Gauhati University, Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

March 20th, 2017

 This institute shouldn't be called college. It was hell.

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

GNIT Girls Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

It was literally school. From 9am to 5pm, you had to stay in college all the four years. Even though we had a free class or the teacher wasn't present, we weren't even allowed to go in the library or labs. The teachers hardly knew what they were teaching except for a few, who didn't get credit for what they taught. The sessional exams were compulsory and you needed 75% attendance to appear in them. Even if you had 74.99% attendance, they won't allow you to sit. If you had some dues remaining, you weren't allowed to sit even in the sessionals. The system was rubbish till we reach our 4th year. A new Director was appointed and he was slightly better than the previous one. There were no actual lab experiments done. We just used to sign the attendance sheet and copy the experimental data from the files of our seniors. Even though if someone tried to do experiments, she was scolded. The c...

PLACEMENTS    

It was not good. Small companies with hardly any reputation or package came in the college. Even among those, companies took 3 or 4 students at a time. Mostly, students were placed through off-campus placements.

FACULTY    

Shivani Paul ma'am was my favourite teacher. She had subject knowledge and could make us understand everything in a way that it was all clear. She was cute too.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I forced by my parents to do engineering. I chose Computer Science and Engineering because I heard that it was easy. I just wanted to get out of my home. The college is not at all good though. I scored 65% marks in the CBSE Senior Secondary Exams (12th).

CAMPUS LIFE    

Fusion 2014. Falak Shabir came to the event. We danced, sang, enjoyed the night. That's all. There was also a fashion show. Attractive humans walked on the stage with beautiful dresses and accessories. There were games, competitions, war of bands, singing, dancing etc...

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

November 14th, 2016

Priyakhi Gogoi Integrated Law [BALLB( hons criminology) ]  Student

NEF Law College
OVERVIEW    

Faculty: Faculty of nef law college was good but now a days appointment of new teacher's along with low work experience they don't explain us properly n moreover there used to be repeatedly changing of faculty for every subject which hamper us n makes us confuse n syllabus doesn't used to be get completed. Poor library: Library of the college is very poor. No books available those books which are good they are not given to issue n kept as teachers book not for issue by the students. No access to wifi. Though they are charging for Internet n wifi but it is been no used to the students. . No open space for gaming and for other activities. No water used to be available in the washrooms .

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Social fresher's meet till now I have seen only one culture fest in our college. ..it is indeed good where the both fresher's n seniors used to show talents n welcome the fresher's to our Nef group of family. Dance, cultural night, music, drama fashion show everything used to be organised every aptly by the students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 2      

December 18th, 2017

 DREAM COURSE

ABHINABH RAJKHOWA M.Arch  Student

Guwahati College of Architecture
OVERVIEW    

Guwahati college of architecture in guwahati has been one of the first college of architecture in northeast zone.Along with regular B.arch courses the college have also started their masters courses in URBAN DESIGN and town planning.Experienced faculty members from various prestigious colleges of India are present .Uncountable collection of books in library and a good infrastructure in a natural and calm environment. The urban design program in GCA has been quite an interesting study for me and will be very beneficial in my career.

PLACEMENTS    

Have done internship in New Delhi and then after completing college have been working in my own firm in guwahati .Job opportunities and work /project opportunities will be much higher after completing the Masters Degree in Urban Design

FACULTY    

Urban Design and Phd scholar Mrs Silpi Rekha Pandit ,is one of the most experienced professor in Guwahati college of architecture.She has got the positive attitude of teaching towards the students.Very Calm and composed person and her teaching skills is very high way up to the mark.Ex students of her are now working in many high reputed Architectural firms and colleges

CAMPUS LIFE    

ANNUAL COLLEGE FEST- EXURBIA ,is one of the major fest among colleges organised by Guwahati college of Architecture every year

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

November 14th, 2016

Chiranjita Gogoi Integrated Law [BALLB( hons criminology) ]  Student

NEF Law College
OVERVIEW    

Nef law college is one of the premier law institution in North East region. When I was in the 1st semester the faculty members were good but now the faculty members used to get changed repeatedly which is hampering us for the inconsistency of classes .lastly I would like to say teachers are cooperative n sincere but changing of faculty for one subject repeatedly I honestly don't like. ..though the teachers lacks experience in teaching. Best of luck to the upcoming aspirations.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

November 14th, 2016

NAYAN DEEP GHOSH Integrated Law [BA,LL.B(Hons) ]  Student

NEF Law College
OVERVIEW    

It is a premier law institution in the entire North East offering quality education in the field of Law and also works in the field of all round development of the pupils. It has some quality teachers and staff members, who give their best to boost the moral of the students. Special care is taken for he students who comes from vernacular medium. It is affiliated to Gauhati University and situated at the heart of the city of Guwahati, Assam.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Dr Susmita Hazarika, Asst. Professor Dr Anurekha Goswami, Asst. Professor Dr Ruma Bordoloi, Principal Mrs Shivani Dutta, Asst. Professor (She left NEF last year) They helped me a lot in the subjects which were bit on the tougher side for me. These are person responsible for the best results of NEF Law College, by the way I am university topper for 2011-16 Batch.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Moot Court Competition. This competition is conducted ever year by the senior most students of the college with the help of some qualified teachers on the subject. Any students irrespective of his/her semester can take part in this competition, which gives a lot of exposure to the junior students. It is also through this competition one gets a abstract idea of what happens in real court room.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

November 14th, 2016

Ashish Sarkar B.Tech / B.E. [BBA,LLB(Hons) ]  Student

NEF Law College
OVERVIEW    

NEF Law College is one of the pioneer college in the North East(NE) Region, it is a private college or self financed institute, it offers BA,LLB(Hons), BBA,LL.B(Hons), B.Com,LL.B(Hons), 3 Years LL.B and LL.M courses. NEF Law College was established on 2007 and the first batch per se was university topper and following batches are repeating the history.

PLACEMENTS    

As far as the Internship and placement are concerned our college is very poor. We have to find internship by our self, but we make it. Placement - since last 2-3 years no companies or Law firm visited our college for recruitment. But students of NEF manage to settle themselves after passing out.

Not yet, although many are in process. Hopefully they will be offer their helping hands to juniors.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Marks obtained in Entrance exam were not disclosed however I got 8th Rank in NLET. Basically I was from science background so I appeared for IIT JEE in the year of 2012 and failed to secure Rank. Although I had good AIEEE rank but skipped to join any NIT (Proud I am not an engineer). Later on, my father suggested me to join law college, but till then CLAT form fill up was closed, so I found NEF better alternate.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Freshers Nexux of 1st Semester Students of NEF Law college. All the semester of 5 years students participate in the event. Even some teachers also do perform. The toppers are awarded with trophy and Assamese Gamcha. All the juniors are warmly welcomed by Director, Principal and al the students. Its once in a year a full day masti wala occassion.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 26th, 2018

 My 1st Course

Rimly Haloi LLB  Student

JB Law College
OVERVIEW    

After completing my Bachelor's degree in the year 2014 I took admission here in the same year and before that, I have cleared the university entrance examination and the fee of the course was also very affordable which is Rs 13-14 thousand per semester. This is one of the best law colleges in the city for doing Law related courses.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

November 14th, 2016

Rashmi Paswan Integrated Law [BBA,LL.B(Hons) ]  Student

NEF Law College
OVERVIEW    

NEF Law College is situated at Christian Basti, Guwahti at the heart of the city. The college has nice campus(permanent) and very talented faculties. The college is also known for it's outstanding results. Since last 5 years NEF is producing university topper. Now our tag line is like "Excellent is festival at NEF"

PLACEMENTS    

Actually, it's too hard to manage good internship. College do not provide any internship or placement, we have to manage our own.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Dr Anurekha Goswami Miss Daffinnee Tamang Mrs Shivani Dutta For their friendly endeavor and depth knowledge on the subject.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Freshers and farewell. These events are very joyous and participated by all the students and teachers. The freshers nexus is more interesting and funny.. where students perform regional dances, Bollywood and western as well and sing songs of different languages and at the end DJ night. While Farewell is quite emotional.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

April 26th, 2018

 College Description

Rimly Haloi LLM  Student

JB Law College
OVERVIEW    

This was my 2nd course in this college and this college was affiliated to the Guwahati University and the annual fee of the course was Rs 44,000 PA means Rs.. 22,000 Per semester and right now I am in the 1st semester of the course and for taking admission here I have cleared the entrance examination of the college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

September 22nd, 2018

Papari Kaushik LLB  Student

JB Law College
OVERVIEW    

Very good college, remarkable standard of education , research and placement scenario, all facilities available , from pan shop to C C D hospital is very good and well maintained for any king of emergency, one of the best hostek rooms and transport facilites are available here , so overall experience is really good

Helpful ?      

May 1st, 2018

 From 2010-2013

Rofika Sultana BA  Student

Goalpara College
OVERVIEW    

As I have also written in my title I was a part of this college from the year 2010 to 2013 and I have done my graduation BA and my subject English for 2 years and in the 3rd year, I have changed my subject to Education and Political Science. The fee for the college was also very low which was Rs 2000 PA.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 29th, 2018

 The course was PGDCA

PRANJAL BISWAS MCA / MCM  Student

Dimoria College
OVERVIEW    

My college is affiliated with the Gauhati University and this was my 2d course and it was PGDCA and this year I have passed out from this college and it is a year course and I have chosen this college because I have also done my UG Degree from here as well so I was aware of the college education.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 9th, 2018

Hirak Jyoti Das LLB  Student

JB Law College
OVERVIEW    

The college is in Assam state and is affiliated with the Guwahati University and the admission is done on the percentage of the graduation and they have 5 years and 3 years LLB Course and the education is good regular lectures.

Helpful ?      

October 31st, 2018

Aziz Aktar BA  Student

Goalpara College
OVERVIEW    

the lectures were regular and also there is law college in the campus and I have joined that for the law education and the admission is done here directly and the fee of the college I don't remember but it is very less.

Helpful ?      

July 9th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

RAJINDER SINGH LLB  Student

JB Law College
OVERVIEW    

JB Law College located in guwahati is one of the best college for pursuing llb course.It has the best faculties in the college. College provides all the facilities to students , infrastucture is also amazing

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

many fests were organised in the college related to law activities , many court sessions were organised by the college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 5th, 2018

Dewan Moniruz Zaman LLB  Student

University Law College - Gauhati University

Helpful ?      

October 29th, 2018

 My 1st Course

PRANJAL BISWAS BA  Student

Dimoria College
OVERVIEW    

When I took admission here there were direct admission criteria is present in the college and last year means in 2017 I have completed my degree from this college. The BA subject was Geography.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 5th, 2018

 Not a great college

Swapnil Adhikary B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Assam Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

It is a below average college with not so great infrastructure or canteen. The faculty is also not satisfactory. But the college does offer nice sports facilities.

PLACEMENTS    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 2      

June 21st, 2016

Ashish Sarkar LLB [BBA,LL.B(hons) ]  Student

NEF Law College
OVERVIEW    

NEF is situated at the heart of the Guwahati city. Transportation is very easy. And results are excellent. Since last 5 years NEF has been University topper.

PLACEMENTS    

You have to seek by yourself, no body will ever ask you to for for internship and placement is also very poor.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I failed in JEE entrance exam and didn't appeared for CLAT, so NEF was my last best option. NEF Law COllege is best law college in North East India.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 19th, 2018

Sabir Ahmed BCom  Student

Gauhati Commerce College
OVERVIEW    

Is an average level college . placements are not very good though it is no.1 commerce college in Assam . faculties are good but not guiding towards future .

Helpful ?      

January 6th, 2018

 Good college

Shashank BCom  Student

Gauhati Commerce College
OVERVIEW    

There are certain cons and pros of college. pros - good faculty, good course curriculum is good. Cons- No placement, average infrastructure

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

June 21st, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Md Irshad Ahmad Khan BCom  Student

Gauhati Commerce College
OVERVIEW    

guvahati college is awesome for bcom course.The college management is very nice. The college has good infrastructure.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Well qualified teaching staff, provides liberty to the students up to a permissible limit,Maintains personal touch to each and every student and also take initiative in cleaning doubts. The college also focuses on practical learning through various assignments and projects, thus helping the students to face the competitive.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 3rd, 2018

 Good one

Babita BCom  Student

Gauhati Commerce College
OVERVIEW    

It is a good college, surtounded by beautiful mountain, environment is peaceful.. Our teachers are excellent

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 10th, 2018

 Nice college

Ujjwal BCom  Student

Gauhati Commerce College
OVERVIEW    

College location is good and the campus is good and has nice infrastructure. College has very nice teachers.

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Nabin Kumar Singh MCA / MCM  Student

Assam Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

Cool college for undergrads and post grads

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 7      

FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00