Gujarat University, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

June 15th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Foridul Islam BA  Student

Lokmanya College
OVERVIEW    

Table of Contents AdmissionsAbout LOKD College, DhekiajuliCoursesCollege EventsInfrastructurePhotosVideosResultsTime TablesAlumni LOKD College, Dhekiajuli was established in the year 1970, LOKD College, Dhekiajuli is affiliated to Gauhati University, Guwahati Admission Notices About LOKD College, Dhekiajuli Lokonayak Omeo Kumar Das College is situated at the gateway of Dhekiajuli by the roadside of N.H.52 in its own plot of land about 16 acre. in between two district town-Tezpur (Sonitpur) and Kharupetia (Darrang). It is the only full fledged college that meets the demand for higher education of this vast area. The college was established in 15th July, 1970 originally named Dhekiajuli College.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

May 21st, 2018

 College Description

Jignesh Shah BA  Student

Government Arts College
OVERVIEW    

This is a Government college which is affiliated with the Gujarat University and I am in the last year of the course. There is a semester wise system and the annual fee for the course was Rs 2000 per year. This is also a 10 on 10 college which provides n number of opportunities for the Knowledge gain to their students and for taking admission I have cleared the basic 12th Board percentage criteria of the college.

FACULTY    

They all were teaching here for a long time so faculties of the college use old technique to teach but some have adopted new techniques.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 18th, 2018

 College Description

Anonymous BSc  Student

St Xaviers College
OVERVIEW    

The subject of my Bsc was Biotechnology and for taking admission here I have given the 12th Board result of mine and in that the minimum percentage criteria was 60% The course of mine started in the year 2013 and ended in the year 2016 and for admissions, a person needs to have physics, chemistry, and biology as mandatory subjects in the 12th.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

June 8th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

OVERVIEW    

This college is specially attributed in developing socially sensible and professionally qualified students to our nation. Its mission is to cater a more practical world class exposure to the students thereby creating a strong learned community. It strongly believes that a student is like a mortar and everything has its impact imprinted on it.

PLACEMENTS    

This college is specially attributed in developing socially sensible and professionally qualified students to our nation. Its mission is to cater It strongly believes that a student is like a mortar and everything has its impact imprinted on it.

FACULTY    

Its mission is to cater a more practical world class exposure to the students thereby creating a strong learned community. It strongly believes that a student is like a mortar and everything has its impact imprinted on it.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

The LJ Group of institutions have signed Memorandum of Understanding with many foreign universities in Malaysia, Germany, USA to empower its students in various soft skills and also to keep them posted about the latest trends in education. This MO U’s emphasize on student’s projects, workshops, training programs for faculties etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 6th, 2018

 College of GLS

PUJAN U. MUNSHI LLB  Student

IM Nanavati Law College
OVERVIEW    

This college is a part of Gujarat law Society which is the Ahmadabad city and this college is best for the law education although there are many more colleges in the campus of each and very degree and because it is a government college so the fee of the law course is Rs 1600 Rs per year and for sc/st the fees is Rs 750-950 PA.

FACULTY    

We have the regular faculties along with them we also have the visiting faculties like the lawyers of the city and Principle of our college also takes our lectures.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 8th, 2018

 Feedback

Shaillyshah BCom  Student

H A College Of Commerce
OVERVIEW    

College is good if you don't want the problem of attendance and you want o pursue other specialised courses. The subjects are easy. You can participate in various events. Teachers are helpful. The downside is there is no campus life. Very less interaction with seniors. No internship or projects. No worthwhile placements.

PLACEMENTS    

The college has conducted various platforms for the students. The placement structure of the college is best. The highest placement for the students in BCom is 3 LPA and the lowest is 2 LPA. The college offers 100% placement. The college has a different company various mnc companies are approaches and gets the students.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

July 18th, 2018

Leena Vaghela BCom  Student

CU Shah Commerce College
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated with the Gujarat University I have given 12th Board result for taking admission in this College I can say one thing very clearly that College is nice There are regular lectures here which is not in other colleges The fees per semester of this college is Rs 700 This is a Government College

Helpful ?      

July 10th, 2018

 College for UG

Himanshu Koshti BCom  Student

CU Shah Commerce College
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated with the Gujarat University because it is in Ahmadabad city and in the year 2015 I have completed my degree from this college and the Bcom degree was of honours subject and and the per semester fee of this course was B/w 11 to 1200 per semester There is one big ground in between of the campus

FACULTY    

This college is especially for the commerce courses and that is why the faculties of this college are expert in this course

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 30th, 2018
OVERVIEW    

Professors in kk shah jarodwala maninagar science college along with principal keep eyes on each and every activities. Best college to study with. Got admission into bachelor of statistics though wanted to get admission in maths. Never regretted choosing this course.Got Plenty of career option after degree.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 SOCIETY
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

May 2nd, 2018

 College Description

OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to the Gujarat University and from 2015-2018 I was a student here and because this is a government college in the city so the fee of the college is decided by the University. Entrance in this college is done on the merit basis of the 12th board examination result.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Every year we have Mr. and Ms. Freshers in the Fresher party of the college and we also have annual and cultural events and also this college do many social activities.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

May 30th, 2018

 College Description

Ritesh BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

KS School of Business Management
OVERVIEW    

This college of mine is in the Gujarat University Campus and I have cleared the UCAT Entrance Examination for the admissions over here and in the year 2015 my course finally came to an end but this college is an average college, in my opinion, means it was not great and not worst as well.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

September 30th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

OVERVIEW    

Overall its amazing place for our development of skills and preparing ourselves for future.I got 72% in 12th Standard and got admission. i was getting late in admission process because of fees and certification for caste. So i was filled form in the University and get admission there.

PLACEMENTS    

Zero. No companies visit the campus. Plus, the only few professional courses they offer are BBA & LLB.

FACULTY    

I was a student of Gujarat Arts & Commerce College and in my opinion this college is marvellous place to study with there so supportive staff faculty who boost every student to give there own best by being a friend of every student . Infrastructure might be average.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 8th, 2018

 college worth joining

Harshit Chokhani BCom  Student

St Xaviers College
OVERVIEW    

One of the best institution in my education career. The tenure of three years with St. Xavier College has helped me grow my confidence with regards to interacting with people and addressing a crowd. I have gained a lot of knowledge in the subjects that I studied in the college.

PLACEMENTS    

Not applicable to my course.Don't know about the current placements & job opportunities programme. During my tenure with the college there was no placements & job opportunities programme. The commerce field department was for working professional.

FACULTY    

Highly qualified and in-depth knowledge of the subject. Teachers and professors of a particular subjects are specialized in their filed. e.g Accounts professors are Chartered Accountants. Business Law professors are qualified lawyers and so on with others subjects.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 26th, 2018

 College Description

Apeksha MBA / PGDM  Student

GLS Institute of Business Administration
OVERVIEW    

In the year 2016 in the month of August i have taken admission in this college and till now I am a student of this college and this is my 4th and last semester and for taking admission in this college i have submitted my 2 exam results one was CMAT and another one is CAT.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

They are known as the expert scholars in the college and moreover, they are also friendly towards us and that encourage us to take our problems and doubts to them so that they can solve that.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

March 27th, 2018

 An Old Alumni

Rushil Kalolia BCom  Student

Shree Sahjanand Arts and Commerce college
OVERVIEW    

This is a government college affiliated to Gujarat Univerity from where I have completed my graduation in the year 2015 means it is approx 3 years now and because it was a government college so the annual fee of this college was very very low which was Rs 1500 per year.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

April 10th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Roshani Patel BCA  Student

Chimanbhai Patel Institute
OVERVIEW    

My college has Good environment, huge campus, 3 floor of library , friendly faculties they are always support the students . Very good teaching ,many workshops are held in our college by our college like Python , tie and die,DBMS,soft skills, language labs etc

PLACEMENTS    

In BCA level there is not placement and job opportunity is provided by our college but in MCA it is their

FACULTY    

Dr.Rutvi shah,Dr.shivang patel,Dr.Dharmesh , they have a very good teaching skill as well as their nature

CAMPUS LIFE    

Fresher's party,Kite festival, environment day,Gokul Ashthami,x tesy , Group day, traditional day, Navratri, Signature day,Food fest,Fair well , Annual function,Yad karo kurbani,15 August,26 January,Holi and many more

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

September 6th, 2018

 Good College

Prateet Jaiswal MBA / PGDM  Student

LJ Institute of Business Administration
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated with the GujaratTechnical University and I have done MBA in Finance and for the admission, I have given the CMAT Examinations and the 2 years combined fee was Rs 1.85 lacs per year and right now I am in the 2nd year of the course.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 6th, 2018

 2013 Passout

Mukul Parmar BCom  Student

Lokmanya College
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to Gujarat University and i have completed my Bcom from this college in year 2013 i have attended less lectures so i can't be able to tell you more about the college but still i have a great experience in the college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

July 20th, 2018

Bhalara Jayana Hareshbhai MBA / PGDM  Student

KS School of Business Management
OVERVIEW    

I have done My MBA in the HR This college is affiliated with the Gujarat University and it is a 5 years course Includes both BBA and MBA 5 years the fee of the course was Rs 9000 per semester I didn't take the Placements from the college

Helpful ?      

March 26th, 2018

 10 ON 10 College

Apeksha BCom  Student

HL College of Commerce
OVERVIEW    

This college was started for the education in the commerce background and I have also done my graduation n commerce so one can understand that the level of education in this college and that is why I am calling this college a 10 on 10 colleges.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

June 13th, 2018

 College Description

Bhoi Payalben LLB  Student

Law College - Godhra
OVERVIEW    

This college of mine is affiliated with the Gujarat University and for taking admission here I have given the entrance examination of the University. From 2013 to 2016 I have studied here and now I am pursuing my Private practice from here

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

September 5th, 2018

SUKETU SHAH LLB  Student

MS Bhagat & CS Sonawala Law College
OVERVIEW    

The College is in Nadiad and it is a 5 years BA.LLB Course which is affiliated with the Gujarat University and for the admissions the direct examination is there and I am in the 1st-year of the course and the fee is Rs 3000 per year.

Helpful ? 1      

October 23rd, 2018

 My Law College

MALEK MOHAMMEDSOAIB SABIRMIYA LLB  Student

MS Bhagat & CS Sonawala Law College
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated with the Sardar Patel University and for the admission, one needs to clear the University entrance examination and right now I am in the 2nd year and in this college, the education is very great.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 10th, 2018

 Best Commerce College

Pandya Pritesh M BCom  Student

HL College of Commerce
OVERVIEW    

One of the best commerce colleges in the city and when I took admission there they had no entrance exam system but now they have and in this college education is best but the placement is in PG Course, not the UG Course.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 4th, 2017

 Skills are given a chance

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

GLS Institute of Business Administration
OVERVIEW    

Amazing location with friendly faculty..Events like drama, dance,business plan,fashion show, quiz, Street play are organised..Skills other than academics orientated are showcased..Good infrastructure and education

PLACEMENTS    

Placements are good enough.. GLS University also have placement comity and have very good result for the same.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Fun fair organised for the students followed by dancing, music at the end. Students had to organise a stall and was allowed to sell anything..By this we not only had fun but also got some business experience..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Jon Sang MD  Student

MP Shah Medical College
OVERVIEW    

It is one of best and safe place to study medicine in public institute in Gujarat. It is public institute and not private as ICS has mentioned. It will be great experience to styde at this institution in gujarat.

Helpful ? 1      

February 18th, 2018

 Good college

Amit BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

LJ Institute of Business Administration
OVERVIEW    

College is situated in Amhedabad, it is a good college for the students, my friend was already studying there so i took admission here, we have nominal fee, placement was fine , i got a salary package of 2.5 LPA

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

August 7th, 2018

 My BBA College

Arkdeep Banerjee BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

GLS Institute of Business Administration
OVERVIEW    

Situated in Ahmedabad, admission to the BBA course is through 12th class scores. The teachers are experienced and some good companies visit for placements. The infrastructure and the canteen are good enough.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

July 10th, 2018

 My college review

Bhumika Tarankumar Shah BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Shree Sahjanand Arts and Commerce college
OVERVIEW    

Situated in Ahmedabad, admission to this college is through merit list based on class 12th scores. Infrastructure is not so good and there is no canteen in the college. Also no good placements are provided.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

May 31st, 2018

 Great college

Shushma MBA / PGDM  Student

LJ Institute of Business Administration
OVERVIEW    

It is one of the best business management college in our area, taking admission here is simple, you need to give entrance exam which is followed by interview. The overall facilities of the college is nice.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 2      

August 15th, 2018

Sunny Sakariya MBBS  Student

MP Shah Medical College
OVERVIEW    

Best college according to me.Faculties always helpful.Infrasturucture like you have seen in only dreams.Central a/c.Library.BEST FOOD even better than home and good hostel life.Worth enjoying the studies

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Best faculties .Always ready to guide students so that we are LESS the book worms and more the good clinicians (professional doctors) and good people in society

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 29th, 2018

 A place not only best for studies but for your personal development

Akanksha Singh BDS  Student

Karnavati School of Dentistry
OVERVIEW    

This is the best place where you can get complete knowledge of d stream...v get d best faculties Worth joining !! You can get the perfect practical knowledge here compared to other colleges!

PLACEMENTS    

Internship is done in d same college only..only drawback is dat v dont get d stiphen but d knowledge and practice that v get is incomparable

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 22nd, 2018

KALPESH BALDEVBHAI VAGHELA LLB  Student

Maneklal Nanavati Law College
OVERVIEW    

The college is affiliated with the Gujarat University and there was no entrance exam in the college and for the admissions, the only form was filled and the education of the college is great.

Helpful ?      

August 31st, 2018

Savaliya Mohit BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Brahmachari Wadi Trust - Institute of Business Administration
OVERVIEW    

Very good college, professor, and teaching methods. and events also very excited. recently in Bombay's IBC CO. brand report, they said our college is no. 1 in the country.

Helpful ?      

June 18th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Munna LLB  Student

Maneklal Nanavati Law College
OVERVIEW    

Pros: the staff members were great, the are many facilities in the college, the teachers were very helpful in the nature. Cons: there was no placement provided by the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

the teachers are very well educated and they have a lot of experience ,the professor here are very helpful in the nature.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 11th, 2018

 Best college to study along with personal development

Darshna Vadadoriya BCom  Student

HL College of Commerce
OVERVIEW    

One who want to pursue a degree in commerce should have no doubts before joining this college. Comprising of great faculty, this college has a good campus environment as well.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

August 2nd, 2018

Ajay Gabrani BCom  Student

GLS Institute of Business Administration
OVERVIEW    

When I was a student here it was a college but now it is a private University and when I was a student so I never went regularly here and in the year 2015 I have passed out.

Helpful ?      

April 7th, 2018

Mehul Joshi BDS  Student

Ahmedabad Dental College
OVERVIEW    

College has provided ample opportunities to the students, the practical knowledge provided by the college is good,i learned a lot here. Amazing college with lot to offer

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 30th, 2018

Gokul Vaghasiya BCA  Student

Lokmanya College
OVERVIEW    

Lokmanya college in shivranjani jodhpur ahmedabad, it is a infrastructure of the college is nice. The campus is nice overall, the teachers are nice and helpful.

Helpful ?      

July 21st, 2018
OVERVIEW    

The admission process here is good and simple, the campus is good and has nice infrastructure. The management is good. teachers are nice ans helpful here.

Helpful ?      

August 7th, 2018

 Great college

Shashikant BA  Student

Adiwasi Arts and Commerce College
OVERVIEW    

It is a great college with nice teachers, the infrastructure is however not that amazing, committee needs to thing about developing the college.

Helpful ?      

October 22nd, 2018

KALPESH BALDEVBHAI VAGHELA LLB  Student

Maneklal Nanavati Law College

Helpful ?      

June 26th, 2018

 POOR COLLEGE! DONT WASTE CAREER

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

KS School of Business Management
OVERVIEW    

Very poor college. No infrastructure. if you want to waste ur career then go here... No good faculty.. only 2-3 hours of college lol what a JOKE

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

September 25th, 2018

Gloria D'silva BA  Student

St Xaviers College
OVERVIEW    

It is the best college. With very good facilities and education. There are many activities taking place which make the students more active.

Helpful ?      

September 1st, 2018

Maulik Chauham BCom  Student

H A College Of Commerce
OVERVIEW    

Very nice teaching & facility is there in the college and always be good in parking area so no problem fort those who have bikes and cars.

Helpful ?      

September 1st, 2018

 Good teaching

Maulik Chauhan BCom  Student

H A College Of Commerce
OVERVIEW    

Awesome atomopher & good study atmosphere,good proffser in a few subject, good facility in parking area and nice cantin place in college

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 28th, 2018

Mohammed Hasnain Merchant BCom  Student

H A College Of Commerce
OVERVIEW    

Great faculties are present in the college for teaching all of us and the experienced once imparting knowledge in a practical manner.

Helpful ?      

June 22nd, 2018

 One of the best favaulty college

Shubham Mandal BSc  Student

St Xaviers College
OVERVIEW    

This is the best of one college in-state .low level family can be also payable this free criterion. with my views, it's best.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 19th, 2018

Nirali Sureshbhai Pethani BCom  Student

Gujarat Arts and Commerce College (Evening)
OVERVIEW    

I get addission in gujrat arts and commerce collage (evening)in Ahmadabad pleas l need very much to bcom for study in this college.

FACULTY    

Helpful ?      

July 3rd, 2018

 good dental college

Riya BDS  Student

Ahmedabad Dental College
OVERVIEW    

College is good for dental studies, the campus is nice,there is lot of learning here, the college has provided me with every thing.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Gujarat University Result Announced

    06-Mar-2017
    One can  access the admit cards of Gujarat University Result  by clicking on the links that are present here on our website for MA, BA-LLB, LLB, BCA, BA, BBA, MDS, M.Com, B.Com, M.Sc, UG, PG, Diploma Exam Result , BBA, ... Read more
FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00