Gujarat University, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

March 19th, 2018

 My University

Srushti Mehta MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is been 2 years since i have completed my PG from this university i did this in correspondence where i went for the weekend classes because i was also doing CA at same time so that is why we had weekend classes ans i also has done my graduation in the same way and the fees of this university was nominal for me which was Rs 2000 PA

FACULTY    

The teachers of the subjects like Statistics and accounts were great due to there approach of teaching and as we know that these subjects needs practical approach and teachers have that approach

CAMPUS LIFE    

Yes there were many events in the events but i haven't attended any so i can't give any marks or rating .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

January 16th, 2019

Bhavesh Patel BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

The admission of mine was on the 12th result and there is no entrance examination here for the UG Courses and everything is good here and there is no problem related to anything till I was a student their and 3 years my chemistry education went smoothly and that is why in the entire Ahmedabad no university can match GU.

Helpful ?      

November 28th, 2018

Azaz Ahmed BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

There is cut off criteria 50% and the education of the university and after my admission, I decided to study economics and then there were regular classes, there were also many other sports and co-curricular activities in the university and the overall university was great.

Helpful ?      

September 10th, 2018

 Open Learning

AJIT PARMAR BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The Degree of mine was External means Correspondence and for taking admission here I have given the 12th board result and the examinations were there once in a year and the fee of the college was Rs 1200 to 1300 rs per year and this year in 2018 I have passed out.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

August 2nd, 2018

Ajay Gabrani MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is an external exam / Correspondence course and that is why the fee of the college is Rs 950 rs per semester and because there is a semester system here so that is why the examinations are here semetesr wise exam and in the year 2017 I have taken admission

Helpful ?      

July 18th, 2018

Leena Vaghela MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Firstly I should talk about the fee of the course which is Rs 900 per semester because It is my external/correspondence degree course Just 2nd year of my course has started I opted this because I wanted to continue the job and that is why doing external

Helpful ?      

October 23rd, 2018

 My University

MALEK MOHAMMEDSOAIB SABIRMIYA BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

My experience is not that much great here in this college and the reason behind this is that it is not that much better than my Law college and we have faced many Issues in this University but I have passed 7 years back and now it has changed a lot.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 10th, 2019

Yashwin Savansha BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I was a correspondence course and the exams were on the time and the books are also given to us on the time and there are a lot of good things present here and I am from Gujarat and that is the reason I have joined this university.

Helpful ?      

November 26th, 2018

Tejas BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course was a regular course and I have done that and for the admissions, I have given only 12th board result and on the basis of that My admission was secured and from 2002-2005 I have studied there.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 29th, 2018

 University Desc...

PRANSHU CHAUHAN MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a government university and I have done my MCom here from 2016 to 2018 and the annual fee of the University was Rs 2000 PA means Rs 1000 Per semester because the course of mine was external

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

January 12th, 2018

 A college worth joining

Sakshi Tiwari BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Education is very important for the students, Gujarat university provides lot of courses to the students.I took admission in BA course, the university provides good education to the students.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 26th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Singhal Gaurav BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Pros: This is great university all facilities are provided by the college, the staff is very knowledgeable, Only students get goods marks to get admission. Cons: None

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

All facilities are present here in the college. Teachers here are well educated and Ph.D. holder too.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 22nd, 2018

Diwan MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The Course was external and the exam once in a year and the course was completed in the year 2017 and we have studied on our own and then went to give examinations.

Helpful ?      

October 10th, 2018

 Correspondence Course

Pandya Pritesh M MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This was directly from the University and it is a 10 on 10 colleges and it is a 10 on 10 universities and education is here best and we get our books on time.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 5th, 2018

Divya MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

External exams were not there it was correspondence and the exams were twice in a year and right now I am in the 2nd year of the course

Helpful ?      

May 22nd, 2019

Milan Gajera BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

It was a regular course and the education in the college is best here and it is a government university and has experienced faculties.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 1st, 2018

 Average college

Bhavesh MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    

I find the college ordinary in terms of every facility, the infrastructure is just above average and so are some of the teachers.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 29th, 2019

Pramod Kanaiyalal Bhavsar BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

There is no entrance examination in the university but the merit list and the Univesity every working day conducts lectures.

Helpful ?      

September 20th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Pooja Rathi BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Best location. Lots of trees. Peaceful environment & helping faculty & supporting friends. Excellent management of HOD.

PLACEMENTS    

The job is the biggest advantage to join this college as the MNC company comes here and take the interview of the interested students along with their campus exams companies who come for an interview like TATA Consultants, Babaj etc come to college for interview

FACULTY    

The great role of faculty had played in our college they were very helpful and good in understanding the student's problem they help them to improve and move forward with their studies properly in a long period of time as well as they are very helpful

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 3rd, 2019

Pargi Dharmesh R BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Regular course I have done and the classes are regular here for the students and it is a very big campus in the city.

Helpful ?      

March 12th, 2019

Makarani Mohsin Khan Isubmiya BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is for graduation and the course was completed directly from here and the university is good for education.

Helpful ?      

July 1st, 2019

 Worthy college

Vaghela Digvijay S MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is a college with experienced faculties, average placements, no sports facilities, and societies and clubs.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

August 30th, 2018

Aditya Banerjee B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Gujarat University Result Announced

    06-Mar-2017
    One can  access the admit cards of Gujarat University Result  by clicking on the links that are present here on our website for MA, BA-LLB, LLB, BCA, BA, BBA, MDS, M.Com, B.Com, M.Sc, UG, PG, Diploma Exam Result , BBA, ... Read more
FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00