Gauhati University, Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

February 26th, 2018

 my 2nd innings

Kunal Chakrabarty MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

It happenes very less that someone takes admission for PG in same university from where he did his UG but it has happened in my case After completing my graduation from this university again i took admission in this university in year 2015 and passed out in year 2017 there are some loopholes but still this government owned university is great Like my graduation i have given University internal exam for taking admission in this college

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

In our events which includes freshers, farewell and other one's i have seen a huge participation rate

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

November 6th, 2018

 1st course in University

Ritam Saha BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

GU is one of the old Universities in the state and I have done my degree directly from here and this was my 1st course because I have also done my Law degree from this Institution and for my BCom degree I have given the University entrance examination and last year I have completed my degree.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 13th, 2018

 University for PG Course

Shweta Prasad MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

My University is a Government Institution and for the admissions, I have given the University entrance examination and the 1st year course fee was Rs 8000 PA and 2nd year fee went down to Rs 7000 PA. In 2016 I have taken admission here and in 2018 My course came to an end.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2018

 My Best University

Jagadish Barman MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is always a great decision to study in the University I have completed my MSc in Chemistry field from this University and that is why the annual fees of our course was Rs 10,000 PA and there is a university entrance exam which one have to clear for taking admission

FACULTY    

This is a government university so they have large no of expert teachers and that is what is important

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have all types of workshops and seminars in the campus and other college events as well including national and religious festival celebrations

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 24th, 2018

Premjit Daimari MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Like my graduation, I have also done my PG in the Cultural and Linguistic and I have given the entrance exam of the University and as far as the fee of the college so for the sc/obc/gen the fees are very nominal and from 2013 to 2015 I have studied here.

Helpful ?      

June 4th, 2019

Rumishma Barman BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

As compared to my present college this is best and their faculties are also best and there are well furnished and I can say that my 3 years went smooth in this university and also the fee of the course was also less but I don't remember it now.

Helpful ?      

October 29th, 2018

 2nd CC

Rimpi Ghosh MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

For the correspondence courses, there are weekend classes in the college and I have also done my graduation from this college and the subject was Education. In this course, the degree is also correspondence.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

November 19th, 2018

Hemanta Deka BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

the subject was political science and the education was great here and also from this university, I have also doing Law degree in the UG and PG courses both the entrance examination procedure is present.

Helpful ?      

March 29th, 2018

 Life Science Course

Priyanka Rava BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have taken admission in Life sciences and there was a level of education is present in the university because this is is a government university so the teachers are educated enough to teach us.

FACULTY    

Whatever you need to complete your education teachers will provide you and that shows there cooperation towards us

CAMPUS LIFE    

We had n number of events in various department of the University and there was college events as well

 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 30th, 2019

Bhargab Jyoti Bordoloi BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

My experience in Bsc course was also best like my law course and the university pays equal attention to every department of the university and the education is always an asset of the university.

Helpful ?      

January 22nd, 2018

 Best Degree college

Sahanur Jamal BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I did my graduation in Political Science and he monthly fees was Rs.. 3000 and the hostel fees was Rs 8000 per month and the faculties and facilities to the students are very good

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 27th, 2018

 A great university

Md Azir Uddin BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

Gauhati University is one the prime universities of India. The infrastructure of the college is good and the canteens serve hygienic food. A lot of events are organised regularly.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

October 12th, 2018

 Distance education Course

Pankaj Pandey MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course was correspondence one and in the year 2017 I have passed out from here and the lectures were not there but the exams were there which I have given.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

June 22nd, 2018

 best college with vast infrastucture.

Abinash Roy BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

Gauhati University is one of the best university with vast infrastucture better than any other university , provides each and evey facilities to the students.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

faculties are amazing , few are phd holders , best faculty better than any other college, happy to help students at any time.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 12th, 2019

PARAG KALITA BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my degree in the 3 subjects and that are physics, chemistry and mathematics, and the university is the best place for education in the degree.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 24th, 2018

Premjit Daimari BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

In the year 2011, I have completed my graduation in the cultural and linguistic and I have also done pg from here and this is a government University

Helpful ?      

February 26th, 2018

 College Description

Kunal Chakrabarty BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my Bcom from this college from 2012-15 i was a student and i have given the university entrance exam for taking admission in this college

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

In our events which includes freshers, farewell and other one's i have seen a huge participation rate

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

October 29th, 2018

 College of UG

Rimpi Ghosh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This course of mine was regular and I have secured admission here on the 12th board result and the subject which I have taken was Education.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

April 17th, 2019

Arunima Das BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have a degree in the finance honors and the classes are good but there is no placements are there and the scope of education is best.

Helpful ?      

October 22nd, 2018

Rezuwan Ullah Khan BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

2 years back in 2016 I have passed out from here and the cut off is there at the time of admissions and the education is great here

Helpful ?      

April 17th, 2019

Sachin BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is a government A-grade university and the classes are also regular and there is good scope for the education is present here.

Helpful ?      

April 24th, 2019

Jahida Begum LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is a government university and that is why education is best is here and we have learned a lot.

Helpful ?      

FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00