Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (IPU), Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

February 13th, 2017

 LIFE is all about achieving what you hv dreamt of

ANONYMOUS BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

when i passed my class 12th exam my % was quite lo 77.7% and as you guys know its quite difficult to get admission with this % in many colleges but trust me i never leave my hope , i was determined that i have to take admission in one of the top colleges of India. I was continuosly checkin the forms of different colleges. I filled the form of IPU , BHU , Symboisis and some more other colleges. At last i qualified for the top colleges of IPU and so i m here now. never leave ur hope friends.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: ipu CET

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 18th, 2018

Ridhima B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) is a State University located in New Delhi and was established in the year 1998. GGSIPU is recognized by the University Grants Commission of India (UGC). It is also approved by All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE) and accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). GGSIPU offers various UG, Integrated, PG, PG Diploma, M.Phil., M.Ch. and PhD courses.

Helpful ?      

September 30th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Kumari Neeru B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

The college infrastructure is very good. Its a dream of many students to become a part this college. Overall excellent college and excellent experience. The college is overall an average on all perspectives. Since it is a government university, the college management is based on Delhi government but far more better than any other government sector or college.

PLACEMENTS    

The placements to be good. But being a 1st yr student I really can not comment on this. But the senior students to be satisfied with the college. The average package is also alluring and that's the most fascinating thing about this campus.

FACULTY    

The faculties are very much experienced around 60% of them are PhD holders and have an experience of 10+ years. The sessions by them are very much interactive. The standard of teaching is world class and also the smart class system had also improved the teaching quality.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 24th, 2017

 GGIPU is best

Mishti BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    

Guru gobind singh university offers numerous courses and I was lucky to be aort of this univeridty. I did my BBA from this university. Admission was done on the basis of commn entrance test and most if the seats are alloted to Delhi students only. I am from delhi so it was am advantage for me.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 27th, 2018

Anand BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course was directly from the University and I have cleared the entrance examination of the college for the admissions and that is an IPU-CET examination and this is my 2nd year in the college and soon my degree will get completed.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

August 17th, 2018

Sanya Upreti LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

IP University is one of the top most universities to pursue law. The teachers of the university are experienced and other facilities of the college are good enough as well. The annual fees of the college is Rs. 72000 for LLB course.

Helpful ?      

September 21st, 2018

 College Desc

Arti BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

The University is in Delhi and I am right now In the 2nd year and I have given the Entrance exam of the University which is IPU-CET and this is a great university for studying and taking admission

PLACEMENTS    

There are many schools who call students for teaching as part of an internship programme and If they find someone good so they make them permanent

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

There is annual and cultural fest but they are not so grand because the students are very less in the course

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

July 4th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Priyadarshini Khaskel B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

Pros: Infrastructure in this college is great, Lab is well maintained, good placement are provided by the college. Cons: Here no encouragement is provided by the college for curricular activity.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

here many events are organized by the college and annual fest " Innoways " are also organized by the college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 9th, 2018

 College to Study

Deepak B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am studying in Mechanical Engineering and this is a great field and the learning is very great over here overall the crowd in my college is very high i think this is the only problem

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 20th, 2018

 overall good college.

Amit Kumar BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

The college infrastructure is very good. Its a dream of many students to become a part this college. Overall excellent college and excellent experience.

PLACEMENTS    

Placement and job opportunities are very good in GGSIPU. College has collaboration with many companies which help student to get placed in those companies. Many companies come to campus for placement. To name a few : Oracle 8-10 lakh p.a., Google, 10-12 k p.a., Microsoft , 10-12 k p.a., TCS, 3-4 k p.a., Infosys, 3-4 k p.a.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 2nd, 2018

 good university

Sandeep Kumar Gupta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

IP university is based in delhi, the university offers lot of courses and lot of departments, the management is good ,the fee is feasible.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 12th, 2018

 best University in Delhi

Pratik B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

it is best University in Delhi. CET is a common entrance test that one give to take admission here

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 17th, 2018

Viresh BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    

IPU CET exam was given by me for the admission and the course was directly from the University.

Helpful ?      

August 31st, 2018

Vaibhav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

Faculty fairly well and the Campus cool and the Sex ratio maintained but not in btech😂😂

Helpful ?      

June 18th, 2018

KESHAV KUMAR B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

GOOD FACULTY AND ALL MANAGEMENTS. IT IS THE BEST PLACE TO STUDY

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00