Goa University, Amaravati - Reviews

Amaravati, Goa
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

September 5th, 2017

 Outdated College Campus, Curricullum, and poor faculty

Anonymous B.Arch  Student

Goa College of Architecture
OVERVIEW    

The infrastucture if poor only 4 classrooms for 5 years student, only one room for conducting viva. 3 rooms with LCD projection facility, which 5 classes has to fight for. Outdated computer, even software like Microsoft Office, Autocad is missing, only 27 computers, No wifi. Even toilets are in bad shape, door even dont close. Curricullum has no clarity, faculty does what they feels like. Examination is a sham, only on face value. Have a good air conditioned library. Campus is small and building is shared with Music College. No Hostel facility. Even the Principal has no trust in his capability, he has admitted his son in SPA, Vijaywada. Faculty is ok, with change of Principal the college can do wonders.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:I answered NATA, i got a score of 115. We have no other choice in Goa. Its the only college in Architecture.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

December 3rd, 2016

 college search donbosco college and learning centre

Gaurav BA  Student

Don Bosco College
OVERVIEW    

Awesome college.strict but enjoying studying there.you can easily get addmission if you secure enough marks and percentage in your hsc boards exam.the quality of education and the quality of teaching staff and faculties are level best .no other college in the locality is famous as my college is.☺☺☺ i would give an advise and before calling it as an advice i would say it as a wisdom for all the students who want their carrer to be intresting and shine and the one who wants to be succesfull and the one who wants to shine like a star to join don bosco college and learning centre and experince the quality staff and quality learning and quality education and a bright and shining future

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:Addmission process are very very easy as compared to other colleges .u just need to go for an inquiry admmis

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 11      

October 14th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Vaishnavi Hegde LLB  Student

VM Salgaocar College of Law
OVERVIEW    

VM Salgaocar College of Law was established by the Devi Sharvani Education Society, which is registered under the Societies Registration Act 1860. Earlier the college was known as the Mahadevrao Salgaocar College of Law, which was started in the year of 1973 with the generous donation from the side of founder but in the year of 1997 as per the decision of the Governing Council the name of the College was changed to V.M.

PLACEMENTS    

Placement and job opportunities are amazing and everyone is satisfied with them. There is no kind of troubles caused for any placements of you score well in enough in total.

FACULTY    

two best faculties are- Dr. Gandaman Shaber Ali ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR, DEPARTMENT OF LAW,QUALIFICATION - B.Sc., L.L.M., M.A. Mrs. Kim Rocha Couto ASSISTANT PROFESSOR, DEPARTMENT OF LAW QUALIFICATION - B.A., L.L.M.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

April 19th, 2018

 College Description

BHUMIKA AGGARWAL Integrated Law  Student

VM Salgaocar College of Law
OVERVIEW    

This college both types of law course three years and 5-year course and my course is a 5 years course because this is an Integrated LLB Course means BA-LLB and from 2007-12 I was a student of this college and This college is an affiliated to the Goa University and therefore there is a university entrance examination which I have cleared for taking admission here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

June 13th, 2018

 Just Passed

OVERVIEW    

This college of mine is in the Goa and that is why it is affiliated with the Goa University and the annual fee of the course is Rs 50,000 per year and the subject of the Mtech was Computer science and just one month Back I have given the final year examination of the college.

FACULTY    

The faculties of the college were great in the teaching the students and also they have knowledge as well.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 13th, 2018

 2016 passout

OVERVIEW    

My college is affiliated with the Goa University and the annual fee of the course in this college was Rs 10,000 per year and the subject of my engineering was computer science everything is great here but the placements are very low here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The faculties of the college are teaching here for a longer time period and they are professional as well.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

February 9th, 2018

 College in Goa

OVERVIEW    

I have completed my graduation from this college and i have cleared GCET Exam with 47 score to take admission in this college and the annual fees of this course is Rs 30,000 PA in 1st year then it has increased every year by Rs 4000

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

December 17th, 2017

 Awesome Campus

Cijil Benny BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Don Bosco College
OVERVIEW    

I am studying in this college for 2 years now.And i felt to be awesome here.Its highly recommendable and this college provides the facilities and extra curricular activities to develop our skills and knowledge.Just amazing.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 2      

May 3rd, 2018

 College Description

Ruchika Yadav BCom  Student

St Xavier's College - Goa
OVERVIEW    

This college was affiliated to the Goa University and from 2013 to 2016 I was a student here and the annual fee of the course Rs 30,000. and there are many factors in which this college is very much perfect.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 24th, 2018

 My College Review

Trupti Mungare BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

S S Dempo College of Commerce and Economics
OVERVIEW    

Situated in the Indian state of Goa, admission in this college can be done directly. The teachers and infra is very good. The canteen serves only veg food. Events are also conducted regularly.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Faculty of the college is really helpful and the queries are answered every time. They are very knowledgeable.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

July 9th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Ajit Kumar BCA  Student

Rosary College of Commerce and Arts
OVERVIEW    

Pros: Teaching staff of college is good, there are many fests is organized by the college. Cons: Placement in this college is not good and the campus of the college is small.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 30th, 2018

Magleeta Frenzy Pereira BSc  Student

St Xavier's College - Goa
OVERVIEW    

It's the best all-around development college and I'm happy to be a part of Xavier's.

Helpful ?      

August 29th, 2018

Pritika Mithare BCom  Student

Carmel College for Women
OVERVIEW    

This college is best ,the teachers are very friendly and good ,the education system is awesome.

Helpful ?      

August 26th, 2018

Shaunak B.Verlekar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Goa Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

The best facilities and best infrastructure there in the college.

Helpful ?      

August 26th, 2018

Jewella Britney Coutinho BSc  Student

Carmel College for Women
OVERVIEW    

Helpful ?      

FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00