Dr B R Ambedkar University, Agra - Reviews

Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

August 6th, 2018

Mohd Nasir LLB  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

This is one of the oldest colleges in the city which is affilaited with the Dr. BR Ambedkar Agra University when I took admission here in this course the admission was done directly on graduation result which I have also done from the same college but now there is the entrance exam system so from now one has to clear the entrance examination. I am in the 3rd and last year of the course and It is a best college regular lectures and the fee of the college was also nominal which was Rs. 3000 per year.

Helpful ?      

August 29th, 2018

Akshay Gupta LLB  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

This is the best law college in the city which is affilaited with the Dr BR Ambedkar College and I have got admission here on the Counselling by the University and in this college the Law education is good and there is a lot to learn from here and right now I am in the 1st year of the course and the fee is Rs 3500 per year. This is a government college that is why I selected this college and also this college has a goodwill in India.

Helpful ?      

June 7th, 2018

 Pretty Good Campus and good infrastructure

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

Vivekananda College of Education
OVERVIEW    

One of the best part about the college is the facilities and support provided to all the students at the college. The college doesn't do any sort of partiality or differentiation and looks after all the resources effectively and efficiently. They maintain a perfect balance between knowledge and skills and fun and relations. I was able to find my true strengths during the training and development sessions offered by the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

March 9th, 2018

 Final Year Student

Kamal Yadav MSc  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

This is one of the oldest colleges of India established 195 years ago means in year 1823 so if you see the infrastructure of this college so you will guess that and Right now i am in the final year of the course and this college is affiliated to Dr BR Ambedkar University and last year college has started the entrance examination system before that when i took admission there was no procedure like that

FACULTY    

If we talk about the education of the faculties in the college so they all are Doctorates by the education

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

August 6th, 2018

Mohd Nasir BA  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

The subject which I have taken for the BA was Political science and it is a 3 years course started in the year 2011 and in the 2014 pass out and the admission was Direct there on the 12th board result and the fee of the college is Rs 3000 per year this college is affilaited with the Agra University and right now I am also doing LLB From here as well.

Helpful ?      

August 9th, 2018

 Mped College

DEV BASANT DIXIT MEd  Student

Usha Educational Institute
OVERVIEW    

The course of mine was master of physical education and I have taken admission in the college through the counseling of the University and the 2 years fee was Rs 78,000. I am in the 1st year of the course right now and the location of my college is at NH-2 and this college is affiliated with the Dr. BR Ambedkar Agra University.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 15th, 2018

 College to remember

Shashee Kumar BEd  Student

Dev Education College
OVERVIEW    

It is a very small college in the city and it is of the government and is affiliated to Dr BR Ambedkar Univesrity Agra and in my point of view it is a 10 on 10 college for the students where you can learn and grow and the students from entire UP comes here to study in this college but mostly students are from agra

FACULTY    

This is a government college so the teachers of this college has a 2 things knowledge and experience

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 27th, 2018

 Passed Last year

OVERVIEW    

If I talk about the campus of the college then apart from my college there are 2 more colleges in the campus one is a polytechnic and another one is a simple degree college and that degree college was also affiliated with the Dr. BR Ambedkar University of Agra city and the course of mine ended in the year 2017.

FACULTY    

Our college has the top faculties of the Mathura city in no other college of the city there are talented teachers than our teachers

CAMPUS LIFE    

Every year when our college conducts the annual fest the judge of district courts comes to our college

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

October 23rd, 2018

 College Desc

Abhishek LLB  Student

Sri Varshney College
OVERVIEW    

After completing my UG and PG degree from this same college I have chosen this college again for my Law education and in this college the admission process is very clear 1st one has to clear the rank and then they can go for the counselling and then they get selected and I am in the 1st year of the course.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 21st, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Kapil Kumar Gupta BA  Student

Sri Varshney College
OVERVIEW    

I left that college for doing MBA. Though there were so many opportunities in college but for doing any professional courses the facilities were not so goos in college. If anyone wants to make his career in account field so he can pursue the m.com and I think this would be the best thing for him.

PLACEMENTS    

Yes, the college provides for the internship but the internships are usually for some kind of NGOs so they do not pay any stipend, but yes they provide a very nice ambience and expirience to students.

FACULTY    

All teachers are well eeducated. Administration of the college are pretty well. System of agra university is not so good but this college is much better. In terms of rules and regulations this college is also best because administration is very strict to follow the rules of the college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

September 27th, 2018

Amir Husain BSc  Student

Dharam Samaj Degree College
OVERVIEW    

This college is in Aligarh and is affiliated with the Dr. BR Ambedkar College and the subjects like chemistry and mathematics I have taken and with my experience, I am saying that it is an average college because the faculty is not that great in my time and in the year 2010 I have passed out

Helpful ?      

October 5th, 2018

Sonu Kumar LLB  Student

Babu Shivnath Agrawal College (BSA)
OVERVIEW    

I am in the 2nd year and the education of the college is average but still good in the environment practicals sessions are there. This is a government college and the University counseling was there and I selected this college BECAUSE I have also done my graduation from here.

Helpful ?      

January 10th, 2018

 Truly amazing

Kriti MEd  Student

Anand College Of Education
OVERVIEW    

College is good with support for placement. I was interested in teaching and opted for this course. I liked spending time in the college as it helped me in shaping up my career. College is situated in uttar pradesh and is accessible to the students also the fees is affordable.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

January 14th, 2018

 College of my choice

OVERVIEW    

This particular college was of my choice as i had two three more options available for doing BCA but i opt for this college as it is one of the best. Few of my classmates had already taken admission in thus college so i opted for this college. Overall the teachers are good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Teachers are good here, they have clear understanding of the subject and they teach us well and give us a chance for asking questions and have discussion.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

June 12th, 2018

 Batch 2011-15

Jyaswanth Reddy B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Dr BR Ambedkar University
OVERVIEW    

This is a central government university in the city of Agra formerly the name of the University was Agra University and the field of engineering was the mechanical engineering and from 2011 to 2015 I have studied here and the per semester fee of the course was Rs 75,000.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

October 11th, 2018

Dushyant Rajput LLB  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

There is a University entrance exam and that is the only procedure to take admission here and the University is Dr. BR Ambedkar University. The education of the college balanced or average and right now I am in the 2nd year and the fee of the course is Rs 3307.

Helpful ?      

June 28th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Rishav LLB  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

everything is well maintained there and here there is available wifi connection that is allowed in the library so it was a great remark about this everything is to highlight here so my overall experience is great and nice, The campus is great in this college too.

PLACEMENTS    

The placement rate at this college is really low. The number of companies coming to the college is really low from 3-5 companies. And they select only 5-7 students for all. The starting payments are from 3 lack and maximum up to 7.5 lack for the electrical branch.

FACULTY    

when I was a student at this college then I was thought by at 5 teachers so I just want to share the experience that I got from them they were superb teacher their teaching standard was really cool actually they make us figure out each and every topic whatever the topic is little or big they teach us well and they are very interactive to us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college conducts many events but main events that College conducts zenith cultural event and prajwalan tech fest event which is central India's biggest tech-fest event.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 30th, 2018

Tapan Kumar MA  Student

Dr BR Ambedkar University

Helpful ?      

August 2nd, 2018

Monika MCA / MCM  Student

RBS College
OVERVIEW    

This college is Under Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University and I am right now in the Final year of the course and my experience was an average nor good nor bad experience and everything is average placement and academics all and the fee is Rs 50,000.

Helpful ? 1      

August 7th, 2018

 PG in This College

Atul Gupta MCom  Student

Sri Varshney College
OVERVIEW    

In the year 2009 when I took admission here in this college in the same year, I have also done Bcom from here and this college is affiliated with the Agra University and the fee of the college I don't remember right now but was very nominal.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 23rd, 2018

 1st course from here

Abhishek BCom  Student

Sri Varshney College
OVERVIEW    

This college of Aligarh is affiliated with the Dr BR Ambedkar University of Agra and right now I am in the 2nd year of the course and in 2013 I have taken admission and passed in 2016 and the fee of the course was also very affordable.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

September 14th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

SANJAYSINGH BAGHEL BA  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

every thing is well mantained there and here there be available wifi connection that is allowed in library so it was great remark about this every thing is to highlight here so my overall experience is great and nice

PLACEMENTS    

It's a government college and renowned here in District agra and and firozawad adjacent district in uttar pradesh but it's situated on MG ROAD and THIS area IS NOT AN INDUSTRIAL so hardly a company visit here so I cannot say about average packay

FACULTY    

Very qualified and experienced staff of teachers are there in this college and they are very genuine and interactive teachers to their students actually i have lots of things to say about my college and my dear teaches but I have to write reviews in limited words

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

September 14th, 2018

SANJAYSINGH BAGHEL BA  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

every thing is well mantained there and here there be available wifi connection that is allowed in library so it was great remark about this every thing is to highlight here so my overall experience is great and nice

Helpful ?      

August 16th, 2018

Swati Sharma Polytechnic Diploma  Student

ACME Institute of Management & Technology
OVERVIEW    

The college is affilaited with the Dr BR Ambedkar Agra University Diploma in polytementary education and this is an above good college and right now I am in the2nd-year of the course fees is rs 50,000 per year.

Helpful ?      

February 1st, 2018

 Great College

Rajendra Singh BSc  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

This college is in agra and the fees of this college was very affordable when i have taken admission in this college and environment is also good but there are many things in which this college is very average

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

October 30th, 2018

Deepak Sharma BSc  Student

Dr BR Ambedkar University
OVERVIEW    

This is a Regular course and the subjects were PCM Physics, Chemistry and MATHEMATICS and mine was 74% Best experience in the college and 2 years back I have passed out from here and I also did BTC from here.

Helpful ?      

February 6th, 2018

Kavita Singh BCom  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

I have completed my my graduation from this college and the annual fees of this course was Rs.. 11,000 PA and in this college everyone get's scholarship except those whose parents are in Government Jobs

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

October 22nd, 2018

Divya Jain BSc  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

The college is affiliated with the Dr BR Ambedkar University and the entrance examination was there in the college and the education is all good here and all is the best. It is an old college in the city

Helpful ?      

October 5th, 2018

Sonu Kumar BSc  Student

Babu Shivnath Agrawal College (BSA)
OVERVIEW    

I have done the degree in PCM (Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics) and passed a year back and right now I am also doing LLB from this college as well and It is the top college of Mathura in my opinion.

Helpful ?      

October 5th, 2018

SHIVAM LLB  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

The entrance examination of the University I have taken admission and I am right now in the 1st year. The college is affiliated with the Dr. BR Ambedkar University and best law college in Agra.

Helpful ?      

June 12th, 2018

 overall good college

Rajat Singh BSc  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

good college as well as has good building in this college but i would never recomanded a student to take admission in this college but I just wanna highlight its fee strcture that is a bit high.

PLACEMENTS    

here there is no placement scenario, there are no company who visit as it's a town that is not very big..here percentage be decided by the college team and members and it keeps varying each year. .no company visit here as I told you its a small town not very famous. .and so there can be possible not possible package since no company visit here .

FACULTY    

Very qualified and experienced staff of teachers are there in this college and they are very genuine and interactive teachers to their students actually i have lots of things to say about my college and my dear teaches but I have to write reviews in limited words.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 27th, 2018

 Graduation from here

Akash BCom  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

This college is one of the oldest college of the city and is affiliated with the Agra University and they take students through there merit list system and from 2011 to 2014 I have studied here

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

October 22nd, 2018

Tarun Kumar Gupta BCom  Student

Vivekananda College of Education
OVERVIEW    

The college is in Aligarh and is affiliated with the Dr. BR Ambedkar University and I was 2nd division passed and on the 12th result, I have secured admission and in 2016 I have passed out.

Helpful ?      

October 25th, 2018

 Law College of Agra

Amita Rajput LLB  Student

Aditya College of Law
OVERVIEW    

The college is affiliated with the Dr. BR Ambedkar University and this is my 2nd year of the course and this is the best college in education also the education of the college is best.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

February 12th, 2018

 My College in Gurugram

Isha Kalia MBA / PGDM  Student

IIBM Institute of Business Management
OVERVIEW    

After giving both CAT and MAT exam i have taken admission in this college and this college is good when it comes to studies and other things it lacks in some other but still it is good

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

October 23rd, 2018

 College Desc

Abhishek MCom  Student

Sri Varshney College
OVERVIEW    

This course was the 2nd course of mine from this college and in Aligarh, it is the best college in education and that is why for the education I have always preferred this college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 30th, 2018

Utam Shakya LLB  Student

Aditya College of Law
OVERVIEW    

Direct admission on merit base and counselling 48% max are required and it is not that much great college no students and no classes and this year means in 2018 I have passed out.

Helpful ?      

August 7th, 2018

 College Description

Atul Gupta BCom  Student

Sri Varshney College
OVERVIEW    

In the year 2009, I have passed out and I also have my done my PG Degree means MCom from this college and this college is affilaited with the Dr BR Ambedkar University of Agra.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 30th, 2018

Tapan Kumar BA  Student

Dr BR Ambedkar University
OVERVIEW    

It is also known as Agra University and in this University on can study with Lot's of good experience and many other good things and I have also done MA and Law from here.

Helpful ?      

June 21st, 2018

 My College Review

Sweta BCom  Student

Sri Varshney College
OVERVIEW    

Shri Varshney college, Aligarh is a government college. Teachers are good but the college has no canteen. Infra is good. Admission is done on the basis of 12th class score.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 30th, 2018

 An above average college

Shruti Dubey BCom  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

Situated in Agra, admission to the BCom courses is through 12th class scores. The teachers are good enough but the infrastructure and the canteen are of really bad quality.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

October 30th, 2018

Utam Shakya BSc  Student

Ch Suraj Singh Mahavidyalaya Jagir
OVERVIEW    

The college is affiliated with the Agra University and It was best than my law college and in the year 2014 pass out and my college is also bet in education and sports.

Helpful ?      

August 16th, 2018

Prateek Kumar LLB  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

Agra College which is affiliated to Dr. BR Ambedkar University is a good enough college to pursue law. It gives a good exposure of the real life law and order scene.

Helpful ?      

July 20th, 2018

 College is nice

Pallavi BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Gagan College of Management & Technology (GCMT)
OVERVIEW    

The infrastructure is very good. Our college has one of the best laboratories in all the departments. The ambiance of the college is good and has nice environment.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 30th, 2018

Deepak Sharma BEd  Student

Dr BR Ambedkar University
OVERVIEW    

The course was BTC Course and this year I have passed out and it is the Oldest universities of the UP State. I have also studied graduation from here.

Helpful ?      

October 30th, 2018

Tapan Kumar LLB  Student

Dr BR Ambedkar University
OVERVIEW    

The Experience is good here and I am in the last year of the course and the practical sessions and training is there and the education is great here.

Helpful ?      

June 22nd, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Shubhi Chaturvedi MA  Student

Babu Shivnath Agrawal College (BSA)
OVERVIEW    

Pros: the campus is very big , there are many facilities provided by the college ,the staff is very supportive and helpful in the nature. Cons: None

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

September 11th, 2018

Mohd Ali Akhtar BCom  Student

Dr BR Ambedkar University
OVERVIEW    

There was the entrance exam of the college and in 2012 I have passed out and In dec 2013 my mark sheet came so this delay was bad

Helpful ?      

October 17th, 2018

Vivek Kumar Saini BSc  Student

Dr BR Ambedkar University
OVERVIEW    

The direct admission was there in the college and the subject was ZBC Zoology, Botany and Chemistry and the Good knowledge is here.

Helpful ?      

October 5th, 2018

Vijay Krishna Bose BSc  Student

Dr BR Ambedkar University
OVERVIEW    

No entrance exam was there in this course and the infrastructure is average rest is all good & Subjects were Zoology AND Botany.

Helpful ?      

FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00