Dr B R Ambedkar University, Agra - Reviews

Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

August 6th, 2018

Mohd Nasir LLB  Student

Agra College

Helpful ?      

June 7th, 2018

 Pretty Good Campus and good infrastructure

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

Vivekananda College of Education
OVERVIEW    

One of the best part about the college is the facilities and support provided to all the students at the college. The college doesn't do any sort of partiality or differentiation and looks after all the resources effectively and efficiently. They maintain a perfect balance between knowledge and skills and fun and relations. I was able to find my true strengths during the training and development sessions offered by the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 9th, 2018

 Final Year Student

Kamal Yadav MSc  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

This is one of the oldest colleges of India established 195 years ago means in year 1823 so if you see the infrastructure of this college so you will guess that and Right now i am in the final year of the course and this college is affiliated to Dr BR Ambedkar University and last year college has started the entrance examination system before that when i took admission there was no procedure like that

FACULTY    

If we talk about the education of the faculties in the college so they all are Doctorates by the education

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

August 6th, 2018

Mohd Nasir BA  Student

Agra College

Helpful ?      

August 9th, 2018

 Mped College

DEV BASANT DIXIT MEd  Student

Usha Educational Institute
OVERVIEW    

The course of mine was master of physical education and I have taken admission in the college through the counseling of the University and the 2 years fee was Rs 78,000. I am in the 1st year of the course right now and the location of my college is at NH-2 and this college is affiliated with the Dr. BR Ambedkar Agra University.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 15th, 2018

 College to remember

Shashee Kumar BEd  Student

Dev Education College
OVERVIEW    

It is a very small college in the city and it is of the government and is affiliated to Dr BR Ambedkar Univesrity Agra and in my point of view it is a 10 on 10 college for the students where you can learn and grow and the students from entire UP comes here to study in this college but mostly students are from agra

FACULTY    

This is a government college so the teachers of this college has a 2 things knowledge and experience

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 27th, 2018

 Passed Last year

OVERVIEW    

If I talk about the campus of the college then apart from my college there are 2 more colleges in the campus one is a polytechnic and another one is a simple degree college and that degree college was also affiliated with the Dr. BR Ambedkar University of Agra city and the course of mine ended in the year 2017.

FACULTY    

Our college has the top faculties of the Mathura city in no other college of the city there are talented teachers than our teachers

CAMPUS LIFE    

Every year when our college conducts the annual fest the judge of district courts comes to our college

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

January 10th, 2018

 Truly amazing

Kriti MEd  Student

Anand College Of Education
OVERVIEW    

College is good with support for placement. I was interested in teaching and opted for this course. I liked spending time in the college as it helped me in shaping up my career. College is situated in uttar pradesh and is accessible to the students also the fees is affordable.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

January 14th, 2018

 College of my choice

OVERVIEW    

This particular college was of my choice as i had two three more options available for doing BCA but i opt for this college as it is one of the best. Few of my classmates had already taken admission in thus college so i opted for this college. Overall the teachers are good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Teachers are good here, they have clear understanding of the subject and they teach us well and give us a chance for asking questions and have discussion.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

June 12th, 2018

 Batch 2011-15

Jyaswanth Reddy B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Dr BR Ambedkar University
OVERVIEW    

This is a central government university in the city of Agra formerly the name of the University was Agra University and the field of engineering was the mechanical engineering and from 2011 to 2015 I have studied here and the per semester fee of the course was Rs 75,000.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

June 28th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Rishav LLB  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

everything is well maintained there and here there is available wifi connection that is allowed in the library so it was a great remark about this everything is to highlight here so my overall experience is great and nice, The campus is great in this college too.

PLACEMENTS    

The placement rate at this college is really low. The number of companies coming to the college is really low from 3-5 companies. And they select only 5-7 students for all. The starting payments are from 3 lack and maximum up to 7.5 lack for the electrical branch.

FACULTY    

when I was a student at this college then I was thought by at 5 teachers so I just want to share the experience that I got from them they were superb teacher their teaching standard was really cool actually they make us figure out each and every topic whatever the topic is little or big they teach us well and they are very interactive to us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college conducts many events but main events that College conducts zenith cultural event and prajwalan tech fest event which is central India's biggest tech-fest event.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 2nd, 2018

Monika MCA / MCM  Student

RBS College

Helpful ? 1      

August 7th, 2018

 PG in This College

Atul Gupta MCom  Student

Sri Varshney College
OVERVIEW    

In the year 2009 when I took admission here in this college in the same year, I have also done Bcom from here and this college is affiliated with the Agra University and the fee of the college I don't remember right now but was very nominal.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

February 1st, 2018

 Great College

Rajendra Singh BSc  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

This college is in agra and the fees of this college was very affordable when i have taken admission in this college and environment is also good but there are many things in which this college is very average

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

February 6th, 2018

Kavita Singh BCom  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

I have completed my my graduation from this college and the annual fees of this course was Rs.. 11,000 PA and in this college everyone get's scholarship except those whose parents are in Government Jobs

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

June 12th, 2018

 overall good college

Rajat Singh BSc  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

good college as well as has good building in this college but i would never recomanded a student to take admission in this college but I just wanna highlight its fee strcture that is a bit high.

PLACEMENTS    

here there is no placement scenario, there are no company who visit as it's a town that is not very big..here percentage be decided by the college team and members and it keeps varying each year. .no company visit here as I told you its a small town not very famous. .and so there can be possible not possible package since no company visit here .

FACULTY    

Very qualified and experienced staff of teachers are there in this college and they are very genuine and interactive teachers to their students actually i have lots of things to say about my college and my dear teaches but I have to write reviews in limited words.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 27th, 2018

 Graduation from here

Akash BCom  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

This college is one of the oldest college of the city and is affiliated with the Agra University and they take students through there merit list system and from 2011 to 2014 I have studied here

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

February 12th, 2018

 My College in Gurugram

Isha Kalia MBA / PGDM  Student

IIBM Institute of Business Management
OVERVIEW    

After giving both CAT and MAT exam i have taken admission in this college and this college is good when it comes to studies and other things it lacks in some other but still it is good

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

August 7th, 2018

 College Description

Atul Gupta BCom  Student

Sri Varshney College
OVERVIEW    

In the year 2009, I have passed out and I also have my done my PG Degree means MCom from this college and this college is affilaited with the Dr BR Ambedkar University of Agra.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 21st, 2018

 My College Review

Sweta BCom  Student

Sri Varshney College
OVERVIEW    

Shri Varshney college, Aligarh is a government college. Teachers are good but the college has no canteen. Infra is good. Admission is done on the basis of 12th class score.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 30th, 2018

 An above average college

Shruti Dubey BCom  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

Situated in Agra, admission to the BCom courses is through 12th class scores. The teachers are good enough but the infrastructure and the canteen are of really bad quality.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

July 20th, 2018

 College is nice

Pallavi BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Gagan College of Management & Technology (GCMT)
OVERVIEW    

The infrastructure is very good. Our college has one of the best laboratories in all the departments. The ambiance of the college is good and has nice environment.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 22nd, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Shubhi Chaturvedi MA  Student

Babu Shivnath Agrawal College (BSA)
OVERVIEW    

Pros: the campus is very big , there are many facilities provided by the college ,the staff is very supportive and helpful in the nature. Cons: None

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 20th, 2018

 Great college

Avantika BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Gagan College of Management & Technology (GCMT)

Helpful ?      

July 26th, 2018

 Great college

Vedant MBA / PGDM  Student

Agra Vanasthali Mahavidyalaya (AVM)

Helpful ?      

April 17th, 2018

 college review

Manisha BEd  Student

Anand College Of Education
OVERVIEW    

college is just good for studying, the college has good infra which can be improved a lot .teachers are nice and helpful.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

July 21st, 2018

 Great college

Anita BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Gagan College of Management & Technology (GCMT)
OVERVIEW    

The infrastructure is nice, they have good syllabus covered every semester, the campus is nice and faculty are very nice

FACULTY    

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Garima Gupta BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Gagan College of Management & Technology (GCMT)
OVERVIEW    

One of the best college if one actually wants to furnish its education base in any recognised field.........

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 4      

June 8th, 2018

 thats a great law college in agra

Neeraj Integrated Law  Student

Agra College
OVERVIEW    

this is a very good college by the staff . mostly students have passed from here in agra. and i suggest you

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 6th, 2018

 good college

Ritika BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

KA College
OVERVIEW    

College has nice infra, the teachers are awesome I'm the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 26th, 2018

 Faculty of commerce is very supportive

Ketan Singh LLB  Student

Sri Varshney College
OVERVIEW    

Excellent college & cheap fees college everything is okk

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

July 25th, 2018

 great college

Harish Chandra MBA / PGDM  Student

IIBM Institute of Business Management
OVERVIEW    
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 30th, 2018

Helpful ?      

July 20th, 2018

Helpful ?      

June 12th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Yaduveer Singh BSc  Student

Ch Natthu Singh Yadav Mahavidyalaya
OVERVIEW    
PLACEMENTS    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    

fest and event are there but they are not so much good and students are not all interested in the events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

August 12th, 2018

Helpful ?      

FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00