Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU), Amritsar - Reviews

Amritsar, Punjab
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

November 28th, 2018

Mahesh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

DAV College
OVERVIEW    

I have taken admission in the LEET Course in which one gets admission directly in 2nd year and for this one has to complete the Diploma in the polytechnic course which I have done from the Chandigarh College and like my Diploma I have also done Btech in the Civil Engineering. Placements - The civil engineering and the placements are 80% which is very high and I have passed out college 8 years back from the college.

Helpful ?      

May 30th, 2018

 2nd course

Ayush Sharma MSc  Student

DAV College
OVERVIEW    

I have written 2nd course as the title because this was my 2nd course in this college and I have also done my graduation from this college and this college of mine is affiliated with GNDU of Amritsar and I have selected Information Technology as the field of the MSC like my Bachelors and the fee of the course was Rs 55,000 per year and I have got admission here on the normal counselling process.

PLACEMENTS    

There were many companies like Wipro, British Telecom, TCS etc.. comes here for the placements and I am waiting for them.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

May 22nd, 2018

 BPT College

Anamika Bhandari BPT  Student

Apeejay College of Fine Arts
OVERVIEW    

This college of mine is in my Jalandhar but it is affiliated with the Guru Nanak Dev University of the Amritsar city and This college has given me everything whether it is education or best Internship and recently I have completed my course from here and they take students on the Direct Admissions means on 12th Board result and they will also take you to visits

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

November 26th, 2018

Komalpreet Kaur BSc  Student

DAV College
OVERVIEW    

There is no entrance examination in the college and the subjects were non-medical including Physics and Chemistry and the sports are best and many sports celebrities are alumni's of this college and the education the college is very best and I have also done PGDCA from here and the college every year conducts many events and seminars.

Helpful ?      

July 5th, 2018

 College Description

Harpreet Singh BA  Student

DAV College
OVERVIEW    

This is my hometown college and that is why I have taken admission here and the annual fee of this college I don't remember because it is been 2-3 years and in the year 2016 I have completed my degree from this college and this college is affiliated with the GNDU- Amritsar The subject of my BA was Political Science

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 26th, 2018

Komalpreet Kaur MCA / MCM  Student

DAV College
OVERVIEW    

The course is PGDCA which was started in the year 2017 and ended in the year 2018 and I have chosen this college because I have also done graduation from here and the job facilities were also provided from here but I have abroad plans that is why I have dropped that Idea.

Helpful ?      

October 31st, 2018

 Graduation College

Gurjant Singh BSc  Student

Regional Centre- Gurunanak Dev University
OVERVIEW    

This is center of GNDU- Amritsar and I have chosen this center because I am also in the Gurdaspur city and the subject of my Bsc was Information Technology. I have passed out in the year 2016 and with my experience, I am saying this that this Institute worth joining.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 29th, 2018
OVERVIEW    

This was my 3rd course and I Have joined this Institution because it is a respected one in entire Gurdaspur and they also have an entrance examination criteria for the students and in this college education, functions and many other facilities are all well and good.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 30th, 2018

 College Description

Ayush Sharma BSc  Student

DAV College
OVERVIEW    

This course of mine started in the year 2012 and ended in the year 2015 and the annual fee of the college was Rs 42,000 per year and this is the best college in the city and that is why I have also done my Post Graduation from this college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

July 25th, 2018

 College Description

Shreya Mahajan BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Hans Raj Mahila Mahavidyalaya
OVERVIEW    

This college is in the Jalandhar city and is affilaited with the Guru Nanak Dev University and it is a girls college in the city and in the year 2016 I have completed the course and the fee of the course was Rs 10,000 PA.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 5th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development

SUMIT SHARMA BCom  Student

DAV College
OVERVIEW    

DAV College, Jalandhar at present is one of the largest academic centers of North India imparting instructions in Arts, Science, Commerce, Computer Science, Food Science & Technology and Media Studies.

PLACEMENTS    

There is placement drive held on regular basis and people got placed there happily and yeah they get good salaries to start with.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 12th, 2016

Anmol BCom  Student

Apeejay College of Fine Arts
OVERVIEW    

This one is the best collage for everything, in this collage we get study, good staff of teachers, goos family students, Drama , sports , and many more events were regularlly work in this collage :)

PLACEMENTS    

some of my known get very good job who study in the APJ, this really happy moment for every children.

they always help those students who are unable to help them self, some of my frinds are also from sa

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I choose APJ because i have listen that, there will be too much fun and study is also very nice as well as staff is also to good. really very nice :)

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

October 18th, 2018

 Business Studies

Rahuldeep Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

Regional Centre- Gurunanak Dev University
OVERVIEW    

As the name suggests this is the direct center of the Guru Nanak Dev University in the Gurdaspur City and this college is good in education and education is good here but the placements are average

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

July 24th, 2018

DEEKSHA BSc  Student

Hans Raj Mahila Mahavidyalaya
OVERVIEW    

I have done my Bsc in Non-MEDICAL and the fees was Rs 25000 per year and this college was affiliated with the GNDU - Amritsar and in the year 2014 I have passed out and the study is great here

Helpful ?      

June 19th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Shikha Chouhan BCom  Student

Guru Gobind Singh Khalsa College
OVERVIEW    

Guru Gobind Singh Khalsa College is the best college for ug course like b.com. I did my graduation from this college and is very statisfied from the facilities they provide to the students.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 10th, 2018

 College Desc

Ashwinder LLB  Student

KCL Institute of Laws for Women
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated with the GNDU Amritsar and this is my 2nd year of the course and the fee is Rs 1.50 lacs for whole 3 years course and in this college, the education is at best.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 10th, 2018

 College in Jalandhar

Vikas Arora LLB  Student

St Soldier Law College- Jalandhar
OVERVIEW    

After completing graduation from here I took admission in the Law course as well but left that in between due to my personal reasons and fewer classes were also attended.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

September 22nd, 2018

Khayati BA  Student

DAV College
OVERVIEW    

Actually i get the right college for me where i can share my opinion with teachers and get help whenever i want to the Environment of my college make me proud of it.

Helpful ?      

May 13th, 2018

 Best college in terms of education and facility

OVERVIEW    

The education provides by the faculty is excellent . They provide a wider and broad knowledge about each topic . The facilities too are very good in the college

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

July 9th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Anamika Bhandari BSc  Student

Regional Centre- Gurunanak Dev University
OVERVIEW    

GURU NANAK DEV UNIVERSITY is a university which provides UG as well as PG course.college management is not so good , infrastucture is amazing in this college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

This varies faculty to faculty. many are helpful but many are not so helpful, few are very passionate about their profession

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 30th, 2018

 Best college in terms of education and learning creative things

Kusum Kumari BSc  Student

Hans Raj Mahila Mahavidyalaya
OVERVIEW    

My parents chose this college for my study because it is the best college and this college gave all good facilities and this college has the best teachers.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 21st, 2018

RAKESH KUMAR SAREEN BCom  Student

DAV College
OVERVIEW    

The college is affiliated with the GNDU, Amritsar and the college is done in the year 1988 and also here the education was very best.

Helpful ?      

November 24th, 2017

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Manjit Datta BCA  Student

DAV College
OVERVIEW    

The college is improvising academically. But it should improve on each and every platform to be an all rounder in every aspect.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 31st, 2018

Deepak Sawal LLB  Student

St Soldier Law College- Jalandhar
OVERVIEW    

This college is gndu Amritsar and my experience is great here and a fee of the college is rs 23000 pas whole.

Helpful ?      

August 30th, 2018

KUSUM KUMARI BSc  Student

Hans Raj Mahila Mahavidyalaya
OVERVIEW    

It is the best college for studying and learning new new creative things...

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Rohit Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Regional Centre- Gurunanak Dev University
OVERVIEW    

I had great experience studying in GNDU

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

August 26th, 2018

Harjinder Kumar LLB  Student

St Soldier Law College- Jalandhar
OVERVIEW    

Co operate with students

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Rahul Singh Integrated Law  Student

VMS College- Batala
OVERVIEW    

good college

Helpful ? 1      

January 4th, 2018
OVERVIEW    
FACULTY    

Helpful ?      

FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00