Galgotias University, Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
June 29th, 2018

 Galgotias University's Reviews

Review Image

Harsh Jain BCA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

About GALGOTIAS UNIVERSITY Transcending new boundaries in education, research, and placements. Galgotias University is devoted to excellence in teaching, research, and innovation, and to develop leaders who'll make a difference to the world. The University, which is based in Greater Noida, has an enrollment of over 15,000 students across more than 100 Undergraduate and Post Graduate programs. The 'students-first' philosophy is a big reason why Galgotias University is consistently ranked among India's top universities. The focus of Galgotias University is on the low student-to-faculty ratio that promotes plenty of personal attention and mentoring opportunities. The record-breaking placement at Galgotias this year is an apt testimony to its focus on upholding the highest academic standards right from selecting top faculty, introducing world-class pedagogical practices to the personality development of the students. Why Galgotias University 15,000 brilliant students Top-ranked institutes in Engineering, Management & Law Students placed in Fortune 500 Companies, MNCs & leading corporate The tie-up with MSME, Govt. of India to establish ‘Startups’ Up to 100% scholarship for meritorious students 52 Acres of Learning Environment 100+ Distinguished Faculty from top institutions 180+ Labs to explore 20+ Lacs worth of Research projects completed 1400 Seater on-campus Hostel that feels like Home 150+ Students studying with up to 100% scholarship 140+ Top Corporates visiting campus for recruitments Choosing the right university is one of the most important decisions you will ever make. We hope this website will give you an insight into what makes Galgotias University special and helps you make the best possible choice for your future.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Well trained, well-educated teachers in the university, my favorite teacher is Mr. Suresh Kumar which is genuine in Web Technology.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Vivek BCA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Galgotia University is blessed with extra talented and dynamic faculty members. Not only Galgotians but the faculties also makes the university proud. Recently Senior Assistant Professor Sadiqa Abbas of Galgotia University was honored when her article was published in a leading daily english newspaper. The article was on waste water getting mixed with underground water. The article was full of knowledge and facts.This is just an example to quote the dynamism of the professionally competent faculty of Galgotia University.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Abhishek Girdhar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I am a mechanical third year student currently studying at the Galgotias University, Gr Noida.I am so happy to be a part of this esteemed institution as we not only get to learn theoretical stuff but also get to implement it. We have been successful in designing and developing a car for automantra which was like a dream come true. Credit for this goes to our University as it was the faculty’s and university’s belief and constant efforts for us that we could accomplish so much.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Placement drves are quite good in the campus, you will often see good companies coming up with decent packages. I did my internship from Daikin, the internship was provided by the college only and the tipe of exposure i got was really good, I am so thankfull to my University for all exposure I got. Internships play a very important role in enhancing the over all knowlege.

FACULTY    
5/5

My favourate teacher is Mr. Pawan Kumar Singh Nain because he supported us in the live project. Now the project involved a lot of funding so this is the only person who helped us out in doing so. We aslo faced variuos technical challenges, the only person who helpded us out in this case was Mr. Pawan. He always acted as a mentor to me which made my problems much easier. The best thing about this University is that each student is provided with a persional mentor with whom he/she can ask anything anytime which is always an add on in the knowlege.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

The biggest fest of North India is back! Welcome to G-Quasar! The Galgotias Unifest. It is a gala which is a legacy, an extravaganza of fun, frolic and enthusiasm. It is not about competitions and concerts, neither it is about winning or losing. G-Quasar is all about skipping a beat, stealing a moment, dancing to lively beats till dawn, singing your soul out, wandering like a free bird in the sky of joviality. It is about making friends, lots of friends and flowing in the aroma of love and goodwill. To the robots, we have experienced teal lives.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018

 Private University

Review Image

Rishi Bhalla B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This is an Engineering college and for Btech one has to clear entrance examinations when I joined this college my batch was 1st batch and firstly I have given the JEE Mains examinations results and then they have asked for AKTU Entrance examination result and after that 12th Board result. From 2011 to 2015 I have studied here and the annual fee for this course was Rs 1.28 Lacs per year and the stream of my engineering was Electronics and Communications

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

I Have placed in IBM and the annual package which I have got from this college was Rs 3.25 Lacs and right now I am working in this company

FACULTY    
4/5

Some faculties are good but some are not

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 2nd, 2018
Review Image

Gaurav Tyagi M.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I have taken admission here but left in 1st year due to personal Issues and sometimes I feel bad for this because it was such a great college and I had no Issue there and if that personal Issues never arose they I was ready to continue my study there study there because campus, the faculty is good placement is great but I am not aware of record and package but I am aware that 150+ companies came to this college in the past years and now it is Increased

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 27th, 2018

 2016 Passout

Review Image

Chandan Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

It is just a 7 years old Institution in Greater Noida and is a private university. two years back that means in the year 2016 I have cleared my engineering in electricals in this university. this university provides each and everything that is required for the technical education means proper classes, labs and libraries etc.. The annual fees of the college is Rs 1.60 Lac PA

FACULTY    
4/5

If we talk about the education majority of them are PhD holders and by nature, they are helpful and friendly.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The main event in the college is the annual event in which the participation rate of both teachers and students is awesome

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 24th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Ladi Kumari B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I am pursuing CSE from this college this college and the annual fees of this course which i am paying to this college is Rs. 1.80 Lac PA and i also use hostel facilities and for this i pay 1.40 lac PA in which good room 3 time food and wifi facility is been provided I am not aware about scholarship facilities in our college may be they are but i am not sure

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2018

 BEST COLLEGE IN TERMS OF FACULTY

Review Image

ROHIT CHAUHAN Mass-Communication  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Faculty of the college is pretty good while the infrastructure is not up to mark as because of the management of the system . there are many crisis for debarred, as when somebody gets than one had to give a lump sum amount of money to the college the infrastructure of the mass communication classes is very bad in comparison to other B-TECH classes .

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

Don't be dependent on the placement done by the college as no such help will be provided by the college .

FACULTY    
5/5

faculty is quite well in teaching but due to infrastructure of the college they lack somewhere i n teaching .

CAMPUS LIFE    

usually no such fest are conducted as because of the location because it is boycotted from every transportation system and even at evening the roads become more unsafe for every one

the society club are pretty good but due to some management they are not able to utilize their capabilities to the fullest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 23rd, 2018

 Dream University

Review Image

Sagun Kumari BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

For taking admission in this college i have given college exam in which my ranking was good and the annual fees of mine in this courese was Rs.. 99,000 PA and other expenses also there so it costs me 1.37 Lacs PA and there are 55 students in my batch and to avail the scholarships the student must have to clear the exam by the college.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2018

 Private University

Review Image

PRAMOD KUMAR M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This is one of the top private university in the NCR region and the campus area of the university is also big and because it is a university so we have to complete the university entrance examination for taking admission here and this college also offers many courses in engineering and my course in Automobile Engineering.

FACULTY    
4/5

They all are well educated and very much sincere than lecturers of any other college and university in the city.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Placements and there specialized courses with good company IBM

Review Image

Prabhash Shukla B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

They have best team to train anyone for the placements... They have best language team for letting you know foreign languages. They are associated with IBM for some specialized courses in B.tech. Students have best chance to prove themselves here. Facilities are also very helpful. They are always available for you.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Aptitude teachers are pretty good having the degree of Ph.D from reputed universities.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I had scored 93 pcm in boards. And on the basic of PCM... I got admission in galgotias university. And I think they have best teachers for preparing you for placements in good companies. And some reputed companies always visit colleges like Infosys, Cognizant, Mahindra, IBM etc.

CAMPUS LIFE    

G Fest, StudioD, Metacognition. G-Quasar is best fest. In some events they invite some good artist... In the last fest they invited supersonic and now they are invited Guru Randhawa. They always had and will have best management. Dance club is very much famous for there consecutive wins in some fest and performances.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

Install App to View
October 18th, 2017

 A good college with decent placement record

Review Image

Arpit Kulshreshtha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Galgotias University is a lot better than other private universities. If you have it in your bucket then go for it and you'll not regret. There are lot of opportunities for the ones who really want to pursue their interest along with a decent academic record. All in all its a good institution to be in.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

The flaw of this institute is the fluctuation of faculties. The average is a lil low only because of few facilities. Rest are good, only when you are not solely dependent on them.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 26th, 2018

 Best for its meal time

Review Image

Shruti Shukla BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I am foodie and seriously ypu can't concentrate on your work unless and untill ypir tummy is full. They have everything in their canteen ranging from poha to pasta along with bruschetta and lasagna and in drinks from chaach to mojito you just say and they have it. Do visit for a great experience

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They are nice and supporting a family away from family

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 19th, 2018

 10 on 10 College

Review Image

Arun Raj K S MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Right now i am in this college which is located in Greater Noida and after clearing my MAT exam i have taken admission in this college and there is dual specialization in my course major subject is marketing and minor is human resource and this college is affiliated to noida international university

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Seniors says that is 100% and everyone get's placed at a great salary package because they have a long lists of the recruiters

FACULTY    
5/5

The teachers all are experienced in teaching as well as the corporate field so they have lot to tell and teach us

CAMPUS LIFE    

I am new so i am not aware about the functions and events in the college campus because i haven't seen any till now.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 19th, 2018

 Private University

Review Image

Harshit Saini B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Sometimes it is a great experience to study in the university and my experience is just like that this university is the greater noida where i am studying electrical engineering and the annual fees of my course is Rs 1.30 Lac PA and there are the scholarship facilities by the government

FACULTY    
5/5

The lecturers of this university are fantastic and they all are Mtech and Ph.D by the education

CAMPUS LIFE    

I have never attended any event but my friends have attended all the events and there reply is that there is lot's of fun in the events

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 13th, 2018
Review Image

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I am in the 1st year of the course and that is why I don't take the stream till now I will take that in the 2nd year of the course and it is the best college for the education and Placement as well and that All the facilities are available to the students.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 26th, 2018
Review Image

Mayank Gupta BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I have done BCom Honors from here and the fee of the college was Rs 1.05 lacs and placements were there but fewer students get's placed but the lectures are great and they help all the students and in the year 2016 I have completed the course.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 22nd, 2018

 A great private university.

Review Image

Pankaj Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Galgotia University is one of the best private university of the country. Admission is done directly using 12th class and JEE Mains score. The infrastructure is world class. Teachers are also experienced and canteens have good food.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Teachers are all good with quality experience.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 13th, 2018

 Not excellent

Review Image

Himanshu BCA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The college is quite good and some teachers are just ossum knowledge of their subjects.the faculty is not good. Infrastructure is good.water facility is worst. The area is not well developed like a village. All over it is good

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Ms.Deepika Sherawat subject-C++

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Rishabh Tyagi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Pros: the staff is very cooperative and helpful in the nature, there are many fest organised by the college, there are many facilities. Cons:there should be placement for the b.tech students more

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

the teachers are PhD holder and very supportive staff, there are every facilities which is need for students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2018

 Good college

Review Image

Parthiv B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

College has got good placements for computer science branch, the university conducts internship program also. Overall a good university.

FACULTY    
5/5

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 26th, 2018

 A College worth joining!!

Review Image

Harshita Rohatgi Campus Ambassador BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

College gives a best knowledge about the stuff we are finding. Easy process to join. Life is awesome with practical knowledge.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Highly Informative Facutly

CAMPUS LIFE    

GU Yukti fest from school of business is very popular. there were many activities goes on in this fest. there were many more.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 best university in terms of education and faculty

Review Image

Pragati B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

good for education better faculty as we as placement remarkable professors, infrastructure is good

FACULTY    
4/5

faulty is good all teachers and professors are quite good

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Easy to take admission

Review Image

Hariom Srivastava Integrated Law [BBA LLB ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Good college. Law faculty is good. Hostel is nice but food bad even made by Sodexo..

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5

Richa sinha Phd in business enviroment . help a lot good communication skill

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Only money & 12th result whtevr the percentage does not matter

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2016
Review Image

Alpa Chauhan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 8      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Sujit Kumar MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 4      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Galgotias University’s Last Date to Apply 2018

    11-May-2018
    The Galgotias University conducts,  Galgotias University Entrance Exam (GUEE) every year to offer admission to various graduate and undergraduate courses. The university grants admission as per the candidate's ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00