GITAM University, Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Roshini Ragunath B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

GITAM university is known for its high educational standards and excellent infrastructure. It is a well known university with high-tech facilities for students. Infrastructure of the university is excellent and the area is very large. The classes are good the labs are High-Tech and very spacious. Many events and annual cultural and technical fests take place every year. The university takes its own entrance exam called GAT for admission into the college.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

I don't know much about the internships but the placements in the campus are excellent. Top companies like TCS, Infosys etc come to visit the campus for recruitment. The students are allowed to sit in the placement drives according tobatches. Like the students having 90% and above are categorised as batch 1, 80% above as batch 2 and so on.

FACULTY    
4/5

The Faculty of the university is fine. Since I'm a 1st year student only therefore, I can't comment on the overall faculty but the 2nd sem teachers teach very well here. There are around 30 to 40 faculty members. I have noticed that the lab faculty is over strict. Also, some of the teachers are strict here rest all are good.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 good search for colleges in future

Review Image

Sandeep B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Its is very high clg in vizag,it us one of best university in vizag,gitam university is a naac a graded university,in these university faculity is good ,we can more knowdledge through university,on these university they conduct atleast one cultural programm in month, giram university has degree college,medical college,dental college,architechure college,school of law,bussiness mangment,b.com,biotech and at last b.tech

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I have socred 100 marks in gat,i have choise cse department because it is my passion to do cse,now a days cse has best demand on outside, so all of the students are intersting on the department cse,by doing cse as a engineer we can find many jobs in software department

CAMPUS LIFE    

Lustus made by the school of law students,on these day they invite the special persons to fest,there is a cultural progranms we can a lotttttttTttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 23      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 My college review ( GITAM)

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Coming to academics it's good place to learn and good evironment.it has all facilities but failed to provide good faculty. Fees is some what expensive.it provides b tech for all branches, pg for few and MBA. MBA is seperate wing which is called as HYDERABAD BUSSINESS. School. Placements MBA are quiet good. Overall it's a nice college to join for good academic growth.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Good placement opportunities for software companies but low opportunities for core branches like c

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Yes we do have PhD faculty.best part is they maintain faculty who persued mtech from IIT.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: College seperate exam

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2016
Review Image

Akash Maddala B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is one hell of a place for people who seek exposure because we have students from all over the country. There are numerous opportunities and the campus is always green. Excellent infrastructure and well built campus. We have 4 canteens, a SubWay, a Frankie and a subway built from engineering campus to the medical campus. Boom.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

GUSAC. Sharing common ground for seniors and juniors to interacta nd explore, make a scientific caus

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Dr.P.V.Lakshmi. She's very knowledgeable and kind.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 17      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Good college but has only one misfeature

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The college is with good infrastructure and facilities. Even though the process of getting admission is very easy. The fee of the under graduation course is quite high. And there are many sections for computer science department in college which is the only major disadvantage

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Sampath Kumar sir, he thought us C language

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I got rank 4000+ in GITAM entrance examination. I chose this university as it is in my locality and with good infrastructure. The placement percentage is high in this university. And can be affordable

CAMPUS LIFE    

PRAMANA, it's the college fest of GITAM UNIVERSITY Hyderabad campus. It is celebrated 3 days every year. In which the DJ nightis the major attraction.support from the college management is appreciated. We'll get many of chief guests from various fields to the college that day

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 11      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Gitam university review of the college experience and life

Review Image

Shahnawaz B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The pros are:good placement record,good lab facilities and good faculty and infrastructure the cons are less student clubs and other organisations and less hands on experience projects provided.Finally GITAM is a very good university at a very affordable fees

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teacher was IES naidu because of his teaching dtyle as he used to make us explore things rather than himself reaching stuff

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE, GAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
July 6th, 2018

 It is one of the best college.

Review Image

Harshita B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

GITAM university is one of the best university. The campus is great. I've written GAT exam which is an entrance test for admission in Gitam University, I scored well and hence took admission. My experience has been great so far.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The teachers are quite good and experienced.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 4th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Review Image

Venulokesh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Pros: Studying Atmosphere in this college is great, the campus is also good at this college, quality teachers are here, sports facilities are supported in this college. Cons: Fees structure in this college is very high.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Quality Teaching staff in this college and teachers here are the Ph.D. holder and have a lot share with students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Development in students

Review Image

M.vamsi B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Going through this college is Gud .It has been a wonderful experience take part in GITAM family,as a fellow student the workshop were good and I would suggest my fellow juniors take admissions in GITAM University.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Still studying ..after studying I would let u know .my seniors had a good internship results comparing to previous years

FACULTY    
4/5

I like thermodynamic suras well as mechanics sir they briefly describe and patiently explain doubts again and again.They teach the very fundamentals for recap and make us workout problems from many resources available.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Comed-k

CAMPUS LIFE    

Gizatra,a special event held recently which brings up new ideologies and encouragement in students to prefer many tasks.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 10      

Install App to View
July 6th, 2018

 Gitam is best

Review Image

Abishekh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

GITAM is best university with very nice infrastructure, the campus is great, the fees is however little high but everything is very good. The placement is good almost 90 percent.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The teachers are very good and educated

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 6th, 2018
Review Image

Ankita MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

GITAM is a good private university in vishakhapattanam, the infrastructure is very good here . We have basically everything in the campus. Overall a nice place to study.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are very good and understanding

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 6th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Amit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

GITAM University is a good place to study, the management is good. Place has all the facilities and the faculties are also good and supportive.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 7th, 2018

 Distance education by GITAM

Review Image

Abeedbasha G MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

In the year 2017 I have passed out and I have done my MCom in Distance education and I have gone for the weekend classes for the degree.

FACULTY    
4/5

The lectures were great and there were classes on Saturday and Sunday

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 21st, 2018

 About Gitam Bengaluru campus

Review Image

Anonymous BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

nice college for management studies, love this place...........................................................................

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Shankar Mukharjee sir is my favorite teacher ......

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 6th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Rashmi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I gave MAT entrance exam to get admission here. The campus is nice. Infrastructure is nice. Overall a good place to study.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 21st, 2018

 About Gitam Bengaluru campus

Review Image

Anonymous BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College is good but rules are some what strict. Campus environment is very good. campus.....................

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Placements are very good in this college. My seniors from MBA they have got less placements compared to previous year batch

FACULTY    
4/5

Shankar Mukharjee sir is my favorite teacher because he teaches in a different manner by using all Technical stuff.

CAMPUS LIFE    

CEO conclave is the best fest I have ever seen. Around 25 CEOs were present and their speeches were just amazing

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 21st, 2018

 About Gitam Bengaluru campus

Review Image

Prachi BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Our college is very good for studies, the college environment is nice, the admission process is simple.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Shankar Mukharjee sir is my favorite teacher .........

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 26th, 2018
Review Image

Sai Nikhil B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The quality of the college is decreasing every year when compared to the previous year.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 30th, 2018
Review Image

Pallavi Vankadara B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Good faculty and students and atmosphere with lab facility

Helpful ?      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00