Gujarat University, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

June 15th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Foridul Islam BA  Student

Lokmanya College
OVERVIEW    

Table of Contents AdmissionsAbout LOKD College, DhekiajuliCoursesCollege EventsInfrastructurePhotosVideosResultsTime TablesAlumni LOKD College, Dhekiajuli was established in the year 1970, LOKD College, Dhekiajuli is affiliated to Gauhati University, Guwahati Admission Notices About LOKD College, Dhekiajuli Lokonayak Omeo Kumar Das College is situated at the gateway of Dhekiajuli by the roadside of N.H.52 in its own plot of land about 16 acre. in between two district town-Tezpur (Sonitpur) and Kharupetia (Darrang). It is the only full fledged college that meets the demand for higher education of this vast area. The college was established in 15th July, 1970 originally named Dhekiajuli College.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

May 21st, 2018

 College Description

Jignesh Shah BA  Student

Government Arts College
OVERVIEW    

This is a Government college which is affiliated with the Gujarat University and I am in the last year of the course. There is a semester wise system and the annual fee for the course was Rs 2000 per year. This is also a 10 on 10 college which provides n number of opportunities for the Knowledge gain to their students and for taking admission I have cleared the basic 12th Board percentage criteria of the college.

FACULTY    

They all were teaching here for a long time so faculties of the college use old technique to teach but some have adopted new techniques.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 18th, 2018

 College Description

Anonymous BSc  Student

St Xaviers College
OVERVIEW    

The subject of my Bsc was Biotechnology and for taking admission here I have given the 12th Board result of mine and in that the minimum percentage criteria was 60% The course of mine started in the year 2013 and ended in the year 2016 and for admissions, a person needs to have physics, chemistry, and biology as mandatory subjects in the 12th.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

June 8th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

OVERVIEW    

This college is specially attributed in developing socially sensible and professionally qualified students to our nation. Its mission is to cater a more practical world class exposure to the students thereby creating a strong learned community. It strongly believes that a student is like a mortar and everything has its impact imprinted on it.

PLACEMENTS    

This college is specially attributed in developing socially sensible and professionally qualified students to our nation. Its mission is to cater It strongly believes that a student is like a mortar and everything has its impact imprinted on it.

FACULTY    

Its mission is to cater a more practical world class exposure to the students thereby creating a strong learned community. It strongly believes that a student is like a mortar and everything has its impact imprinted on it.

ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    

The LJ Group of institutions have signed Memorandum of Understanding with many foreign universities in Malaysia, Germany, USA to empower its students in various soft skills and also to keep them posted about the latest trends in education. This MO U’s emphasize on student’s projects, workshops, training programs for faculties etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 6th, 2018

 College of GLS

PUJAN U. MUNSHI LLB  Student

IM Nanavati Law College
OVERVIEW    

This college is a part of Gujarat law Society which is the Ahmadabad city and this college is best for the law education although there are many more colleges in the campus of each and very degree and because it is a government college so the fee of the law course is Rs 1600 Rs per year and for sc/st the fees is Rs 750-950 PA.

FACULTY    

We have the regular faculties along with them we also have the visiting faculties like the lawyers of the city and Principle of our college also takes our lectures.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 8th, 2018

 Feedback

Shaillyshah BCom  Student

H A College Of Commerce
OVERVIEW    

College is good if you don't want the problem of attendance and you want o pursue other specialised courses. The subjects are easy. You can participate in various events. Teachers are helpful. The downside is there is no campus life. Very less interaction with seniors. No internship or projects. No worthwhile placements.

PLACEMENTS    

The college has conducted various platforms for the students. The placement structure of the college is best. The highest placement for the students in BCom is 3 LPA and the lowest is 2 LPA. The college offers 100% placement. The college has a different company various mnc companies are approaches and gets the students.

ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

July 18th, 2018

Leena Vaghela BCom  Student

CU Shah Commerce College

Helpful ?      

July 10th, 2018

 College for UG

Himanshu Koshti BCom  Student

CU Shah Commerce College
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated with the Gujarat University because it is in Ahmadabad city and in the year 2015 I have completed my degree from this college and the Bcom degree was of honours subject and and the per semester fee of this course was B/w 11 to 1200 per semester There is one big ground in between of the campus

FACULTY    

This college is especially for the commerce courses and that is why the faculties of this college are expert in this course

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 30th, 2018
OVERVIEW    

Professors in kk shah jarodwala maninagar science college along with principal keep eyes on each and every activities. Best college to study with. Got admission into bachelor of statistics though wanted to get admission in maths. Never regretted choosing this course.Got Plenty of career option after degree.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 SOCIETY
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

May 2nd, 2018

 College Description

OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to the Gujarat University and from 2015-2018 I was a student here and because this is a government college in the city so the fee of the college is decided by the University. Entrance in this college is done on the merit basis of the 12th board examination result.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Every year we have Mr. and Ms. Freshers in the Fresher party of the college and we also have annual and cultural events and also this college do many social activities.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

May 30th, 2018

 College Description

Ritesh BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

KS School of Business Management
OVERVIEW    

This college of mine is in the Gujarat University Campus and I have cleared the UCAT Entrance Examination for the admissions over here and in the year 2015 my course finally came to an end but this college is an average college, in my opinion, means it was not great and not worst as well.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 8th, 2018

 college worth joining

Harshit Chokhani BCom  Student

St Xaviers College
OVERVIEW    

One of the best institution in my education career. The tenure of three years with St. Xavier College has helped me grow my confidence with regards to interacting with people and addressing a crowd. I have gained a lot of knowledge in the subjects that I studied in the college.

PLACEMENTS    

Not applicable to my course.Don't know about the current placements & job opportunities programme. During my tenure with the college there was no placements & job opportunities programme. The commerce field department was for working professional.

FACULTY    

Highly qualified and in-depth knowledge of the subject. Teachers and professors of a particular subjects are specialized in their filed. e.g Accounts professors are Chartered Accountants. Business Law professors are qualified lawyers and so on with others subjects.

ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 26th, 2018

 College Description

Apeksha MBA / PGDM  Student

GLS Institute of Business Administration
OVERVIEW    

In the year 2016 in the month of August i have taken admission in this college and till now I am a student of this college and this is my 4th and last semester and for taking admission in this college i have submitted my 2 exam results one was CMAT and another one is CAT.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

They are known as the expert scholars in the college and moreover, they are also friendly towards us and that encourage us to take our problems and doubts to them so that they can solve that.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

March 27th, 2018

 An Old Alumni

Rushil Kalolia BCom  Student

Shree Sahjanand Arts and Commerce college
OVERVIEW    

This is a government college affiliated to Gujarat Univerity from where I have completed my graduation in the year 2015 means it is approx 3 years now and because it was a government college so the annual fee of this college was very very low which was Rs 1500 per year.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

April 10th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Roshani Patel BCA  Student

Chimanbhai Patel Institute
OVERVIEW    

My college has Good environment, huge campus, 3 floor of library , friendly faculties they are always support the students . Very good teaching ,many workshops are held in our college by our college like Python , tie and die,DBMS,soft skills, language labs etc

PLACEMENTS    

In BCA level there is not placement and job opportunity is provided by our college but in MCA it is their

FACULTY    

Dr.Rutvi shah,Dr.shivang patel,Dr.Dharmesh , they have a very good teaching skill as well as their nature

CAMPUS LIFE    

Fresher's party,Kite festival, environment day,Gokul Ashthami,x tesy , Group day, traditional day, Navratri, Signature day,Food fest,Fair well , Annual function,Yad karo kurbani,15 August,26 January,Holi and many more

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 6th, 2018

 2013 Passout

Mukul Parmar BCom  Student

Lokmanya College
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to Gujarat University and i have completed my Bcom from this college in year 2013 i have attended less lectures so i can't be able to tell you more about the college but still i have a great experience in the college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

July 20th, 2018

Bhalara Jayana Hareshbhai MBA / PGDM  Student

KS School of Business Management

Helpful ?      

March 26th, 2018

 10 ON 10 College

Apeksha BCom  Student

HL College of Commerce
OVERVIEW    

This college was started for the education in the commerce background and I have also done my graduation n commerce so one can understand that the level of education in this college and that is why I am calling this college a 10 on 10 colleges.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

June 13th, 2018

 College Description

Bhoi Payalben LLB  Student

Law College - Godhra
OVERVIEW    

This college of mine is affiliated with the Gujarat University and for taking admission here I have given the entrance examination of the University. From 2013 to 2016 I have studied here and now I am pursuing my Private practice from here

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

May 4th, 2017

 Skills are given a chance

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

GLS Institute of Business Administration
OVERVIEW    

Amazing location with friendly faculty..Events like drama, dance,business plan,fashion show, quiz, Street play are organised..Skills other than academics orientated are showcased..Good infrastructure and education

PLACEMENTS    

Placements are good enough.. GLS University also have placement comity and have very good result for the same.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Fun fair organised for the students followed by dancing, music at the end. Students had to organise a stall and was allowed to sell anything..By this we not only had fun but also got some business experience..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Jon Sang MD  Student

MP Shah Medical College
OVERVIEW    

It is one of best and safe place to study medicine in public institute in Gujarat. It is public institute and not private as ICS has mentioned. It will be great experience to styde at this institution in gujarat.

Helpful ? 1      

February 18th, 2018

 Good college

Amit BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

LJ Institute of Business Administration
OVERVIEW    

College is situated in Amhedabad, it is a good college for the students, my friend was already studying there so i took admission here, we have nominal fee, placement was fine , i got a salary package of 2.5 LPA

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

August 7th, 2018

 My BBA College

Arkdeep Banerjee BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

GLS Institute of Business Administration
OVERVIEW    

Situated in Ahmedabad, admission to the BBA course is through 12th class scores. The teachers are experienced and some good companies visit for placements. The infrastructure and the canteen are good enough.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

July 10th, 2018

 My college review

Bhumika Tarankumar Shah BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Shree Sahjanand Arts and Commerce college
OVERVIEW    

Situated in Ahmedabad, admission to this college is through merit list based on class 12th scores. Infrastructure is not so good and there is no canteen in the college. Also no good placements are provided.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

May 31st, 2018

 Great college

Shushma MBA / PGDM  Student

LJ Institute of Business Administration
OVERVIEW    

It is one of the best business management college in our area, taking admission here is simple, you need to give entrance exam which is followed by interview. The overall facilities of the college is nice.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 2      

March 29th, 2018

 A place not only best for studies but for your personal development

Akanksha Singh BDS  Student

Karnavati School of Dentistry
OVERVIEW    

This is the best place where you can get complete knowledge of d stream...v get d best faculties Worth joining !! You can get the perfect practical knowledge here compared to other colleges!

PLACEMENTS    

Internship is done in d same college only..only drawback is dat v dont get d stiphen but d knowledge and practice that v get is incomparable

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 18th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Munna LLB  Student

Maneklal Nanavati Law College
OVERVIEW    

Pros: the staff members were great, the are many facilities in the college, the teachers were very helpful in the nature. Cons: there was no placement provided by the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

the teachers are very well educated and they have a lot of experience ,the professor here are very helpful in the nature.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 11th, 2018

 Best college to study along with personal development

Darshna Vadadoriya BCom  Student

HL College of Commerce
OVERVIEW    

One who want to pursue a degree in commerce should have no doubts before joining this college. Comprising of great faculty, this college has a good campus environment as well.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

August 2nd, 2018

Ajay Gabrani BCom  Student

GLS Institute of Business Administration

Helpful ?      

April 7th, 2018

Mehul Joshi BDS  Student

Ahmedabad Dental College
OVERVIEW    

College has provided ample opportunities to the students, the practical knowledge provided by the college is good,i learned a lot here. Amazing college with lot to offer

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 21st, 2018

Helpful ?      

August 7th, 2018

 Great college

Shashikant BA  Student

Adiwasi Arts and Commerce College

Helpful ?      

June 26th, 2018

 POOR COLLEGE! DONT WASTE CAREER

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

KS School of Business Management
OVERVIEW    

Very poor college. No infrastructure. if you want to waste ur career then go here... No good faculty.. only 2-3 hours of college lol what a JOKE

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 22nd, 2018

 One of the best favaulty college

Shubham Mandal BSc  Student

St Xaviers College
OVERVIEW    

This is the best of one college in-state .low level family can be also payable this free criterion. with my views, it's best.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 19th, 2018

Nirali Sureshbhai Pethani BCom  Student

Gujarat Arts and Commerce College (Evening)
OVERVIEW    

I get addission in gujrat arts and commerce collage (evening)in Ahmadabad pleas l need very much to bcom for study in this college.

FACULTY    

Helpful ?      

July 3rd, 2018

 good dental college

Riya BDS  Student

Ahmedabad Dental College
OVERVIEW    

College is good for dental studies, the campus is nice,there is lot of learning here, the college has provided me with every thing.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

February 3rd, 2018

 Very good college

Jai BCA  Student

Lokmanya College
OVERVIEW    

College is relatively good as compare to other colleges, the infrastructure is also good. We have good teachers as well.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 2nd, 2018

 Best college for Integrated MBA

Gajjar Nishant K. MBA / PGDM  Student

KS School of Business Management
OVERVIEW    

I took admission in integrated MBA course, the admission process was simple, the crowd of the college was good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

December 5th, 2017

 My college review

OVERVIEW    

College time was amazing. I had a good experience studying here. It imparts quality education to the students.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

It is a good place for study

Helpful ? 5      

April 12th, 2016

Pranjal Pawaiya MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

MP Shah Medical College
OVERVIEW    
PLACEMENTS    

Many companies come with internship opportunities. Some are paid and some are not. Students can even self generate the internship. If the students are not able to get sip , college randomly places them with some company.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:80percentile in ibsat 89 percentile in cmat I had some options with me and this seemed the best among all

CAMPUS LIFE    

The annual fest "trishna" Colleges from all over india participate The event is managed by the students Lots of learning, new people Awards for the clubs present inside the campus.

Maverick the marketing club - lots of learning, out of box ideas, client servicing and some of iys flagship events like rrsurge and carnival are really awesome Nazaria the photography club - it covers all the big events of the college and the clubs. Highly supportive and talented members Vaps the sports club Samavesh the cultural club

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

August 11th, 2018

 college charge higher fees for parking

PRAVINKUMA ROHIT LLB  Student

MS Bhagat & CS Sonawala Law College

Helpful ?      

FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00