Dr CV Raman University, Bilaspur - Reviews

Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
July 31st, 2018

 Best University in lowest fees

Review Image

Shashaank Kallani B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Dr. C.V Raman University is a premier University in Chhattisgarh which provides quality education and has a number of student centric services like - counseling, training, placement support and personality grooming which forms an integral part for successful employment. The University also encourages the students to participate in extra-curricular activities like music, dance, debate, sports etc and holds Industrial visits, workshops, project training, guest lecturers etc on an ongoing basis. In terms of recreational activities, CVRU provides Canteen facility (which serves fresh and hygienic food), Hostel facility, Transportation, Medical aid, Financial support, Anti ragging committee etc. Other facilities include Super Sonic WiFi, Spacious Halls & Classrooms, Large practical labs laced with the latest equipment. The university also conducts cultural festivals, events, extracurricular activities, job fairs and other events from time to time.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Our university has tie- up top MNCs as placement partners, giving placement opportunities to students.

FACULTY    
5/5

Teaching Faculty is excellent and very supportive.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many cultural and technical events, extracurricular and sports activities were conducted from time to time throughout the course duration.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 27th, 2018

 Dr CV Raman University - Best place for B.Tech

Review Image

Sahil Khanna B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I graduated from this university in CSE Branch, and I owe my first job placement to Dr CV Raman University. They were s supportive and helpful throughout my course duration and event during my placement. Let me give you a brief about it. Dr CV Raman University, Bilaspur, is an ISO 9001:2008 Certified, UGC recognized university and is well reputed in Chattisgarh and in neighbouring states. It has got various awards and approval letters from organizations like AICTE, Bar Council of India, NCTE and many more. This university offers variety of courses and facilities to their students. Some of them include Canteen, Library, Hostel and Transportation facility, medical aid, sports facilities, practical labs, seminar halls, wifi and much more. Other than that, industrial visits, guest lecturers, project and industrial training, internships, cultural fests, events were conducted from time to time give extra curricular support to the students.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placement cell provides the best placements to the students at decent salary packages. They have tie-ups with many big companies and MNCs which provide good placement opportunities to the students.

FACULTY    
5/5

The Faculty at this university are well trained and deliver quality teachings to their students. The teaching quality is by far the best here. Emphasis on practical training is given so that it is beneficial for students in long run.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many Cultural Festivals, Sports Events, In-house extracurricular activities are held at Dr. CV Raman University. Other than that, debate competitions, robotics events, job fairs are held every year.

The Student society is very active and organize best events, both for recreations and knowledge of the students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 24th, 2018

 Dr CV Raman University - Best Place to Pursue your dreams

Review Image

Sahil Khanna B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

For someone placed in one of the best BioTech companies in India, I would like to thank Dr. C.V. Raman University for it. It was easy to see how that might happen, especially because the teachers are excellent in nurturing talent and help you surpass your own expectations. They not only teach but guide and help shape careers. This is of course helped by a great campus, one of the best infrastructures available and a superb placement cell. Your life and career are on track just by joining this university. They also have prestigious awards under their belt like ASSOCHAM excellence award for ODL programme, Best in Skill Development Award and Smart University Award, World Education Award for Online Education in Distance Learning and Excellence in the Higher & Technical Education. If you have a dream Dr. C.V. Raman University can make it a reality. http://cvru.ac.in/

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The Placement Cell is very active and are strived to provide best career opportunities to their students. They have tie-ups with many companies as there placement partners, providing best placements to the students at decent salary package. This university has good placement ranking.

FACULTY    
5/5

The Faculty at Dr CV Raman University is well qualified and trained on giving extensive knowledge and training to their students. The teachers give more emphasis on practical training which is useful for both classroom trainings and placement interviews.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Various Cultural Festivals, Technical Festivals, Job Fairs, in-house extracurricular activities, sports activities, debate competitions were organized every year.

The Student Society was very active. They organized various events not just for recreation but for social causes as well.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 17th, 2018

 Dr CV Raman University

Review Image

Tina Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Hello friends. I am an ex-student of Dr C.V. Raman University in Bilaspur. I miss my university. I had such a wonderful time there. I would like to tell you good things about it. I got a very nice job because of my university. The company is paying me well. The placement cell is very active. Known companies approach the university. I did my MBA from this university. The university is approved and recognised. You can check the website. The faculty helped me with my studies. I am also more confident now to deal with the corporate world. I learnt leadership skills and interpersonal communication skills. I am doing well in my job thanks to my university and my faculty. I miss my hostel too. There were so many activities to choose from. We have a community radio too. Facilities, infrastructure, classrooms, transportation, anti-ragging cell, sports… all are good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placement teams are very proactive, providing best placement and internship opportunities to the students in various multinationals companies and Industries.

FACULTY    
5/5

The Faculty of this university is beyond comparison, highly educated and skilled, and providing the best knowledge to the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Various Inter colleges and intra colleges fests and events were organized every year. Extracurricular activities, robotics, sports competitions were also a prominent part.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 29th, 2018
Review Image

Abhishek Pandey MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My course was PGDCA (Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Application) and I have passed out this course in the year 2017 mean last year and this was a Regular course in which regular classes were happening and in My opinion, this University is best for the students especially for this course.

FACULTY    
4/5

I this University no one has ever faced any problem from the faculty side.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 19th, 2018

 2016 Passout

Review Image

Yogesh Kumar Patel BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is been 2 years since i have completed my Graduation from this university and the total fees of 3 years course when i was a student was Rs 55,000 and the scholarships are only for the SC/ST/OBC Students After clearing CAT Exam i got admission in this college

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5

Teachers were good when i was a student but i can't talk about now

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
October 5th, 2018
Review Image

Raunak Gautam BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The weekend classes are there but no compulsion was there so I have attended fewer classes and given only exams because I am doing CS and that is why I didn't join the regular course.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 23rd, 2018

 MCom college

Review Image

DEEPAK KUMAR MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The course was not regular but the correspondence one and there were weekend classes on the basis of that we have got the admission in the University and I have passed out in the year 2014.

FACULTY    
4/5

In college, the classes were very less and on that, they have completed our syllabus.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 11th, 2018
Review Image

Sarvesh Mishra BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

There was No entrance exam at the time of admission and in the year 2016 I have passed out and the education is good here and the subject was sociology and the fee is not remembered

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 5th, 2018
Review Image

Lakha Javid MA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The Entrance exam was not there for the admission and MA was done in English and the education of the University is also good. In the year 2017, I have passed out.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 16th, 2018

 PG College

Review Image

SAYAN JANA MA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

I have done my MA in Geography from this college and this is a regular course and in the year 2015 I have taken admission and in the year 2017 I have passed out.

FACULTY    
4/5

The college events are annual fest and freshers

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 18th, 2018

 College Desc

Review Image

RAJKUMAR SHAW BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This College is for education studies like B.ed and M.ed and the college takes the only graduation result. This is also a normal college and study is good here.

FACULTY    
4/5

The faculties are very normal but not that much great.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 28th, 2018

 It is one of the best university

Review Image

Shashaank Kallani B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is a very good place for studies and university has supportive staffs best I have ever seen so far, the university offers lot of courses for the students.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 26th, 2018
Review Image

Hamood Hashmi BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The subject was Political science and education is at best in the University like my PG College and last year I have passed out.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 1st, 2018
Review Image

Deepak Nechwani BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Nice college with decent infrastructure, the fee is little high.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 25th, 2018

 Dr. CV Raman University - Best University

Review Image

Simran Singh BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5
PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The Faculty is well trained and qualified, delivering quality teachings to the students. The teachers here give more focus to practical knowledge and training which is beneficial for future run and placement.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The university organizes several events and functions, extracurricular activities, technical events, sports competitions and much more.

 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE main 2019: Application Form Correction Begins

    09-Oct-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has started the Online Application Correction facility for the candidates who registered themselves for JEE Main January 2019. NTA also released a notification stating that numerous candidates ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2019: 9.65 Lakh Candidates Applied for Exam

    03-Oct-2018
    According to the reports, nearly 9.65 lakh candidates have applied for JEE Main 2019 examination. The examination is scheduled to be conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) from January 6 to January 20, 2019. The Online ... Read more
  3. Last few days left to apply for JEE Main 2019

    26-Sep-2018
    JEE Main registration for the academic year of 2019-2020, which was started on September 1st, 2018, is going to end on September 30, 2018. For the students who have still not registered for the national level entrance examination have ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00