this college some are old and some were new.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Relatively good college

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College is good, faculties are amazing.Infrastructure is good.Good infrastructure and good teaching , multiple courses are offered b.tech,mtech,mba,pgdm,mbbs,bds,mds,bpharma. Sports facility good hostel hospital facility teachers are very helpful it is near delhi also so one can easily travel

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5

Prabhat sir is amazing. He teaches very well.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 8      

Install App to View
July 24th, 2018
Review Image

S PAVANKALYAN M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I have taken the Mechanical as a stream of my engineering and yes I have given an entrance exam of the college and the fee of the course was Rs2 lac for 2 years and I have also got the placement in a good company

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
January 5th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Hindustan University is quite a popular university in south India. The education qulaity of the university is also good . The admission is based on entrance exam HITEE which is entrance exam os university only.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 12th, 2018

 Current student

Review Image

R.S.PAVAN B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

As much I have explored my college, I can say that Hindustan University is an efficient and reputed university that offers the best facilities to its students in terms of education, infrastruc, placements etc.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

I am yet to explore the placements and internships opportunities myself as I am only in the 1st year right now. Although I have heard that the eligible students are placed into various reputed companies.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty at the college is very good and highly qualified.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Though I have not participated in any cultural events as of now but I have heard that the Bharatnatyam, Kuchipudi and other south Indian dance forms are quite popular here.

 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 5th, 2018

 University

Review Image

Ashwin R M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The stream of my Mtech was Civil Engineering and this year I have completed my degree and the total fee of the course was Rs 4.5 lacs and I have given only bachelor degree result and they have accepted that

FACULTY    
5/5

The student-faculty ratio is 1.25 in the college and also they have well experienced faculties in the college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Has good infrastructure and faculty. The labs are well-maintained. Plenty of opportunities for being involved in extra-curricular activities. Scholarships are awarded as well.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   9 - 11 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Scored high marks in both JEE and HITSEE. Chose this college because of good quality faculty and infrastructure.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Sashmita BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is one of the best college or university where you will get good faculty & infrastructure. And when it comes to placement, its really excellent.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 15      

Install App to View
July 20th, 2018

 Best University in terms of education and facility

Review Image

Chanakya Harsha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is one of the top college in India . Youll never experience something called ragging. Rules and regulations are very strict and to be followed.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Gayathri ma'am. For civil department

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 30th, 2018

 Good college to learn life

Review Image

Joshua B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is not so strict or so liberal but it's between both, it's your choice to go in the path you wish!

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They are all good and responsive, but also bit inexperienced.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 18th, 2018

 Motor sports engineering

Review Image

Logaraj.G B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Pros is good campus and dept is very excellent Cons is the internal improvement marks of the exams

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Staffs are very patient and excellent in teaching

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

Vahanaaa is a event of dept of automobile engineering conducted and it made us to saw cars and bikes

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 13th, 2017

 About Hindustan university

Review Image

Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Very nice college with all the facilities. The teachers are also very good.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 12      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00